Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.87

Awesome: 27.87%
Worth A Look: 15.57%
Just Average: 5.74%
Pretty Crappy: 17.21%
Sucks33.61%

6 reviews, 86 user ratings



Kids
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Old Monkey

"fuck this piece of shit film"
1 stars

I think I'm gonna go buy baggy jeans, a backpack, and drink 40's all day!!

Because that's cool, right??

This film is a piece. Complete ass-crumbs. It follows these kids in a documentary-style setup, only not really. It's just shitty. The story is a crap, the characters are stupid beyond belief. I just flatout hated this flick.

And then, when ever you see it, you have to deal with all your friends who 'loved' it ending every sentence with the word "yo".

Let me give you some examples.
"Let's get some pizza, yo!"
"I love that movie, yo!"
"This sprite is the bomb, yo!"

This film was an attempt at something decent gone horribly wrong. It was lost somewhere in the acting or the script. It's just utter bile. I cannot believe this film actually started new fashion trends in my hometown.

This movie fuckin' blew, yo!

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=1424&reviewer=2
originally posted: 12/08/98 01:41:49
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

7/28/15 tmw overall insightful 4 stars
9/27/14 ryan mccarthy very enlightening film 4 stars
4/05/14 PAUL SHORTT GRITTY, REPUGNANT EXPLOITATION SHOCKER 2 stars
12/14/13 Martin Unabashed, pervy choices made in direction. setting strong, but dismal message. 3 stars
11/05/13 Rojina Aktar If we were promised a "wake-up" call, then it did not fail to deliver 4 stars
10/10/13 dr.lao The writer was 19 when he wrote the script. It shows 1 stars
10/05/13 Jeff Wilder Edginess good. But alarmist and exploitative. 2 stars
12/29/12 Casper Reality. 4 stars
6/12/10 Karamashi Horrifying. A real teen horror flick. Unflinching. 4 stars
5/08/10 Anjelica Way overrated. Liked the raw feel but it didn't make up for the gratuitous amounts of sex. 2 stars
12/05/09 mr.mike Commands attention like a freak show. Documentary type approach is very effective. 4 stars
5/04/09 LTPP Eye opening and artistic 5 stars
4/14/09 action movie fan current incarnations of the dead end kids-realistic for it,s characters-interesting 3 stars
2/21/09 O Totally manipulative. A cheap shot. 2 stars
1/17/09 Chris Conservative propaganda... Makes you wish you were blazing a blizzoint 1 stars
3/13/08 oh shut the fuck up about larry clark you dont even know him. 4 stars
1/27/07 Sugarfoot Easily the worst movie i've ever seen. That this is respected, makes matters even worse. 1 stars
1/04/07 del True to life, yes, but so is taking a shit...and I don't want to watch someone do that. 1 stars
8/18/06 Lauren If you don' t think this is true to life, you're probably not a teenager 4 stars
1/16/06 Agent Sands It affects you. 4 stars
12/15/05 Danny Without doubt, one of the most repulsive (almost vomit-inducing) films I've ever sat seen. 1 stars
9/13/05 ray mero Seemed like such a set-up. Kept thinking of Clark's photographs, same themes, and boy lust. 1 stars
8/08/05 yuko there are no difinitions for anything anymore 5 stars
8/03/05 JFK I like the movie 4 stars
7/11/05 Stephen Sullivan a difficult, drab and unnessacery film! should be seen though! 4 stars
3/01/05 malcolm so what's the point? 2 stars
2/21/05 Captain Craig I hope to God this movie isnt ture...but Im afraid it is. Help 4 stars
1/22/05 Abbath I'm not shocked, nor am I entertained. A turd. 1 stars
12/06/04 Kurt Cobain Many unlikeable things in this "would-be" important film, worth seeing for the end message 3 stars
7/26/04 Cindy i really enjoyed the raw feel of the movie just like reqiuem for a dream 5 stars
6/19/04 VB none 5 stars
6/15/04 Joao Nunes for all teenagers 4 stars
2/13/04 I Would Daily Mail readers will feel "shocked" and "appalled", normal people will feel insulted. 2 stars
9/02/03 duuuuuude propaganda 1 stars
7/27/03 Charles Tatum An afterschool special on acid 1 stars
7/27/03 Kyle Kids do bad things? Holy shit, I pass out from this shocking news. 1 stars
6/13/03 Alice this is a movie only teenagers will dig. Depressing. 2 stars
4/05/03 Dave Anyone who ridicules the greatest time of our lives deserves to be physically harmed. 1 stars
1/30/03 jen A wake up call to the fucking sheltered repressive world 5 stars
1/26/03 alex pure shit 1 stars
1/12/03 Jack Sommersby Exploitive, repulsive garbage with about as much insight as a Tv Guide. 1 stars
12/02/02 mr. Pink Kids are EVIL!!!! They need Restrictions!!!!! Whoever believes this shit, deserve the flak. 1 stars
10/15/02 Zaw This movie is so fucking real how the kids grow up in enviorment like that. 5 stars
7/15/02 patricia this is one of the best films ive ever seen. it realistically depicts the urban lifestyle 5 stars
4/30/02 Phoenix A terrific movie that deserves your attention. 5 stars
4/15/02 dave best fuckn movie any u got shit to say cal me at 718-653-2398 and i will peronsally fuk up 5 stars
1/31/02 Robert a pile of my arse 5 stars
12/06/01 Gabriel Cooper sucks azzhole 1 stars
7/29/01 Eggy Joe I just wanted to break the 2 main characters' necks 3 stars
7/09/01 broadrider The money from the proceeds of this film should be going towards sexual assault centres! 1 stars
6/30/01 Tyge Cross Fucking Awesome 5 stars
6/22/01 Stephanie Legere I can watch this movie over and over. 5 stars
6/07/01 *~Danielle*Ophelia~* (formerly KyLe*BrOfLoVsKi) Good, eye-opening movie, but I never want to see it again... 4 stars
5/17/01 Rory Graybosch Anyone who this film is "crap", has no clue what they are talking about untill they live it 5 stars
4/11/01 WickedTrix It was awesome..it just will stick with u..GOD JUSTIN PIERCE IS HOT! Too bad he's dead :'( 5 stars
4/09/01 Terrific T I love this film, the fact that tose girls were stupid enough to sleep with him, he's fine 5 stars
3/25/01 Kent kids is the best movie ever made and if you don't like it...kiss my ass 5 stars
2/27/01 perverted pixie Bleak, disturbing, twisted, real. Harmony and Clark rock 5 stars
2/20/01 Rocket Boy Sad 5 stars
2/10/01 Andy Great Flick, gets a bit documentarish at times... 4 stars
2/06/01 Anna BAYBEE this is such a kewl film! luv it! 5 stars
2/04/01 Tyge cross the best fucking film ever 5 stars
12/13/00 nick white a true film, unless you live in idaho, disturbing shit like that really does happen 5 stars
10/10/00 P. Rodriguez Wake up Hollywood! How many Teens say @#$% five times in every sentence? 1 stars
10/09/00 Megan Eddy disturbingly unrealistic 2 stars
9/07/00 Richard Wright So much about this film to hate, from the incoherent accents to the sad,pathetic worldview. 1 stars
8/03/00 Girl 9 Worth seeing at least once. It's not supposed to be a HOLLYWOOD film so keep that in mind. 4 stars
7/17/00 Bender Realistic, but it drags once in a while. The ending is gut-wrenching. 4 stars
4/19/00 Kay-DeAnn Thompson for those who hate the film: it's an insult. this film summarizes our life. 5 stars
3/09/00 perverted pixie Diverting in style, and speaking as a kid myself- pretty telling! 5 stars
2/03/00 Richard Wright Some bits felt authentic, others felt like the film was rubbing your nose in it.Hmm... 3 stars
11/05/99 will so its not realistic. cope. its still a damn interesting piece of work. 5 stars
10/26/99 Japtalian As disturbing as Menace II Society. Every teenager should watch this with a parent. 5 stars
7/03/99 J-Dogg This is supposed to be shocking? Entertainment, not shocking. 3 stars
6/28/99 Steven Bashakus Disturbing, disturbing, disturbing - felt like I was watching a twisted documentary. 4 stars
5/25/99 iyu Sucks all ass. Pretentious piece of fucking garbage. 1 stars
5/18/99 Robert Williams Not at all interesting. What was the message? 1 stars
5/09/99 DJ Andy ya niggaz is buggin caspuh was ill yo and telly dat ugly nigga was mad chill too..peace god 5 stars
5/09/99 Rod Santacruz God what a pretentious and unbelievable piece of crap 1 stars
4/14/99 Jon Jackson I didn't care for this flick at all, in fact, fuck it. 2 stars
2/18/99 Piz a little far fetched I lived in the city, but its powerful 3 stars
1/31/99 Vick Di Brecci Not a feel-good movie but a good movie 4 stars
1/15/99 DRMJSP made me laugh my ass off (still looking for it) 5 stars
12/08/98 Christ Monkey Pointless. Depravity for depravity's sake. Why bother? 1 stars
12/07/98 Johny No message, just shock disguised as something important. Terrible. 1 stars
12/07/98 Tim blew me away 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  28-Jul-1995 (NC-17)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  02-Feb-1996 (R)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast