Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
1.94

Awesome: 11.76%
Worth A Look: 2.94%
Just Average: 11.76%
Pretty Crappy: 14.71%
Sucks58.82%

2 reviews, 22 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Darkest Hour by Jay Seaver

Shape of Water, The by Jay Seaver

I, Tonya by Rob Gonsalves

Wonder Wheel by Peter Sobczynski

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Rob Gonsalves

Swindlers, The by Jay Seaver

Oro (Gold) by Jay Seaver

Disaster Artist, The by Peter Sobczynski

Explosion by Jay Seaver

Lucky (2017) by Rob Gonsalves

subscribe to this feed


From Dusk Till Dawn 2: Texas Blood Money
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by K-Dog

"THANK GOD THIS IS A DIRECT TO VIDEO FILM!"
1 stars

They really wanted this to be good.

But it isn't.

It amazes me how they can get funding for this.

The acting is so/so to awful. the script sucks, the music is a total rip off of pulp fiction (Yes Pulp Fiction) and the FX is goddamn shit. The direction is peculiar (The only film I have seen with a overuse of POV from the inside of a mouth.

Tarantino co-wrote this, And you cannot tell.

But I do have to say Robert Patrick is fine in it.

THANK GOD THIS IS A DIRECT TO VIDEO FILM!

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=181&reviewer=23
originally posted: 02/08/99 11:20:07
[printer] printer-friendly format  
For more in the Direct To Video Sequels series, click here.

User Comments

1/31/07 Melissa Tokarczyk Didn't feel like a sequel. 2 stars
8/04/05 tatum Patrick's always good...this film always sucked 1 stars
4/09/05 Nick Worst directed film ive seen in a long time, dumb shots from anywhere you can think of 1 stars
8/10/04 howdinski not very good don't know what they were thinking. puts shame on the d till d name 2 stars
7/29/04 American Slasher Goddess Really stupid, Patrick does a good job, though. 1 stars
2/03/04 Agent Sands Cool & impressive camerawork, but terrible last 45 minutes. 2 stars
10/29/03 Moparman Totally lame.. So disappointing after the original. 1 stars
1/22/03 Joby Marshall Absolutely great! This movie his a smash hit sequel! I would say better than the original! 5 stars
5/20/02 Veronica Foxx You know a film is shit if it has a Saved By The Bell alum in it! Pitiful! 2 stars
3/01/02 Alan Smithee My oh my, did this movie suck. 1 stars
1/13/02 Andrew Carden It Wasn't THAT Bad, but It Still Doesn't Stick To The Premise Throughout The Damn Film! 3 stars
11/30/01 Scottish Kilt Dissapointing after such a shit-hot original i expected more 3 stars
9/27/01 Shane Robert Myers!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Good! but not good as the original!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 3 stars
5/04/01 The Moorhen Robert Patrick is the only good thing in this. Apart from him it's total shit. 1 stars
5/03/01 roby lafon more blood and gore than the first 5 stars
6/08/00 JamesH I loved the first movie, but this movie is just unwatchable 1 stars
10/02/99 Leon Why did they make this movie? And why would Tarantino produce it? 2 stars
7/17/99 Tom Castano Watched it...now I gotta get a head-cleaner for my VCR. It sucks, sucks, sucks! 1 stars
6/23/99 The Fez Mindless, escapist fodder, but hey? Whaddya expect? 3 stars
5/11/99 the DUDE I was ok. Nothing like the first. 4 stars
11/24/98 Bad Kosh Better than the original. Accept no substitutes! 5 stars
11/18/98 MinxxDaShorty What no1 has seen this! Well it rocks so watch it. 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  17-Mar-1999 (R)
  DVD: 19-Apr-2011

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast