Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.52

Awesome39.59%
Worth A Look: 18.37%
Just Average: 11.84%
Pretty Crappy: 15.1%
Sucks: 15.1%

7 reviews, 203 user ratings


Latest Reviews

MFA by Jay Seaver

You Only Live Once by Jay Seaver

November (2017) by Jay Seaver

Friendly Beast by Jay Seaver

Foreigner, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

Tom of Finland by Rob Gonsalves

Happy Death Day by Jay Seaver

78/52: Hitchcock's Shower Scene by Jay Seaver

Death Note: Light Up the New World by Jay Seaver

Brawl in Cell Block 99 by Peter Sobczynski

subscribe to this feed


Fast and the Furious, The
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Erik Childress

"Almost TOO Bad To Be Good"
2 stars

It has to be seen to be believed! It has to be seen to be appreciated! No one can possibly put into prose the poetry that is the ineptitude of The Fast and the Furious. This movie is so dumb, so insane, so filled with quarter-dimensional characters that its impossible to describe the Zen-like state you may reach while watching it. This cloud nine status, which even Phil Jackson couldn’t penetrate with Shaq’s ego and a continent full of peyote, can only be achieved thanks to director Rob Cohen who has apparently taken it upon himself to guide his resume to the antithesis of growing as an artist.

Cohen worked for many years as the assistant director to John Badham, whose skills took a similar dip, only over the course of several decades and not nearly to this depth. Cohen got his big directorial debut with 1993’s Dragon: The Bruce Lee Story, (which is watched by the characters here), an underrated unoblivious hero worship of a movie that was just as exciting as just about any martial arts film released since then. Universal gave him another summertime shot with Dragonheart (1996), that wasn’t nearly as good, but still contained enough enjoyment and still one of the most impressive special effects creations to date.

Things started to go sour though that same year with Sylvester Stallone’s Daylight, which (not unlike this summer’s Swordfish) contained a great explosion, a second decent action scene, and a whole lot of boredom. After striking gold with HBO’s Rat Pack film (thanks to a solid script and great actors), Cohen went back to Universal and made last year’s The Skulls, which has been called “one of the great stinkers of all time” (by Roger Ebert) and described by my friend and colleague (WGN Radio’s Nick Digilio), “If there was ever a movie that deserved the tag: 'so bad it's good' - it's The Skulls. It's sublime in its awfulness, and I've seen it 5 times.” The Fast and the Furious ranks somewhere in-between and yet, at times, manages to legitimize both quotes.

This latest Cohen/Universal collaboration can best be described as Point Break with cars instead of surfboards. There’s a group of baddies pulling in-motion highway truckjackings with the oh-so-inconspicuous green neon under their matching black cars. We’re not supposed to know who these modern Road Warriors are, but the cops suspect it may involve members of an “underground” (yet in full view) group of car racers, consisting of the largest assembly of racial segregation not seen since John Singleton’s nightmarish Higher Learning (and I mean that in every sense of the adjective.)

We’re also not supposed to know (right away) that these Honda Civic Dragsters have been infiltrated by undercover officer Brian Spindler (Paul Walker, who has displayed such range as the blond friend in She’s All That, the blond quarterback in Varsity Blues and the blond guy in The Skulls.) He’s been slowly working Mia Toretto (Jordana Brewster), the sister of the resident Bodhi of the dragstrip, Dominic (Vin Diesel) and finds himself gaining his trust after saving him from the cops breaking up the recent gathering.

What follows is a series of scenes and cliches all stolen from other films, half-developed plot twists and knee-slappingly ridiculous revelations that is frightening whether the audience is along for the ride or not. If you recognize the 1-2-3 plot thread, you might be laughing and having a good time all the way through a film that gleefully never stops to acknowledge any of its own silliness. If you’re enjoying yourself despite the A-B-C’s of the storyline, then you either clearly haven’t seen enough movies or don’t have standards high enough when dishing over $15 for admission, popcorn and soda.

Clearly this a not a thinking adult’s film, nor is it a film for thought-capacity organisms, but its yet another film in the second anniversary of the “PG-13 summer” where even the most primal needs for sex and violence have been desensitized in order to fulfill the gift of digested birthday cake. You want scantily-clad women? Well you get them here in all flavors – slut, scank, tramp, whore, tease, hoochie, hoochie mama and super scank hoochie slut - all in different races and colors. You have expect Cheech Marin to reprise his From Dusk Till Dawn character advertising “we got hot pussy, cold pussy, etc…” You want foul language? Sure, rapper Ja Rule (in an advertised one scene cameo) drops an “F” Bomb when dissed out of a potential menage-a-trois (what a guy!), but that leaves nothing left for co-star Michelle Rodriguez (of last year’s female empowerment flick Girlfight) to say but “Shut the F” (and that’s an exact quote.)

On one level, The Fast and the Furious delivers exactly what the title promises. An early car race is surprisingly well-staged (much more so than anything seen in Stallone’s Drivel, I mean, Driven.) There are lots of fast cars with computers that would make Marty McFly’s DeLorean envious. There’s plenty of “NOS” (or Nitrous Oxide) to make those cars go super-duper fast. There’s even a kind of speedway Kumite taking place in the desert that I’m surprised Hunter Thompson didn’t show up to cover. Plus, Michelle Rodriguez gets to punch somebody again. And even through all this mess, through all the screeching tires (which I’m sure will eventually become a drinking game) and all the fascination of why none of these characters wear their seatbelts, Cohen still manages to deliver a well-staged, well-filmed car chase towards the end involving multiple cars, a semi, a shotgun and a grappling hook. OK, so the stunt doubles are particularly bad (Paul Walker’s looks like he’s half-bald), but who’s really keeping score at that point?

The Fast and the Furious may be as good and as bad as the old school of drive-in movies get. And I’m not sure that’s a compliment. Do I think it’s a good movie? Absolutely not. I’m ashamed that it was even written and then somebody said “yeah, this is good,” possibly overlooking the work of the next Robert Towne or Billy Wilder.

Still, Rob Cohen works some kind of strange voodoo on the material making it watchable in a car crash kinda way. Maybe it’s the way he introduces people (main characters and extras) from the waist up more than any other film I’ve ever seen. Maybe it’s the way he has us questioning whether or not Sgt. Tanner (Ted Levine) might just be Paul Walker’s father in the film. Maybe it’s the way he makes us laugh at Johnny Tran’s (Rick Yune) Karate Kid 2-like “dishonor” when cops bust into his house to arrest him, yet its OK for him to blow up other’s cars and kill people. Maybe it’s the way he actually has no ending whatsoever.

Whatever it is, he continues to one-up himself, or out-crap himself in the style of a big budget Ed Wood and The Fast and the Furious is liable to go down in the canon of all-time great bad movies. If you enjoy it, more power to you. Just please don’t use the word awesome or try to argue its merits to me, otherwise I might have to Clockwork Orange you into watching a movie with real characters, an intriguing and involving story that surprises, one that stimulates your adrenaline as well as your brain. Because The Fast and the Furious is anything but. It may just be too bad to be good.

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=4635&reviewer=198
originally posted: 06/20/01 17:06:51
[printer] printer-friendly format  
Trilogy Starters: For more in the Trilogy Starters series, click here.

User Comments

5/17/11 Phineas That's right, The Mascara Snake - Fast and Fyuuurious. 1 stars
8/28/08 Shaun Wallner Vin Diesel is Awesome!! 5 stars
7/19/07 Thomas Kiolbassa Who the hell is this other Thomas Kiolbassa? 2 stars
7/03/07 Charles Tatum Obnoxious and cartoon-like 2 stars
4/17/07 Stevo UK If cars could think, this film wouldn't have any cos they'd refuse the part 1 stars
11/13/06 MUSTAFA MUNIER AHMED I LIKE FAST AND THE FURIOUS ON DVDS 5 stars
3/27/06 Brian Meyer Pay your $9 for 90 minutes of fractions of car commercials. refund please! 1 stars
3/11/06 Chris Days Of Thunder this sure as hell ain't, TOTAL AND UTTER SHIT!!!!!!!!! 1 stars
2/26/06 Anthony Feor A great one 4 stars
12/22/05 cody a cool action race car movie with decent story and cool looking babes,vinand paul are cool 4 stars
11/01/05 matt cheney great really shows the street racing scene well 5 stars
8/20/05 tony It was very good. But it still was missing the thing called A PLOT! 4 stars
8/19/05 Monster W. Kung The perfect movie, if you are an idiot. 1 stars
8/11/05 ES its bad 1 stars
6/08/05 elishia its bad 5 stars
5/02/05 Saddam Hussain SHITE!!! 1 stars
2/01/05 dustin luther this was one of the best movies that i have ever saw in my whole life 3 stars
12/18/04 kirsty fairclough loved all of em vindeisel no1 can beat im hes hard,sexy andstrong hes the best driver 5 stars
11/15/04 Stefan Halka The only film I have seen where I wanted my money back. 3 stars
9/09/04 bin ladan it stunk on ice 1 stars
8/16/04 ALDO Nice girls...nice cars......SHIT STORY 2 stars
7/30/04 RomaN Walker hot?? pFFFttt Vin takes em hands down! sik movie! 5 stars
7/29/04 paolo enea I watched this movie after reading EFC critic, I was very disappointed 2 stars
6/13/04 Daveman So entertaining and stylish that it's shallowness is something to celebrate. 3 stars
5/31/04 Nobody Would be total crap except it has some cool cars. Gone in 60 seconds was better 2 stars
5/23/04 Nikki I loved this movie, Paul Walker is such a hottie in it!!! 5 stars
5/17/04 chica Good Story Line... way better than the second 5 stars
5/17/04 matty the cars were cool 5 stars
4/09/04 David Strawderman JR it was cool 5 stars
3/13/04 kym i loved paul walker in it major hottie 5 stars
2/24/04 john is you aompare it to GONE IN 60 SECONDS it's good - if you compare it to BULLIT it's bad 3 stars
2/20/04 Monster W. Kung It was supposed to be entertaining but it's just fucking garbage! 1 stars
2/10/04 Sonia Vin Diesel is soooooooooo hot he made this movie happen 5 stars
2/06/04 Lar 15 I thought that this movie was great,thrilling,and exciting.It had an awesome cast!Loved it! 5 stars
2/05/04 c.r A good movie, vin and paul walker rock! 4 stars
12/11/03 Samuel This was good, but the 2nd sucked ass!! 5 stars
12/03/03 Jim Sanders It is the best movie ever made 5 stars
11/27/03 Della(MissyReMay) It was off the chain.It made u feel like u were really there,It was real,so go see it 5 stars
11/16/03 matt jo it was good 5 stars
10/25/03 jack botyh of the movies are great and everyone who disagrees are f***** up wheres the 10th star 5 stars
10/21/03 Ray Lamborghini the cars were sweet, they made the movie! 5 stars
10/21/03 christopher clinch This movie is really really cool!!!!!! 5 stars
8/21/03 Gray fun chase's but low morality and reality about in this shit flick 2 stars
8/15/03 Plinkis100 This is a KICK ASS MOVIE!!! Who ever says it sucks, they can suck balls. 5 stars
8/11/03 VinFan Not even diesel can save this movie. 2 stars
7/13/03 Kia Ora I've seen better film on teeth. What a crap fest! 1 stars
6/30/03 Lush Thankfully, there's a lot of style to make up for the serious lack of substance. 3 stars
6/25/03 miss moviez k vin and those cars....HOLY SHIT!! if u havent seen it see it now! guarunteed "O" haha!! 5 stars
5/23/03 Mr. Hat (I'm Back, Mo'Fos!) Shallow, a little formulaic, soundtrack gets annoying, but GREAT ACTION. 4 stars
5/15/03 Piz Hey if you're gonna give me bad acting, at least give me more action 2 stars
5/15/03 Tom Fleeman Fast cars, beautiful ladies, and a bitchin soundtrack make it a great time! 5 stars
4/21/03 Eloise Would have been good as a music video...?? not enough script/acting talent for a whole film 2 stars
4/10/03 Jack Bourbon When I got into my Taurus and unwittingly tore out of the parking lot, I knew Fast was good 4 stars
4/08/03 Matt Thiel If you like cars and chase scenes, this movie is worth a rental. I repeat: A RENTAL! 3 stars
3/20/03 Jeremy Mccloud It was so cool all the cars and every girl 5 stars
3/12/03 Plimmer watch it if you like Cars 4 stars
3/12/03 Em well i was kinda ok but those women! Whoa! weirdo-crazy-lesbians!!!! hmmmm...i'd say CRAP! 1 stars
3/12/03 Priyanka I think this movie rocks but should have more to the ending 4 stars
3/09/03 P. Walker I really love this movie! 5 stars
2/26/03 RAIN BEST MOVIE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
2/21/03 Meagan Garrett It's my favorite movie ever!!!! 5 stars
1/22/03 Climhazzard Yep... I fucking HATE rice-boys 1 stars
1/18/03 Pete God help me my IQ has slipped below 80! I'm officially retarded. Damn you Rob Cohen and co! 1 stars
12/17/02 N/A I loved the movie 5 stars
12/09/02 gromm Pathetic excuse for a plot. Nothing but porno for car freaks. 1 stars
11/22/02 freak gotta luv it!!!!!! 5 stars
11/19/02 Casey hey tad shuv it 5 stars
11/14/02 richie giga i know every line in the movie 5 stars
11/04/02 lykopis Vin Diesel is SOOOOOO sexy!!!! 5 stars
10/28/02 JENNY THOMPSON THE MOVIE WAS AWESOME 5 stars
10/27/02 Matt Neopalitano The "protagonist" still needs to be accompanied by an adult while driving. 2 stars
10/26/02 MarktheShark6 Gone In 60 Seconds was much, much better. It was a good try though, Vin. 3 stars
10/25/02 Mark Bachiller Vin Diesel for President! 5 stars
10/21/02 the Grinch See this if you're of H.S. age/mentality...your Parents' insurance companies will love you! 2 stars
10/14/02 Joana plot? You don't need it. You've got cars instead 4 stars
10/08/02 Stefan Halka If people love this film then there I.Q. MUSt not be higher than 50. Really shitty script! 2 stars
10/07/02 Warlock fucking great, beste film aller tijden 5 stars
10/06/02 Butterbean Diesel makes it watchable. Otherwise, who gives a shit about racing cars. 3 stars
9/26/02 John McNew Stupid, stupid, stupid, stupid! STUPID...and relentlessly entertaining! A guilty pleasure 4 stars
9/10/02 jensen this movie is fucking awesome fuck you nicole 5 stars
8/31/02 Robbie Banfitch Wow, how much cliche and crappy car chases can you fit into one piece of shit? 1 stars
8/27/02 Hessian Can we all say "Point Break" with cars? Unoriginal, but entertaining none the less. 4 stars
8/18/02 kooler The most homoerotic film I've ever seen 4 stars
8/18/02 Mr. Hat (I'm Back!) THE BEST ACTION MOVIE EVER!!!!! 5 stars
8/12/02 Nicole This movie SUCKS! 1 stars
8/11/02 Massive Johnson People that like this movie should be rounded up and shot. 1 stars
8/03/02 Sardukar77 The absolute dumbest movie I have EVER seen 1 stars
7/30/02 I Can't Swim Garbage, stinks from the beginning to end 1 stars
7/27/02 Skid The "tricked-out" Japanese economy cars were so pathetic it was hilarious. 4 stars
7/24/02 Ando This was an awesome movie and i loved the supra , and the nissan skyline, choice movie 5 stars
7/20/02 One Eyed Jack I'm fucking sick of the rice clones this movie spawned. 1 stars
7/16/02 Daniel Gill A Smashing film fellas! 5 stars
7/04/02 KMG Good solid popcorn flick if nothing else 4 stars
6/06/02 Interrog8 This movie sucked!!! This movie was made only for people who enjoy cheap, worthless action 1 stars
5/25/02 Kayla I think that movie rocks!!!!! The first time I got it... I watched it 8 time is a row! 5 stars
5/22/02 Piz I can deal with bad acting, but where's the action? Boring and silly. 2 stars
5/21/02 Anne R. Key A Racing movie that is really the pits. 1 stars
5/11/02 Kelly Best Car Movie 5 stars
4/20/02 Priit good lord 5 stars
4/16/02 Greg Jenkins A real good movie 5 stars
4/10/02 francis I liked it 5 stars
4/06/02 Im special I will never EVER get sick of this movie!!!!!!!! Johnny Strong is a sexy man!!! 5 stars
4/02/02 girl bad acting, no plot 1 stars
3/31/02 Joe Schulz Jordana Brewster is Hot as hell 4 stars
3/30/02 Film Dude ThE fast anD the furIOUS 1 stars
3/30/02 Film Guy Kick ass movie 4 stars
3/30/02 cheryl it was amazing!!! 5 stars
3/30/02 Weedle Awful, Just Awful 1 stars
3/28/02 Dave It was Point Break with cars instead of surf boards. Down to every last detail. 2 stars
3/25/02 betty young yeah!!! fast cars and hot boys!!!! 5 stars
3/11/02 Keith Mertens Oh, hell yes. There needs to be a Fast and the Furious II 5 stars
3/03/02 Reece Chapman this would have to be the best movie that I've ever seen 5 stars
2/27/02 walter anderson oh fuck yeah! 5 stars
2/21/02 luda hoe if there weren't hot girls and cool cars, how many people would like this movie? 0 3 stars
2/20/02 sweet_angel FUCKING BANGING 5 stars
2/18/02 The Bomb 69 well made, interesting look at street racing 4 stars
2/16/02 mike fuckin awsome 5 stars
2/16/02 jj hot chicks fast cars this movie is AWESOME 5 stars
2/13/02 Steven Brilliant 5 stars
2/11/02 Sara This movie is freakin' AWESOME 5 stars
2/11/02 Amanda Nielsen The director Rob Cohen made this movie from the point of view from street racers. 5 stars
2/07/02 Thomas Kiolbassa More technically accurate than I thought it would be. 3 stars
2/04/02 geli i loved the movie soooo much!! i just went out and bought the DVD today!! 5 stars
1/29/02 Gisselle This movie was hot as hell and everyone should see it 5 stars
1/29/02 David Shaver Movie was good only because of the Charger. 2 stars
1/27/02 Bo dumbest movie I've ever seen 1 stars
1/16/02 James LaPlante The best movie EVER!!! Vin and Paul kicked major ass along with the rest of the FAF team!!! 5 stars
1/09/02 jawsboy The most kick ass, piece of SHIT car racing movie ever!! Terrible, but entertaining. 2 stars
1/07/02 The Bomb 69 great popcorn movie, total fun, ending was predictable though 4 stars
1/04/02 Charlie Spahr One Word - FAST! 5 stars
1/03/02 Girl 9 Great action, nice cars and Vin... 4 stars
12/19/01 blas Galvan it was a kick ass movie 5 stars
12/17/01 THAI I FURIOUS 5 stars
12/12/01 uiu uuo 1 stars
12/06/01 Meinfro Please dont waste your time. 1 stars
12/05/01 James Joyce Can be good after 10 pints 1 stars
11/19/01 Brett Gagnon The theme and the cars made the movie. 5 stars
10/24/01 John Hill Tight 5 stars
10/23/01 michelle moxon I thought this movie was really good i love cars and this shit was crazy. 5 stars
10/22/01 dave mirra awesome 5 stars
10/22/01 Anders this film has it all, cars, women and some great young actors, go see it 5 stars
10/19/01 Kris Stupid crap for teenagers 2 stars
10/18/01 Tam Visually impressive, but thin on plot. Sexiest cast of extras I've ever seen though! 3 stars
10/11/01 Keeno Hm...this must be because I saw it in a double feature following a *good* movie. 1 stars
9/30/01 Phoenix At FATF remembers what it is to be a fun summer movie. 4 stars
9/27/01 chris johnson the eclipes was the best part, because that is my car 4 stars
9/25/01 Jon Jones It's 'Point Break' on wheels 4 stars
9/24/01 dAMIEN cROW this shit was tight, muhphuka, go head... 4 stars
9/16/01 Matthew Bartley I don't have aparticular interest in cars but this movie was good 4 stars
9/14/01 The Palaboy Gone In 60 Seconds its not! See this movie, now!!! 5 stars
9/11/01 Trinitron Testosterone and octane levels high? See this. 3 stars
9/10/01 mappy point break with cars 4 stars
9/02/01 Bridget I think that is movie was the best movie i had seen all summer! 5 stars
8/21/01 Brad BALL I have a street racer so i know how it is 5 stars
8/20/01 Eddie Gonzalez it was the best import movie ever made. I give it two thums up 5 stars
8/18/01 Roy Smith If you have an allegy toward adrenilin this movie will put your ass in a coma! 4 stars
8/17/01 mrs_dieselwalker this movie is so good if anyone saw it once go see it again like i did! i saw it 4 times 5 stars
8/16/01 dustin moore Its the sickest movie ever made i loved that dodge charger, also the four bangers R sick 5 stars
8/15/01 Brian Spilner It doesn't matter if you win by an inch or a mile. 5 stars
8/13/01 Dominic SWEETEST MOVIE EVER! AWSOME CARS! 5 stars
8/11/01 Melissa The Best Movie Ever! 5 stars
8/09/01 does it matter you review sucks you don't even know the names of the characters your fucking idiot 1 stars
8/08/01 DJ KONFUSION When's the sequel...I'll be first in line when the DVD comes out!! 5 stars
8/01/01 Michael McClaskey It was the best movies i saw this summer. it kept me on the edge of my seat. 5 stars
7/29/01 Drea This movie was tight(the fast and the furious) 4 stars
7/28/01 Ed Mahinay I'm from NY, and hooked up cars are just part of the scenery here. 4 stars
7/24/01 vince fucking amazing cars,story line not as good 4 stars
7/24/01 Alex Abramson Ausome movie, cars, and lots of nice lookin women 5 stars
7/24/01 ho ho the best damn movie ive seen in a while 5 stars
7/23/01 jada did people really pay full $ to see this? i was stuck at a drive-in 1 stars
7/22/01 Carly Quayle This movie is sick,the cars are all sick&tricked out,,Vin Diesal tops it all off,itda bomb! 5 stars
7/21/01 IndyAnna The cars were great, actors not all that bad, the writing was the pits 2 stars
7/18/01 outnow.ch *yikes* can someone please teach Vin Diesel at least some basic acting skills? 2 stars
7/09/01 wintermute I have seen this six times and now I've got it on VHS - WOOHOO! 5 stars
7/08/01 Thor-Leo Only one shot of Vin with his shirt off? What a rip-off! 3 stars
7/07/01 AARD7ARK 2001's Guilty Pleasure flick - hey, SOMEBODY'S watching this thing... 5 stars
7/05/01 Bailey Good Enough! Doesn't Pretend to be Something It Isn't 4 stars
7/04/01 Greyjack Porno for gearheads! Buy a big tub o' popcorn and check your brain at the door. 4 stars
7/02/01 mwildema i really liked this film 5 stars
7/01/01 Gina If you disregard the horrible acting and lack of plot, Its way cool. Dont bring your brain. 3 stars
6/30/01 Nicole I loved this film! I've seen it twice and would definitely buy it on DVD when it comes out 5 stars
6/28/01 QUENTIN CONGRES BEST THRILL RIDE OF THE SUMMER! BETTER THAN "GONE IN 60 SECONDS"! 5 stars
6/28/01 Jake LOL. What depth and originality. The dialogue is priceless. 1 stars
6/27/01 Scott Ja Rule is my new favorite actor 5 stars
6/26/01 Jeff The only real cars were the S2000, RX-7, and Dodge 5 stars
6/26/01 peter This movie was horrible. I wish I could get my money back 1 stars
6/26/01 MTV sucks This movie is for stupid mindless teenybopper idiots 1 stars
6/26/01 jessica i liked the movie alot the cars were bad and vin and paul was fine 5 stars
6/25/01 DocWatson If you have more fingers than IQ points this movie was good, for everyone else it sucked! 1 stars
6/25/01 Kesia I LOVED IT! ESPECIALLY PAUL WALKER!! :) 5 stars
6/25/01 Valerie Your Review SUCKS -- The movie was AWESOME 5 stars
6/25/01 Obi Wan Pure fun. Best Summer flick to date!! Loved it!! Thrills, chills, n spills 5 stars
6/25/01 MaG Not bad at all 3 stars
6/24/01 Sajid So gooood! 5 stars
6/24/01 malcolm Point Break w/cars instead of surfboards. i wanted more races. 3 stars
6/24/01 I Aint mad at cha Dumb but really fucking entertaining. Great stunts and chases. Best film of summer so far. 4 stars
6/23/01 Loopy Dude Definitely Worth Seeing! 5 stars
6/23/01 *~Danielle*Ophelia~* Either I truly enjoyed it or I was in a really good mood last night. 4 stars
6/22/01 INCUBATOR I went to see cars. I saw the whole awesome movie. 5 stars
6/22/01 My Penis is Big A car is an extension of a man's penis. These penii are obviously fast and furious! Great! 5 stars
6/22/01 Steve awesome 5 stars
6/21/01 YelloMiata@AOL.COM We need another movie to make people think a spoiler makes a race car out of a Toyota? 1 stars
6/19/01 Mr. Shmegma Genuinely OK macho nonsense 3 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  22-Jun-2001 (PG-13)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  20-Sep-2001 (M)


Directed by
  Rob Cohen

Written by
  David Ayer
  Erik Bergquist
  John Pogue

Cast
  Vin Diesel
  Paul Walker
  Ted Levine
  Rick Yune
  Jordana Brewster
  Beau Holden



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast