Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
1.18

Awesome: 0.81%
Worth A Look: 1.63%
Just Average: 2.44%
Pretty Crappy: 4.88%
Sucks90.24%

4 reviews, 99 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Assassinaut by Jay Seaver

Dead Don't Die, The by alejandroariera

Dead Don't Die, The by Peter Sobczynski

Shaft (2019) by Peter Sobczynski

Men in Black: International by Peter Sobczynski

Chasing the Dragon 2: Wild Wild Bunch by Jay Seaver

Hole in the Ground, The by Jay Seaver

Knife+Heart by Jay Seaver

Booksmart by Jay Seaver

Dark Phoenix by Peter Sobczynski

subscribe to this feed


Ringmaster
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Superfly

"Hello, how are you today?"
1 stars

Sometimes a movie comes along where you just have to ask yourself "Why was this made?"

It is my theory that Springer is trying to be the next Howard Stern. He had a TV show, then a book, now a movie... Stern had a radio show, then a TV show and a book, then a movie... however, I think some time was put into Private Parts, it wasn't just whipped together.

Ringmaster is basically a look at white trash, and how wacky they are. I think people who are white trash are funny, but I don't think I'd ever even consider making a movie and trying to have white trash carry the movie.

The funniest part is Springer's sex scene when you look at how he has no build what-so-ever.

It has some nudity at the beginning, but you never get to see that Angel chick naked. You'd think you would, since she's sleeping with her step-daddy and she has a fiancee too and then she sleeps with this black guy who's going to be on Jerry's show... yet you never see her naked. She has sex like 4 or 5 times in the movie and you never see her naked. I thought that was weird.

You see Jerry's body but not Angel's? What's up with that?

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=1348&reviewer=17
originally posted: 12/09/98 12:54:11
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

2/19/15 Chris Jarmick Bad semi-reality TV as big screen movie. Garbage for die-hard Springer fans only... 1 stars
2/13/15 potter fan awesome 5 stars
4/23/12 Tomasie Can't believe the budget was 20 million. How was 20 million spent? I've seen worse.. 2 stars
1/16/09 Shaun Wallner Very Boring! 1 stars
8/10/08 George Barksdale Thougt give benefit of doubt, should of saved my money 1 stars
11/01/07 Total Crap Wow, just ungodly bad movie. Just everything that can go wrong in a movie is here. Man. 1 stars
10/13/06 barry jamie pressley - oh yeah!! 4 stars
10/10/06 paula dance with the stars, don't make movies springer 1 stars
7/30/06 William Goss I can't tell if it's supposed to be a comedy, or even a real movie at that. 1 stars
6/12/06 Ryan_A This was spectacularly awful, although Pressly plays white trash better than anyone. 1 stars
3/27/06 Gworgie Manos for Rednecks. Makes you want to kil lsomeone 1 stars
2/28/06 Anthony Feor The Worst movie in the WORLD 1 stars
2/27/06 sean please dont watch this 1 stars
7/23/05 Duffyboy666 The kind of publicity stunt that deserves a firing squad. Sickening in the purest sense 1 stars
4/30/05 craig varney the porn industry could use this plot 2 stars
3/07/05 whatevr Do not watch this movie or you will lose 10 IQ points 1 stars
2/27/05 Gray and we wonder why other countries don't respect America 1 stars
2/13/05 never NEVER 1 stars
2/06/05 eworm I think it's a great parody of the show. You're not supposed to think this is Oscar stuff. 4 stars
1/04/05 alvin i didnt like it . not one bit. fuken shit !! DNT WASTE UR TIME ON DIS, -- ANYBODY!!!!!!!!!! 1 stars
1/01/05 Delirium Tremens Jerry Springer sucks gorilla cocks in hell. 1 stars
12/08/04 Kristina Williams I like Springer but even this is too much 1 stars
10/14/04 blue really insulting! 1 stars
9/09/04 Mr X do not operate heavy machinery while watching this movie 1 stars
8/02/04 magaafi IM WITH U RODRIGEZ / X!!! A MASSIV BONFIRE / GUNS TO BLOW ALL COPIES UP..SHIT MOVIE 1 stars
6/29/04 Dr. Lecter makes the tv show look intelligent 1 stars
6/13/04 Spiderfan50 Never seen it but since it's the worst ever, "It sucks" lol! 1 stars
6/08/04 8=====D no wonder that blockbuster has 6 copies there with dust and cobwebs on it 1 stars
5/28/04 whatevr When I first saw this I thought it was a torture device 1 stars
5/27/04 P.Rodriguez I;'m with X 1 stars
5/15/04 Blakers crap 1 stars
4/28/04 X I say get all the copies of this movie and make a bonfire. Who's with me? 1 stars
4/25/04 MetallicA I never seen it but I'd probably hate it. 1 stars
3/12/04 Carl This movie is crap. 1 stars
2/20/04 Monster W. Kung An intelligent, honest, heart-warming and entertaining masterpiece... NOT!!! 1 stars
2/08/04 Whatevr This movie took 2 hours off my life and I want them back! 1 stars
2/02/04 Hdog Jamie Pressly is fucking Hot!!!! But movie is TOTAL CRAP!!!! 1 stars
1/09/04 Connor McMannis Of course it's a shitty movie fuckbrains! It's Jerry fucking Springer! 1 stars
11/13/03 jimmy d fuck fuck fuck! fuck dude! fuck shit fucking damn shit dude! fuck! 1 stars
9/29/03 waterboy is not that bad 3 stars
9/29/03 jimmy d fuck yeah this movie deserves an oscar for.....pure shit!!!!!!!!!!1 1 stars
9/02/03 here crap 1 stars
4/29/03 Joe This crap is what the studios think they can pass off as funny, well it's not 1 stars
4/25/03 The Talking Elbow if this movie is transmitted into space and powerful aliens accidently watch it,we are DEAD 1 stars
4/17/03 snowconehead Springer for Senate! 2 stars
3/24/03 Sugarfoot It's strange that this movie sucks so bad, because Springer is usually very good, NOT! 1 stars
3/12/03 Cock-Guzzling Jesus Bad awful terrible horrible wish I was dead 1 stars
2/15/03 Monster W. Kung Utter trash with no redeeming features. One of the worst pieces of cinematic dung ever. 1 stars
1/28/03 The Aussie Film Reviewer If anyone actually liked this, they need to totally reassess their life. 1 stars
8/28/02 Hessian I hope the hope the exec that signed off on this shit got canned. 1 stars
8/25/02 K-ronik Trash, from start to finish. 1 stars
7/30/02 JaeTone Give this movie some credit for being a ignorant pathetic low budget movie. Ok, this sucked 1 stars
7/07/02 Girl 9 Jerry Springer is in this one...it should have been a clue for me. 2 stars
5/31/02 Chancey Thunderpants BAH!! I cannot imagine why Jerry Springer makes a living off disgusting shit like this. 2 stars
5/24/02 Jeremy Whitman Deplorable garbage 1 stars
4/12/02 NWO4LIFE amusing at times. Good for people who like movies where they rub your face in raunch 3 stars
4/12/02 James It sucks, but Jamie Pressly looks hot in it. Yummy! 1 stars
3/26/02 Chris ¿¡ It can be funny... 5% of the time. So this movie deserves a nothing. 1 stars
3/11/02 Janus the Anus And now for my final thought: This movie sucks goat cock. 1 stars
1/05/02 Magnum Craphole An awful waste of time, just like Springer's show. 1 stars
1/01/02 Cookie Cutter It was so bad that my doctor had me on cancer medication to try and arrest the pain. 1 stars
12/28/01 the wise wizard this movie is shit shit shit SHIT!!!!!!is there a rating lower than sucks al ass? 1 stars
12/14/01 Andrew Carden Good Premise, but Failure On Everything Else. Almost Unwatchable. 1 stars
12/02/01 Clarance Sucked Almighty Bunghole 1 stars
11/30/01 Cracked head I even rented the DVD to see if it explains why it's so awful. None was supplied. 1 stars
8/18/01 Dr. Thompson Springer sucks rancid bat guano, hard. 1 stars
8/05/01 badfish Whos ass did this piece of SHIT fall out of?? 1 stars
6/29/01 master.node OH ,, MY .. GHOD !! 1 stars
6/27/01 Dean If you watch this movie make sure you have a bucket to vomit in. 1 stars
6/18/01 Rampage More wretched than the TV show. A pile of radioactive slag. 1 stars
5/04/01 Chris bad 1 stars
4/29/01 Thrillhouse What the hell was that? Springer is a goddam, no-talent dingbat! 1 stars
4/25/01 Spetters This had nothing good whatsoever. Horse manure!!! 1 stars
3/19/01 Monster W. Kung Strip that "Springer" idiotic subject out. What do you get? Still a really bad movie! 1 stars
3/19/01 TNT-6 Wasn't that idiot on TV enough? Jerry Springer you SUCK! 1 stars
2/20/01 palmreader Its not like his image was going to get any better. $$$ 1 stars
1/14/01 chris sucks 1 stars
10/08/00 Ground Zero Stupid idiots! So stupid it's a freakin waste of money and entertainment 1 stars
10/01/00 Madoc69 talk about bad 1 stars
7/29/00 Digitalus absolute stupidity and torture 1 stars
5/03/00 PJ I can't believe I saw the whole thing, and now I got this gun pointed to my head, why why.. 1 stars
4/26/00 Pansy Damn you Springer, you stupid llama. Also whoever made this piss-ant movie. Loser! 1 stars
4/16/00 Meepos Good god, it gets no worse than this. It can't. 1 stars
2/28/00 Mr. Kramitall I'd rather see Maury slur his way thru the Maury show. This movie blew mutant slag 1 stars
10/14/99 the Grinch Angry Jew, you are a GENIUS! Jerry Springer: Cockring Master 1 stars
10/13/99 Lame-Oh For those of you who hate the Springer show (Me including)... this movie serves you wrong 1 stars
7/03/99 J-Dogg I was dragged into the theatre to see this horrible, TRASHY bullshit. Worse than the show. 1 stars
5/09/99 Ah Dooey Crud. Springer blew it with this one. 1 stars
3/13/99 Viral Messiah Drinking beer is more fun 1 stars
1/16/99 Redial I like the show........ but this was just.... blah. 2 stars
1/08/99 Monique Smiley Watching milk curdle is more interesting 1 stars
12/24/98 Willy Duncan Shows how low Americans have delved into their social sewer. BOLLOCKS it's just primitive. 1 stars
12/19/98 f*r*o*s*t*y Yawn, yawn, yawn. Ringmaster of boredom is more like it. 1 stars
12/17/98 PirateGirl I had a good time but that was just my white trash roots talking 1 stars
12/16/98 Austin This movie was alright, it had a few laughs, but Springer almost seems non-existant 3 stars
12/10/98 Marion Davies One of the alltime worst, pointless pieces of shit ever made! Almost as bad as the TV show! 1 stars
12/06/98 Mr Showbiz A low-down, Self-involved, profane and gloriously vain effort. 1 stars
12/05/98 Scion of Sailor Jupiter The title alone should tell you how shitty this is. 1 stars
11/28/98 Colin Williamson The 'Austin Powers 2' preview that ran before the film was funnier. What a piece of shit. 1 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  25-Nov-1998 (R)
  DVD: 30-Mar-1999

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast