Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.35

Awesome: 19.64%
Worth A Look37.5%
Just Average: 18.75%
Pretty Crappy: 6.25%
Sucks: 17.86%

5 reviews, 82 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Unity of Heroes by Jay Seaver

Hanagatami by Jay Seaver

Predator, The by Jay Seaver

Fahrenheit 11/9 by Rob Gonsalves

Madeline's Madeline by Jay Seaver

Won't You Be My Neighbor? by Rob Gonsalves

Brothers' Nest by Jay Seaver

Mandy by Peter Sobczynski

Gonjiam: Haunted Asylum by Jay Seaver

Maquia: When the Promised Flower Blooms by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Air Force One
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Old Monkey

"Great Action Flick."
4 stars

Harrison Ford can still pull it off...

...as a bad ass, even after all these years.

Air Force One tells us the tale of a U.S. President (Ford) who's on a conquest to crush terrorism around the world. Only the terrorists don't take too kindly to this.

The head terrorist (Gary Oldman) is a very patriotic man, who feels that dying to free a jailed leader is a small price to pay for his country. Disguised as a reporter, he sneaks aboard and intends to use the president and his family as trade for said leader.

The action is great, the dialogue lacking. All in all a great flick to sit back, enjoy some chocolate milk and cream horns with. The cast pulls the story along with edge-of-your-seat intensity. Ford fans will definately enjoy this film. And the others will not disappoint.

The finally is an accomplishment in special effects and acting, I won't give away what it is, but it looks and feels very real. And very scary. And combined with the score for this film, it will leave you numb-faced and a feeling that the good guys have won again.

This is what it would be like if Han Solo were in charge.

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=382&reviewer=2
originally posted: 08/29/98 22:38:21
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

6/06/18 bored mom Marshall isn't the president America deserves, but the one it needs. Now get off his plane! 4 stars
4/20/17 morris campbell terrific action flick suspense & action galore 5 stars
3/04/17 david froman good film but the fugitive is ford's best film 4 stars
12/20/14 Dane Youssef Another "Die Hard on A..." But better than average. And Ford pushes it to near classic. 4 stars
11/19/09 Jeff Wilder Fun. But undone by a completely laughable premise. 3 stars
4/08/09 Chris F very good film, throughly enjoyed it 5 stars
7/26/08 The Dork Knight Get off my plane. 3 stars
6/05/08 PAUL SHORTT HAS NEITHER THE WIT TO LAUGH AT ITS OWN ABSURDITY NOR THE WISDOM TO MOCK ITS PRETENSIONS 1 stars
3/29/08 Pamela White You Go Harrison 4 stars
3/26/08 Tim Filled with action but also filled with absurdity; escapist fare at best 3 stars
8/15/07 R.W. Welch C+ actioner is well enough done but suffers from low credibity. 3 stars
8/10/07 Vincent Ebriega You'll find yourself asking for a seatbelt to be put on your seat while watching this. 5/5. 5 stars
4/22/07 David Risser The worst of Harrison Ford I have seen. Trash it and forget it was ever made. 1 stars
4/17/07 Stevo UK the real president would really have pissed it at the first chance 1 stars
2/16/07 Vip Ebriega Every scene in 'Air Force One' is total, non-stop, edgy action. Fasten your seatbelts. 5 stars
1/30/07 Matt Amazing what a great actor can do. Ford lifts this higher than the story deserves. 4 stars
1/15/07 Sepi53 How can one make more entertaining action film than this is!!!! 5 stars
12/15/06 Michele ford is always good 4 stars
10/24/06 David Pollastrini not great, not terrible 4 stars
3/09/06 Dk Predictable yet entertaining piece of fluff 3 stars
2/10/06 Anthony I would vote for Ford any day 4 stars
9/12/05 Zack good movie 4 stars
8/24/05 ES Why did the bad guy have to die? oh yeah, because the USA always completely wins every time 2 stars
7/30/05 Adam Weak! worst cgi ever put to film,especially the plane crash at the end 2 stars
7/05/05 Charlie Not a movie I would suggest, but I wouldn't advise people not to watch it. 3 stars
5/26/05 tony Action packed!, very good movie. End scene with the plane wasn't very convincing though 4 stars
4/24/05 Quigley a totally sweet action flick with great characters and action. one of my favorites easily 5 stars
12/25/04 DAN GREAT!! 5 stars
5/31/04 Nobody Ford is overrated as an actor, but is good here. CG plane sucks 3 stars
12/10/03 john do Germans Petersen and Emmerich think we want to see obvious nonsense like this? 1 stars
10/04/03 John Bale A President who saves himself and the world - Arnie moveover. 2 stars
7/22/03 Flounder I thought that it was half-way decent 4 stars
7/21/03 Jin Make sure to drink some wine to go with all the cheese... 1 stars
5/19/03 Shibby Osorio Harrison Ford sucks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 1 stars
4/03/03 Jack Bourbon This flight needed a vomit bag and some reading materials, because the movie was El-Stinko. 1 stars
3/24/03 Jack Sommersby Ridiculous and boring. 1 stars
10/19/02 Charles Tatum How many bestiality pictures exist in order for the cast to sign on to this slop? 1 stars
9/12/02 Eric One of the best action/thrillers of the 90's. Ford is great. 5 stars
7/11/02 KMG Harrison as pres....I prefer Michael Douglas 3 stars
1/12/02 Arthur worst movie ever 1 stars
1/05/02 Andrew Carden Quite Suspenseful...Lots Of Action. I Prefered Turbulance Better. 4 stars
8/20/01 Matthew Bartley Pretty bad. Horrible special effects at the end 2 stars
8/03/01 sarah So predictable! Ford is what 50+? & he's running around the plane like Rambo 1 stars
6/27/01 Geebo What to say? It was enjoyable. Good acting too. 5 stars
6/09/01 Turtle A nice, adrenaline-pumping thriller. 3 stars
5/20/01 cinkcool One of Ford's Best. 5 stars
4/16/01 Ro Has a few moments of excitement but too cliched to be really thrilling. 3 stars
4/13/01 Cath awesome movie! 5 stars
2/14/01 Jake About as comical as Cobra. At least Cobra had the cool car. 1 stars
11/12/00 The EVIL Penguin thrilling and amazing 5 stars
10/23/00 dan why do the critics like this movie so much? sheesh! 3 stars
8/31/00 Terrie Smith Enjoyable but predictable action flick; we've seen it all before but it;s worth a look. 4 stars
7/01/00 Bruce What's with all the bad reviews ? It may be unoriginal but it is still a superb thriller 5 stars
6/12/00 Richard Wright Just a routine summer action movie which doesn't know when to finish. Seen it all before. 3 stars
6/03/00 OS A first rate action film 4 stars
4/15/00 steve Decent action flick 4 stars
4/06/00 SID My friends and I have so many inside jokes from this movie. It resembles Executive Decision 4 stars
3/27/00 movieman I agree with kyle 4 stars
2/05/00 Kyle Broflovski Harrison Ford is an indestructible celuloid demigod. 4 stars
1/19/00 ripley a good movie 5 stars
1/17/00 Dirk Diggler thrilling thriller 5 stars
1/12/00 jerry g a dynamite action thriller 5 stars
1/12/00 master this film rocks!!! 5 stars
1/11/00 moviefreak a very well done thriller 5 stars
1/11/00 mickey thilling 5 stars
1/11/00 dr.d a very good movie 5 stars
1/10/00 cl a thrilling action movie 5 stars
1/10/00 dr.d the best action film 5 stars
12/04/99 PervertedPixie Crazy Oldman takes on Indiana Jones. Dont take it to seriously. 4 stars
10/19/99 Tony Daquano An exciting film 4 stars
5/10/99 Beachlovr9 It wasn't great 3 stars
5/07/99 Tim Gary Oldman is great. He saved the movie 4 stars
4/19/99 Lucas jackson This movie was good,but I cant see the President realy doing this 4 stars
2/18/99 nun uf yur businness pretty interesting. Gelt bad for the kid in the movie! 4 stars
11/16/98 Jules Oldman is starting to annoy me with his psycho bit. Ford still rocks. Movie not so good. 3 stars
11/06/98 David Torpey Predictable. 3 stars
10/26/98 Silent Rob "Get off my screen!" 2 stars
9/05/98 Kid Pee-Pee "I have an escape pod. I'm the president. You public, be stupid. Like me." 1 stars
9/03/98 Scott Taylor OK movie. I love Ford, but I have to say the CG plane crash at the end is GOD AWFUL! 4 stars
8/30/98 Mister Whoopee Can we be anymore blindly, stupidly patriotic? Flagwaving at it's worst. Guff. 1 stars
8/29/98 Matt spend more time on action, less on patriotism! 2 stars
8/17/98 {{{OZ}}} Like Independence Day except without the aliens. And that sucked knobs. 2 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  25-Jul-1997 (R)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  02-Feb-1997 (M)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast