Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
4.35

Awesome69.42%
Worth A Look: 13.4%
Just Average: 6.19%
Pretty Crappy: 4.47%
Sucks: 6.53%

12 reviews, 219 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Shape of Water, The by Jay Seaver

I, Tonya by Rob Gonsalves

Wonder Wheel by Peter Sobczynski

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Rob Gonsalves

Swindlers, The by Jay Seaver

Oro (Gold) by Jay Seaver

Disaster Artist, The by Peter Sobczynski

Explosion by Jay Seaver

Lucky (2017) by Rob Gonsalves

Breadwinner, The by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Requiem for a Dream
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by EricDSnider

"Just say YES! To this movie, I mean. Not to drugs. Well, some drugs, maybe."
5 stars

Darren Aronofsky's "Requiem for a Dream," a haunting and beautiful story of loneliness and desperation, is the most powerfully disturbing movie of the year, possibly of the last several years.

Many critics have already correctly observed that the film is often harrowing to watch, yet one can't help but continue watching it. Like the drugs that play a major part in the film, "Requiem for a Dream" inspires an attitude of hoping never to witness such dreadfulness again, while simultaneously making you want to rewatch it.

The film follows four Coney Island characters through a summer, fall and winter (fittingly, there is no rejuvenating spring for these people, a fact that is apparent from the first few ominous moments). Harry Goldfarb (Jared Leto) is a sweet but shiftless young man who, with his best friend Tyrone (Marlon Wayans -- who knew a Wayans brother could act?), is on the verge of becoming a successful heroin dealer, and let's just say they should have no problem knowing which products to recommend to their customers. Harry's girlfriend, Marion (Jennifer Connelly), also an addict, wants to be a fashion designer, and Harry has pie-in-the-sky dreams of helping her open a clothing store.

Meanwhile, Harry's widowed mother Sara (Ellen Burstyn) sits at home and repeatedly watches the same weight-loss infomercial on TV, a creepy program (but not unlike real shows of that ilk) featuring diet guru Tappy Tibbons (Christopher McDonald). When she gets the chance to become a game show contestant, she decides she must wear the red dress she wore at Harry's high school graduation. This requires losing weight, however, and soon Sara is addicted to diet pills.

The four characters' lives intersect constantly, but in the film's last act, each begins his own separate downward spiral, culminating in a four-way finale that thunders, crescendos and horrifies. There are some specific acts of depravity, certainly -- Marion goes to obscene lengths to acquire a fix, and Harry's track-marked left arm keeps getting worse -- but the more gripping scenarios are the ones that affect our emotions rather than our sense of morality or our queasy stomachs. The final shot of one character who has yet to hit rock-bottom but who most definitely will is more unsettling than anything Marion does to appease her monstrously evil drug dealer (Keith David).

Each of the characters is, in his or her own way, yearning for love and acceptance. One could see the film as nothing more than an anti-drug rant, and while it's effective as that -- I wonder whether I'll ever so much as take an aspirin again -- to say that's all it is would minimize its real intent. Drugs provide the escape (and ultimately the ruin) of the four, but it's their human longing and neediness that most audiences will be able to relate to.

Harry tells Marion, "Someone like you could really make my life all right." She tells him, "You make me feel like a person." Tyrone's bed-hopping is due to isolation, not lust. Sara's desire for weight loss is not born of the American thinness obsession, but of an ever-more tenuous grip on reality and a longing to have her husband and son back at home. Most of us are not drug addicts, but all of us have felt these emotions or some variation of them.

The acting is fantastic all the way around, but it is Ellen Burstyn who deserves the Best Actress Oscar this year for her devastating, heart-wrenching performance. Darren Aronofsky deserves at least a nomination, too, for his adaptation of Hubert Selby Jr.'s novel (Selby co-wrote the screenplay) and more especially for his visceral, you-are-there directing. Cameras are mounted in corners to resemble surveillance cameras, and attached to actors to give the effect of being the object they're pursuing. The quick cuts and crackling sound effects that occur when someone shoots up or pops a pill re-create vividly the exhilaration of being high.

I whole-heartedly recommend this film, but make no mistake: It is disturbing and often graphic. Be aware that while it has been released without a rating, that is because the rating it was given was NC-17, and the distributor knew there were theaters that would show an unrated film before they would show an NC-17 one. To tone down the graphic elements, however, would be to lessen the film's effectiveness. It is necessary to wallow in the destruction with the characters; merely being told that they had wallowed wouldn't have been enough.

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=3914&reviewer=247
originally posted: 07/05/03 06:12:22
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

2/20/17 morris campbell harrowing the best anti-drug movie there is 5 stars
6/27/15 stanley welles a powerful tale of addiction and self-destruction 4 stars
6/29/13 satya how the hell burstyn didn,t get an oscar....shame 5 stars
2/13/13 amol i bet if anyone can forget this movie and its soundtrack , the most depressing movie 5 stars
2/08/12 David Hollingsworth Depressing, riveting, and well-acted 5 stars
3/15/11 Dylan Im never watching it again. I don't need to. Ill never forget it 4 stars
4/29/10 Marilyn Treat your refrigerator with respect...you never know 4 stars
4/24/10 GP A haunting masterpiece. Almost transcendental. 5 stars
3/05/10 TJFfkA gSLuUEPP 1 stars
2/26/10 Captain Ted So depressing/disturbing, I bought DVD then tossed in garbage. 4 stars
8/24/09 jeffo dont care about drug addicts or their pain, ill pass. 1 stars
2/22/09 shark fukin amazing film didnt get into it at first but after a while. 5 stars
12/15/08 /Martis Good to see most people possess deeper appreciation. This is a masterpiece. 5 stars
11/14/08 Karina i can't believe anyone would call this film horrible. 5 stars
9/09/08 PAUL SHORTT AN UNRELENTINGLY GRIM DRAMA OF DESOLATION AND DESPAIR 1 stars
5/08/08 JAL Supreme realest/best movie ever/ gives me the same intense feeling since the first time i saw it 5 stars
5/05/08 Simon Wow amazing film. Leaves my head buzzing after each viewing.Definitly my favourite film. 5 stars
5/02/08 Greets dull and boring, 2 hours of stating the obvious about these type of stupid heroin fuckheads 1 stars
10/03/07 Kristis i loved it! amazing acting & overall very good story line. 5 stars
7/29/07 brian just because a movie is graphic does not mean it will be good. Terrible acting. 1 stars
6/05/07 David Pollastrini found it to be pretty dull 1 stars
5/09/07 Nic A film thats standing in its own- With a big massive neon light saying MASTERPIECE - AMAZIN 5 stars
5/04/07 malakogavlis no other film can be compared to that masterpiece 5 stars
3/27/07 fools♫gold Sure, there's more to EVERY movie than "people" think. Not bad; not a masterpiece. 4 stars
12/15/06 Mike K Best movie I've ever seen! AMAZING 5 stars
11/24/06 Doug What can I say? 5 stars
9/29/06 Ambrielle AMAZING. Actors are simply BRILLIANT in their portayals of junkie life. Music was awesome! 5 stars
9/21/06 Pritchett 'Never saw the appeal of this film. TRAINSPOTTING and PI are both infinitely better. 1 stars
4/29/06 ederl this movie sucks!! 1 stars
4/27/06 MP Bartley Jittery style covers the emotional emptiness, but it has effective shock value. 4 stars
3/02/06 Tanya loved it the drug seens were great 5 stars
2/17/06 Suhail disturbing but a must see for all junkes 5 stars
12/25/05 lisa it's sara's own decision to lose weight, because she want to fit in her red dress 5 stars
12/16/05 matt good film but maybe a little preachy 4 stars
10/16/05 Johnny Definitely the best movie of 2000. 5 stars
10/04/05 Jesse Taylor The best movie of 2000. One of my all time favourites. Burstyn is mesmerizing. 5 stars
9/05/05 Chris Roll This is a movie for people who've either been there or have been close to someone who has 5 stars
8/25/05 8=====D It is quite ghey 1 stars
8/02/05 ALDO Overacted, overdone, ultra-hip MTV style shit. Bad in a Boondock Saintian way 1 stars
7/27/05 CJ Should be required viewing (its also a book, READ IT) 5 stars
7/01/05 Brian Akin to having a 10th grade life-ed essay screamed in your face. 1 stars
5/11/05 MCKROB i'll never do drugs after watching this flick... 5 stars
5/01/05 MeredithL Harrowing, realistic 5 stars
4/03/05 Daveman Has its moments, but overall leaves nothing to the imagination. 2 stars
4/03/05 Vince A mind blowing experience. The actors really shine. 5 stars
3/24/05 indrid cold Don't see what's so great about it, except a peek at Connelly's carpet. 3 stars
3/06/05 papillon excellent 5 stars
2/26/05 Michael More to the movie than people think. 5 stars
2/02/05 Steve Michaud And Julia Roberts won the Oscar over Ellen Burstyn???? 5 stars
1/30/05 New Jersey Rules Fuckin' great. 5 stars
1/08/05 Abbath Nicely filmed, poorly acted and written. Completely and utterly overrated. 2 stars
12/12/04 david grohl Excellent movie... incrdulous 5 stars
12/06/04 Kurt Cobain Easily the best of 2000. Shocking. 5 stars
10/24/04 Tom Ciorciari best film of 200o. Period. That and Ellen Burstyn's best performance. Ever. 5 stars
9/25/04 Tor Honolulu I confess I hate people who hate this movie. There, I said it 5 stars
9/13/04 malcolm after hearing so much about it some of the shock factor was lost on me.extremely well made 4 stars
7/09/04 Tony The most shocking and disturing movie I've ever seen. Disturbingly brilliant. 5 stars
5/06/04 wylene I've seen this story line up close and personal 5 stars
4/28/04 Jon A movie with a serious moral doesnt have to have catharsis but this movie fakFUCK OVERKILL! 2 stars
4/08/04 A F If not for the great Screenplay...Then watch it for the Cinematograpy!! 5 stars
3/26/04 gromm Oh. My. Fucking. God. Showcase's strongest warning wasn't enough. 5 stars
3/15/04 Epitomi It was too disturbing I stared at the wall for about 15 minutes after it went off 4 stars
2/24/04 mike guess what? heroin is bad for you. there, i just saved you 2 hours. 2 stars
2/23/04 Naturezrevenge Transcendental. If you liked this (and if you know whats good for u), see "PI" (same dir) 5 stars
2/12/04 Kai Captivating in its portrayal of sinking into the mire with no emotional catharsis in sight 5 stars
1/29/04 Zeus A simplistic preachy message that is nonetheless delivered with power, conviction and grace 4 stars
1/23/04 Elena this film was stunning, shocking and provocative. disturbing yet beautiful. 5 stars
1/14/04 Tiffinee Life altering movie- the best ever. 5 stars
12/26/03 Zion I love this film. It haunts me. I cant say enough great things about it. 5 stars
12/19/03 Alice F*cking awesome!!!!! 5 stars
12/14/03 Mike This is the best movie I've ever seen 5 stars
12/08/03 Samuel A really great movie!! 5 stars
10/31/03 Honolulu Tur More to offer its audience than 99%of all other movies..no kidding & I mean that literally 5 stars
9/21/03 Laurie Ann Buckley Greatest movie ever. Excellent soundtrack. 5 stars
9/02/03 Vince A haunting experience 5 stars
8/27/03 Mr. Hat Renegade is so right. Aronofsky is unbelievably brilliant. It's not just showing off style! 5 stars
8/25/03 Zoran Radic Simply the best 5 stars
8/02/03 Renegade Bushido Forget the Say No to Drugs campaign, just show the kiddies this! 5 stars
7/30/03 Nicole Without a doubt, the most depressing movie I have ever seen. The end made me nautious 4 stars
7/21/03 Rose Joslin One of the worst movies I have ever seen. I thought this would be a funny movie about danci 1 stars
7/16/03 Lindsey I love it.... 5 stars
7/07/03 Kris B. Mind blowing, a masterpiece, not for the weak of heart or mind. 5 stars
5/19/03 your worse goddamn nightmare Makes you really feel the drag of an addict. It's a heavy, but incredible film. Great... 5 stars
5/16/03 Mr. Hat (I'm Back Mo'Fos!) Aronofsky deserves every Best Director award there is!!! 5 stars
5/11/03 stevo very disappointing after the stunning pi, one-dimensional and predictable; vicious though 3 stars
5/08/03 Jack Bourbon Have mercy on me on my pathetic being, O Great and Terrible Refrigerator!!! 4 stars
5/06/03 leroyjones its pretty good...a little overratted...but somewhat realistic 4 stars
4/22/03 Spunky G A bit bleak, but great light/dark contrast and cinematagraphy 4 stars
4/15/03 cinkcool great 5 stars
4/12/03 Jack Sommersby Showy camerawork at service of overly familiar story. Unrevealing and boring. 1 stars
4/06/03 Phil M. Aficionado Horribly depressing + engaging; Burstyn? Incredible. Shower please. Wow. 4 stars
3/22/03 Rachel absolutely incredible...one of the best movies I've seen 5 stars
3/21/03 Skankin' inThePit excellent movie but really sad at the end 5 stars
3/15/03 arwen oddstar really hits home, brought me out of it. 5 stars
3/14/03 Taylor Fladgate The American version of "Trainspotting". Outstanding. 5 stars
2/28/03 Kyle Incredible. Should be required viewings for high school students 5 stars
1/18/03 gökçen aslan it is really a sad but not an unbelievable story .Everything was quiet predictable 4 stars
1/15/03 serbay yurduseven a Perfect Film from Aronofsky 5 stars
1/12/03 Vince one of the only films that leaves me in a cold sweat. 5 stars
12/28/02 grardo great music, good acting... one of the best movies 5 stars
12/04/02 The Talking Elbow Horribly, horribly grim. But it leaves you wide-eyed, and takes you on an emotion trip. 5 stars
11/20/02 Bruno Sympathy for the characters who destroyed their own lives? They got what they deserved. 1 stars
10/05/02 moestifer the bitchslap reviewer is right -- kinda good looking, that's all 3 stars
9/25/02 Morally Sound My favorite movie! Matthew Libatique's cinematography kick ass! 5 stars
9/05/02 ButterNutButtCrunch Its the best drug related movie!!!!! 5 stars
8/31/02 Robbie Banfitch excellent drama 5 stars
8/27/02 Anonymous Connelly is HOT. 4 stars
8/18/02 Mr. Hat (I'm Back!) In Stanley Kubrick's version of a cartoon, a Smokey the Bear episode is taken seriously. 4 stars
8/13/02 conman Amazing. Takes filmaking to a new level. 5 stars
8/04/02 nanojath Sucked ass. message: junkies don't really roll in the big score. Rent Superfly instead. 2 stars
7/31/02 GOOD the best educational drug movie ever, like fear and loathing with a pulse 5 stars
7/30/02 I Can't Swim Watching movies over 30yrs now, this tops them all by several thousand miles 5 stars
7/29/02 Cuboidz W O W 5 stars
7/27/02 sdjfsdkjf slow at times but the ending hits you. Leto's arm was offff but that violin score was great 5 stars
7/08/02 .Choadushouse. Definatly one of the best films ever made. Geniuswork. A masterpiece. 5 stars
7/07/02 Party Animal Ass to Ass! 5 stars
6/19/02 Robbie Banfitch The best film ever yo. I like pizza 5 stars
6/17/02 Thomas Spaulding I haven't seen trainspotting yet, but fuck it, this is better 5 stars
6/10/02 Ryan Hill a masterpiece! 5 stars
5/29/02 JD pretentious crap but still better than gummo if that says anything 1 stars
4/29/02 Rebecca terrible and over rated, but ellen did fantastic, still terrible 1 stars
4/27/02 Butterbean If you care more about the movie's production than anything else, you will love this one. 3 stars
4/26/02 coollisa it's a fucking awesome movie. It's the greatest film ever! 5 stars
4/23/02 DEE The director overfed the audience what was going on in the characters' minds. 4 stars
4/10/02 Caiphn Terrific film. Ellen Burstyn was incredible. 5 stars
2/28/02 Party Animal Ass to Ass! 5 stars
2/27/02 Alan Smithee A good but flawed film that makes Trainspotting look like a Disney flick. 4 stars
2/24/02 lizzietizzie not the feel-god movie of the year... but it was great... 5 stars
2/17/02 Clarance See this fucking movie! WOW! I you won't believe your eyes! 5 stars
2/02/02 Clarance HOLY FUCKIN SHIT 5 stars
1/30/02 Don Hite Burstyn is absolutely incredible! One of the best movies I've ever seen! 5 stars
1/15/02 Caulfield The horror of everyday life that we are too blind to notice is revealed to us here. 5 stars
1/11/02 Doug Wow. Im just sitting here stunned. Again, WOW. 5 stars
1/08/02 Spyguy2 Oh man was this wicked sick...a masterpiece...and Jennifer Connelly is so fucking HOT 5 stars
12/15/01 Ian Barr Best direction ever? I don't know, but definitely most EFFECTIVE. Awesome performances, too 5 stars
12/05/01 Bada Bing Crosby Nothing even comes close; movie is quantum 5 stars
12/01/01 Jeff Wilson If they showed this instead of DARE, there would be no drug abuse. 5 stars
10/29/01 Marc music and cinematography made this movie incredible 5 stars
10/26/01 Dimitri One of the most disturbing films I've ever seen. About all manner of habits, not just drug 5 stars
10/21/01 Cookie Cutter Powerful but really depressing. 4 stars
10/18/01 Gia Carangi Intense directing and cinematography. I expected more but got little 3 stars
10/11/01 daniboy impressive. a masterpiece 5 stars
10/10/01 Candie Apple This was the best anti-drug paraphernalia I have ever seen 5 stars
10/01/01 Paul Harris For once music, story, acting and direction come together to make a masterpiece. 5 stars
9/30/01 marcianne a rare masterpiece, love it! 5 stars
9/28/01 Phoenix Powerful, disturbing, and unforgettable 5 stars
9/22/01 mleonard hard to watch at times; very realistic; wonderfully creative imagery 4 stars
9/08/01 Josh Absolutely amazing... shocking, but amazing 5 stars
9/01/01 perverted pixie Oh the humanity!! 5 stars
8/28/01 Baphomet What a great movie; unlike the mainstream Hollywood bullshit saturated with drug references 5 stars
8/21/01 Captain Marvel Art sans content - hence artifice. It's entirely forgettable. Thank God. 1 stars
8/11/01 Monster W. Kung Powerful, yet very depressing anti-drug movie. 4 stars
8/08/01 Johnny Madwreck i was stunned, thought i hated it, then later realized I just saw a fuckin awesome movie. 5 stars
8/03/01 Timm One word: AMAZING 5 stars
7/19/01 VinnylFreak55 Vest film i have seen i a while. Blows Trainspotting out of the water as far as reality 5 stars
7/03/01 jim dyer addiction made real, I was there 5 stars
7/01/01 Simeon Briggs This is a BRILLIANT movie, not just another drugs flick 5 stars
6/30/01 Pop will eat itself disturbing, ballsy, and intelligent-it's the anti-hollywood blockbuster 5 stars
6/14/01 Doug Jablin A superior followup to Pie. Very similiar stylistically A heroin movie on acid. 5 stars
6/11/01 Liz wow, amazing film. not for the faint of heart, but definately beautifully made. 5 stars
6/10/01 ben made for tv plot/acting with corny mtv/sesame street cinematography. Conservative message. 2 stars
6/08/01 The Bomb 69 disturbing, I felt sick after this ended (in a good way) Burstyn should have won the Oscar! 5 stars
6/08/01 Trevor Vos Best film of 2000 - a lot like A Clockwork Orange 5 stars
6/07/01 Chuck Capouie You've got to see this movie! 5 stars
6/05/01 Jimbo Its great to have our eyes opened from time to time. 4 stars
6/05/01 Cole This is what they should show kids in middle school. Truly an outstanding and unique film. 5 stars
6/04/01 Psyko Doug Intense movie- Fenris's comment says it all. 5 stars
5/31/01 Bada Bing Crosby Very glad more people will see this beyond-brilliant movie on video & PPV 5 stars
5/29/01 Heather Great movie! 5 stars
5/28/01 Fenris Fuck Julia Roberts, Ellen Burstyn got screwed. Best movie of the year. 5 stars
5/26/01 A.K. Unsettling, but highly engrossing. One of the best films of the year.. 5 stars
5/25/01 svetlana i think i've found a new favorite director... 5 stars
5/24/01 greensweater Shallow characters, cool visuals, 2hr antidrugprop 3 stars
5/24/01 Basil Ellen Burstyn should have won the Oscar. 5 stars
5/02/01 Siggy Risky+ambitious but hits the nail on the spot.If Aronofsky continues this he'll be an icon 5 stars
4/10/01 Mic Incredibly powerful. Should show this to all teenagers as part of drugs education. 5 stars
3/22/01 Belinda Garbage 1 stars
3/19/01 Elendil Something that makes you stop and think afterwards 5 stars
3/18/01 J.Arcane Over rated! Mr 'Nofsky will do better, you just wait... 2 stars
3/16/01 Spetters I really needed a drink after seeing this movie. 5 stars
3/14/01 k.j.tomko Strong, v. well crafted. Script might'vebeen better 4 stars
3/13/01 Paperplate UFO I think it's time for Aronofsky to pop the prozac. 4 stars
3/13/01 Bionic Booger Stark contrast between the dreams and their reality hits hard but makes for a good film. 4 stars
3/11/01 skye not ALL that, but close to it. muchtravelledterritory,stylishlydelivered.EllenBgetstheOscar 4 stars
3/10/01 Elizabeth This movie left ME feeling devastated. Ellen Burstyn more than deserves the Oscar 5 stars
3/04/01 Adam Freeman its like someone remembered their whole dream, from start to finish. Full on. 5 stars
2/26/01 Andy A must see for any lover of good film making 5 stars
2/23/01 Marie Left me psychologically scarred for life. 5 stars
2/21/01 Damien An unrelenting ride to hell. I still can't stop thinking about it. 4 stars
2/20/01 Sascha Winter Brilliant direction of a potentially disasterous topic 5 stars
2/20/01 J. Bravo Totally gutwrenching - like an assault on your psche. 5 stars
2/18/01 Daniel Hutt fantastic 5 stars
2/12/01 matthew smith a very impressive film 4 stars
2/11/01 neil bartlett not for everyone, but a film you won't forget. The ultimate dancing machine is a total drip 5 stars
2/03/01 Aiken Drum I came out of the cinema tingling, an experience like no other film I've seen 5 stars
2/03/01 Chris I can't remember ever being made so uneasy by a movie 5 stars
1/29/01 Sarcaztix Great movie .. well directed .. a must see 5 stars
1/29/01 JT Alderman Amazing! Best film since American Beauty! 5 stars
1/21/01 Evan Price 2000's best film??? Possibly. Terrifying drug horror... 5 stars
1/14/01 Tiger Exposes many addictions, and the how quickly they drive us to despair (beyond reform) 4 stars
12/29/00 Charles Excruciating vision of self-deluded addicts' descent into their separate hells 5 stars
12/27/00 Sansnet Watkins The most powerful movie I've ever seen. 5 stars
12/17/00 Doug Dogg I've never sweated in a movie theatre before seeing this film, Aronofsky is one ill muthafu 5 stars
12/03/00 vitamin_D would have chopped of my own arm to get out ofseeing this shit 1 stars
11/27/00 Diana Knight Truly brilliant performances and filmmaking. 5 stars
11/25/00 Liam Sky When it's over you'll feel like you just got the crap beat out of you. Brilliant! 5 stars
11/24/00 ALiaS damn.......ummm, well, damn, absolutly amazing, i was afraid to walk to my car afterwords 5 stars
11/23/00 erez w. amazing! must see for everyone 4 stars
11/20/00 The Bill Head The best movie of the year!!Great acting, directing, writing..disturbing/wonderful 5 stars
11/19/00 Uncleben Excellent/Painfully Beautiful 5 stars
11/17/00 Mr. X Odd editing choices detracted from the great story. 4 stars
11/17/00 XMikeX Year's Best!! Huge fucking bitchslap. Can't wait for Aronofsky's Batman! 5 stars
11/08/00 Thor-Leo Blew me out of my seat, ruined my day. Heaviest film I've ever seen. 5 stars
11/08/00 frankko all i can say is ... wow 5 stars
11/07/00 Reverend Krule holy shit, marlon wayans can act, an' act well at that! 5 stars
11/06/00 :93: Best I've seen all year 5 stars
11/02/00 Heather Very offbeat, a little gory at times but one of this year's best 5 stars
11/01/00 Dialm4matt Best film of the decade 5 stars
10/29/00 Kriperace More art than entertainment--deeply disturbing 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  03-Nov-2000 (NR)
  DVD: 26-Feb-2002

UK
  N/A

Australia
  08-Feb-2001 (MA)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast