Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.47

Awesome: 24.72%
Worth A Look: 23.6%
Just Average35.96%
Pretty Crappy: 5.62%
Sucks: 10.11%

5 reviews, 59 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Fortress, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

MFA by Jay Seaver

You Only Live Once by Jay Seaver

November (2017) by Jay Seaver

Friendly Beast by Jay Seaver

Foreigner, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

Tom of Finland by Rob Gonsalves

Happy Death Day by Jay Seaver

78/52: Hitchcock's Shower Scene by Jay Seaver

Death Note: Light Up the New World by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Dead Man on Campus
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Ryan Arthur

"It ain't an Animal House for the 90's."
3 stars

Yes, I saw it.

Which lends credibility to the theory that I'll watch a bad movie over no movie at all.

I've certainly seen worse movies, although none of them had Mark-Paul Gosselar in them. He, by the way, seems stuck in Zack mode.

But Tom Everett Scott is rather good.

Some funny moments, but nothing remarkable.

This one's a renter.

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=21&reviewer=7
originally posted: 08/27/98 15:04:49
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

1/18/11 PAUL SHORTT ABYSMAL RIPOFF OF THE FORTUNE COOKIE 1 stars
4/04/07 bianca the best moive ever i never get tired of it ! 5 stars
2/05/05 Jeff Anderson LOCHLYN MUNRO GIVES AN INSANE, HYSTERICALLY FUNNY PERFORMANCE IN THIS, THAT'S ABOUT IT!!!!! 3 stars
1/30/05 Samuel Pretty funny stuff. 4 stars
8/07/04 jmsynth Suprisingly funny. Munro a highlight as always 4 stars
3/04/04 javier araujo mark paul gosselar es uno de los mejores actores que han existido 5 stars
12/21/02 cheryl beatrice it's a nice moive 3 stars
9/03/02 Rachel Marsben It rocks!!!!I recommend watching it 5 stars
7/21/02 icq#161262580 funny 4 stars
7/05/02 Film Guy Could have been so much better 2 stars
5/10/02 Susie I thought Mark-Paul Gosselaar did a great job! 5 stars
3/17/02 Jennifer omg, this was total garbage. 1 stars
3/05/02 Veronica Foxx aka The Raven-Haired Temptress Not bad, but maybe seeing Zack after all these years still makes my heart a flutter. 3 stars
2/20/02 Paul Colligan a top film well worth viewing 5 stars
12/05/01 Andrew Carden Great Plot, Good Premise, Fair Screenplay...but It Comes Out Awful! 2 stars
11/25/01 Yu Jian Quite a brilliant show. The chemistry between Tom and Mark was worth the movie itself. 5 stars
11/10/01 Elke A very funny movie !!! And Mark Paul very cute again !!! 5 stars
11/10/01 Elke A very funny movie !!! And Mark Paul very cute again !!! 5 stars
11/10/01 Elke A very funny movie !!! And Mark Paul very cute again !!! 5 stars
10/30/01 BEA Muy buena 5 stars
10/16/01 Josh Candy Mark is so underrated in this movie. He does a fine job, and needs more good work 5 stars
9/25/01 Emma Stevens The best movie ever 5 stars
9/18/01 Sarah I think this is my favourite movie!!! I loved it - it was SOOOO funny! 5 stars
9/17/01 Lauren Elliott It's brilliant apart from all the swearing. And Mark Paul Gosselar is really cute. 4 stars
9/15/01 Sarah It is hilarious and extremeley entertaining!! I love it!! 5 stars
9/12/01 Audrey Tonihka Mark is to cute to be playing a role like that, and I didn't like the hair color. 4 stars
8/25/01 Gaby Korkowski García Mark-Paul actua super bien y además esta GUAPISIMO. 5 stars
8/18/01 Nathalie Pérez I don't have saw to Mark-Paul since saved by the bell and he looks great here!! 4 stars
8/01/01 Tania the coolest movie I've ever seen!!!! and Mark is really hot as!!!! :-) 5 stars
7/10/01 gemma brown really liked.Silly but actually laughed out loud.Nice 4 stars
6/13/01 Crystal Mark Paul Gosselar is SO HOT!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
4/15/01 Raica This movie...... is ok 4 stars
3/19/01 Milagros Scarlett Chavez Portocarrero Es exellente, Mark trabaja muy bien y es muy bello... 5 stars
3/16/01 alex the best college movie 5 stars
2/24/01 Mike Maiman Gotta love Mark Paul Gosselaar 4 stars
2/21/01 donna le MARK PAUL GOSSELAR IS FREAKIN HELLA HOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 4 stars
2/04/01 Krista Nyegaard Funny! 5 stars
1/24/01 Michael HUNT (Call me Mike if you like) i heard mark-paul gosselar was dead! the stupid prick should be after this embarrassment. 1 stars
10/05/00 Bender A gulity pleasure. Cooper and the paranoid computer geek are the highlights for me. 4 stars
2/11/00 steve layne Very funny. In the top 3 of the best college comedies of all time. 4 stars
10/06/99 loz REALLY REALLY GOOD 4 stars
6/21/99 Matt Smith Haha,,,look - Zack's got a BONG! HaHaurrrghhh - ya, funny stuff kids. You Rule! 1 stars
5/01/99 Whitney MTV really improves from previous releases like Joe's Apt. Really Funny! 5 stars
4/11/99 Tristynn Zack, is that you?? wow.. you grew up...and have progressed into dumb movies.. congrats.. 2 stars
4/04/99 Cool Thing Tom Everrett Scott is a total and complete hack. 1 stars
3/15/99 the_machine fucking pathetic, anything mildly amusing was in the trailer 1 stars
3/12/99 Ah Dooey Gimme a body bag and hide the evidence. Somewhat ridiculous. 3 stars
3/07/99 Melinda Could have been sooo good but fell over half way 3 stars
1/28/99 Scott Stipe Eh. It was OK, didn't really want to see it, didn't come away with anything but a headache 2 stars
10/14/98 On the Sauce What a godawful movie. I couldn't wait for the damn ending. Waste of cash. 1 stars
9/30/98 Simple Pimple Good lord this was awful. What are you people THINKING?! Or *ARE* you thinking? 1 stars
9/28/98 Marty in St.Louis What'dya expect from MTV, CRAP. Its all about getting the fifteen yr.old $,see animal house 1 stars
9/25/98 Pat Flanagan As a soon to be incoming college freshman, I thought it was hilarious! 4 stars
9/20/98 katherine A little stupid, but fun 2 watch & funny. 4 stars
9/17/98 Christian Loved the pot humor, but not as funny as I hoped! (animal house rip off!) 3 stars
9/13/98 Chip Taylor Pretty funny. Cliff's the best in the film. 3 stars
9/13/98 OREO I loved this movie. It was hilarious & I'd definately see it again! 5 stars
9/03/98 Harrison Not as funny as I had hoped 3 stars
8/22/98 Mister Whoopee Trailer is funnier than the film. 2 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  21-Aug-1998 (R)
  DVD: 24-Jun-2003

UK
  N/A

Australia
  04-Mar-1999 (M)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast