Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
4.06

Awesome56.72%
Worth A Look: 17.16%
Just Average: 11.19%
Pretty Crappy: 5.22%
Sucks: 9.7%

9 reviews, 80 user ratings


Latest Reviews

MFA by Jay Seaver

You Only Live Once by Jay Seaver

November (2017) by Jay Seaver

Friendly Beast by Jay Seaver

Foreigner, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

Tom of Finland by Rob Gonsalves

Happy Death Day by Jay Seaver

78/52: Hitchcock's Shower Scene by Jay Seaver

Death Note: Light Up the New World by Jay Seaver

Brawl in Cell Block 99 by Peter Sobczynski

subscribe to this feed


Orgazmo
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Ryan Arthur

"I'm not a superhero! I'm a Latter-Day Saint!"
5 stars

The funniest film of the year.

The two funniest movies of the past year starred the South Park guys. Who would've thought.

That's right, this film (actually made in 1997) is every bit as funny as BASEketball (which nobody saw) and both are funnier than any other movie of the last year, including There's Something About Mary.

Trey Parker is Joe Young, a Mormon doing his missionary work in LA. He knocks on the door of Maxx Orbison (Michael Dean Jacobs), a porn producer. Orbison sees Young beat the holy hell out of three of his best goons, and decides to cast him as Orgazmo, the crimefighting superhero whose secret weapon is the Orgazmorator, a device that causes people to have powerful, sometimes multiple, orgasms.

Young's a little weary. But he needs the cash Orbison promises to help pay for his wedding to Lisa (Robyn Lynne Raab), who actually thinks Joe's got the role of Biff in Death Of A Salesman.

The movie becomes a rousing success and cultural phenomenon, despite being a porn film. Joe is horrified, but he sticks with it, due largely to the advice of his sidekick/costar Ben (Dian Bachar), who plays Orgazmo's sidekick, Choda Boy. When Ben creates a working Orgazmorator (he's got two PhD's from MIT), the two become genuine superheroes, and that's when things get even stranger.

Orgazmo is curiously rated "NC-17." No graphic sex or violence, the language is pretty tame, too. There's a few breasts and lots of dildoes (hey, it's about porn movies for crying out loud), but I'm betting it comes from the half dozen full-frame ass-shots of men. Should've been an "R."

Anyway. It's funny. Writer/director/star Parker throws out several jokes a minute. All of them work, but some work better than others. It's not a parody film in the sense of Airplane!, but there are satiric elements throughout the flick. It's not often you find a satire on the Mormon faith crossed with a superhero film with the porn industry thrown in for good measure, but it works here.

If you get the chance, see it.

I...am Sancho.

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=1197&reviewer=7
originally posted: 12/17/98 10:12:00
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

12/29/10 Tony Baloza Piss pants funny 5 stars
2/04/09 Adam It's cheap, nasty, irreverant, gross. I love it! 5 stars
6/08/08 ben dover well funny 4 stars
4/06/08 mr.mike Tolerable , with R Jeremy a plus 3 stars
2/07/08 Anthony Feor It wants to be funny, but it tries way to hard 1 stars
11/30/06 David Pollastrini need to shave your ball? 2 stars
10/08/06 William Goss Kinda funny, but might've been better as a short. If only I saw this in middle school... 3 stars
7/26/06 Billy i must be dreaming 5 stars
5/10/06 Stealth "I dont want to sound like a queer or nothin....but i tihnk unicorns are kickass!!" 5 stars
3/09/06 Dk Takes bad taste a little to far........ 3 stars
7/16/05 Mahone Definitely worth the price of admission. Stupidly funny, as expected. 5 stars
4/05/05 Ethan Very, very funny; great porn humor 5 stars
11/27/04 Brandon the movie is really fucking funny 5 stars
9/22/04 RLane Funny 4 stars
8/14/04 sky This is the funniest god damnmovie i ever seen 5 stars
8/05/04 dlax84 funniest movie of all time go to hell jack somersby 5 stars
7/14/04 j hansen one of the funniest movies i've ever seen, IF you take it for what it is 5 stars
6/28/04 Orgasmic Great fun! Loved it! Something to watch whenever u need a pick-me-up. 5 stars
6/04/04 Kyle This is one of the funniest movies I've ever seen in my life. Go see it now! 5 stars
5/23/04 Butterbean Trey&Matt has made funnier stuff. But some moments here are rewind worthy! 4 stars
2/02/04 Mr Uptite This movie has gotten a bad rep. If you think American Pie is funny this movie is 4 U. 5 stars
12/13/03 Mr. Hat A funny guilty pleasure. It's a spoof. It has reason for being poorly made. 4 stars
7/13/03 DVDA Learn how to spell before you try to bad-mouth a movie you fucking cum bucket 5 stars
6/21/03 Jack Sommersby Lame and surprisingly tame stuff. Not a single laugh to be had. 1 stars
6/16/03 Mark Reeb On my "top ten bestcomedies ever list" 5 stars
5/27/03 kasha it's fuckin hilarious, anyone who does not like this movie deserves to go to hell and die!! 5 stars
2/09/03 Chiendog C'mon Trey, where's the fuckin' sequel? 5 stars
10/27/02 brian campbell top dollar film, funny as fuck 5 stars
10/25/02 salvador flores none 5 stars
10/07/02 J-Po Like all good comedies, best parts of this are with the bad guys. Fucking hilarious Shit 5 stars
10/07/02 Rob Hillarious, with eye candy too! Ass-fuck Twins rule !!!! 5 stars
8/24/02 Turkish best comedy porno ive ever seen 1 stars
8/10/02 penis shitty ass sacreligous movie 1 stars
8/07/02 Caiphn Pretty darn funny. 5 stars
7/29/02 Claire I almost soiled myself laughing. Treat yourself to this movie. Cheap laughs galore! 5 stars
7/25/02 Matthew Sanchez I can't comment. Just watch it. 5 stars
7/13/02 the Grinch I don't wanna sound gay or nothin', but this movie definitely had its moments! 4 stars
6/26/02 Chris Cline Chasie Lain 5 stars
4/03/02 Edfink Lombardo A surprisingly hysterical comedy! Stone and Parker are at the top of their game... 5 stars
3/28/02 NeuroManson It has Ron "Shave My Back" Jeremy, say no more! 5 stars
3/19/02 Fredrik Awsome... I AM SANCHO 5 stars
3/06/02 holly the grandma humps her walker. ha ha ha. 5 stars
1/27/02 Sarah I laughed myself right off the couch. An excellent cult comedy. 5 stars
1/19/02 Andrew Carden Excellent Porn. 5 stars
1/09/02 Mr. Hat (formerly Joe Zappa) Fucking hilarious. Trey Parker and Matt Stone are masters of......masters! 5 stars
12/06/01 Naked Mariachi Mi verga es chiquita y muy fea.... 5 stars
12/05/01 Tia I loved this movie. It was so great. Your life is incomplete until you watch it 5 stars
10/25/01 G-FRESH!! "Dose punks from necks doe came in here an woop ma sowee black ass!!" 5 stars
10/25/01 shep_ramsay ass fuck twins wooooooooooooooo 5 stars
10/14/01 The Bomb 69 very funny shit, I didn't know Ron Jeremy could act!! 5 stars
10/11/01 Chris Woods I like to sound like a queer and all but I like this movie, I AM SANCHO =D 5 stars
9/17/01 Neutered Man I'll be back in the sequel 5 stars
8/06/01 Joe Zappa I love "Orgazmo." It's a porno romp with a moral, kind of like a more adult "South Park." 4 stars
6/21/01 Suck My Balls Spank My Own Ass & Hey How Ya Doin' Review If Your A Trey Parker Fan You'll Love This 5 stars
6/18/01 Kevin Lived down the street from Ron Jeremy once. My hero. 5 stars
4/28/01 ric It was bad, but is it just me or isn't Chasey Lain the hottest woman in the world? 1 stars
4/16/01 julesie04 "... but I haven't slapped my ass yet..." 4 stars
4/15/01 Liam funniest film i ever seen ! SUCK THAT COCK !!!! 5 stars
3/26/01 trent dude i don't want to sound like a queer or nothing but i think this movie kicks ass! 5 stars
2/26/01 Jona Worthington Chasey Lain and friends...need I say more? Some funny moments kept me happy, and then some! 5 stars
12/29/00 Dave Enough said, this movie kicks ass!!! 5 stars
12/07/00 Sancho I am SANCHO! 5 stars
12/05/00 AtlantaBill When I think of my favorite movies, I think Citizen Kane, Saving Private Ryan, and Orgazmo 5 stars
10/30/00 jason kinsey laughed so hard- I spoojed in my pants 5 stars
10/23/00 Bitch I dont wanna sound like a queer or nuthin, but this made me wanna choke the chicken 5 stars
2/03/00 arnold the is damn funny.why is it nc-17 5 stars
8/17/99 John Roberson Oddly tame. 4 stars
7/14/99 Marshy Obviously cheap, drags a bit in places but damn funny overall!! 4 stars
4/12/99 Jon Jackson Baseketball was one of the shittiest movies I ever saw, but Orgazmo was simply the SHIT! 5 stars
2/02/99 Michelle Me Belle The greatest! Matt and Trey and Dian are awesome! Theres nothing more to say! 5 stars
12/04/98 Orgazmo Fuck you, grunter, go grunt on some dude's cock. Matt and Trey rule!!!! 5 stars
11/21/98 Orbital Syntax This movie rocks hard!!! COCK ROCKET!!!!!!!! 5 stars
11/19/98 J Sucked hard 1 stars
11/16/98 StenoHead See it on video so nobody can see you giggle. 4 stars
11/10/98 James T. Montgomery I shit my pants laughing 5 stars
11/06/98 Lord Of The Dunce Just like Cannibal! The Musical, some very funny moments, but not as hilarious as expected. 4 stars
11/02/98 grunter Trey and Matt, your 15 min. are up. Don't let the door smack yr ass on the way out. 1 stars
10/30/98 NRRD Funny is sheit! 5 stars
10/29/98 Simon super 5 stars
10/24/98 lash this movie KICKS ASS!! HILARIOUS!! 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  23-Oct-1998 (NR)
  DVD: 29-Mar-2005

UK
  N/A

Australia
  02-Feb-1999


Directed by
  Trey Parker

Written by
  Trey Parker

Cast
  Trey Parker
  Matt Stone
  Dian Bacher
  Robyn Lynne
  Michael Dean Jacobs
  Ron Jeremy



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast