Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.1

Awesome: 21.5%
Worth A Look30.84%
Just Average: 14.02%
Pretty Crappy: 3.74%
Sucks: 29.91%

3 reviews, 89 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Shape of Water, The by Jay Seaver

I, Tonya by Rob Gonsalves

Wonder Wheel by Peter Sobczynski

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Rob Gonsalves

Swindlers, The by Jay Seaver

Oro (Gold) by Jay Seaver

Disaster Artist, The by Peter Sobczynski

Explosion by Jay Seaver

Lucky (2017) by Rob Gonsalves

Breadwinner, The by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Halloween 4: The Return of Michael Myers
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by K-Dog

"So see it and be pleasently surprised."
4 stars

A sequel that in my opinion is equal to the first.

I find this film to be so good, I am disgusted at myself for admitting it.

From the opening credits the mood is set with the revamped theme tune, the excellent direction and not too bad acting (Donald Pleasence is his usual self.

Basically no storyline is really needed.. You know it.. Michael Myers tries to kill people la la la la la la.

It is refreshing because it didn't have the cheese factor it could easily have had.

So see it and be pleasently surprised.

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=1129&reviewer=23
originally posted: 10/15/98 06:06:36
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

2/20/17 morris campbell a nice try one is still the best friday the 13th sux 3 stars
12/10/12 Jamie Boring. 1 stars
10/30/12 KeVin Has such a Halloween ambience that you can smell the wet autumn leaves and just go with it! 4 stars
4/05/12 SEAN DUTRA good and likeable but thin. uses atmosphere and suspense. my favorite sequel 4 stars
7/09/10 art FRIDAY THE 13TH BURRIES ALL THE halloween flick's! 1 stars
6/21/10 Sarah Shit. III was better and should've ended there. 1 stars
1/24/10 art FRIDAY the 13th's JASON VOORHEES makes you FORGET ABOUT MICHEAL MEYERS! 1 stars
10/23/09 art THE ENTIRE HALLOWEEN FRANCHISE IS OVERRATED! 1 stars
7/24/09 art REGRETTABLY,HALLOWEEN SERIES WILL ALWAYS TAKE A BACKSEAT TO THE FRIDAY THE 13TH SERIES! 1 stars
7/02/09 Fuck You Tasteless Plaebians You are all fucking retards. Absolutely terrible. 1 stars
2/16/07 David Pollastrini 'bout time he got back! 5 stars
8/08/06 Doreen AWESOME!!! 5 stars
5/16/06 blarginbadigalnohif The best HAlloween movie 5 stars
1/03/06 kr my favorite halloween movie, believable actors, and it is a great follow up to the 1st one 4 stars
11/23/05 cr a great sequel to the first halloween and very suspenful and great chase scenes 4 stars
11/14/05 Jeff Pallo Halloween 4 is the best sequel since Halloween 2 !!!! 5 stars
10/25/05 Waka Waka FRIGEN SHWEET 5 stars
10/15/05 Darren O A decent sequel that uses atmosphere and suspense well, though stretches plot credibility 3 stars
7/18/05 Brandy Harrington Gay. 1 stars
12/20/04 Lucas Stensland Eh 2 stars
11/17/04 peter dunlop absolutely brilliant 5 stars
11/16/04 MEGAN BATSON I THINK IT IS A EXCELLENT MOVIE AND IT IS SCARY BUT I LIKE THE ONE HALLOWEEN H20 5 stars
7/31/04 jmsynth Slow to start, but great suspensful last half-hour 3 stars
7/24/04 Phoenix II Pretty good, and I agree with every word the American Slasher Goddess say. She rocks! 4 stars
7/07/04 Denise it continues the fun of halloween 4 stars
7/01/04 American Slasher Goddess The best sequel besides Part 2 4 stars
6/24/04 josh puckett it cool 5 stars
6/18/04 Jesse Hertz It was perfectly directed 5 stars
6/06/04 Ryan Clark Better than most of the sequels, but the series should have ended at Halloween 3. 3 stars
5/17/04 crisis this movie is so good it makes me see michale in my dreams. 5 stars
5/12/04 Me Loved it when he squeezed the fat guys face off 4 stars
4/16/04 A Reader Liked "Halloween 3" better, but Ellie Cornell anchors this film, and is lovely to look at. 4 stars
4/08/04 kevin watts horrer very horrile 1 stars
3/25/04 Amy A must see for any Michael Myers fan 4 stars
3/18/04 rachel burke its a little repetitive die already 3 stars
3/17/04 PAYNE_KillerZ Not bad... Go Michael Myers! Go!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
3/16/04 kevin watts BAD MOVIE,WORSE SEQUEL.MICHAEL,FREDDY,JASON ETC. 1 stars
3/09/04 kelly its cool but halloween 3 stinks cause it got nuthing to do with michael myers 4 stars
12/26/03 Sara Good, but could have been better 4 stars
11/28/03 john it has its moments but it also makes you long for the first two movies in the series 3 stars
11/27/03 Sara I think this film is like all the other's,there all briliant and michael myer's rock's. 5 stars
10/31/03 American Slasher Goddess A huge improvement over 3, it's the second best sequel after 2. 4 stars
10/17/03 Littlepurch Having not seen ay of the other films, i found this one just weird! Pleasence was good tho 3 stars
10/09/03 Erik Van Sant Best sequel of the series. Danielle Harris carried this movie. Worst design for Myers mask. 4 stars
8/31/03 cody the strongest halloween sequel besides part 2 and it is scary and awesome 4 stars
7/29/03 Jake Laughable, this is one of the weakest movies I have ever seen. "No! No! No!" - Dr. Loomis. 1 stars
7/21/03 Double G This was a good return for Micheal Myers, but a bad story. 3 stars
6/08/03 Gary D good for a fourth entry 4 stars
4/16/03 Jon "Thumb the Toad" Lyrik Bland, lame, and stupid. 1 stars
1/24/03 M.C. They couldnt' have thought of a better way to bring Myers back, Awesome Film, must have DVD 5 stars
8/16/02 Scott Forget #3 ever happened. watch this. 4 stars
8/16/02 Joe Calio Feels empty without Jamie Lee...but not a total loss...the film is moody & creepy at times. 4 stars
8/15/02 Shaun after H3, this movie is more than welcome 4 stars
7/08/02 RAJIV BROTHERS 5 stars
6/01/02 I'm in (L) with a Jedi probably the worst one in the series (except for 6) 2 stars
5/25/02 Charles Tatum The best "Halloween" sequel, which ain't saying much 3 stars
4/15/02 Kelly "Jamie's an orphan! Jamie's an orphan!" Shut up brats! I don't care. The movie sucked! Bad! 1 stars
4/03/02 cat I will praise all Halloween's til the day I die (even the crappy one with the baby) 5 stars
3/30/02 Film Guy This movie is no Sequel, this movie is a piece of trash 2 stars
2/28/02 Chowie Lets kill the bastards who made this almighty piece of shit 1 stars
2/02/02 Stuart Richards The best of the sequels, with characters you acually give a fuck about!!! 5 stars
12/14/01 Peter Herman more suspense than other sequels 5 stars
12/12/01 ben wasden Michael Myers' return is unfortunately pretty dull 1 stars
11/23/01 Shane Robert Myers!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Best one! yet! good script, kick ass acting and best of all Michael is still alive!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
10/31/01 Jake The director made Free Willy 2 as well as this crap! Thats why it's worse than imaginable! 1 stars
10/30/01 Henry Ginsberg It really wasn't that bad.Especialy when compaired to the other halloween sequels. 3 stars
8/12/01 Al Vap Yeah, Im having a heart attack at how bad this movie is! makes the F13TH series look good!! 1 stars
8/06/01 Mr. Hat (formerly Joe Zappa) The ending almost gave me a heart attack, + the music in the credits!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 3 stars
8/05/01 E-Funk Kinda creepy. Danielle Harris is excellent...Myers mask is only complaint. 5 stars
8/01/01 Elgyn Very good sequel. Cool mood & atmosphere. 4 stars
7/09/01 JT Brilliant comedy 4 stars
4/13/01 LiL This movie didn't have what it takes. Stupid storyline, wheres Jamie Lee Curtis? 2 stars
3/26/01 Frank Why are they all talking like hillbillies?How did Michael get in the locked house?A chimney 1 stars
3/21/01 Sthenno An absolute failure!Bad script,acting,& plot holes you could drive a truck through!Awful! 1 stars
3/12/01 Jake This was a dull movie with unscary seens. Also bad acting -music and story. 1 stars
3/08/01 melay I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CO 5 stars
12/11/00 ashi toledano excellent 5 stars
12/04/00 Max This movie ruled it was my seconed favorite. 5 stars
6/26/00 AaronZombie Great sequel! Not the best, but far from the worst(Halloween:H20). 5 stars
6/08/00 Bender Don't try that Halloween shit with me. One of the better of the series 4 stars
6/02/00 Josh Smith Much, much, much better than I expected. Up there with the original 4 stars
3/01/00 Kyle Broflovski Oh...he's back!! And...same-old same-old. *stoned smile* Okay 3 stars
12/07/99 dog they should have put Michael in prison 4 stars
11/09/99 Gary Durso Some scary scenes.....see it! 4 stars
3/07/99 KK Dusenbury Copys from F13th in some of the deaths but is a great movie. 4 stars
3/02/99 Rachel I thought this was by far the best Halloween sequel. 4 stars
12/20/98 mike it's ok...better than 3, 5 and 6 anyway 3 stars
10/15/98 {{{OZ}}} Rare for a third sequel to not completely suck ass, but this doesn't. 3 stars
10/14/98 Bluntman It has the mood, but the material stinks. 3 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  21-Oct-1988 (R)
  DVD: 25-Jul-2006

UK
  03-Nov-1989 (18)

Australia
  09-Feb-1989 (M)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast