Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.32

Awesome32.97%
Worth A Look: 17.03%
Just Average: 14.86%
Pretty Crappy: 18.84%
Sucks: 16.3%

13 reviews, 198 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Darkest Hour by Jay Seaver

Shape of Water, The by Jay Seaver

I, Tonya by Rob Gonsalves

Wonder Wheel by Peter Sobczynski

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Rob Gonsalves

Swindlers, The by Jay Seaver

Oro (Gold) by Jay Seaver

Disaster Artist, The by Peter Sobczynski

Explosion by Jay Seaver

Lucky (2017) by Rob Gonsalves

subscribe to this feed


Superman Returns
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by brianorndorf

"If Bryan Singer made superhero films forever, I would be thrilled"
5 stars

Come to it with a certain understanding that it’s a love letter to Richard Donner’s 1978 gem “Superman,” and “Superman Returns” will not fail you. This is stand-up-and-shout cinema, as director Bryan Singer takes the Man of Steel and creates a stunning slice of superhero cinema out of an extensive comic book and silver screen legacy. The performances, special effects, and profoundly moving story are all top shelf in this endlessly enjoyable motion picture.

After a five-year journey into the deep reaches of space to find remnants of his home planet of Krypton, Superman (Brandon Routh) has arrived back on Earth to reassess his place in a world that has learned to survive without his help. Returning to his Daily Planet reporter job as alter ego Clark Kent, he discovers that the love of his life, Lois Lane (nicely played by Kate Bosworth), has a new fiancé (James Marsden) and a young son. Frustrated, Superman attempts to reconcile with Lane, but their relationship is put on hold when supervillian Lex Luthor (Kevin Spacey) reveals his ultimate plan of destructive global repositioning (using Kryptonian crystal technology) that threatens to kill billions unless he can be stopped.

“Superman Returns” will be condemned by some for audaciously cribbing from the immortal 1978 Richard Donner feature film (the production says they’re using it as a “vague history”) that took the Man of Steel to the next level of worldwide popularity. I look at “Returns” as the sequel Donner’s film so richly deserved but was consistently denied. Director Bryan Singer has proven himself confident and steadfast with his recent superhero adventures (“X-Men” and the flawless “X2”), but here he’s made a unapologetic valentine to the picture that helped shape his sensibilities as an emerging filmmaker, and he’s given spectacular new purpose to a character and franchise the silver screen has missed for decades now. It’s nothing short of a superhero masterpiece.

The Donner tributes are sprinkled throughout the film (even the deceased Marlon Brando is resurrected briefly as Jor-El, Superman’s dad), starting with opening titles that streak across the screen in the same 3-D design they did back in 1978, scored to composer John Ottman’s celebratory reworking of John Williams’s timeless theme. Ottman intermixes Williams’s score in several essential places, but instead of sensing bitter thievery has taken place, Singer uses these callbacks as an emotional touchstone; shrewdly using the older music to instantly put the audience right back into the soaring feeling of flight and unabashed heroism.

Also disarming is newcomer Brandon Routh, who has the regrettable challenge of filling the beloved red boots of Christopher Reeve while also embodying a Superman for a younger generation who might not know the enchantment of Donner’s film. Physically a perfect match for Reeve (sometimes unsettlingly so), Routh is given a wide berth by Singer to find his own voice for the character, and the young actor couldn’t be better in the role. He captures every iconic Superman trait from bullet-swatting brawn to Smallville corn field simplicity with the same effortlessness that made Reeve a rightful legend in the genre.

The same could be said of Kevin Spacey’s Lex Luthor. Miles away from Gene Hackman’s habitually comedic reading of the role, Spacey turns Lex into an exasperated madman, blood-thirsty for revenge and seething with real-estate greed. Softened slightly by his girlfriend Kitty (Parker Posey, doing dimwit delightfully), “Returns” puts the menace back into Lex, and his final showdown with Superman is a frightful one that bangs horrifically with five long years of pent up fury. This isn’t camp acting from Spacey; this is comic book villainy at its most cunning and cocksure.

Much like the “X-Men” series, Singer doesn’t merely take the idea of superheroes seriously; he’s willing to plunge to the depths of their darkest fears and profound human yearnings. “Returns” is surely chock full of jaw-dropping special effect set-pieces (one doozy features Supes trying to save a plummeting jet with Lois aboard from crashing into a baseball stadium), but while all the pricey eye candy fills the belly with tremendous satisfaction (the towering CGI and time warp production design here are the cat’s meow), Superman’s heartbreaking character arc is what ultimately drives the film.

Singer and his screenwriters (Michael Dougherty and Dan Harris) take special care fleshing out Superman/Clark Kent. He’s a man who took off without a goodbye to find himself, only to discover his adopted home makes him feel even more alien when he returns. The outsider theme is touched on throughout the film as Superman comes to terms with the love he lost and the world that has figured out how to live without his helpful watch.

Routh plays these difficult beats extraordinarily well, imparting Clark with a humbling deep-seated regret and Superman a critical emotional vulnerability: he can stop bullets and save millions in the blink of an eye, but the sight of Lois with a human life he’s unable participate in is an emotional barrier he’s powerless to overcome. Singer isn’t worried about showing the pure balletic grace of Superman’s bravery, especially with a hefty technological upgrade from the 1978 film that’s used to dazzling effect, but the moments that penetrate are the ones probing the isolation that matures gradually around Superman during the course of the picture.

Blessed with an epic length of 150 minutes, “Returns” balances the various storylines with consideration, cutting back and forth between Lex’s murderous ambitions and Superman’s rocky reentry. It builds to a gargantuan boil for the climax, but Singer is sure to sustain the silent moments between the characters in the eye of the action hurricane, and unexpectedly saves the final 20 minutes of the film not for explosions and speaker-rattling victory, but for tender plot twists that take Superman further into his desire to live among human beings, and also offers a satisfying bookend to Donner’s movie.

I treasured the experience of watching “Superman Returns,” both as a rabid fan of Richard Donner’s initial gamble and as a filmgoer starving to witness filmmakers with an actual grasp on the idea of an epic cinematic vision. Singer has struck gold here, crossing dangerous terrain to bring Superman back to life, and his efforts to remain true to the heart and to the rippling red cape have provided the overwhelming, goose bump-inducing exhilaration of watching one of the greatest films of 2006.

After viewing both the standard screen and IMAX 3-D versions of “Superman Returns,” I heartily recommend a first-time viewing at your local neighborhood multiplex. The IMAX presentation is an expectedly robust, slap-yo-momma, monster screen experience that brings incredible depth to certain scenes and locations. But only 20 minutes of the film have been converted to 3-D, and after an appealing start, the selections tend to get annoyingly random. It’s also a bit of a frustration to hurriedly put on your glasses during critical, dramatically taut sequences that deserve undivided attention. The IMAX 3-D experience certainly delivers on spectacle, but save it for a more forgiving second viewing.

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=14733&reviewer=404
originally posted: 06/27/06 11:04:32
[printer] printer-friendly format  
DC Characters: For more in the DC Characters series, click here.

User Comments

9/14/17 morris campbell decent no more no less 3 stars
3/28/16 Aj wales Clarke kent/superman how many words does he speak entire movie. Tv movie acting. 2 stars
3/18/16 Charles Tatum Heavy handed Christian allegory gets in way of handsome production 4 stars
3/10/15 Nik this was about as fun as schindler's list 1 stars
1/20/14 reptilesni Superman is a deadbeat. Real hero is the dad who stuck around. Routh is boring. 1 stars
7/18/13 Joe Snoozefest. 1 stars
12/10/12 Linda Boring. I didn't like it. 2 stars
2/04/11 Roy Smith Bosworth badly miscast, Spacey is Dr Evil, plot is recycled garbage 2 stars
1/11/11 James <a href="mailto:elvin44E29559@fireden.net">email</a> <a href="mailto:lou44E29559@fireden.ne 5 stars
9/14/10 marwinkowa scientists pattern due half 1 stars
6/20/10 Sarah Worst Superman movie. 1 stars
7/24/09 Jimmy Zatoichi! 4 stars
3/03/09 lewis davies Campy, schmaltzy retread of I and II, with Christ imagry tossed in a cheap device 1 stars
1/03/09 RECCERS Superman never had a son, so they just pulled that out of there arse. To long too. 3 stars
11/08/08 Abby Meyer your crazy if you don't like this! 4 stars
9/14/08 hannibal I was expecting a big masterpiece. I think you need to love Superman in order to get it. 3 stars
9/02/08 Shaun Wallner The Action was Amazing! 5 stars
7/20/08 the dork knight Just so.......so........blah. 3 stars
7/08/08 Kevin Spacey Hey Bryan Singer, leave Superman alone and return to Keyzer Soze instead! 2 stars
6/29/08 hiperbolha loved the original. this one was incredibly lame and boring 2 stars
6/24/08 J. Wolf Best comic book movie of all time. 5 stars
6/20/08 David V Best Superman movie. 4 stars
5/20/08 sebastian rea Superman is a shitty hero anyway. 1 stars
5/03/08 Arthur Better than the boring Spiderman films, but not as good as Superman: the move 5 stars
4/26/08 Totir Alexandru I hope to see more Superman movies in the future. The character and story are worth it. 4 stars
3/21/08 Kenny Good movie, but it lacked inspiration 4 stars
3/15/08 Stephen C Not as good as the first Superman, but beats most of the sequels out there 4 stars
2/21/08 Badge For kids only. 1 stars
2/19/08 mrsinister Worse than Hellboy, better than Daredevil. 2 stars
11/04/07 Schweinstein Rubbish film, boring, lifeless. Insult to all who loved the first two superman films 1 stars
10/07/07 Dan Halberg You have no right to say this film is BETTER than X-Men. What bullshit. 1 stars
10/01/07 Andrew Kercher Brandon Routh made me believe a man could fly again. But nobody can outdo Kidder's Lois. 5 stars
9/24/07 Bitchflaps A decent effort, better than X-Men or Spider-Man, but the bland leads let it down. 3 stars
8/21/07 Jubei A solid homage to Richard Donner's Superman but Singer should find his own vision of Supes. 4 stars
8/07/07 iZoe The BEST Superhero movie ever made. But not for action-obsessed "Brain-Dead" fanboys. 5 stars
8/06/07 Frazier G bad storyline and cast. such a disappointment. Hulk was better 2 stars
8/04/07 Kelly Whitekiller How could anyone give this a good rating? Effects were good, thats it. 1 stars
7/20/07 The Golden Martian Worst comic book movie EVER! 1 stars
6/19/07 simmy Honestly, I didn't enjoy one second. 2 stars
6/18/07 Matt Huge disappointment. 1 stars
6/13/07 Lance The only good thing about this movie was the costume, beyond that it sucked on every level 1 stars
5/29/07 ebert great movie 5 stars
5/20/07 NHK Great film. Better than the first movies for Spiderman, X-Men and Batman 4 stars
5/15/07 967 Overrated and overhyped, like most superhero films. 2 stars
5/14/07 movieman loved it 5 stars
5/12/07 Fudd Poor on every level. 1 stars
5/08/07 Kevin Mecham The greatest Superman to date. A wonderful Return. Superman has a heart! 5 stars
5/01/07 Tracey Chambers very disappointing. This piece of crap killed a great franchise 1 stars
4/04/07 Dave Best Superman yet 5 stars
3/08/07 Simm I don't get what's so great about it. 5 stars?? 2 stars
3/07/07 man great comeback to a great series 5 stars
3/06/07 dude great movie 5 stars
3/06/07 dprodigy Too simplistic. Loony villain. Lois is a bitch. Take your pick. 1 stars
2/19/07 Todd M Not bad. The main characters seemed way too young though. 3 stars
2/17/07 JM Synth Good, but you think they could have come up with a bit more in the last twenty years! 3 stars
2/06/07 Meekay Bad casting, boring plot. Horrible excuse for a Superman movie. 1 stars
2/01/07 Anthony Feor Spectacular film, if only the Batman series could have this much intelligence 5 stars
1/08/07 Indrid Cold Not bad, as good as 1 and 2. Too cartoonish to be a real masterpiece though. 4 stars
1/05/07 Matt C REALLY? The kid just HAPPENED to be looking in the water 10 MINUTES AFTER THEY LEFT? REALLY 1 stars
12/29/06 Austin Wertman ONE OF THE 5 BEST COMIC BOOK MOVIES I'VE EVER SEEN 5 stars
12/28/06 Todd Bring on Doomsday goddammit! 1 stars
12/25/06 johnnyfog They should have JUST STARTED OVER! Luthor is too cartoony in this setting. Singer die!!! 2 stars
12/16/06 Jen in Denmark Awful, just awful and disappointing. No story, no content, just a pile of poo. 1 stars
12/05/06 David Pollastrini great action with a few comedy bits 5 stars
11/18/06 Quigley WHAT HAPPENED?!? Bryan Singer was a good director! Too bad. Good Brandon Routh, lame action 2 stars
11/14/06 chris f exellent movie dont listen to the freaks who say its bad they no nothing 5 stars
11/14/06 Zaeem D Movie does not depict Superman. Crap dialogue & characters & costume & plot. Truth, Erik! 1 stars
11/04/06 MP Bartley Routh is good, Spacey is great, Singer does a good job...a good job all round. 4 stars
11/04/06 Sven Harvey Not bad. Horribly miscast. Perhaps the movie should have been a follow on from Smallville. 4 stars
10/20/06 Robyn Jamil-Walid Not bad, despite making Lois Lane not particularly likeable & Spacey making a lame villain. 4 stars
10/19/06 Henry Superman Returns fue del carajo 5 stars
10/17/06 Adrian This movie reflects our culture in society; the need for a hero. 4 stars
10/16/06 David I loved this film.Great special effects and story. 5 stars
10/15/06 William Goss Exhausting escapist entertainment, for better and sometimes for worse. CGI is top-notch. 4 stars
10/04/06 Baldeadly Wanted to leave half way into it.It was so BAD! 1 stars
9/23/06 Farnsy great movie with good story but it didn't leave me in awe 4 stars
9/20/06 Jami W. reminded me of an old boyfriend 1 stars
9/16/06 Aldo Actors were good but the story was BAD...Luthor never seemed threating enough 2 stars
9/04/06 The Maz Bad. Only the shitfest Clerks2 was a worse movie in 2006. 2 stars
9/02/06 Christopher Stucky Pleasant to watch, and I've already forgotten what happened in it. 3 stars
8/30/06 Matt Waterhouse Heartfelt, visually stunning, better than Pirates! Too much nitpicking going on. Fantastic! 5 stars
8/25/06 michael first one was better but still worth seeing 3 stars
8/25/06 james burke Singer likes the Donner film, but hasn't read many superman comics. He doesn't 'get' it. 2 stars
8/23/06 Chad Thomas Best movie of the summer! 5 stars
8/21/06 G Sherfy SuperLONG; could have edited out 30 minutes; 3 stars
8/17/06 Alexander Firestone Give Routh an OSCAR now!!! Fabulous performance! 5 stars
8/17/06 Pn. Spacey impoves on Hackman. End of story. 2 stars
8/15/06 Rohit Loved it! Worth for a sequel 5 stars
8/15/06 Don Paco Enough crappy superhero movies already. 2 stars
8/14/06 sweetgrrl1972 Really really boring. 1 stars
8/07/06 Michael Makes Ben Afleck's Daredevil seem like a masterspiece. 1 stars
8/06/06 Erik Van Sant The only good film this summer. Tragically ignored by people who see 'Pirates' repeatedly. 5 stars
8/01/06 Alexander Firestone Give Brandon Routh an OSCAR right now. 5 stars
7/31/06 Michael Worst superhero movie since Batman and Robin 1 stars
7/31/06 Benjamin Meh. Chop an hour off and it would've been better. 3 stars
7/31/06 Chuck Where were the feel of greatness when you see Super? He is another hero not our Super 2 stars
7/27/06 moops Spacey disappoints, inane plot and action scenes are a bore 2 stars
7/26/06 Koitus Disappointed with ending (and green K; he would have sensed / felt it!). Also, a lame Lois 4 stars
7/25/06 Ricardo leave your brain at home to watch this film 1 stars
7/22/06 Doc Holliday Mediocre and Wooden at Best. Very miscast Lois Lane. 3 stars
7/22/06 ES Had a joygasm watching this. We all missed the Man of Steel 5 stars
7/21/06 RealDeal2006 Absolutley superb 5 stars
7/20/06 Alexander Firestone Routh is wonderful; getting the essential loneliness of the savior perfectly. 5 stars
7/19/06 Dick Shatternacker A step up in the visual effects department but life had been drained out of this super hero 4 stars
7/18/06 Michael Luthor was good. Why must lois have a kid? Cyclops should have been Superman! 5 stars
7/17/06 chris f ignore the movie nerds its a great mocie 5 stars
7/16/06 Charlie O. Smith My God -- you're all such pretentious jackasses! It was a genuinely good movie!!! 4 stars
7/15/06 Swellman I was checking my watch - not a good sign 2 stars
7/14/06 Alejandro Luna First Catwoman, then Electra and the FF. They only paved the way for this turkey. 1 stars
7/14/06 alice First part: BORING Second part: Ok 3 stars
7/13/06 harry junk 1 stars
7/12/06 Ole Man Bourbon Pointless, plotless, soulless, and BORING AS FUCK. Awful. 1 stars
7/12/06 mr. mike the '78 movie was better 3 stars
7/12/06 John S Dismal. How many millions and we get THIS for a script? Pure crap. 1 stars
7/12/06 Guy Smiley This movie sucked in spades. I saw a free bootleg and I got ripped off. 1 stars
7/12/06 Colin McEvoy Jon Peters is the only person to blame for this movie. Not the filmmakers, only Jon Peters 4 stars
7/11/06 Mike V Borrrrrrrrrrrring!!!!!!!!!! 3 stars
7/11/06 Roy Excellent movie, with Fantastic effects , but it didn't leave me in Awe 4 stars
7/11/06 Joseph P. Hughes Akin to Morgan Freeman's plane crash analogy - a series of misssteps. Great SFX. 3 stars
7/10/06 Alexander Firestone Superb portrayal by Brandon Routh emphasizing Superman's essential lonliness. 5 stars
7/10/06 James Fluker This movie was boring beyond all measure. Routh and Bosworth were miscast! No action!!!! 2 stars
7/10/06 Dez An Exceelent ComeBack! Brandon Routh did an awesome job!! 5 stars
7/08/06 Trevor Simply Amazing 5 stars
7/07/06 Jiz "Boring" about sums it up. I've seen Seagal movies with better plot too. 2 stars
7/07/06 Terry Upp In a word: Boring 1 stars
7/07/06 peter arajs this movie is useless 1 stars
7/06/06 Zaw Wow! really take me back to frist time I saw Superman! Looks like remake at first isn't! 5 stars
7/05/06 Mase For suge a long big movie, it felt somewhat vacant and small. and the casting wow horrible. 3 stars
7/05/06 Seanboy A popcorn masterpiece, sits along side batman begins and spidy 2 as the best of its kind 5 stars
7/05/06 areon didn't live up to "Superman: The Movie" but still -----INCREDIBLY AMAZING 5 stars
7/04/06 R.W.Welch Not quite up to the Chris Reeve original but as close as they're likely to get. Snazzy FX. 4 stars
7/04/06 Mike Didn't meet my expectations but still was a decent flick. It seemed a little slow paced tho 4 stars
7/04/06 Alfonso Affinito An incredibly brilliant and even spiritual movie. I loved itl 5 stars
7/04/06 ajay it was okay... still a little campy and over-the-top, needs to be about 20 minutes shorter 3 stars
7/04/06 John Boring, the "character development" didn't ammount to anything. 2 stars
7/04/06 Steve-O Like Christ, Superman will die of crucifixion - at the hands of bitchy nitpicking fanboys 5 stars
7/04/06 BJaq right up there w/ "Hellboy", as the the stupidest superhero movie i've seen 1 stars
7/04/06 stingerman Puny, Stalker, Deadbeat Dad Superman 1 stars
7/03/06 Bob Boring? I thought it was ok. Not sure it was cast right, but the story was fun. 3 stars
7/03/06 LYR So very bad that it actually made me mad that I'd paid to see it! 1 stars
7/03/06 nick movie was sooooo boring 2 stars
7/03/06 phil About as bad as Childress says, and about twice as boring 2 stars
7/03/06 Dan Disappointing. The screenplay wasn't very good, and Luthor's entire plotline was stupid 2 stars
7/03/06 millersxing Too long, overhyped, the human drama is stale, & the action is dissapointing. 2 stars
7/03/06 Roy Smith Did Lex think a nuke or sniper bullet wouldn't come his way ASAP?! He is a total retard. 2 stars
7/03/06 tx2030 this is great movie! 5 stars
7/03/06 Uncle Salty Hot Molten Shit 1 stars
7/02/06 manosteelbars Awesome movie 5 stars
7/02/06 Logan Horberg what the hell? this was the best superhero movie i've seen since v for vendetta 5 stars
7/02/06 Jeff Botting The dialogue was half-baked and Lex Luthor's character was Dr. Evil.. basically. 2 stars
7/02/06 Sean D Very very good. 5 stars
7/02/06 jcjs i'm going all the way with this..rather stunned i like it much more than i expected 5 stars
7/02/06 M Franck No script. A shell of a film. Empty - yet deeply disappointing. 1 stars
7/02/06 The StarWolf This is by the same guy who gave us X-MEN and X-MEN 2? You just be joking. 2 stars
7/02/06 erick A depressed, souless Superman...great summer fun indeed. 2 stars
7/01/06 Nick Supercrap. Childress speaks the truth. 1 stars
7/01/06 steve Childress has it right word for word. 2 stars
7/01/06 George Fantastic effects with great suspense, but it didn't leave me in Awe. 4 stars
7/01/06 cpbjr loved it; HIGHLY entertaining 5 stars
7/01/06 rob Childress had completely the wrong expectations it would seem. 5 stars
7/01/06 Brian Mckay This movie was goddamn amazing. Been trying to nitpick it all night and CAN'T 5 stars
7/01/06 Obi Wan Routh was excellent choice, Singer did a very good job..but too long. 4 stars
6/30/06 phil Childress is completly right, boring as hell 2 stars
6/30/06 Jambi Such a shame, Routh was great, but the movie around him was merely "Meh"...too bad. 3 stars
6/30/06 David LeRoy Don't let others judge it for you...... See it for yourself 5 stars
6/30/06 Peter Has Childress ever read a comic book? I don't think so. 5 stars
6/30/06 Davad Childress is wrong. This movie treats Superman with a wonderful reverence. 5 stars
6/30/06 Ellen This movie was awful. It would have been so easy for people to find out Superman was Clark 2 stars
6/30/06 Scott Wow is all I can say - action with heart - who could ask for more 5 stars
6/30/06 KingNeutron Make your own judgement, but to me Routh *is* Teh New Superman. 4 stars
6/29/06 Nashberg What an epic! Everything Spiderman 2 was, only on a much bigger scale! 5 stars
6/29/06 Mark W I wanted to love this. It was weak. Clark drinks a beer? Has a child? Slow and wrong! 2 stars
6/29/06 Michael Borge The movie was poorly casted and boring 2 stars
6/29/06 Rex To long, slow, and dull. Nothing special about this movie. 2 stars
6/29/06 Mitch Terribly slow-paced and not much fun at all. Donner's is still the best. 3 stars
6/29/06 Melanie Well done! 5 stars
6/29/06 Adrien Some slow parts but still a great movie for a superhero movie. You're way too geek Erik! 4 stars
6/29/06 eric sledge IT WAS EVERYTHING I HOPED FOR AND MORE WELCOME BACK SUPER MAN CANT WAIT FOR THE SEQUEL 5 stars
6/29/06 Bruce Wayne The best SuperHero Movie!!! 5 stars
6/29/06 Steve Martin Boring and overworn. Nothing original, nothing exciting. No real reason to watch. 2 stars
6/29/06 Ricky David Tripp The costume sucked. The movie was only marginally better. 3 stars
6/28/06 Frank Walker This movie reminded us of what makes Superman great and builds a foundation for great sequa 5 stars
6/28/06 Darren Shea Despite some flaws, it is a superb comic book movie. 5 stars
6/28/06 Sam Hozman Interesting take on representing "The American Way" 2 stars
6/28/06 Quiggs Fantastic Film! 5 stars
6/28/06 Reignofjerm I think Erik nailed it. I liked it for the fact that it was Superman, but it was very slow 4 stars
6/28/06 John Stone Erik Childress is an idiot, even for a movie critic. 5 stars
6/28/06 uncle bob childress nailed it. save your money for spidey 3 1 stars
6/28/06 Tswc Can I have my money back so i can use it for Spider-Man 3 please 1 stars
6/28/06 Tony Bussert I thought this was the best of the superhero movies yet. 5 stars
6/28/06 Ole Man Bourbon Beyond boring, plotless, heartless, pointless. Torture session. 1 stars
6/28/06 Doug Are you retarded? Ditching III and IV was the smartest move they could've done. 5 stars
6/28/06 Ron G This was needed to restart the series. But need to be more original and fun from here. 4 stars
6/28/06 BrianWilly Awesome movie, don't miss it. 5 stars
6/28/06 Jord Alexander very very very boring, avoid like the plague 1 stars
6/28/06 Jeremy Swank Sequel to two films made in the friggin 70s? Was looking for an new take on the franchise. 2 stars
6/28/06 Jimmy This just did not make sense, too long and not enough action - Hulksyndrome strikes again 3 stars
6/27/06 Josh Tetreault Erik Childress is a jerk, the movie was superb, possibly the best superhero film ever 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  28-Jun-2006 (PG-13)
  DVD: 28-Nov-2006

UK
  14-Jul-2006

Australia
  29-Jun-2006




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast