Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
4.11

Awesome59.57%
Worth A Look: 16.98%
Just Average: 4.94%
Pretty Crappy: 11.73%
Sucks: 6.79%

18 reviews, 216 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Darkest Hour by Jay Seaver

Shape of Water, The by Jay Seaver

I, Tonya by Rob Gonsalves

Wonder Wheel by Peter Sobczynski

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Rob Gonsalves

Swindlers, The by Jay Seaver

Oro (Gold) by Jay Seaver

Disaster Artist, The by Peter Sobczynski

Explosion by Jay Seaver

Lucky (2017) by Rob Gonsalves

subscribe to this feed


Sin City
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Jay Seaver

"More pulp than noir, more comic than movie, Sin City's a kick in the teeth."
4 stars

Fans of most works that are adapted to films tend to grumble about the liberties taken with the source material. Comic book fans are among the most vocal, and in many ways the most justified. When comic books are made into movies, it often seems as though the studios don't realize that comics actually have stories, but are just places sources of brightly-colored characters. It's not like comics are already a combination of plot, dialog, and visuals that should translate naturally to the film medium. Heck, one of the first steps in making an action-oriented movie is to create a set of storyboards that look an awful lot like a comic book. It's not uncommon to think that you'd get a better movie if you just skipped a few steps by going straight from the comics to the storyboard.

This appears to be the method used by Robert Rodriguez in directing Frank Miller's Sin City. There's no screenplay credit, and during my last visit to my local comic shop, the staff and customers were pulling out the new collected editions and pointing out panels that corresponded exactly to shots in the trailer and movie. It's almost certainly the most faithful adaptations of a comic book ever.

And, not to sound ungrateful, but maybe Rodriguez and company should have worried just a little less about putting exactly what's in the comic on screen and a little more about what would work for a movie. Sin City is a fantastic achievement, a delightfully lurid work of pulp fiction that looks like almost nothing you've ever seen - unless, of course, you've read Miller's books. Books which have been reproduced so meticulously that it's possible to identify where one issue ends and the next begins.

The thing is, there are some techniques that work better in comics than in film. Punches that send a thug flying across the room look great on the page, good in animation, and more than a bit peculiar in live action. The book also had a high caption box-to-word balloon ratio, which results in a movie with a lot of narration compared to dialog, and that feels much less natural in a film than in a comic. The film also goes a bit overboard in capturing Miller's white-on-black style, especially when we see spurts of white blood erupt from otherwise normal-looking people.

But the style works pretty well for other things, such as allowing the more outrageous character designs to co-exist with the relatively normal-looking ones. It helps to sell some of the most brutal, bloody violence to hit the screen in a studio movie. And there's nothing wrong with having a striking visual for its own sake. Every frame is beautifully composed, with Rodriguez using the flexibility his digital tools give him to control every detail. And even if there is a lot more narration than memorable dialog, it's good narration, like the best of the pulp novels Miller is imitating.

The movie adapts three of the seven Sin City series: In "The Hard Goodbye", an ugly, down on his luck thug named Marv (Mickey Rourke) is framed for the murder of a prostitute (Jamie King), and his subsequent quest to find the real killer uncovers a monstrous secret being hidden by Basin City's favorite son. In "The Big Fat Kill", do-gooder Dwight (Clive Owen) throws in with the prostitutes who defend their stomping grounds in Old Town from both the cops and the mob - although with the ranks of the hookers including girls like Gail (Rosario Dawson) and killing machine Miho (Devon Aoki), how much can they need his help? And in "That Yellow Bastard", honest cop Hartigan (Bruce Willis) spends eight years in jail after being framed for the very kidnapping he broke up, only to lead the underworld back to the victim (Jessica Alba) upon his release. All three are two-fisted tales of bloody crime and retribution, pulp boiled down to its essentials and then built up even bigger.

Rodriguez has (as usual) assembled himself a hell of a cast, with the only thing close to a false move casting Bruce Willis as Hartigan. A movie like this, you want Bruce Willis in it somewhere, but Willis doesn't look like a guy pushing sixty even before he's sent away for eight years; the part needs Tommy Lee Jones or Sean Connery (or Clint Eastwood, but that's just way too much to hope for). But, hey, this is probably the last time Bruce Willis will be called too young for a role, so let him enjoy it. Mickey Rourke gives what may be a career-resurrecting performance as Marv, balancing the violence and confused innocence in a way that makes the character believable. Devon Aoki gives an almost completely physical performance, and Alexis Bledel grimes up her good-girl image but good. Then there's Clive Owen, Elijah Wood, Carla Gugino, Jamie King, Nicky Katt...

There is, honestly, enough for three movies here, but Rodriguez opts not to slow down and flesh the stories out more, instead going for overload. Visually, the movie is almost a parody of noir, but the violence is pure pulp - as in, what's left of some miscreant's face by the time one of our anti-heroes gets done with him. If you're squeamish, back off. This movie's not for you.

If you like the tough guys, though, this movie's got them in spades, along with some of the femmes plus fatale to grace a movie screen. Sin City may be more comic book than movie, but it's also more movie than almost everything that's been put out there this year.

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=11918&reviewer=371
originally posted: 04/04/05 13:52:21
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

9/16/17 morris campbell good not great 4 stars
8/23/16 Louise Switched off after 15 mins. Overdone and self-indulgent nonsense. 2 stars
10/09/10 R.W. Welch Graphic nihilism; interesting as a curiosity. 3 stars
4/17/10 PAUL SHORTT BLEAK AND NASTY 2 stars
2/10/10 art ROURKE IS EXCELLENT IN SIN CITY,AND WAS TERRIBLE IN the wrestler! 4 stars
11/22/09 Jeff Wilder The edgiest and best movie of 2005 5 stars
9/03/09 Placido Greeting. Nobody can be exactly like me. Sometimes even I have trouble doing it. Help me! I 3 stars
7/01/09 Therm the 'Worth a Look' 4-star label frustrates me, cuz i suppose this is, but it is NOT good 2 stars
5/05/09 art A FABULOUS R-RATED COMIC STRIP MOVIE! 5 stars
4/03/09 Dane Youssef "Sin City" is a modern day "Dick Tracy." Best comic book movie ever. Never a movie like it. 5 stars
12/03/08 Marco E. really good represantation of NEO NOIR 5 stars
10/01/08 Shaun Wallner Awesome Cast!! 5 stars
5/28/08 MDH-Matt Best film of 2005. Period. 'Nuff said. 5 stars
1/02/08 James The best movie i've ever seen. Outstanding. 5 stars
9/24/07 aaron wow. i was completely amzing,, for i thought this would be like smokin aces but in back anu 5 stars
8/07/07 Romantic Heretic A dark and delicious piece of work. Watched frequently and much enjoyed. 5 stars
6/09/07 Danielle Ophelia Oh, yeah. YEAH. 5 stars
5/14/07 Dave I didn't really like it 1 stars
5/14/07 movieman boring 1 stars
5/09/07 Adrian One of my all time favorites. 5 stars
3/29/07 fools♫gold Cansomeone giveanexamplewhereitwas done before and better? Nope,tissomthinrathernew. 4/5 or 5 stars
3/25/07 Eric R Perfect for the genre. Hint: Not for everyone. 4 stars
3/19/07 dude compelling 4 stars
3/10/07 Roy F. Moore Donny, I don't use drugs at all. And I STILL hated this anti-Catholic flick. Trash it. 1 stars
2/26/07 Donny M How could you not like this film. Some people need to lay off the crack 5 stars
2/12/07 The chode So GOOD 5 stars
1/15/07 jeannie karlsen clive owen is to die for 5 stars
1/09/07 johnnyfog Stylish and pays attention to dialogue and character. A thinking man's bloodfest! 5 stars
12/21/06 Doug quite good. 5 stars
11/15/06 LORD DEATH this movie was overdone, trying to rely on style to hide its stupidity. so painfully stupid 1 stars
10/17/06 AJ Muller can you handle Frank Miller's world? if yes, this here be PERFECTION. nothing like it, ever 5 stars
10/02/06 Beau the plot goes no where, repetetive scenes and lost interest within the first 10 minutues 2 stars
9/21/06 matt good at first, but gets boring after a while. Some bad acting. Why is it perpetually night? 3 stars
9/19/06 Booksworm I bought "The Hard Goodbye" the day I went to see this movie. Loved 'em both. 5 stars
8/20/06 Gene Great Filmmaking 5 stars
8/09/06 Dragon The Artist Interesting visual FX, but borefully&too repeatitively violent, I could'nt even finish it. 2 stars
7/25/06 dan a very cool but dark film 4 stars
7/22/06 Agent Sands Pure superficial popcorn entertainment, just brisk action and violence. 4 stars
7/19/06 Trish Sucked me right in, and I have never read the novels 5 stars
6/26/06 Mr Boo Best Movie I've ever seen by far 5 stars
6/12/06 Indrid Cold Possibly the most accurate translation of a comic book ever. But is it good? Meh. 3 stars
6/07/06 GEORGE GARBAGE 1 stars
6/06/06 Dave Webber More style than substance - but sorta works in a frivious way. 4 stars
6/05/06 Thomas rubbish 1 stars
5/14/06 Diane P definitely not for me extremely violent couldn't appreciate it 2 stars
5/08/06 Reklc Best comic book adaptation EVER!!! Great movie!!! 5 stars
4/30/06 CPT Hoolie The cool look can't make up for the excessive subject matter 2 stars
4/18/06 Annie G Violent enough that I had to look away often (and I'm not squeamish). 3 stars
4/18/06 Dave A gruesome but clever picture with a storyline like Pulp Fiction. 4 stars
4/03/06 Mike Loved to see it in black and white,great movie, different,can't wait for sin city 2. 4 stars
4/02/06 Jules Good actors,no plot/character build up.bad movie. 2 stars
3/17/06 MP Bartley Great entertainment, that oozes style - but it can't cover the essential hollowness 4 stars
2/26/06 djacosta You're gonna love this, Baby 5 stars
2/20/06 Agent Sands Overrated as hell, but it's great simple entertainment. 4 stars
1/23/06 Michael Shaw I totally agree with the majprity of people on this movie it was awesome 5 stars
1/19/06 Crackhead I smoked a joint to this one and now i am in a mental institution. GooBIEFJDIFMASKLDzm,x 5 stars
1/10/06 Tony Watt Your review is as good as the flick, tough guy! 5 stars
1/08/06 MF It's worth it for the visuals 4 stars
1/03/06 Piz Was expecting better, Shut it off after an hour or so. 2 stars
12/31/05 Tanya very creative The actors were great 5 stars
12/26/05 Nicole The story is so-so, but it's incredible to look at 4 stars
12/23/05 Michele awesome 5 stars
12/20/05 JJ flash and style can't overcome the fact it has ZERO plot! 2 stars
12/14/05 Sam Bonner 3 stars
12/12/05 _|6|0// (_)773r 7r45(-) 1 stars
12/11/05 Simon worth a look cuz that style is just amazing to look at... but oh so hollow and mindless 4 stars
11/20/05 Sam Atherton Absolutely awesome 5 stars
11/19/05 JeromeBosch Damn, thatís a fine looking coat! 5 stars
11/15/05 Adrian Left me speechless. One of the greatest movies of all time, in my opinion. 5 stars
11/08/05 Littlepurch Great film. Incredibly violent, but it all helps the gripping plot. Acting fab all round. 5 stars
10/25/05 mero A cracker of a film that's saturated with STYLE 4 stars
10/25/05 Jonathon Holmes the first great film of 2005 5 stars
10/22/05 lizard181 More Please 5 stars
10/14/05 eddiejohns Not to deep as far as plot. Loved the comic book look. 4 stars
10/12/05 Wisamane Kill bill sucked! this is nothing like it! SIN CITY IS REALLY CREATIVE! GOOD MOVIE!!!!! 5 stars
10/10/05 DM Such style I didn't realize the complete lack of substance until after. 4 stars
10/09/05 Agent Sands A digrace to film noir in terms of femmes fatale, but rather entertaining nonetheless. 4 stars
10/02/05 Indrid Cold Brilliant use of immersive, artistic CGI. Oh yeah, the movie is OK too. 4 stars
9/29/05 Eden Kill Bill aside, this is the most striking film iv seen in ages 5 stars
9/26/05 David Great idea, very origional, but I still don't get it completely, maybe that's what the sequ 5 stars
9/26/05 Punk_Ass This is an awesome movie. Watched it, then watched it again, then went out and bought it 5 stars
9/23/05 ESTEFANI QUIROZ NO ME GUSTO POR QUE CASI NO SALE JOSH HARTNETT 2 stars
9/20/05 Kurt Stallings The film's heart, it's pure commitment to its own dark message, never skips a beat. 5 stars
9/16/05 Jonathon Holmes the first great film of 2005 5 stars
9/15/05 Monday Morning All style, no substance. And the style wasn't great either. 1 stars
9/13/05 bbbr awesome 5 stars
9/13/05 Sylvanthunder Just plain Awesome, film Noir at its best! Style at its best, it has never been done before 5 stars
9/09/05 Alex i guess expected too much 2 stars
9/08/05 Aaron Madtson I HATED IT! 1 stars
9/07/05 bac one of the best movies i've seen for a while 5 stars
9/07/05 Johnny Best movie of this year. 5 stars
9/04/05 erakon Great movie!! It embodies all that the graphic novels stood for and does it in a clever way 5 stars
8/31/05 Owen Imholte Unique portrayal of Noir Style, nothing to back it up, turns out a big let down in the end 1 stars
8/29/05 Mike No redeeming qualities whatsoever 1 stars
8/27/05 Tom Burns This has to be the best movie made from a graphic novel. 5 stars
8/27/05 Moctezuma A fun movie 5 stars
8/23/05 fruity wow? 5 stars
8/22/05 HardStyle Brilliant style. perf. Atmosphere. Breath taking.fascinating. too short comment section ^^ 5 stars
8/20/05 Monster W. Kung Crap. 2 stars
8/18/05 tatum What it lacks in its screenplay, it make up for with its style 4 stars
8/18/05 Hinotori Scott is right. Under all the violence is a truly uncompromising moral core. 5 stars
8/14/05 Brandy Harrington Good film, but very overrated. Since when does stylish directing make a film a masterpiece? 4 stars
8/12/05 ES I'm thinking about changing my name to Marv= As good as gold 5 stars
8/09/05 JFK Oh, man!!! I've been shot!!!! 5 stars
8/02/05 Sean D Not bad for a one-time see. Not a buyer on DVD for me. Seen better...not to many worse. 3 stars
7/25/05 John Bale Brilliant visuals wastd by excessive sadistic violence and mayhem 2 stars
7/24/05 Naka Oh. My. God. 5 stars
7/17/05 Donna A. I really loved this movie. Now waiting for the DVD to come out. I have it on my buy list. 5 stars
7/17/05 kellie Disgrace, what is up with hollywood anyway, having these sleeze dress with nothing on 1 stars
7/15/05 Green Gremlin Makes Batman look like"Peanuts" !!! 5 stars
7/15/05 Danno the Movie Manno Best film Ive seen in years... Every single frame was perfect. 5 stars
7/10/05 ty mills easily the best film ive seen all year, no contest 5 stars
7/02/05 Byzantine_101 I must admit... IT GOES INTO OVERKILL, but it works surprisingly enough!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 4 stars
6/25/05 Paul It was RUBBISH. Walked out half way! 1 stars
6/24/05 Phil Pretty damn cool 4 stars
6/20/05 Naka Absolutely, positively glorious. Nothing less then a modern classic. 5 stars
6/16/05 Manu Ginobli Nice film 4 stars
6/14/05 KC A genre on it's own 5 stars
6/14/05 jameth burketh Easily the best film in a bad year for film. Visually sharp as its stories. 5 stars
6/13/05 Colin Smart Exellent film making and watching 5 stars
6/11/05 Monster W. Kung Meh... since when it takes good set design to be rated as "masterpiece"? 2 stars
6/10/05 Rock-Steady Fucking non stop action, I could not believe how good this was. Fuck you randy 5 stars
6/09/05 randy bickler Tarantino...another glorified slasher waste of HD 1 stars
6/07/05 Agent Sands Yes, it expands on the visual techniques from Schindler's List. Otherwise, a bit overrated. 4 stars
6/06/05 Anthony G Awesome, entertained THE ENTIRE GOD DAMN TIME BIATCH!111 5 stars
5/29/05 Burnt Film Noir 2000 5 stars
5/24/05 Jake This movie is the reason CGI was even invented! 5 stars
5/24/05 The shizz This movie was awesome 5 stars
5/21/05 Cham Visually stunning, though what's on screen isn't that compelling. Mickey Rourke steals it. 4 stars
5/16/05 rfsf what the fuck was that i could habe been in a brrte movie ass FUCK 5 stars
5/16/05 Paterfam001 Dire: Bruce - how are you gonna explain this wet-dream to Scout & Rumer? 1 stars
5/09/05 K. Sear Visually stunning and faithful to the original. Very worthwhile. 5 stars
5/05/05 Mattomic Runs a bit long, but it's one of the best comic book movies to come out in a long time. 4 stars
5/05/05 Kristi i thought it would be a great movie but it dissapointed me. it was a bit BoRiNg!!! 2 stars
5/03/05 Kyle Kapetanakis A suberb experiment in masturbatory cinema - violent, perverted, a true guilty pleasure. 5 stars
5/01/05 Teri GOOD 4 stars
4/25/05 E-FUNK Balls-to-the-wall actiona and gore. Absolutely merciless. Mickey Rourke is a god. 5 stars
4/25/05 Jim Frank Miller's fingerprints are all over this bad boy, and it rocks. 5 stars
4/24/05 Koitus W-o-w... This should have been NC-17; most violent movie since Kill Bill Vol. 1 I've seen. 2 stars
4/23/05 APT2 coolest movie ever made 5 stars
4/22/05 John this movie hits one note incessently over and over again...boring. Rourke is good 2 stars
4/21/05 vagile Too literal translation from the books 5 stars
4/20/05 Dan Perfect transformation from Frank Miller's art to the screen; read the comics first. 4 stars
4/19/05 Obi Wan Wow!! Rodriguez finally gives us his MasterPiece...Great work by Rourke,Jessica & Rosario 5 stars
4/19/05 Nicole Baugh Awesome movie! And Elijiah Wood was GREAT in this. Talk about a freaky part. 5 stars
4/18/05 Al Guy I wanted to like it . . . but I didn't. 2 stars
4/17/05 Kim Anderson icy brilliance, violence balanced by anti-heros with hearts,sexy and political. 5 stars
4/16/05 MDP Pure art; genius 5 stars
4/16/05 Diego this movie was sooo cool!!!! 5 stars
4/14/05 Baghdad Iraq 1 stars
4/13/05 Billy Mickey Rourke was awesome 4 stars
4/12/05 Junior LaRoche Loved it! Better than Kill Bill and Once upon a Time in Mexico! 4 stars
4/12/05 cheetosnwine@hotmail.com A Masterpiece! 5 stars
4/11/05 Caiphn Knew nothing about this film, was very impressed, not for people who hate violence. 5 stars
4/11/05 nate plate epic is the only word that explains it 5 stars
4/11/05 Lynnaea Visually, it works. Plot/character reactions unconvincing. 3 stars
4/11/05 SuFi Weinberg says it how it is 5 stars
4/10/05 Landshark When you kick ass like this, there's gonna be hell to pay. 5 stars
4/09/05 Gray great art WAY to much tourture though 3 stars
4/09/05 Vince Nice look, but repetitive and quite dull 2 stars
4/09/05 T Fuck the playerhaters, this movie rocks the socks 5 stars
4/08/05 hannaho Has got to be the best comic book adaptation since Batman. 5 stars
4/08/05 Maalstrom Great visuals along with a few interesting plots. 5 stars
4/08/05 chris. see it with your mom 5 stars
4/08/05 Tanya Grays Loved it 5 stars
4/07/05 Lucas Fun exercise in style; too shallow to be great though 3 stars
4/07/05 luke great 5 stars
4/07/05 michaelb14 A world with no shades of gray only the hard black and white of Basin City 5 stars
4/07/05 emily fantastic mood, dialogue, stylisticly gorgeous, and badass! 5 stars
4/06/05 Mider Its nice to see something thats not craptacular. 5 stars
4/06/05 brody WOW..... 5 stars
4/06/05 drfardook Visually top notch. Actors were nicely ironic with the stiled dialog... actresses sucked 5 stars
4/06/05 Rosaline Giornelli Spectacular Adaptation! CGI used as it was meant to be used. 5 stars
4/06/05 KingNeutron Some scenes were too-obviously CGI backgrounds; but overall I'd see it again. 4 stars
4/05/05 Vicious Highly enjoyable, and the most artful violence I've seen in some time. 5 stars
4/05/05 joe so fine 5 stars
4/05/05 Alison Smart twisted, over-the-top violence 4 stars
4/05/05 dan Visually stunning...brilliant movie!! Mickey Rourke rocked!! 5 stars
4/05/05 Russell Finally a flm that does not give a shit and goes all the way. Finally. 5 stars
4/05/05 booby best r rated movie in too long 5 stars
4/04/05 killbill03 Finally a film worth the price of admission 5 stars
4/04/05 Mr. Eff Style? Incredible. Acting? Spotty. Worth seeing? Most definitely. 4 stars
4/04/05 Uncle Phucker Amazing looking, amazing characters, amazing action, and amazing women. 5 stars
4/04/05 Mary Amazing. Among the best of the comic book films. 5 stars
4/04/05 Wildcarde1 What the movie industry needed a bit of originality and style 5 stars
4/03/05 Patrick it was like watching the comic come to life, amazing. 5 stars
4/03/05 Jack Bourbon Oh come on, it wasn't that good. "Mexico" was better. Willis and Rourke good, rest blah 4 stars
4/03/05 Josh Bays Amazing Comic Book on Film 5 stars
4/03/05 Brian the best movie of 2005 already? 5 stars
4/03/05 Goggman Greatest comic book movie ever! 5 stars
4/03/05 ELI BEST MOVIE OF THE YEAR!...so far :) 5 stars
4/03/05 Brad Movie that employs a ton of special effects but has a lot of heart. And it kicks ass 5 stars
4/03/05 Heidialyssa Awesome movie. Stylistic and one that others will attempt to mimic, without success. 5 stars
4/03/05 ajay 95% awesome, there were a couple of dull moments tho. 4 stars
4/03/05 Jack Outstanding 5 stars
4/02/05 Tom Benton One of the best damn movies ever made;comical, funny ... a hell of a film. 5 stars
4/02/05 MorallySound Wow! 5 stars
4/02/05 impartial judgement I'd hit it 5 stars
4/02/05 carlton i'll be hornswoogled 5 stars
4/02/05 gromm A movie with a soul that stays true to itself 110% It doesn't get any better than this. 5 stars
4/02/05 too-much-coffee mistress Woo! 5 stars
4/02/05 Kristina Williams Oh man.....MARV! 5 stars
4/02/05 Eric a perfect marraige of hard-boiled violence and comic book sensibility 5 stars
4/02/05 Mason Near perfect. 5 stars
4/02/05 leo Wow. What a fantastically original movie. Best in years. 5 stars
4/02/05 Jim The Movie Freak It Doesn't Get Better Than This! Should Cheer Up All The Catholics Out There :) 5 stars
4/02/05 Cobra Commander "Count it!" 5 stars
4/02/05 mitchogletree see the best "comic" book adaptation ever. It'll make your April Fool's. 5 stars
4/01/05 Ted Great 5 stars
4/01/05 Average Joe This movie is incredible. As long as you have a strong stomach, see this movie. Now. 5 stars
4/01/05 jcjs holy cow, loved it to pieces...got to see again soon 5 stars
4/01/05 brody WOW..... 5 stars
4/01/05 Naka Absolutely fantastic! SEE THIS FILM! 5 stars
4/01/05 malcolm violent. hammy. melodramatic. just like it was supposed to be. 4 stars
4/01/05 impartial judgement woah 5 stars
4/01/05 BrianWilly Hot DAMN my life is better for having seen this 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  01-Apr-2005 (R)
  DVD: 13-Dec-2005

UK
  N/A

Australia
  14-Jul-2005




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast