Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.8

Awesome: 17.14%
Worth A Look60%
Just Average: 11.43%
Pretty Crappy: 8.57%
Sucks: 2.86%

2 reviews, 23 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Cold Steel by Jack Sommersby

Microhabitat by Jay Seaver

Last Child by Jay Seaver

Nightmare Cinema by Jay Seaver

Hotel Transylvania 3 by alejandroariera

Tremble All You Want by Jay Seaver

Skyscraper by Peter Sobczynski

Die Hard by Rob Gonsalves

Quiet Place, A by Rob Gonsalves

Brother of the Year by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Overnight Delivery
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by f*r*o*s*t*y

"'The Ricker.' Ha-ha. I'd watch it again."
4 stars

Reese Witherspoon STILL makes me sick.

I figured I'd watch this movie for a few reasons that I don't quite remember right now (okay, aside from thinking Paul Rudd is cute), but all in all it was a pretty good ride. Because I laughed quite a bit.

The premise is Wyatt (Rudd) and Kimberly (Taylor) are sweeties. 'Cept, they're at different colleges. Hey, no problem, right? Well, Wyatt gets some bug in his ear about Kimberly dating another guy, so he ends up writing her some flaming bomb letter about what a horrid skank she is.

Then he finds out she's not cheating on him.

So. The 'hilarity' ensues as Wyatt runs around the country trying to get this damned letter back so Kimberly doesn't end up giving him the boot. Or.. Maybe she should, because along the way, he joins forces with some crazy assed woman named Ivy (Witherspoon) who is probably supposed to be endearing, but I wanted to smack her 9 times out of 10.

Anyway, I think he likes her.. He just doesn't know it yet.

Bottom line: Go for the cute faces, stay for the laughs.

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=137&reviewer=22
originally posted: 09/15/98 15:19:14
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

7/08/07 Jeff Anderson Very funny & enjoyable, if annoying at times. Sarah Silverman steals the film! 4 stars
12/16/06 William Goss As Silverman says, "Two thumbs down, really unoriginal!" 2 stars
6/03/04 Amber A very good romantic comedy. It made me laugh alot! If your a romantic fool like me rent it 5 stars
7/11/03 Kimberly Chevelle Simpson love it 5 stars
6/04/03 Mia Awesome my FAVORITE MOVIE EVER! If you like a hilarious movie, rent OVERNIGHT DELIVERY! 5 stars
1/19/03 scott A GREAT FILM 5 stars
9/09/02 dermot mitchell If you can buy Reese as a stripper, you'll enjoy this frothy confection. 3 stars
2/10/01 Bender Corn sometimes, but pretty entertaining. 3 stars
6/23/00 Elvisfan I've been more offended but also more entertained; Reese is always watchable, though 4 stars
4/29/00 DarkSpell LOVE THE MOVIE.. Seen it twice and I cant wait for it to come on again. 5 stars
2/12/00 andy broderick a winner - how could you not like reese? 4 stars
10/14/99 Mike Great moments, Paul Rudd was a good choice 4 stars
9/09/99 Bethany decent entertainment 4 stars
7/01/99 Sleeper You get to laugh a little. 4 stars
4/09/99 Randall Watch it for the Kevin Smith dialogue they left in 4 stars
3/01/99 THE Juicester Funny..loved it 5 stars
2/18/99 Piz see it once, its cute, simple and funny...bring your kid sister. 4 stars
11/12/98 Lord Of The Dunce Well written, terribly executed. Reese is fine, but the film is moot. 2 stars
10/27/98 Cage Hey, Reese is hot... This movie was silly but had it's moments. 3 stars
9/15/98 Negative Creep Interesting concept. But just where the hell is Jim Belushi? Damn you IMDB!!! 3 stars
9/01/98 J-Guy It was cute, I got some afterwards. hehe. 4 stars
8/25/98 Mister Whoopee I wish you would. Awful. 2 stars
8/16/98 {{{OZ}}} Well y'know, I can arrange that. 1 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  31-Mar-1998 (PG-13)
  DVD: 20-Jan-2004

UK
  N/A

Australia
  02-Feb-1999




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast