Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.63

Awesome: 28.28%
Worth A Look35.35%
Just Average: 16.16%
Pretty Crappy: 11.11%
Sucks: 9.09%

9 reviews, 45 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Darkest Hour by Jay Seaver

Shape of Water, The by Jay Seaver

I, Tonya by Rob Gonsalves

Wonder Wheel by Peter Sobczynski

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Rob Gonsalves

Swindlers, The by Jay Seaver

Oro (Gold) by Jay Seaver

Disaster Artist, The by Peter Sobczynski

Explosion by Jay Seaver

Lucky (2017) by Rob Gonsalves

subscribe to this feed


Drive Me Crazy
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Old Monkey

"Drive me.. away from the theatre, please."
2 stars

Okay. So I'm going into this movie pretty sure I'm gonna hate it. I mean, I asked the usher not to blame me for being there. He saw the two girls I was with follow me in, and he nodded. He knew why I was there.

The idea is that two entirely different high school students, who also are conveniently next door neighbours, need dates for their high school's 100th anniversary. It's a cute idea, it'd never happen, but it's cute. Whatever. It was stupid. It had all the makings of being a great date movie, but it lacked all the important stuff. The obligatory confession of love speech. The funny, coming of age skits that are randomly inserted to show us more of how the characters behave. That's the thing, we just don't care about them. They rely on the idea that everyone seeing the film will know the background stories of the characters because they knew someone like them in High School.

It's really just kinda boring. A few funny scenes. The direction was fine, I suppose. The acting was decent. The weakness came in the story, and the writing. It could have been so much better. But I'm betting that the pop queens will eat it up. I mean, it's got Britney Spears on the soundtrack. She's gonna be famous for a long time. Or at least the next 40 minutes.

If you're two 16 year old girls, and looking to go down on a 19 year old boy in a theatre, I suggest this film. As a penis, at least in my experience, is more entertaining, and at least SOMEONE will enjoy it.

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=1557&reviewer=2
originally posted: 10/02/99 01:54:25
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

1/16/09 Shaun Wallner Great Film! 4 stars
4/25/06 bonet this the best movie ever!! has simplicity but can amazed you... 5 stars
3/02/06 Anthony Feor The teen movie era is slowly going down hill 1 stars
11/24/05 cr a very good teen flick with some class and true story how people lives change melissa fine 4 stars
7/15/05 love it has the most stupid ending i 've seen in long time! 2 stars
9/21/04 MICHAELWOOD FANTASTIC 4 stars
6/27/04 Laura It was a really cool movie. Adrian Grenier is hot! 4 stars
4/12/03 Jack Sommersby Formulaic but admittedly pleasing. 3 stars
1/26/03 leoni absolutely fantastic!!! 5 stars
12/03/02 Brittany Dune i wish they would have shown adrian Grenier naked and i mean the dick 5 stars
9/17/02 Jake Good cast and quite entertaining, I couldn't stop watching. 4 stars
8/25/02 Michael the Shark I came to post what a great movie this was, but I can't get past KOTB's hilarious review 5 stars
2/24/02 Tracy Frummond Melissa Joan Hart so lovely, she could even be beautiful taking a dump! 5 stars
2/03/02 Natalie Stonecipher Utterly mixed bag. Dee Vine most interesting char., Ali Larter most wasted cast member 3 stars
12/30/01 sarafina The movie lived up to its title.. it drove me crazy 1 stars
9/22/01 ron COOOL!!!!!!!! MOVIE I REALLY LOVE MELISSA JOAN HART!! 5 stars
8/16/01 R.P. hit by a car rules like getting fucked by a rhino's horn, it leaves you bleeding, but all in all satisfied. 5 stars
5/18/01 Ryan Phillippe gets hit by a car and it rules! KOTB was screwing his sister when he should have watched this ultra mega awesome movie. 4 stars
5/14/01 Satan I would rather hang out with andy dick all night!! 5 stars
4/09/01 Gary I dislike Joan-Hart but this is still a charming teen flick. 4 stars
2/25/01 Chanel GREAT! but u should of put Mark Webber who played Dave in more scenes 'cause he is HOTT! 4 stars
1/25/01 jemma i loved it i thought it was great 5 stars
1/08/01 vicky it was totally awesome!!!!1 5 stars
12/18/00 Thrillhouse Get that damn Britney song outta my noggin! 3 stars
12/05/00 KIRSTIN LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
11/24/00 jennifer holden i luv adrien greiner he is SOOOOOOO HOTTTTTTTTTTTTT 5 stars
11/15/00 HIgh School Janitor Bob I love high school ! Can't wait to go back tomorrow 5 stars
9/15/00 jess it is a great movie 5 stars
8/03/00 YMohamed Good 5 stars
6/24/00 Andrew Lines Tottally fabulous. All the cast play to perfection. The two leads are great,ESPECIALLY MJH 5 stars
6/10/00 Richard Wright Humourless,predictable teen flick without an original moment in it. Far too many of these.. 1 stars
5/09/00 Steve Layne Predictable from the word go, but still somewhat entertaining. 3 stars
4/24/00 John Lyons Not bad considering the type. Didn't like Melissa, though. 4 stars
3/22/00 Booyah! A shame that the marketers inflicted a Britney song on it. 4 stars
2/17/00 sharleen great movie!!! i wanna see it again 5 stars
2/11/00 Lame-Oh Get that damn song out of my noggin! By the way, my belching act better than this hogwash. 2 stars
2/10/00 Kyle Broflovski After this horseshit, I was missing Melissa in her "Clariss Explains it All" days...tosh... 2 stars
10/28/99 Amy It was cute 4 stars
10/26/99 Lindsay I loved it! 5 stars
10/15/99 Jason Melissa Joan Hart to a total hottie (just look in Maxim) 5 stars
10/12/99 Sherry Good for anyone under 13. Otherwise... pretty crappy. 2 stars
10/09/99 Bobby I had gone in to see this movie and expect it to be pretty bad, but it was actually good. 5 stars
10/09/99 Lindsey I absolutely looooved this movie!! It was great!! Adrain Greiner is awesome too! Go see! 5 stars
10/01/99 Nelle It was definitly a chick-flick, and what happens would probably NEVER happen, but its good. 5 stars
10/01/99 C.A.T.M. Britney Spears has a gorgeous chest, but Melissa Joan Hart went to my high school. Bah! 2 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  01-Oct-1999 (PG-13)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  10-Feb-2000 (M)


Directed by
  John Schultz

Written by
  Rob Thomas
  Todd Strasser

Cast
  Melissa Joan Hart
  Adrian Grenier
  Kris Park



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast