Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.37

Awesome: 17.74%
Worth A Look: 12.9%
Just Average: 7.26%
Pretty Crappy: 12.9%
Sucks49.19%

3 reviews, 106 user ratings



Halloween III: Season of the Witch
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by K-Dog

"A very slapdash attempt. And one fucked up story."
2 stars

I think someone was having a drug induced nightmare when they wrote this.

Badly acted
Badly scripted
Badly directed.

Wait. I forgot one thing...... IT IS NOT EVEN ABOUT MICHAEL MYERS!

Isn't that like making a Freddy film.. without Freddy?

Basically some fucked up shit about killer Halloween masks, that when watching an advert thingy makes your face explode into a bunch of insects...

It does have moments of genuine freakiness. I did enjoy this film in the 80's but it is so dated now, and I resent it for leaving the Michael Myers plotline it so requires.

Leave it alone unless its a choice between this and Part 6.

A very slapdash attempt. And one fucked up story.

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=1128&reviewer=23
originally posted: 10/15/98 06:21:24
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

2/20/17 morris campbell tacky trash with or without michael myers 1 stars
8/16/14 eeeheeheehee not as bad as most say. I think the absence of Michael is why so many people hate it. 3 stars
9/12/13 hygt very tasty snack 5 stars
12/10/12 Jamie Best of the Halloween sequels. All the others are lame. 5 stars
10/26/10 Jensen Please explain to me what this has to do with the series? 1 stars
7/21/10 art I"LL eat CROW!,HALLOWEEN was the trend-setter frIDAY THE 13TH was a POOR MAN"S HALLOWEEN! 3 stars
6/21/10 Sarah The people who wrote 'gay' like cock. This is the best of the sequels in the sorry series. 5 stars
1/07/10 art FRIDAY the 13TH BURRIES halloween! 1 stars
7/25/09 art if you have seen on halloween movie,you've SEEN THEM ALL! t 1 stars
3/24/09 John good! but needed to be called samhin or something else 4 stars
10/18/08 Mike Gay 1 stars
3/24/08 blarginbadigalnohif gay 1 stars
7/23/07 Nick Unwatchable, what a flop 1 stars
12/27/06 David Pollastrini This was Carpenter's idea? 1 stars
11/06/06 adan it was gay. 1 stars
9/19/06 Richard Halloween 3 is a classic one of the best in the series! 5 stars
8/08/06 Doreen Hated it! 1 stars
7/14/06 David Cohen I can accept that there was no Michael Myers, if they had replaced him with something cool 1 stars
5/02/06 Josh Standlee Tom Atkins is a stupid fuck! He only stars in films to show off his gay mustache! 1 stars
12/13/05 RICHARD BENNETT DIFFRENT AND COLOUR FULL 4 stars
11/23/05 cr freaky and confusing, no micheal myers and a annoy song. 1 stars
10/15/05 Darren O Some good ideas sunk by plot holes and loose ends, and never delivers any real terror. 2 stars
8/30/05 ES Not about Mikey at all, really gross is about all this is 2 stars
7/13/05 Brandy Harrington Oooooooooooooooooooooooooo 1 stars
12/30/04 gerbilerba this thing is liquified feces- it makes my spider spray brown mucus 1 stars
12/20/04 Lucas Stensland Great movie 4 stars
11/07/04 Dave fuck this crap 1 stars
11/02/04 potpixee as far as b-grade horror goes, this is my favourite... awesome sound track 5 stars
10/31/04 JA Dr. Challis' pants 4 stars
10/31/04 aaron brummett ekoazarakalb@yahoo.com mask maer was a robot! Tick or treat! no one dies... yet! 5 stars
10/19/04 Ben Yakaboski A nice pace of change from the Michael Myers storyline. 4 stars
8/13/04 Nick Hallwoeen 3: Season of the witch shouldn't even be a part of the halloween series 1 stars
7/24/04 Phoenix II Stupid!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 1 stars
7/16/04 TJ Awesome, Very Original 5 stars
7/01/04 American Slasher Goddess Awful, you'll have that Halloween jingle in your head for months 1 stars
6/06/04 Ryan Clark People who wanted Michael Myers are the ones who dislike this underrated gem. 4 stars
4/28/04 X This movie was blasphemy 1 stars
2/21/04 Denise Duspiva the maovie doesn't even fit in the series it should be burned 1 stars
2/09/04 Whatevr Tommy Lee Wallace should be hung, drawn, and quartered for making this movie. 1 stars
12/31/03 what the frick Not at all what I expected 2 stars
12/16/03 Jack Sommersby Very entertaining, colorful and stylish. 4 stars
11/28/03 john what the hell....? 1 stars
11/10/03 Joe Blow Pathetically Cheesy 1 stars
11/07/03 steve edwards i remember this came on during those "free HBO weekends) it blew royally...robots cyborgs ? 1 stars
10/31/03 American Slasher Goddess Horribly dull and has one of most annoying jingles in cinema history. 1 stars
10/15/03 Erik Van Sant Avoid like the plague. You'll never get the fucking jingle out of your head. 1 stars
9/22/03 Steph Horrible. Terrible. Embarrassing. Evil...But not in a good way. 1 stars
8/29/03 DARREN SOME GREAT IDEAS-BUT GETS TOO OUT OF CONTROL AT THE CLIMAX LEAVING TOO MANY LOOSE ENDS 3 stars
7/29/03 Jake Jon Lyrik, Tom Atkins played a Dr, not a Cop. Also the actors beat out -New horror films!- 5 stars
7/21/03 Double G This movie sucks!!! They forgot one big thing, it's not about Micheal Myers. Piece of Krap! 1 stars
4/16/03 Jon "Thumb the Toad" Lyrik Tedious, dull, and wooden. 1 stars
1/24/03 M.C. Every great director is allowd 1 screw up, your the man Carpenter, lets forget this movie 2 stars
12/28/02 Jack Sommersby Unappreciated, very entertaining horror flick. 4 stars
12/28/02 HorrorFreak Not bad 4 stars
12/10/02 the Grinch Flawed by some dumb editing mistakes, but clever and ahead of its time... 4 stars
11/01/02 Joe This movie takes the meaning of sucks to another level 1 stars
10/26/02 K man Not as bad as people say. Learn some history about the move and why they made it. 3 stars
10/26/02 pissed off viewer it sucked big hairy donkey dick! 1 stars
10/18/02 Killer of Serial Killers The series is better wihout Myers. A good, if not great, step forward. 4 stars
10/09/02 chris one of the worst halloween movies 2 stars
8/16/02 Scott this one sucked some monkey nuts 1 stars
8/02/02 Jake EricDSnider doesn't understand what this movie means at all...a terrible review "Shame." 5 stars
7/08/02 alan ginsberg ohwowooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh 1 stars
5/25/02 TimmyToday Worth the admission price - FREE! 5 stars
5/23/02 Kyle Where the fuck was Michael Myers? 1 stars
5/23/02 Charles Tatum Average stuff, especially the elongated fight near the end 3 stars
5/20/02 Ron Godek I could of made a better movie with my ass cheeks pressing up against glass 1 stars
3/05/02 Alan Smithee 3 more days till Halloween, Na Na NA-NA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 1 stars
2/02/02 Stuart Richards Better than 6, but still pretty shite!!! 3 stars
12/12/01 ben wasden A better title would have been 'Season of the crap.' 1 stars
12/03/01 auroradae the stupid trash i have ever seen. where was mike meyers? 1 stars
10/31/01 Jake It's halloween of '01hurry home! Even the snakes can act in this great twilight zone movie. 5 stars
10/30/01 Henry Ginsberg The absolute worst movie ever.And imean ever. 1 stars
9/28/01 Phoenix Take Michael out, and you have this garbage. 1 stars
9/25/01 Cock King Disjointed, over the top mess of a movie 2 stars
8/05/01 E-Funk Did someone fart? 1 stars
7/09/01 JT Surprisingly refreshing taste of originality apart from the rest of the series 4 stars
6/06/01 King Jackass LiL is right. BigBad KISS MY ASS! THIS MOVIE SUCKED! 1 stars
5/05/01 anti-bullocks This horror movie takes itself serious! loud scary music pounding away & good actors. 4 stars
5/03/01 BigBad Best in the series/ to hell with Michael!!! 5 stars
4/22/01 ron fucking gay 1 stars
4/13/01 LiL This movie was empty without Michael, he is what holds the Halloween movies together 1 stars
3/21/01 Sthenno An odd,interesting film with good performances and eerie music.The plot is too mish-mashed. 4 stars
3/12/01 Jake This one was very interesting. I like it. The music alone is great. 5 stars
2/24/01 debra minor loved it loved the music have it on tape any chance of getting a free mask from movie 5 stars
2/09/01 KyLe*BrOfLoVsKi Huh? What? 1 stars
2/04/01 steven nittolo halloween 3 was great even though it had nothing to do wih micheal myers it was diffrent +A 5 stars
1/12/01 Egg36 Underrated horror movie. The story is very impressive. 4 stars
11/01/00 Buffalo 0 STAR? How could they have thought that Halloween could be better without Michael Myers? 1 stars
9/23/00 Doug Had potential if completed apart from the Halloween Series 2 stars
9/02/00 My Name Barely seems like a movie; nothing happens, no climax, not much violence... 1 stars
7/29/00 Bender The story is interesting, but the movie is highly overlong. 3 stars
7/23/00 Tyler Peterson Cliched, with a bunch of dumb blood and gore. It sucked. 1 stars
6/12/00 DAVID The movie would of been better on its own but hay it wanted to make money!! 3 stars
4/29/00 Yo Momma ahhhh....beautiful shite! 1 stars
3/01/00 Kyle Broflovski Still, not the FIRST series to delve into this type of parallel universe... 1 stars
12/26/99 DW ITS AWESOME ITS UNDER RATED 5 stars
11/18/99 msf6 This ranks up there as one of the top 10 worst movies ever made TOTAL SHIT 1 stars
9/12/99 k.TrAcY w. Hill&Carpenter turned a legal obligation into a good story. They beat the system. 4 stars
7/18/99 SID "Drug induced nightmare" indeed. 2 stars
5/13/99 ras_jose@yahoo.com actually the plot is interesting, just had nothing to do w/H'lwn 1 and 2. 3 stars
3/07/99 KK Dusenbury seven more months to halloween, silver shamrock(X30)this theme will drive you insane 2 stars
12/20/98 mike this is just total crap...who the hell thought of this anyway? 1 stars
10/28/98 Silent Rob A clever idea, BOTCHED!!! Theseries of non-related Halloween films might've been neat. 2 stars
10/15/98 {{{OZ}}} Flawed concept from the outset. Not worth bothering with. 1 stars
10/14/98 Bluntman Boring!!!!!!!!! Where's Mikey? 1 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  22-Oct-1983 (R)
  DVD: 14-Aug-2007

UK
  N/A (15)

Australia
  16-Jun-1983 (M)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast