Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.58

Awesome: 12.05%
Worth A Look: 15.66%
Just Average: 19.28%
Pretty Crappy: 24.1%
Sucks28.92%

2 reviews, 71 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Fortress, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

MFA by Jay Seaver

You Only Live Once by Jay Seaver

November (2017) by Jay Seaver

Friendly Beast by Jay Seaver

Foreigner, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

Tom of Finland by Rob Gonsalves

Happy Death Day by Jay Seaver

78/52: Hitchcock's Shower Scene by Jay Seaver

Death Note: Light Up the New World by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Friday the 13th Part VIII: Jason Takes Manhattan
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by K-Dog

"They are great if you're drunk"
4 stars

THIS IS THE SAME REVIEW FOR FRIDAY 13th PARTS 2 TO 8

Jason Vorhees kills kids having sex basically, in all manner of ways, with loads of weapons.

He wears a hockey mask (from Part 3 onwards), he always gets killed and comes back.
He is basically a psycho zombie.

The script always is bad, Acting bad (see roles from Corey Feldman, Kevin Bacon etc..) most people started acting here.
The films are the same.

The location and people may change.... The plot and outcome doesnt..

BTW Part 8 is great to see Jason in the city.

All made for a marathon video watch.

Some do suck worse than others (Mainly 1,2 &3) but they get funnier the higher the number gets..

See them as a whole film.. They are bloody funny. (Mainly for all the wrong reasons.. They never are intentionally funny except for a couple of scenes in parts 8 & 9 )

Play down a beer everytime a kid gets impaled.. GREAT FUN FOR ALL THE FAMILY!

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=1135&reviewer=23
originally posted: 10/15/98 11:37:33
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

9/28/10 PAUL SHORTT IMAGINATIVELY MADE BUT PREDICTABLE 2 stars
11/07/09 art THEY SHOULD HAVE STOPPED AFTER FRIDAY THE 13TH PART TWO! 2 stars
7/11/09 HUNT IT ONE OF MY FAVORITE FRIDAY THE 13TH MOVIES. 4 stars
10/31/08 Shaun Wallner Scary Film! 5 stars
10/04/08 blarginbadigalnohif this is a piece of SHIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 1 stars
4/15/08 art I WALKED OUT ON THIS IN A NEW YORK MINUTE 1 stars
2/16/07 David Pollastrini Needed more time in the city and less on the boat 5 stars
2/05/07 action movie fan god awful!!!! silly and dumb not scary at all a total waste 1 stars
12/15/06 MP Bartley Lively, if tame, entry with very little Manhattan. 3 stars
11/09/06 American Slasher Goddess The scenes with Jason in Manhatten aren't bad, but the rest of it is extremely dull. 1 stars
1/16/06 Anthony Feor This franchaise has been officially flushed down the toilet 1 stars
11/23/05 cr great chase scenes and pretty good acting,few good kills 3 stars
10/23/05 Agent Sands Much more interesting than the last six sequels. 3 stars
10/13/05 Darren O Occasionally stylish, though a change in location does very little to inject much life. 2 stars
9/24/05 Total Crap Has funny kills and other moments but just another gay sequel. 1 stars
8/23/05 Sugarfoot Absoluately dull sequel, It's like watching The Love Boat. 1 stars
7/13/05 Brandy Harrington Jason flies planes into the World Trade Center! Osama Bin Voorhees! 1 stars
5/26/05 tony Jason in the city! FUN FUN FUN!. But still very horrible 3 stars
11/14/04 nick this is alright but it could of been alot better. 3 stars
11/04/04 dave what the fuck 1 stars
10/12/04 kevin watts NOT BAD,ATLEAST A DIFFERENT SETTING 3 stars
7/01/04 American Slasher Goddess Watchable, but one of the least of the series 3 stars
6/08/04 phoenix Pretty funny, and the naked girl at the beginning gave me a major hard on. 4 stars
6/07/04 Ryan Clark This is the absolute worst in a series that should have ended a long time ago. 1 stars
3/17/04 PAYNE_KillerZ Wha?... Jason come'on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 3 stars
2/05/04 c.r a good movie, but change of scenary hurt it some and only say it kept me entertain! 3 stars
2/03/04 Chad Foster Awesome Go Kelly Hu 5 stars
1/26/04 Eric The 2nd worst of them all.The rooftop boxing match was the highlight 2 stars
12/12/03 Samuel most of the movie was spent on a boat !?! 2 stars
12/11/03 Captain Spaulding not very good compared to the rest of the series!! 1 stars
12/11/03 Rob Hedden ha! ha! fooled you! at least i made money ...dumbass teenagers! but they keep comin back!! 1 stars
12/09/03 Tommy silly!! 1 stars
11/10/03 Jor.Armstrong Pathetic. "Takes Manhatten", more like " 1 stars
11/01/03 American Slasher Goddess Nothing extremely great, but not as bad as what people have made it out to be. 3 stars
11/01/03 Craig Jason at his best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
10/15/03 Erik Van Sant Jason's at the helm of this shit cruise...and boy does it suck. Almost as bad as 5 and 9. 2 stars
9/16/03 Samuel Justus What in the Fuck?? Most of the movie is spent on a boat! 1 stars
8/31/03 cody my third favorite sequel of the series and like way it change the rules. 3 stars
8/29/03 darren STYLISH DIRECTION-BUT SAD ENDING AND CHEAT OF A TITLE 2 stars
7/21/03 Double G I hated it, any movie that takes place in Mahatten sucks!!! 1 stars
7/07/03 Chainsaw Slasher Brutal Jason, agreesive death scenes. jason at his best. screw plot 5 stars
3/21/03 Jack Sommersby Dull-as-hell film waits till the last quarter to get to Manhattan! 1 stars
12/13/02 Collin More accurately subtitled Jason Takes Vancouver 1 stars
10/14/02 Charles Tatum Poor Manhattan, they didn't do anything to deserve this film 1 stars
8/15/02 Shaun Jason takes the Titanic: Still not that bad 3 stars
8/09/02 Tyner Actually filmed in Vancouver,not that it fucking matters 1 stars
7/17/02 Jona A real let down only 2 mins in NY, the rest he is in a very obvious studio set 2 stars
6/19/02 Brandon Critics really need to get a life and quit bashing F13, Jason Kicks Ass! 5 stars
6/02/02 I'm in (L) with a Jedi well....this is no halloween h20, but it's probably the best in the series....U RULE CHOWIE 4 stars
4/26/02 maximal01 Forget watching Tina get forcibly high... I want to see Jason get fucked up on drugs-wowee! 1 stars
4/03/02 cat OH MY GOD, I can't believe they kept making these. Maybe outer space will be ok huh? 2 stars
3/09/02 Chowie probably the best in the series 2 stars
11/29/01 Rutt13 a pile of trash 1 stars
11/06/01 Pat Cordell The best friday the 13th film and horrorfilm ever 5 stars
9/25/01 Shane Robert Myers!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Okay this was dull but, its good, when jason takes of his mask and scares those punks!!!!!! 4 stars
9/15/01 Mr. Hat Strange, dark, pessimistic, scary, kinda good. 3 stars
8/15/01 Tj Tharp Was a great horror film .It was the best film in the Friday the 13th series. 4 stars
8/05/01 E-Funk Oh my gosh...did that suck... 2 stars
4/14/01 LiL Fuck off! 1 stars
1/18/01 jason manley I think this film is brilliant 5 stars
8/12/00 Bender Too dull. The series really went down the shithole with this one. 2 stars
8/11/00 Justin the best of the new beginning of F13 (after part 5) its scary funny and very entertaining 5 stars
7/17/00 AaronZombie Second best of the series. Great plot, acting, and soundtrack. 4 stars
4/29/00 Negative Norm This film is wonderful shit!See i if you love good old fashion shitty movies! 5 stars
4/29/00 Negative Norm fun shite 1 stars
4/13/00 SwatchDog Kelly Hu and that cocaine bitch were this films only grace yet their grace was shortlived 3 stars
3/30/00 TIGGER Pretty bad. Go see Scream 3 instead 2 stars
3/01/00 Kyle Broflovski By this one I was crazy, jaded, ripped raw. Bring on the next serial slasher...PLEASE!!!!! 2 stars
3/07/99 KK Dusenbury Take a cruise with Jason. I think the moral was the fountain of youth is in the Mnh. sewers 3 stars
11/13/98 Lord Of The Dunce BEst of the bunhc, cos it's so damn stupid. 4 stars
10/29/98 Negative Creep This one's kinda funny. Dont understand the ending or how he returned from that for part 9. 3 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  02-Jul-1989 (R)
  DVD: 05-Oct-2004

UK
  N/A

Australia
  02-Feb-1990 (MA)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast