Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.41

Awesome34.32%
Worth A Look: 21.89%
Just Average: 13.61%
Pretty Crappy: 11.24%
Sucks: 18.93%

14 reviews, 254 user ratings



Unbreakable
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by K-Dog

"It was so damn bad. So so so so so bad."
1 stars

I ain't gonna even say 'spoilers' despite the fact I will blow the ending of this movie for you. Are you ready for it? Here it comes. Don't say you weren't warned...

SAMUEL JACKSON IS A BAD GUY... Mr Glass? what a pile of horsey dung. Sorry but Mr M Nighty shalllyallymallyanananana thinks that a good twist is if you take a character that you think people will like and then make him the bad guy. It was as stupid as if in X Men, Prof X turned to Wolverine and said 'I love kiddies.. I mean I luuuuurrvve kiddies...' Sorry but this was just bad.

And his hair stylist needs to be shot.

It god damn ended just instantly, with two aftermath lines!

I'm sorry but I respect the comic community, but saying 'It is how we pass on our history'? Sod off! I always thought books did that. Unless our history is about men in spandex beating up monsters. (Well, that was my weekend, but I doubt it was yours) then Unbreakable is bullpoop.

Is Mr M Nighty Shalllyallymallyanananana actually trying to convince me that comics are of ANY historic importance? I god damn hope not, otherwise I will need to find his house and horsewhip him until he admits he is my bitch.

From the beginnning it seemed like the entire movie was only 1/2hr long, they just let the shots drag out, and out and out. With no bloody meaning. Was the script only 30 pages long? I would say in this whole longwinded, boring, unsympathetically spastic flick there was possible 30 seconds of good stuff.

The characters were as two dimensional as a 1920's musical, the plot was about as in depth as a puddle, (I always thought psychological thrillers were supposed to make you think, not
regret those lost 2 hours!) and the acting was like... well, guess.

DAMN I AM ANGRY! CALL ME MR GRRRRRR!

I thought the 6th sense was okay, fun, a bit over long, but good for what it was.. but this, this was just the equivalent of having the munchies and only having a turd sandwich handy.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS FLICK, CAROL ANNE!

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=4345&reviewer=23
originally posted: 12/06/00 16:03:23
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

9/12/17 morris campbell good enough cool twist at the end 4 stars
1/29/14 Monday Morning Just three words: Ex. Cel. Lent. 5 stars
8/22/09 killer yeah awesome 5 stars
6/27/09 devastator probably the most realistic origin superhero film of all time 5 stars
4/02/09 Dane Youssef M. NIght's absolute greatest. Of all his classics, this is the creme de la creme. 10 + + 5 stars
10/12/08 Samantha Pruitt interesting idea, Jackson's performance was realy great! 4 stars
8/26/08 Shaun Wallner This movie was Awesome!! Loved It. 5 stars
5/28/08 PAUL SHORTT WHEN IT COMES TO EXPLANATIONS, IT FLIRTS WITH MUMBO JUMBO 1 stars
2/10/08 sweetgrrl1972 The antithesis of the typical bombastic superhero film. Subtle, powerful and surprising. 5 stars
12/05/07 Pamela White the humanizing of being a superhero could have been directed better 3 stars
12/02/07 davidbobo20 this movie is wack! 1 stars
9/01/07 anouka criminally underrated masterpiece. this movie continues to move me. 5 stars
8/20/07 Jubei Unquestionably,Shyamalan's most solid piece,great study of comic books mythos applied. 5 stars
8/19/07 mark madsen i like this movie 3 stars
7/07/07 Sambadi A piece of trash! :D 1 stars
4/28/07 bite_my_ass Is this a true story>Can you tell me where to find the victim? 4 stars
4/23/07 Tracey Chambers if not for mr.jackson this movie would suck. 4 stars
4/03/07 Double M A really great movie.. seems that MNS does good movies only with Bruce Willis.. 5 stars
4/01/07 dtx120 First I thought it was slow - watched again and loved it. One of the best from M. Night. 5 stars
1/29/07 David Pollastrini didn't see that twist coming! 5 stars
1/05/07 Watch This Movie! Perhaps it's slow. The cinematography and the plot are so great, I wish it was longer. 5 stars
12/25/06 johnnyfog Doesn't hold up, but an honest effort by all. AND AWESOME MUSIC 4 stars
11/20/06 Quigley Not as good as "Sixth Sense" or "Signs," but is very original, well-acted and directed. 4 stars
8/25/06 sweetgrrl1972 An original take on the superhero film. 4 stars
8/05/06 nicklor24 one of the best comic book movie, and one of the best movies in general 5 stars
7/16/06 R.W.Welch The main problem here is that everyone in the pic seems terminally depressed. 3 stars
1/22/06 ronald fuck this movie is awesome man.Has a kubrick feel to it 5 stars
12/13/05 Tookie Willams fuck you bitches, i will haut you motheruckers from the grave! 1 stars
11/23/05 Jonathon Holmes another good Shyamalan movie, though "The Sixth Sense" was better 4 stars
11/18/05 noops another masterpiece frm shyamalan...a gr8 climax 2... 4 stars
10/27/05 cooler I loved this thriller.One of the most unique films of all time 5 stars
9/02/05 ES Coulda, shoulda been great, as is too slow, no go 3 stars
8/31/05 Eden Shyamalan starts his slide into crapness 1 stars
8/27/05 D Buckley Night always cuts his best scenes 4 stars
8/15/05 Chaz Salton a"cop-out" ending, a viewer "rip-off" 2 stars
6/27/05 R ah, the days before shyamalan completely lost his mind. 5 stars
6/21/05 Manu Ginobli Fucking rox. 5 stars
6/10/05 Rock-Steady what the fuck, you people awe morons, this movie rocks 5 stars
5/27/05 Lord Haw Haw Achingly awful. M. Night Shyster should be punched in the throat. 1 stars
5/16/05 E-FUNK Shyamalan will never make a film better than this. A masterpiece. 5 stars
5/03/05 David dunn I'm gonna get u elijah hahaha 1 stars
5/01/05 reuben rupp i was like, "wow, this movie is pretty cool-oh crap, it's over?!?" 2 stars
4/03/05 Littlepurch Good premise but it dragged and ending came out of nowhere. No comparison to 6th sense. 3 stars
3/26/05 indrid cold As always, M. Night gives us plenty of atmosphere, but the story is bizarre and weak. 3 stars
1/06/05 Archanist_101 The rating says it all...!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 4 stars
9/06/04 the bride Once again, Anthony G is a total fuckwit!! Everything about this film was excellent. 5 stars
9/04/04 Monster W. Kung (With ridiculous dramatic voice) "They call me mr. Ass"! 1 stars
8/29/04 Peter James I feel this is M. Night's best 5 stars
8/11/04 paul i thought this movie was great - youneverhadanyideawhereit would end up andthatwas gripping 4 stars
8/05/04 McGraw Nothing fantastic, but creepy, powerful, and well-made. 4 stars
8/02/04 Anthony G wtf, why does m.night make a 1 good movie(this one), then 3 dog shit movies 1 stars
7/18/04 T Anderson The must make a sequel 5 stars
7/16/04 John McIntyre M Night's worst, but not too bad 3 stars
6/27/04 Dorian Frieson Almost as good as The sixth Sense 5 stars
5/04/04 Jared that gun scene was one of the best moments in cinema, and completely appropriate as well 5 stars
5/04/04 R.W. Welch Drags much of the time though not a bad yarn overall. 3 stars
3/24/04 Dr.Lecter Well-intentioned & creative, but doesn't quite work 3 stars
3/23/04 Lord Haw Haw I'm blind. Therefore, there must be someone who can see through six inch steel plate. 1 stars
3/10/04 Brian McCarthy Without a doubt, one of the 10 worst movies I've ever seen. To talk about it will only aggr 1 stars
2/29/04 Phyllis Joy I really liked this movie! But t is set up to become a series, or at least have a sequel. 4 stars
2/08/04 john bale Intriguing but crackpot is Bruce's second less impressive Supernatural adventure. 4 stars
1/11/04 Marco I'm speechless. Too good to be true. 5 stars
1/07/04 A F Willis in the right film can add to a masterpiece 4 stars
1/02/04 david deveney like a fine wine.....gets better all the time....you watch it ....rather than drink it .... 5 stars
11/29/03 john the ultimate sleeping pill 1 stars
11/23/03 Nicole Illogical - not my kind of film 2 stars
10/20/03 Charles Tatum No one can accuse M. Night of being boring 4 stars
10/01/03 Shane Fantastic!!! Some may not have liked it, but one of best films I have ever seen. 5 stars
9/11/03 Muhammad al-Syed To many unneeded scenes. Rambling. Promising - doesn't deliver like 6th sense. 1 stars
7/28/03 Boomer Seems like this movie will be over too many peoples heads. Go watch Charlies Angels!!! 5 stars
7/20/03 francis good direction, mood, etc., but awfully stupid story 2 stars
7/06/03 Stefan Halka This film was so tedious that it was a yawn by the halfway point. 3 stars
4/09/03 Jack Bourbon The scene with the child and the gun was uproaringly hilarious! Gut-bustingly so!!! 2 stars
4/06/03 123 great movie, why do u guys review it so badly? 5 stars
3/12/03 Dragon_Slayer1_99 I do believe that this movie was the best movie that I have seen in a few years. 5 stars
2/21/03 Phil M. Aficionado Leading candidate for most preposterous premise of all time; dreck, stupid, contrived. 1 stars
1/17/03 mans0n where is the other half of the movie? it ended before anything happened! 2 stars
12/30/02 Jack Sommersby An ambitious, joyless failure. 2 stars
11/22/02 altera888 superbly crafted? what have u been smoking you deluded fool? 1 stars
11/09/02 Jeanne superbly crafted (for intelligent people only) 5 stars
10/30/02 Bring on the sequel 'Denny's crowd', fuck away! This movie is a piece of art. 5 stars
10/08/02 Chance The ending blew me away, didn't predict it unlike Sixth Sense 5 stars
10/03/02 Croweater this was one of the lamest movies of the year, to call it dull would be only half right. 1 stars
9/18/02 Russell It is the best movie ever made 5 stars
8/21/02 tommyboy overall a well made film 5 stars
8/19/02 jurassiraptor A better title would have been "Unbearable" or "Unwatchable." Fun movie, but falls short. 3 stars
8/13/02 Interrog8 2 1/2 HOURS! The story can be told in 15 minutes. So boring! 1 stars
8/07/02 Obi Wan Great movie!! Stop comparing this to Sixth Sense . . .give the movie a clean slate!!! 5 stars
7/26/02 karen goldstein stupid premise - didnt even show the train crash!! 1 stars
7/19/02 ! It's Ok, 3 stars
6/22/02 Sunil Alexander Very good. Different but make no mistake. Good. 5 stars
6/20/02 Film Dude People actually like this crap? 1 stars
5/25/02 darkjosh@hotmail.com The best superhoero/comicbook movie ever made, period. 5 stars
4/16/02 Bon Very drawn out & nothing happened! The ending SUCKED! 1 stars
4/04/02 Edfink Lombardo Thoroughly predictable...Missing a zippy pace...Takes itself way too seriously 1 stars
3/20/02 lucy fur bought it on video, taped over it the next day 1 stars
3/19/02 Aborted Gently I enjoyed it. Maybe from reading comics as a kid, this was a heroes origin. 4 stars
3/07/02 Mo Anand It's predictable, and only has one good scene (train sequence) 3 stars
2/20/02 Xaver The ending is just simply disappointing. 3 stars
2/13/02 Nighty Night Slow... but entertaining... excellent acting too!! 5 stars
11/24/01 I love movies OK, but Shyamalan is becoming the king of the Slow BoringThrillers... 3 stars
11/15/01 Michael First time in a long, long time I could never tell where the movie was taking. 5 stars
11/01/01 HotDog It was okay.. 3 stars
10/21/01 Cookie Cutter Boring, silly. A cinematic joke. I don't care if Sixth Sense was good, this sucks. 1 stars
10/06/01 Connoisseur dialogue was kind of unrealistic, otherwise a very good movie 4 stars
10/01/01 Phoenix A well told supernatural thriller. 4 stars
9/08/01 great flick Great film..you won't appreciate it if you like the "average film" 5 stars
9/07/01 Islandspud Very good 5 stars
8/27/01 ARCbird Vastly underrated............. 5 stars
8/26/01 voyant Very good despite the annoying directing. 5 stars
8/22/01 Monster W. Kung Good idea, poor dialogue, cinematography way too similar to Sixth Sense's. Disappointing. 2 stars
8/21/01 JesseL How can you make a bad movie starring Bruce Willis and Samuel L. Jackson? Here's how. 2 stars
8/18/01 Edwin Menguin Bruce Willis makes me wanna piss all over my gran, can he be cut? 4 stars
8/18/01 Dr. Thompson The only intelligent superhero movie ever 5 stars
8/13/01 seldom scene just as corny as 6th sense but with a more beliable ending 3 stars
8/13/01 I love movies just as sucky as The Sixth Sense 3 stars
8/06/01 E-Funk One of the best movies of the year...so different and masterfully directed. Awesome. 5 stars
8/04/01 DREDD Good, and original. 4 stars
7/28/01 Steve WAY too slow! If half of this movie had been cut out, it would have been a great 45 minutes 2 stars
7/27/01 SJKelley MsAsh is again unreadable. This was a very good movie with a suspect last scene. 4 stars
7/11/01 Jake An enthralling film. Spectacular. Don't listen to the morons without brains. 5 stars
7/11/01 mara z. very cool. i loved the character development. 5 stars
7/07/01 J Sixth Sense & Unbreakable are two different films this one is a classic under its own right 5 stars
7/06/01 Extensor Sorry MsAss but you lost all credability when you failed to know Samuel L. Jackson. U Suck! 5 stars
7/05/01 KR 'Unbreakable' will be regarded as a classic ten years from now. Blows '6th Sense' away. 5 stars
7/02/01 Obi Wan Loved it!! Just bought the DVD so I could watch it over and over! 5 stars
7/02/01 Monday Morning This is a great piece of movie-making and a very cool/original story. Luvved it. 5 stars
7/01/01 The Bomb 69 awesome movie, taking one star off for the story depending on lot of coincidences to happen 4 stars
6/24/01 3733366 Masterpiece. 5 stars
6/09/01 Turtle This fall.... Bruce Willis is.... SUPERMAN. Or maybe they just ripped off Big S a little. 4 stars
6/05/01 Race Bannon Anyone that's ever enjoyed a comic book will love it 5 stars
6/01/01 Tim Webster one of the most magnificent movies of all time, with a magnificent twist at the end 5 stars
5/29/01 Thatguy Strange movie - really for X-Men true believers 3 stars
5/15/01 St. Louis Rams Fan For Life It's slow, boring approach still gives the movie flavor and creativity. Kudos for M. Night 5 stars
5/10/01 The smell of danger This movie captures the total basics of marvel comics! X-men stripped down to base. 4 stars
4/26/01 ailon Interesting but slow 4 stars
4/10/01 mig128 Stop compairing this w/ his last movie, thats your problem!! Great movie making!! 5 stars
3/13/01 Air of Reality A gorgeous film - most underrated of 2000. I can't wait for M's next. 5 stars
2/28/01 Daniel Geuze Taht was the best film I ever seen 5 stars
2/26/01 Angel This film left me with a feeling of uniqueness and wonder. I loved every moment of it. 5 stars
2/23/01 Marie Very interesting, enjoyable, and slightly disturbing. 5 stars
2/03/01 Turtle Decent acting and an ending where I was left blown away. 4 stars
1/26/01 Matthew Bartley It's either really clever or really stupid. I go for the first 4 stars
1/14/01 ThEoNe3510 no comments needed....see it before someone drags you to see it 5 stars
1/11/01 Matt69 don't fuck with Mr. Glass. 4 stars
1/10/01 bart clever idea but slow, boring and totally unbelieable. But, great sound 2 stars
1/09/01 Rik This movie was weak 1 stars
1/03/01 Angus Debaser Perfect movie. Abrupt ending makes perfect sense too. Just beautiful. 5 stars
12/31/00 Johnny Figaro Deeper than 6th Sense, with less shock but more weight. Sam&Bruce rule! Ending rocks. 5 stars
12/29/00 Will just beautiful. 5 stars
12/27/00 Mike Even a very well formed and expensive turd, is a turd 1 stars
12/26/00 TomServo 1 word - really bad...oh wait thats two 1 stars
12/26/00 fishie Unique story just took to long to tell it. Great actors helped it a lot. 4 stars
12/25/00 Giovanni Tummarello REALLY disappinting, meaningless, overall boring, .. NOONE in the theather liked it. 1 stars
12/25/00 Damion Cain Damn this movie is good! Very original. Needs a sequal, and a much better costume. 5 stars
12/23/00 Jareth David Great ad campaign not giving away entire film like most trailers. Would like longer ending. 5 stars
12/19/00 malcolm awesome, anybody who says the ending was not a surprise is a lying fuck 4 stars
12/19/00 Deimos Yeoman Pure comic book joy from page to screen 5 stars
12/17/00 Tom I hate films with "single examples", the film was kinda weak, however entertaining 3 stars
12/15/00 Mrhide This movie is BOOOOOOOORING.... 1 stars
12/13/00 kim boyd loved it. hope there is a sequel w/Elijah wearing tpurple n blk. creative superhero story. 5 stars
12/13/00 Tyler Unbreakable rocks. 5 stars
12/13/00 Lucafilm Don't listen to the harpies. "Unbreakable" is a brilliant film 5 stars
12/12/00 Robert Davis After seeing "Sixth Sense", this movie is a real disappointment 2 stars
12/10/00 dan smith nice twist, but average 2 stars
12/10/00 John Jurik Briefly - thought provoking. The slower, subdued pace is suitable for the subject matter. 4 stars
12/10/00 Karen Herring Psych! look UNDER the surface (where does genius Shyamalan show up in film & why?) 5 stars
12/10/00 Sexton Hardcastle I Liked it 4 stars
12/09/00 vessejoigt Better than 6th sense 4 stars
12/08/00 John Boy Pretentious Junk! 1 stars
12/08/00 Obi Wan M. Knight is a sheer genius...I can't wait to see what he does w/Indiana Jones 4 stars
12/08/00 ntwrage awesome 5 stars
12/08/00 Kevin Please, take this movie for what it is...a realistic superhero origin. K-Dog is an idiot. 5 stars
12/07/00 Alec Scott See David Ansen's review in Newsweek 2 stars
12/07/00 SweetPhyl Samuel L. Jackson is always a winner and Shyamalan's direction is wonderful. 4 stars
12/06/00 Greg Only a good movie could inspire so many mediocre minds to be so personally insulted by it. 4 stars
12/05/00 Caryn Andreson I thought it was a great look at the "origin of the super-hero". 4 stars
12/05/00 Heather Intriguing movie, not brilliant but still worth a look 4 stars
12/04/00 Belinda The worst fucking movie I have ever ever seen! 1 stars
12/03/00 CJ So disappointed. Loved 6th Sense but this didn't work as sci-fi drama or superhero tale. 2 stars
12/03/00 Wendy Means SO much like a good British comic book. It's very powerful. 5 stars
12/03/00 Dan Shuffle A genuine rush. A REAL Alan Moore-type superhero movie. 5 stars
12/03/00 Stephen Weak - awfully glad it was a matinee($). Saving grace - father/son relationship development 2 stars
12/03/00 camisinha fucking awesome!!! 5 stars
12/03/00 DarkRomancer Nearly perfect, but in so being makes it's failures that much more glaring. Still beautiful 5 stars
12/03/00 kyle very very dull 1 stars
12/03/00 kk Bad edditing, bad acting , bad premise, overall boring 1 stars
12/03/00 Darren Shea A truly original take on a comic book origin film - and I think the ending worked very well 4 stars
12/02/00 BubbaX We liked it. Dark, moody. The explanation at the end could be done away with, though. 3 stars
12/02/00 The Way Could have been great, but went the other way instead. Slow, muddled, need-to-end ending. 2 stars
12/02/00 blaise If you liked comics, and have more then a 15 min. attention span, go see this movie. 5 stars
12/02/00 Darrell Shively moody, interesting and surprising 4 stars
12/02/00 Benjamin Lesbian I liked it, warts and all. The ending was rushed, but the movie had style. 4 stars
12/02/00 spork-girl if you didn't like, it, go rent the captain america striaght to video 5 stars
12/02/00 Phil Disapointing ending. Ending was so unexpected that it was to crazy to be good. 3 stars
12/01/00 Greyjack If M.Night would lay off the sledgehammer endings, he'd get consistent 5's; still a 4 tho. 4 stars
12/01/00 bunnyboo This movie had the worst end in the history of movie making! But Samuel Jackson was great. 2 stars
11/30/00 ntwrage If they dont turn this into a show on USA or the WB I'll be shocked! 3 stars
11/30/00 Robert Kocsis Sticks in your mind for days 5 stars
11/30/00 Bruce Willis I should've turned this down. Reality based version of X-men. Obsessed with twist endings. 2 stars
11/30/00 Anonymous Josh it was half of a good movie, what happened to the other half?! 1 stars
11/30/00 Scott the best moviemaking in years 5 stars
11/30/00 Alden Miller Great movie. But don't expect it to be the sixth Sense part II. 4 stars
11/29/00 KEvin Macintosh Wow! I think this movie should be added to a list of modern classics. Very awesome. 4 stars
11/29/00 Obi Wan Great Movie!! M.Knight and Bruce do it again!!! Loved the movie . . bring patience. 5 stars
11/29/00 Sortee deeper than it looks at first 5 stars
11/28/00 Carisa Williamson Not good at all. I thought it would be better with such a great cast, but it was bad. 2 stars
11/28/00 William Bell Boooring! 1 stars
11/28/00 Failla My husband and I thought it was a great movie! 5 stars
11/28/00 Joseph I can hear the conversation that started this movie..it was a good idea, but poor execution 2 stars
11/28/00 James D. Madara A movie Hitchcock would be proud of. Too bad it is advertised as another Sixth Sence. 4 stars
11/28/00 Dana (plaidbananas@hotmail.com) very thought provoking- worth seeing. 4 stars
11/27/00 Will what a polarizing movie. votes all over the place. :) 5 stars
11/27/00 Ryan Peatt Interesting - didnt make sense till the end. Nice parallelism. But not worth the 8 bucks 2 stars
11/27/00 Matt Snider Incredible Film!!! 5 stars
11/27/00 Tdis72 Not even close to being ranked up there with The Sixth Sense! Very Average at best! 3 stars
11/27/00 Sunny Excellent film by an excellent filmmaker 5 stars
11/27/00 Scott Rosier Another good movie that makes you think 4 stars
11/27/00 frankko took a long time to get nowhere in particular 2 stars
11/27/00 Simprini Slow and dull it is definitly not. If you can't handle a thoughtful flick, go see 6th day 5 stars
11/27/00 pipeman fun movie with interesting twists. 5 stars
11/27/00 peter McAbrew moderation. 4 stars
11/27/00 babywewe This movie is just silly 1 stars
11/27/00 Adam Miller I hate it. It builds up the supspense of a awsome ending then it turns out to be crap 1 stars
11/27/00 fattyankles Excellent movie. Eclipses 6th Sense. Very very mysterious. 5 stars
11/26/00 Mike McMannes Horrible - was there a point to the movie? Is SENTRYMAN going to be the sequel? Bad flick!! 1 stars
11/26/00 cedric loved the camera work 5 stars
11/26/00 joh what-to boring for ya? good point, who needs to f*cking think 5 stars
11/26/00 Reviewer Bob Great character development...not like X-men...though the ending left you wanting more 5 stars
11/26/00 BlindSpirit Slow moving, But have patients and you might enjoy this movie. 3 stars
11/26/00 Will saw it again, it grows on you a LOT. damn, that was good. 5 stars
11/26/00 Bob Luhimi Them best damn show i ever went to saw!!! 5 stars
11/26/00 Mad_Bunny Once you adjusted to the pace it was not bad, then the ending slaps/smacks you in the face 4 stars
11/25/00 AvidFan Flat, dull, boring and just made no sense at all and I'm a fan of Bruce. 1 stars
11/25/00 gorzek Your opinion depends entirely on what you were expecting... 5 stars
11/25/00 Crystal I'm still feeling blank about the whole thing! Just one thing, WHY? 1 stars
11/25/00 Redstone Though provoking academy award winner that stimulates the mind - NOT for adrenaline junkies 5 stars
11/25/00 chuckmfh So sloooooow, interesting effect with dark shooting 2 stars
11/25/00 peachick only if you go in with NO expectations, will you enjoy the movie 5 stars
11/25/00 Stuntman Sorry, Movie Freek, but this movie was pretty good 3 stars
11/25/00 Gary WIlkins Moved slow keeped waiting for something to happen. 2 stars
11/25/00 John McGinnis 2 out of 3 won't like it, however, it's genious. 4 stars
11/25/00 DC Sam wore PURPLE, Bruce GREEN, the intruder ORANGE...style w/ hidden elements of comic books 5 stars
11/25/00 Trufe People don't like it 'cuz it wasn't what they expected at all. The superhero angle was cool 5 stars
11/25/00 edr 6th Sense raised everyone's expectations too high. Pretty interesting flick. 4 stars
11/24/00 zeitgeist this film is for people who don't mind having to use their brain. sorry, Movie Freak 5 stars
11/24/00 frank c intelligent movie without explosions or shallow one dimensional characters. 5 stars
11/23/00 jon j enjoyable despite weird ending 4 stars
11/23/00 Tony the Lurch Very entertaining movie, Movie Freek is an idiot 4 stars
11/23/00 Finity ABSOLUTE MOTHER FUCKING HORSE SHIT 1 stars
11/23/00 forger Not bad. Good performances from BW & SLJ. Ending is telegraphed for the "special" kids. 3 stars
11/22/00 Will Sure, the ending was jarring, but it wasn't that bad, people. 4 stars
11/22/00 The Reviewer performances (willis,jackson) were good, ending was horrible. 3 stars
11/22/00 frankko some of it was interesting 2 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  14-Nov-2000 (PG-13)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  30-Nov-2000 (M)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast