Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.34

Awesome: 19.82%
Worth A Look36.94%
Just Average: 18.92%
Pretty Crappy: 6.31%
Sucks: 18.02%

5 reviews, 81 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Shape of Water, The by Jay Seaver

I, Tonya by Rob Gonsalves

Wonder Wheel by Peter Sobczynski

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Rob Gonsalves

Swindlers, The by Jay Seaver

Oro (Gold) by Jay Seaver

Disaster Artist, The by Peter Sobczynski

Explosion by Jay Seaver

Lucky (2017) by Rob Gonsalves

Breadwinner, The by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Air Force One
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Old Monkey

"Great Action Flick."
4 stars

Harrison Ford can still pull it off...

...as a bad ass, even after all these years.

Air Force One tells us the tale of a U.S. President (Ford) who's on a conquest to crush terrorism around the world. Only the terrorists don't take too kindly to this.

The head terrorist (Gary Oldman) is a very patriotic man, who feels that dying to free a jailed leader is a small price to pay for his country. Disguised as a reporter, he sneaks aboard and intends to use the president and his family as trade for said leader.

The action is great, the dialogue lacking. All in all a great flick to sit back, enjoy some chocolate milk and cream horns with. The cast pulls the story along with edge-of-your-seat intensity. Ford fans will definately enjoy this film. And the others will not disappoint.

The finally is an accomplishment in special effects and acting, I won't give away what it is, but it looks and feels very real. And very scary. And combined with the score for this film, it will leave you numb-faced and a feeling that the good guys have won again.

This is what it would be like if Han Solo were in charge.

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=382&reviewer=2
originally posted: 08/29/98 22:38:21
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

4/20/17 morris campbell terrific action flick suspense & action galore 5 stars
3/04/17 david froman good film but the fugitive is ford's best film 4 stars
12/20/14 Dane Youssef Another "Die Hard on A..." But better than average. And Ford pushes it to near classic. 4 stars
11/19/09 Jeff Wilder Fun. But undone by a completely laughable premise. 3 stars
4/08/09 Chris F very good film, throughly enjoyed it 5 stars
7/26/08 The Dork Knight Get off my plane. 3 stars
6/05/08 PAUL SHORTT HAS NEITHER THE WIT TO LAUGH AT ITS OWN ABSURDITY NOR THE WISDOM TO MOCK ITS PRETENSIONS 1 stars
3/29/08 Pamela White You Go Harrison 4 stars
3/26/08 Tim Filled with action but also filled with absurdity; escapist fare at best 3 stars
8/15/07 R.W. Welch C+ actioner is well enough done but suffers from low credibity. 3 stars
8/10/07 Vincent Ebriega You'll find yourself asking for a seatbelt to be put on your seat while watching this. 5/5. 5 stars
4/22/07 David Risser The worst of Harrison Ford I have seen. Trash it and forget it was ever made. 1 stars
4/17/07 Stevo UK the real president would really have pissed it at the first chance 1 stars
2/16/07 Vip Ebriega Every scene in 'Air Force One' is total, non-stop, edgy action. Fasten your seatbelts. 5 stars
1/30/07 Matt Amazing what a great actor can do. Ford lifts this higher than the story deserves. 4 stars
1/15/07 Sepi53 How can one make more entertaining action film than this is!!!! 5 stars
12/15/06 Michele ford is always good 4 stars
10/24/06 David Pollastrini not great, not terrible 4 stars
3/09/06 Dk Predictable yet entertaining piece of fluff 3 stars
2/10/06 Anthony I would vote for Ford any day 4 stars
9/12/05 Zack good movie 4 stars
8/24/05 ES Why did the bad guy have to die? oh yeah, because the USA always completely wins every time 2 stars
7/30/05 Adam Weak! worst cgi ever put to film,especially the plane crash at the end 2 stars
7/05/05 Charlie Not a movie I would suggest, but I wouldn't advise people not to watch it. 3 stars
5/26/05 tony Action packed!, very good movie. End scene with the plane wasn't very convincing though 4 stars
4/24/05 Quigley a totally sweet action flick with great characters and action. one of my favorites easily 5 stars
12/25/04 DAN GREAT!! 5 stars
5/31/04 Nobody Ford is overrated as an actor, but is good here. CG plane sucks 3 stars
12/10/03 john do Germans Petersen and Emmerich think we want to see obvious nonsense like this? 1 stars
10/04/03 John Bale A President who saves himself and the world - Arnie moveover. 2 stars
7/22/03 Flounder I thought that it was half-way decent 4 stars
7/21/03 Jin Make sure to drink some wine to go with all the cheese... 1 stars
5/19/03 Shibby Osorio Harrison Ford sucks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 1 stars
4/03/03 Jack Bourbon This flight needed a vomit bag and some reading materials, because the movie was El-Stinko. 1 stars
3/24/03 Jack Sommersby Ridiculous and boring. 1 stars
10/19/02 Charles Tatum How many bestiality pictures exist in order for the cast to sign on to this slop? 1 stars
9/12/02 Eric One of the best action/thrillers of the 90's. Ford is great. 5 stars
7/11/02 KMG Harrison as pres....I prefer Michael Douglas 3 stars
1/12/02 Arthur worst movie ever 1 stars
1/05/02 Andrew Carden Quite Suspenseful...Lots Of Action. I Prefered Turbulance Better. 4 stars
8/20/01 Matthew Bartley Pretty bad. Horrible special effects at the end 2 stars
8/03/01 sarah So predictable! Ford is what 50+? & he's running around the plane like Rambo 1 stars
6/27/01 Geebo What to say? It was enjoyable. Good acting too. 5 stars
6/09/01 Turtle A nice, adrenaline-pumping thriller. 3 stars
5/20/01 cinkcool One of Ford's Best. 5 stars
4/16/01 Ro Has a few moments of excitement but too cliched to be really thrilling. 3 stars
4/13/01 Cath awesome movie! 5 stars
2/14/01 Jake About as comical as Cobra. At least Cobra had the cool car. 1 stars
11/12/00 The EVIL Penguin thrilling and amazing 5 stars
10/23/00 dan why do the critics like this movie so much? sheesh! 3 stars
8/31/00 Terrie Smith Enjoyable but predictable action flick; we've seen it all before but it;s worth a look. 4 stars
7/01/00 Bruce What's with all the bad reviews ? It may be unoriginal but it is still a superb thriller 5 stars
6/12/00 Richard Wright Just a routine summer action movie which doesn't know when to finish. Seen it all before. 3 stars
6/03/00 OS A first rate action film 4 stars
4/15/00 steve Decent action flick 4 stars
4/06/00 SID My friends and I have so many inside jokes from this movie. It resembles Executive Decision 4 stars
3/27/00 movieman I agree with kyle 4 stars
2/05/00 Kyle Broflovski Harrison Ford is an indestructible celuloid demigod. 4 stars
1/19/00 ripley a good movie 5 stars
1/17/00 Dirk Diggler thrilling thriller 5 stars
1/12/00 jerry g a dynamite action thriller 5 stars
1/12/00 master this film rocks!!! 5 stars
1/11/00 moviefreak a very well done thriller 5 stars
1/11/00 mickey thilling 5 stars
1/11/00 dr.d a very good movie 5 stars
1/10/00 cl a thrilling action movie 5 stars
1/10/00 dr.d the best action film 5 stars
12/04/99 PervertedPixie Crazy Oldman takes on Indiana Jones. Dont take it to seriously. 4 stars
10/19/99 Tony Daquano An exciting film 4 stars
5/10/99 Beachlovr9 It wasn't great 3 stars
5/07/99 Tim Gary Oldman is great. He saved the movie 4 stars
4/19/99 Lucas jackson This movie was good,but I cant see the President realy doing this 4 stars
2/18/99 nun uf yur businness pretty interesting. Gelt bad for the kid in the movie! 4 stars
11/16/98 Jules Oldman is starting to annoy me with his psycho bit. Ford still rocks. Movie not so good. 3 stars
11/06/98 David Torpey Predictable. 3 stars
10/26/98 Silent Rob "Get off my screen!" 2 stars
9/05/98 Kid Pee-Pee "I have an escape pod. I'm the president. You public, be stupid. Like me." 1 stars
9/03/98 Scott Taylor OK movie. I love Ford, but I have to say the CG plane crash at the end is GOD AWFUL! 4 stars
8/30/98 Mister Whoopee Can we be anymore blindly, stupidly patriotic? Flagwaving at it's worst. Guff. 1 stars
8/29/98 Matt spend more time on action, less on patriotism! 2 stars
8/17/98 {{{OZ}}} Like Independence Day except without the aliens. And that sucked knobs. 2 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  25-Jul-1997 (R)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  02-Feb-1997 (M)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast