Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.95

Awesome51.39%
Worth A Look: 25.39%
Just Average: 5.26%
Pretty Crappy: 2.48%
Sucks: 15.48%

14 reviews, 239 user ratings


Latest Reviews

MFA by Jay Seaver

You Only Live Once by Jay Seaver

November (2017) by Jay Seaver

Friendly Beast by Jay Seaver

Foreigner, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

Tom of Finland by Rob Gonsalves

Happy Death Day by Jay Seaver

78/52: Hitchcock's Shower Scene by Jay Seaver

Death Note: Light Up the New World by Jay Seaver

Brawl in Cell Block 99 by Peter Sobczynski

subscribe to this feed


Fahrenheit 9/11
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by David Cornelius

"The movie 51% of voting America still needs to see."
5 stars

The biggest shame about Michael Moore’s “Fahrenheit 9/11” is that it will most likely never be seen by the people who need to see it the most, namely, anyone thinking that voting to reelect President Bush is a good idea. As with nearly all books, articles, and other expressions of ideas found in the current market of political punditry, people tend to only read/watch/investigate that which will reinforce their own beliefs. There’s no meaningful debate in our society, despite the glut of political rhetoric; on both sides, there’s only preaching to the choir.

That said, I urge everyone - Republican, Democrat, Whig, whatever - to see this film. Of course, I should admit that I’m a man with the opinion that President Bush is the worst leader for our nation since Hoover and the most corrupt since Nixon. His is an administration of gross incompetence that is matched only by his disturbing disregard for the public. He’s turned the White House into the Legion of Doom, rising out of the swamp and striking fear into the hearts of citizens everywhere. (Did I mention I’ll be shamelessly sneaking left-wing political rants and ramblings into this review? Then again, how else to discuss a film of this type?) So yeah, I thinks it’s in our nation’s best interest to see Dubya taken down by a flabby unkempt heckler from Michigan.

But I loved “Fahrenheit 9/11” not only because it reaffirmed by stance on the President and his administration, but because it’s a truly amazing piece of film. This is the craftiest blend of documentary, political commentary, and humor since “The Atomic Cafe,” and the sharpest black comedy about Our Sad State of Affairs since “Dr. Strangelove.” This movie, like those, presents us with overwhelming moments of absolute terror that would leave us whimpering if they weren’t sugarcoated with big laughs.

“There’s an old saying in Tennessee, I know it’s in Texas, probably in Tennessee, that says fool me once... uh... shame on... shame on you... uh... wuh... fuh... won’t get fooled again.”
-Words of wisdom from President George W. Bush

Moore’s film isn’t pure documentary, but his films never are. They’re more like op-ed pieces or bits of investigative journalism filtered through the satire machine. While his previous triumph, “Bowling For Columbine,” had too many ideas but no real track on which to run them, “Fahrenheit 9/11” becomes a masterpiece of sorts by focusing all of Moore’s unruly political anger and energy onto one source: Bush.

The film is an angry (with good reason) portrait of the President’s term in office, painted in shocking detail. We’re presented with facts known well to any anti-Bushie; this is the Case Against Bush Greatest Hits, if you will. We start with the classic of Bush lies, the stealing of the White House in 2000. Here Moore takes all the facts - that Bush’s cousin was the Fox News honcho who prematurely called the race for Dubya, that his campaign co-chair was also the person in charge of counting the votes, that thousands of potential Gore supporters were “accidentally” barred from voting - and runs through them as quickly and as comically as he can, setting up a disastrous first eight months in office (throughout most of which the President spent on vacation!). That Moore is able to run down all the major points of ineptitude and wrongdoing in a limited amount of time and make it a great watch (the wicked use of the Go-Go’s “Vacation” sets up the mood of the whole picture) proves how clever a filmmaker Moore can be when he’s on. Granted, he spins by this a little too quickly for the average Joe who’s not up on all his anti-Bush facts and figures, but that’s OK: it gives Joe an excuse to read for a change.

Anyway. Then comes the too-familiar sounds of September 11, 2001, and Moore gets the best effect by giving us only the sounds, while the screen goes pitch black. Not once do we see the Twin Towers (and only much later do we see the Pentagon in flames). We do, however, see familiar images of a debris-covered city and its citizens desperately looking for loved ones lost. The memories hit the viewer hard in this scene - the best way to set up the anger to follow.

“I believe the title of the report was Bin Laden Determined to Attack Inside the United States.”
-Dr. Condoleeza Rice reminds us that the Bush team never got a single warning about 9/11

I’ve always felt the most effective ad campaign against Bush would consist of nothing more than that eight-minute home video of the President just sitting there in that classroom in Florida, doing nothing - nothing!! - after being told the nation was under attack. For eight minutes. Despite all the bravado he’s shown ever since, here’s this image of Our Wartime President doing the one thing a Wartime President should never do for that long following such an important message. If only more people would see this video, Bush’s days would surely be numbered.

And yes, Moore shows it, albeit edited for time. Here Bush sits, paralyzed by... fear? incompetence? or, as Moore suggests as he shows us this footage of our inactive leader, the knowledge that he knows that he just might have to account for being in business with the Bin Laden family, who have not cut ties as they claim with the guy who just orchestrated a mass murder of thousands of Americans?

Argh. You see what talking about such subjects do to me, so you can imagine how riled I got of having all these facts presented in digest form. This movie is made to piss you off, and dammit, it works perfectly.

However angry it is, “Fahrenheit 9/11” never loses its cool (it leaves that to the audience), even gaining in snarkiness as it details bungle after bungle of the Bush administration (and even those of Congress members of both parties). Moore mixes important journalism that uncovers various cover-ups with a great sense of humor - just watch for Moore’s handling of the Bush-Saudi ties (“who’s your daddy?” he jokes) or his take on the selling of fear (we see real sales videos meant to capitalize on the growing terrorist threat). And I’d be remiss in not mentioning the royal whipping he gives poor John Ashcroft, a man who, lest we forget, once lost a Senate re-election bid to a dead guy. Moore’s film is like twenty “Daily Shows” smushed into one, and that’s not just a good thing, it’s a great thing.

And then we come to Iraq, and Moore settles down into more serious territory. Is this nation, the subject of so much obsession from the Bush camp, better off without Hussein? Granted, Hussein’s no Santa Clause, but it turns out that an Iraq with Bush’s team in charge isn’t much of an improvement. And, quite frankly, neither is our nation, either. Moore returns to Flint to meet the mother of a soldier who died knowing the war he was fighting was utter bullcrap, and in between moments with this wonderful, pained woman, we get some of the best arguments ever made on film against war. Images of violence flood the screen, bloodshed we’d never see on CNN (let alone Fox). Corpses of children are carried away by Iraqi citizens who had nothing to do with a single attack on American soil. Soldiers both for and against the war are interviewed. Footage of soldiers in action are revealed (most disturbingly that of an American taunting an Iraqi corpse, whom he’s nicknamed “Ali Baba”). And, in pure Moore style, we see the filmmaker ambush various members of Congress in hopes of getting their children enlisted into the Armed Forces, which, of course, they’d rather not do.

Which leads to Moore’s final point, that armies are comprised of, and wars are fought by, the poorest members of society, those with no other career choice. We follow two Marine recruiters as they skip the local upscale mall and hit Flint’s cruddier, “poorer” shopping center, where results are guaranteed. These men and women, who “serve so we don’t have to,” are being used and discarded by rich white men. It’s an unjust war made all the more unjust by that age-old fact that wars are fought for the rich by the poor.

It’s a fact that gives Moore’s argument a more personal edge, and even if you’re not convinced by the mountains of evidence against Bush presented here, surely you’ll realize that Bush’s war is killing thousands who do not deserve to die, and for what?

“They're not happy they're occupied. I wouldn't be happy if I were occupied either.”
-Bush feels the Iraqi’s pain.

Leave it to Moore, of course, to punctuate this not with anger but with comedy. The final shot of the film is of our President once more bungling the English language. He may be, as Helen Thomas once claimed, the worst President ever, but hey, at least his incompetence is hee-larious. Moore’s film brings us the terror of reality through the eye of a humorist, and being afraid of where this nation is headed has rarely been so much fun.

This is Moore’s masterpiece, one of the best - and most important - documentaries I have ever seen. Don’t miss it.

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=10127&reviewer=392
originally posted: 02/23/05 14:26:36
[printer] printer-friendly format  
OFFICIAL SELECTION: 2004 Los Angeles Film Festival. For more in the 2004 Los Angeles Film Festival series, click here.
This film is listed in our political documentary series. For more in the Political Documentary series, click here.

User Comments

6/05/10 User Name Moore doesn't give any new information,but he presents it with humor, and a sense of change 4 stars
5/03/10 PAUL SHORTT ONE-SIDED CONTROVERSIAL DOCUMENTARY FILM 3 stars
1/08/10 Dane Youssef The GW is going to destroy the US. Impeachment. Scandal. Lies. Who else but Michael Moore? 5 stars
9/02/08 Shaun Wallner This ones ok. 3 stars
4/28/08 jesus wow that pet goat scene is a spot blower... great research 5 stars
12/16/07 Jason Fat Boy Moore forgot to take peak oil into account. Chopped pinko crap. 1 stars
2/12/07 johnnyfog Pretty poor, actually. Too opinionated, although Iraq segments are good 3 stars
1/08/07 CJBlalock Should be required viewing for all Americans. 5 stars
1/06/07 AJ Muller Maybe the editing didn't play fair, but there's no lies; that's more than Repubs. can say. 5 stars
12/21/06 David Pollastrini Liberal trash 1 stars
5/21/06 Diane P really really good and eye opening 5 stars
5/04/06 Vickie Taylor very,very, very,very,very good 5 stars
3/18/06 MP Bartley Propaganda, yes, but damn if we don't need it. And idiots still voted Bush in. Sigh..... 4 stars
11/02/05 Michael Extreme Propanda ... emotional ... but loaded with lies. 1 stars
9/23/05 the grinch only dumb ass extremists like this movie,bush won the election get over it,hehe 1 stars
9/14/05 Jonathon Holmes way more truthful than those assholes O' Reilly, Hannity, and Limbaugh will ever be with us 4 stars
9/04/05 Die Bush Too many people are afraid of the truth, assassinate Bush now for the good of us all 4 stars
8/18/05 ES I'll take half of this as true and half as bull, equal to what the right wing would give us 4 stars
6/15/05 Let Freedom Shine Moore is like communists,only good at propaganda,if you wanna get deceived,see it 1 stars
6/08/05 Agent Sands Sorry, but the Bush administration deserves the entire 2 hours of this. 5 stars
6/07/05 Darcy fascinating like a tabloid 4 stars
5/27/05 Quigley have yet to see it, but probably a bunch of political lies and pure michael moore bullcrap 1 stars
4/15/05 Carol Conway You gotta see it! 5 stars
3/14/05 Adam Though Im a left leaning IP member against Bush, U must do ur own research. Moore=Left Bush 2 stars
3/01/05 CanDance Walker This is worse than total crap! 1 stars
2/28/05 --- started good, 2nd act too sensationalistic though 3 stars
2/26/05 Charlene Javier The truth hurts. 4 stars
2/25/05 Darlene Wright Biased 3 stars
2/25/05 James Kiang Though somewhat thought provoking, this was a one-sided argument that offered no solutions. 3 stars
2/21/05 Captain Craig If only half the points in this film are valid, this is the scariest movie ever 5 stars
2/20/05 Ahnold Right or wrong, Moore has the guts to question, and not lap up gov't press releases 5 stars
1/29/05 Carl Gorney Nice job...but it's sad you have to pay money to see stuff you should see on the news. 4 stars
1/27/05 Charlie It's true! Bush is a stupid idiot and red-neck! 5 stars
1/08/05 Another Stupid Hillbilly I totaly agree with teh people who didnt like this movie 1 stars
12/26/04 mjoc Propaganda and lies! Michael Moore is an embarrassment. 1 stars
12/24/04 green gremlin Dubya makes us feel nostalgic for Tricky Dicky !!! 5 stars
11/22/04 Daveman Powerful, but with a big fat paycheck from the Weinsteins, Moore needn't bash capitalism 4 stars
11/10/04 John Aster Habig only violent greedy idiots vote for violent greedy idiots 5 stars
11/08/04 shawn bush is retard and this movie just points it out to everyone that doesn't already know. 5 stars
11/06/04 Big John Moore is such a slob, goes to show 1 stars
10/23/04 Silent Watcher A Moore fan. Not a Bush fan. But, not a fan of this heavy-handed and often inaccurate work. 2 stars
10/23/04 Mephisto Moore Propaganda from an extreme liberal moron 1 stars
10/23/04 ODH Horrible, exploiting a terrible event. Bush and the terrorists caused 9/11? Yea, OK!!! 1 stars
10/21/04 T there is an obvious agenda here, is it so wrong to see someone else's take on recent events 5 stars
10/17/04 curtis There is now possible way to explain away the Bush empire and the Saudi Links. 5 stars
10/13/04 Monster W. Kung Very disappointing. BFC was great, this is not. 2 stars
10/10/04 The Talking Elbow I'm a republican who's voting for Kerry, the movie makes a valid argument 5 stars
9/25/04 Bill O'Reilly BLOWS ME Anyone who hates the war-avoiding, DUI-receiving Bush is OKAY in my book 5 stars
9/10/04 jeff i wonder how the rednecks would react to this!!! 4 stars
9/09/04 John Aster Habig Get it on DVD October 5th along with Saved! 5 stars
9/02/04 Craig This film should be required viewing for all Americans. 5 stars
8/29/04 Gray simplistic movie for the simple minded 1 stars
8/29/04 Tam Captivating polemic, a stern warning to the pro-Bush camp 5 stars
8/27/04 John Looks like Josef Goebbels made a movie about the attacks on 9/11 1 stars
8/27/04 K Man this movie is for commies 1 stars
8/26/04 Maureen McDevitt Not as much "fun" as some of his other films... 4 stars
8/22/04 Snickerdoodle Really powerful stuff, Michael Moore kicks butt! 5 stars
8/17/04 Anthony G 2 words -pure genius 5 stars
8/16/04 John well made and thought provoking - no wonder neocons are in a panic over this film 5 stars
8/14/04 Peter James Moore is proving to be one of the best documentary directors ever 5 stars
8/13/04 John Aster Habig this movie will make you cry you can't hide the truth when you look into the light 5 stars
8/11/04 Margaret So manipulative that it lacks all credibility. Moore's daughter should be embarrassed. 1 stars
8/10/04 Gray If a burgler wa shot moore would not say he was a burgler only that he was shot 1 stars
8/09/04 kass d too long and bored me by the end 3 stars
8/09/04 shenandoah walraven excellent film/ worth watching again, and again 5 stars
8/09/04 kyotomatt 59 comfirmed lies in the movie. Riefenstahl anyone? Let Bush be Jesse Owens then. 1 stars
8/04/04 Snickerdoodle One of the most powerful movies I've ever seen, Michael Moore kicks ass!!! 5 stars
8/02/04 Anthony G moore is a genius 5 stars
8/02/04 ownerofdajoint MOORE IS A GENIUS WITH THE EDITS..THE PET GOAT SCENE IS A DISASTER FOR BUSH 5 stars
8/02/04 John Aster Habig this movie will make you cry you can't hide the truth when you look into the light 5 stars
7/31/04 Ruth Benson A masterpiece 5 stars
7/31/04 DM Definitely more of a "documentary" than Moore's previous films, but not as well-made 4 stars
7/31/04 iambubby Even if they edited out every editorial comment, facts are facts 5 stars
7/31/04 its sad to see how a manipulative filmmaker can manipulate weak minds LET FREEDOM RING 1 stars
7/30/04 KR A few distortions and a lot of opinion, but also a lot of facts. 4 stars
7/29/04 Nick Brilliant 5 stars
7/28/04 BrianWilly There is no reason why everyone should not see this movie. 5 stars
7/27/04 Gray crude yes reality no 1 stars
7/26/04 Matias. Well guys, at last someone stepped up and showed the crude political reality.. 5 stars
7/25/04 Melissa Horrible propaganda, showing Iraq as peaceful b/f US came...yeah right 1 stars
7/24/04 jim Americans need help, so please take it 5 stars
7/24/04 Chris A real eye opener and very entertaining 5 stars
7/24/04 David Caldwell Extremely biased, but what is wrong with that? certainly thought provoking 5 stars
7/23/04 matthew Smith essential viewing and a real eye opener 5 stars
7/22/04 g "is no one offend Moore has called white people lazy? 1 stars
7/20/04 John Who plays the bluegrass banjo? 4 stars
7/20/04 arctic Jester Moore isn't objective but neither is King Bush. 5 stars
7/19/04 Jessica Gill Definitely one to go-see. Thought the second half dragged a little though. 4 stars
7/19/04 LET FREEDOM RING terrorists LOVE this movie,too bad some idiots here do too 1 stars
7/18/04 Clinton most Manipulative film since triumph of the will 1 stars
7/18/04 Daveman If the influence of this film will go towards removing Bush from office then it gets my vot 5 stars
7/18/04 Paul Stubbs The most moving documentary I`ve ever seen. 5 stars
7/17/04 john bale Manipulative opionated yet funny moving distrubing raises serious doubts about Bush & Iraq 4 stars
7/17/04 Nobody Only moore couldassemble such lies, exaggerations and propaganda and call it a documentary. 1 stars
7/17/04 G Hawkeye has the right idea and so does legend 1 stars
7/17/04 Hawkeye Ignore the reviews and the political hype- just go see it and form your own opinion. 5 stars
7/17/04 legend For some reason people think this is a documentary when it's really an Op-Ed piece. 3 stars
7/16/04 Gray go rent osama instead 1 stars
7/15/04 John Donn Scary to see what a right wing dictatorship looks like 5 stars
7/14/04 crystal damn liberals. 4 stars
7/13/04 George Jung One of Moore's worst movies. But come on, that shit was entertaining! 4 stars
7/13/04 Richard Nixon I'll vouch for Bush. This movie sucks. Trust me 1 stars
7/13/04 Simon Khalil Anyone who likes Bush after seeing this deserves him as a president 5 stars
7/12/04 Catherine Made me stop hand think. 4 stars
7/12/04 joe diaz moore trys to brainwash viewers to believe everything he says 1 stars
7/12/04 Miriam I was a little disappointed in the content. 3 stars
7/12/04 Tony Johnsen Excellent Movie, unlike "Depantsing of the Christ", this movie is based on facts 5 stars
7/11/04 A. DERALICT This movie is a waste of money . 1 stars
7/10/04 MF Highly effective 5 stars
7/10/04 neocon tendentious schlock for IQs 65 and under 1 stars
7/10/04 Eugene McGovern Moore's dishonesty wrecks any credibility he once had 1 stars
7/10/04 Uncle Phucker Only enjoyed by Republican males?? Strange comment war. Some bullshit all intriging. 4 stars
7/10/04 paul I've never left a movie angrier 5 stars
7/08/04 m1478 Moore goes over the top on a few things, but a lot is eye opening 5 stars
7/08/04 Suzz Excellent film exposing those who prey upon us all 5 stars
7/08/04 war could only be enjoyed by Hetero WASP Republican Males :) 1 stars
7/08/04 The Grinch I'd rather be a moron than a Mooreon, james. 2 stars
7/08/04 Alan A collection of illusions bordering on delusion. 3 stars
7/08/04 S.f. Awesome. 5 stars
7/07/04 Jean faut pas capoter avec ça, Keep your panties on leftists, it's bull 2 stars
7/07/04 jesus when will morons pull your heads out of your asses and realise the obvious? 5 stars
7/07/04 varyouga Too conservative. Focuses to much on Bush and not on the big picture. But it's a start. 4 stars
7/07/04 Yunker If u buy into it's message, your an idiot. 1 stars
7/07/04 elizaveta Excellent work - the situations all but speak for themselves. 5 stars
7/06/04 M MooRe fuck you james you fucking fanboy 1 stars
7/06/04 Kristina Now THAT's a summer movie. 5 stars
7/06/04 james propaganda? you my friend, are a fucking moron. 5 stars
7/06/04 Smitty I hate Bush but this movie is a self-serving piece of crap - propoganda, not documementary 1 stars
7/06/04 colleen hilarious 5 stars
7/05/04 Eric Harker Extremely powerful, moments of humor, then moments of tears 5 stars
7/05/04 tyger,tyger Important, meaningful, thought provoking 5 stars
7/05/04 Talonsoft the constitution: how i miss you. Great film 5 stars
7/04/04 Ahnold Anyone who wishes to get an idea of how Presidents operate (mostly republicans) should see 5 stars
7/04/04 Heather Great movie, a definite must see 5 stars
7/04/04 Jeff Semlow I thought it was powerful, but Moore's methods were questionable. 4 stars
7/04/04 Bush sucks — but Moore is worse. I hope Bush loses, but Moore just helps the republicans. What ridiculous, sloppy propaganda 1 stars
7/04/04 your worst goddamn nightmare Ok, Bush is an idiot, I get it!!! :-] 4 stars
7/03/04 rocky@volcanomail.com arguments that try to discredit this film's footage have been disingenuous and weak B.S 5 stars
7/03/04 David Greene Should be seen by all 4 stars
7/03/04 Dan The film had plenty of act Bush footage thatMoore didn't create. How is that propaganda? 4 stars
7/03/04 nixon if you dont like this, then you are a republican fuck head cunt bastard and you need to die 5 stars
7/02/04 alien assassin If you think this sucks, get your head out of your ass and face reality !!! Bush must go !! 5 stars
7/02/04 Willphul Inphrinj The adience response is the best part. Great work. A few flaws. 5 stars
7/02/04 iber go see it yourself! 5 stars
7/02/04 The Dude Bush is a piece of shit. The toilet will be flushed in November. 5 stars
7/02/04 Darren Shea An emotionally powerful film. None of the morons attacking it have even seen it. 5 stars
7/02/04 R. J. Vacendak This film has been totally discredited. 1 stars
7/02/04 John This movie stinks like shiiiiiit. Full of lies. Terrorists will love this movie. 1 stars
7/02/04 jcjs excellent, even humorous gathering of information and pics 4 stars
7/01/04 Glenda Interian One person's all-consuming, obsessed, personal socio-political opinion 2 stars
7/01/04 LET FREEDOM RING fuck more for making our troops look like killers,this is NOT a documentary 1 stars
7/01/04 LET FREEDOM RING terrorists love this movie i heard,wake up!the real enemy is bin laden!! 1 stars
7/01/04 Gray I hate BUsh and Moore 1 stars
7/01/04 Louise Tuffin I loved the movie and I think it should be required viewing for all "blindly faithful right 5 stars
7/01/04 Marcus Michael Moore for President!!!! Dubya Bush for 20 to life in prison!!!! 5 stars
7/01/04 Emperor's New Clothes? Nope. Just a Fat, Ugly, Naked, Guy. Lol, clearly no one can rate this movie without getting political, I'll say BOO YA DUBYA 5 stars
7/01/04 nh Damn Bush is stupid. 5 stars
7/01/04 carrie nae Bush supporters are ignorant!!1 5 stars
7/01/04 Christian Wright Yer all goin' to hell fer watchin' this!!! 1 stars
6/30/04 Terriann Bring out into Mainstream America 5 stars
6/30/04 Daniel Casselberry I loved it! 5 stars
6/30/04 Cody Barthuly This is just another propaganda movie for kerry 1 stars
6/30/04 too-much-coffee mistress a review of Paquin's review. Very wordy, without actually saying much. Excellent movie. 5 stars
6/30/04 ben baity An indictment of the whole system. 5 stars
6/30/04 Richard Deal It's too bad one has to pay to go to a movie to get the truth while Fox et al spew their li 5 stars
6/29/04 The More You Know B4C wuz better 5 stars
6/29/04 Grant Thank god someone told the truth! 5 stars
6/29/04 Joan Donahue a movie to see with the whole family 5 stars
6/29/04 Brigitte Hayes From funny to heart-breaking 5 stars
6/29/04 Robert Hannan I laughed, I cried. I got really P.O'd. 5 stars
6/29/04 WarrenG Sweet. Visit Website for more details on some of the controversial parts 5 stars
6/29/04 Fran Ternus provocative, persuasive and very well done 5 stars
6/29/04 Laura Wilkerson An Amazing Experience 5 stars
6/29/04 Stephen Starr The Neo-Cons seem desperate to stop this film. FYI, the fact checking was extensive. 5 stars
6/29/04 Patrick Naylor Overdone and slanted, sure--but contains some heart-stopping truths that we should all know 5 stars
6/29/04 Matt Neo-Cons shit themselves after the truth was exposed. Good job Mike! 5 stars
6/29/04 Ken Follett EVERYONE and ANYONE who loves this country MUST see this film. 5 stars
6/29/04 Lisai To-the-core-brutal wake up call to Americans. 5 stars
6/29/04 George Silva Awsome is an understatement. 5 stars
6/29/04 Jamie Excellent! It has thrown the "right" people into a panic! 5 stars
6/29/04 Bruce This movie is pure propaganda. Nothing but half truthes, distortions and outright lies. 1 stars
6/29/04 marc Mass awareness - of the debacle that is this country's administration - may become reality. 5 stars
6/29/04 craig great film 5 stars
6/29/04 bullit16 Infuriating. Get out and vote and get this evil administration out of power 5 stars
6/29/04 pat and tom Remarkable and important film. Every US citizen should see it. 5 stars
6/29/04 marta it really delivers on the stolen election & the cabal running the country for fat profits 5 stars
6/28/04 Joseph Karnes Moore is a true patriot! 5 stars
6/28/04 John insightful well made and raises some imprtant questions! 5 stars
6/28/04 joe mahan fantastic and important movie. much better than the usual mindless special effects films 5 stars
6/28/04 Craig Typical, dissing a movie without seeing a second of it. For shame. 5 stars
6/28/04 Betsy Pure propaganda, a very selectively edited rant, so far from a documentary it is trivial 1 stars
6/28/04 Jennifer Powerful and Important 5 stars
6/28/04 Heather Great movie 5 stars
6/28/04 Alfred N Godinez Finally! Someone exposing what the masses insisted on ignoring!Thank You, Mike Moore!! 5 stars
6/28/04 ZenCow Will have you lauhging your ass at Bush and his unholy neocon administration. 5 stars
6/28/04 james the most important peice of art to ever be created 5 stars
6/28/04 strider3700 please americans, see the movie and vote this time he's good for noone 5 stars
6/27/04 chicodude Great flick, down with Bush and his people 5 stars
6/27/04 whatevr I personaly liked Bowling better, but this is still good 5 stars
6/27/04 roberta watson This Republican will vote against bush...sometimes the TRUTH Hurts..thank you Mr. Moore 5 stars
6/27/04 Desperado Anyone who says this movie is all crap, is just the stpid ignorant person Bush wants to... 5 stars
6/27/04 David The number ONE film in america and for good reason. Lets Send Bush Back to Crawford 5 stars
6/27/04 Titus Not as good as Columbine, but something everyone should see. 4 stars
6/27/04 Sean Nothing but one persons opinion/agenda. 1 stars
6/27/04 Olga The world should see this film...our future is at stake. 5 stars
6/27/04 colleen i never knew george bush was such a comedian 5 stars
6/27/04 Uncle Phucker Moore is a master of manipulation. We must'nt forget to form our own opinions though. 5 stars
6/27/04 Mike Cecconi A cinematic punch to the heart. 5 stars
6/27/04 Cobra Commander Great Fuckin movie... too bad I feel all pissed off about the way things are now... 5 stars
6/27/04 what now? well executed eye-opener, but don't get ahead of yourself, it's clearly one sided 4 stars
6/26/04 Colleen Callaghan Fantastic! EVERYONE should watch this movie, it should be a mandatory school field trip!!!! 5 stars
6/26/04 Jim Anyone who sees this and still votes for Dubya is a moron ... 5 stars
6/26/04 Vicious A damning, flawless argument against bush and his scum in cinema form. 5 stars
6/26/04 bush stinks hope it gets rid of that bum 5 stars
6/26/04 Heather It's the most pro-American movie you will see this year 5 stars
6/26/04 kuma important 5 stars
6/26/04 phil in usualy moore tradition, very one sided. 1 stars
6/26/04 ajay one of the most important films I've seen. 5 stars
6/26/04 maxomai A sobering documentary, and a powerful anti-war film. 5 stars
6/25/04 Edler Why is this political creature on the HBS? What is next? Nova, 60 minutes, Hannity's show? 2 stars
6/25/04 lindy03 Awesome! 5 stars
6/25/04 alexis basch best movie i've seen 5 stars
6/25/04 horny guy amazing. how does he do it 5 stars
6/25/04 Wildcarde1 undeniably amazing. Anyone who hates this has obviously not seen it 5 stars
6/25/04 me fat bastard strikes again 1 stars
6/25/04 Simon Khalil Great movie must see for all people for Bush... or Against Bush... 5 stars
6/25/04 Thomas Pacheco Moore is the man I don't think this man could make a bad movie 5 stars
6/25/04 Louis I haven't even seen this yet, but I know it's gonna rule! 5 stars
6/25/04 Emily To LET EMPIRE RING: Has terrorism been dealt with? We should alert the terrorists! 5 stars
6/25/04 Bush Sucks One of the most important movies you will see this year 5 stars
6/25/04 Stephen Spielborg Better than anything I ever made. 5 stars
6/24/04 Gray biased film with good intentions 3 stars
6/24/04 Kevin Makes you want to go straight to the White House and punch everyone in the gut. 5 stars
6/24/04 Deckard Smarter than I thought it would be. Starts a conversation that is long overdue. 5 stars
6/24/04 thejames Beautiful film. Why does the USA have so many morons in it? 5 stars
6/23/04 maxomai Amazingly, people are giving this film bad reviews before they ever even see it. 5 stars
6/23/04 Betsy I had hopes, but Moore turns out to be a tool. This is pure twit propaganda. 1 stars
6/23/04 Ben Williams Nothing more than a springboard for Moore's biased political agenda. 2 stars
6/20/04 Dan-O Rameriez saw a preview and was stunned ... if Bush wins in November, I am moving back to Ibeza 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  23-Jun-2004 (R)
  DVD: 05-Oct-2004

UK
  N/A

Australia
  29-Jul-2004


Directed by
  Michael Moore

Written by
  Michael Moore

Cast
  Michael Moore
  George W. Bush



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast