Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.64

Awesome: 17.86%
Worth A Look60.71%
Just Average: 3.57%
Pretty Crappy: 3.57%
Sucks: 14.29%

2 reviews, 16 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Damsel by Jay Seaver

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom by alejandroariera

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom by Peter Sobczynski

Third Murder, The by Jay Seaver

We the Animals by Jay Seaver

Race 3 by Jay Seaver

Nothing Is Truer than Truth by Jay Seaver

Incredibles 2 by Peter Sobczynski

Hearts Beat Loud by Peter Sobczynski

Never Goin' Back by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Ride With The Devil
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Mel Valentin

"An overlooked, underseen near-masterpiece."
4 stars

SCREENED AT THE 53RD SAN FRANCISCO INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL:

Complete Review to come.

Complete Review to come.

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=1327&reviewer=402
originally posted: 05/02/10 09:00:00
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

5/30/11 PAUL SHORTT BEAUTIFUL SEMI-WESTERN 4 stars
1/24/10 art a soaP oPERA!,JEWEL SHOULD STICK TO SINGING! 1 1 stars
3/10/07 Roy F. Moore One of Ang Lee's better efforts. And a good first effort for Jewel's acting talents. 5 stars
10/17/06 chrystal not really based on the civil war but as a drama instead 2 stars
10/08/06 Bitchflaps Boring as fuck. 1 stars
6/22/03 Jack Sommersby Unintentionally laughable, with two classically miscast leads. Another botch from Ang Lee. 1 stars
1/18/02 Rego Allegro Movie with a 5 stars scenario - An unusual side of the American Civil War 5 stars
7/31/01 R.W. Welch Unusually authentic stuff, one of the better historical films. 4 stars
1/22/01 jetcat spry fiddle music while people get shot -- disturbing! 4 stars
7/11/00 Matthew Bartley It wasn't what I expected but it was very good nontheless esp. Jeffrey Wright 4 stars
6/24/00 Belinda I went for Jewel.....she was not disgraced. 3 stars
3/25/00 Skye Chapman liked everything about it 5 stars
12/05/99 amy this movie was great 5 stars
11/30/99 Ryan Phillipe got hit by a car and it rules Jewel is the best actress EVER. Wow and I was so impressed by Skeet Ulrich. Great Flick!!!! 1 stars
11/18/99 Bob A truly original and very authentic Civil War story 5 stars
11/15/99 Adam Jewel can act? Yes! The only problem I had were the fighting sequences seemed dull. 4 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  24-Nov-1999 (R)
  DVD: 27-Apr-2010

UK
  N/A

Australia
  22-Jun-2000




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast