Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.66

Awesome: 8.57%
Worth A Look: 11.43%
Just Average: 22.86%
Pretty Crappy51.43%
Sucks: 5.71%

2 reviews, 23 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Aladdin (2019) by Jay Seaver

All Is True by Jay Seaver

Fugue by Jay Seaver

Aniara by Jay Seaver

John Wick: Chapter 3 - Parabellum by Jay Seaver

Long Day's Journey Into Night (2018) by Jay Seaver

Shadow by Jay Seaver

Be Natural: The Untold Story of Alice Guy-Blaché by Jay Seaver

Hustle, The by Peter Sobczynski

Detective Pikachu by Peter Sobczynski

subscribe to this feed


Devil's Own, The
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Ryan Arthur

"Kiss me, I'm an Irish terrorist!"
2 stars

Let's eat, drink, be merry and have bad accents.

Brad Pitt and Irish accents do not go well together.

The plot's a mess, Pitt's accent is lame, Treat Williams is a terrible bad guy and Harrison Ford just seems tired. Let the guy take a nap already.

It's hard to enjoy a movie when Pitt, one of the stars, badmouthed it before it opened. When your cast has no faith in a movie, it's hard for an audience to have faith in a movie.

Not horrible, considering the talent involved, but way below expectations for the talent involved.

Why did Reuben Blades die? That was dumb, too.

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=301&reviewer=7
originally posted: 08/31/98 11:51:10
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

12/28/17 morris campbell boring imho 1 stars
11/08/15 Anne could have been...... 3 stars
3/14/14 PAUL SHORTT DULL AND UNCONVINCING 2 stars
1/25/07 JR I love Harrison Ford--even if he was shoveling barnyard slop for 1 1/2 hours....I'd watch! 4 stars
1/17/07 David Pollastrini not great, not terrible 4 stars
3/09/06 R.W.Welch Speak the speech, I pray you, trippingly on the tongue. 3 stars
3/08/06 great surprisingly good movie, sold me on the IRA's cause.... 5 stars
8/18/05 ES oh Jess your so stupid, why not high five binladen while you're at it, movie's bad 2 stars
4/26/04 fabian jonczyk I thought it was ok but the plot needs ajustment and the acting was not to bad i thought 3 stars
3/07/04 jess this movie is truely awesome , i can understand the ira and their actions 5 stars
3/24/03 Jack Sommersby Pitt and Ford are superb in this wildly uneven but compelling action drama. 4 stars
3/06/03 Glenn Very realistic and down to earth, amazing that this is from hollywood 5 stars
7/11/02 KMG Interesting 4 stars
8/07/01 Mr. Hat Weird.That's not a bad thing,but the bad thing ~ this was that I thought itwas mostly shit. 3 stars
7/31/01 TLsmooth Stop being nice because Han Solo is in it, it really sucked hippo schlongs. 1 stars
3/31/01 Monster W. Kung Very uninteresting and boring all over. There's much worse stuff, but this ain't good. 2 stars
11/27/00 Cristopher Revilla i was dissapointed, could've been better 2 stars
7/27/00 Terrie Smith Rather disappointing; Pitt's Irish accent distracting & Ford was unconvincing. 3 stars
6/09/99 Homer J. Simpson this movie was crap, brad pitt needs to learn how to act 2 stars
9/03/98 Scott Taylor I remember when Pakula made good movies. 3 stars
8/22/98 Mister Whoopee Harrison's scar distracts me. 2 stars
8/17/98 Johny Couldn't save itself from an unsatisfying ending 3 stars
8/16/98 {{{OZ}}} Every family of Irish descent does a jig at parties and drinks Guiness. Not bad but.. 3 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  26-Mar-1997 (R)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast