Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.34

Awesome: 17.19%
Worth A Look29.69%
Just Average: 26.56%
Pretty Crappy: 23.44%
Sucks: 3.13%

6 reviews, 28 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Star Wars: Episode VIII : The Last Jedi by Jay Seaver

Darkest Hour by Jay Seaver

Shape of Water, The by Jay Seaver

I, Tonya by Rob Gonsalves

Wonder Wheel by Peter Sobczynski

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Rob Gonsalves

Swindlers, The by Jay Seaver

Oro (Gold) by Jay Seaver

Disaster Artist, The by Peter Sobczynski

Explosion by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Life Less Ordinary, A
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Ryan Arthur

"'Kill me but don't touch the girl.' You should be on television."
4 stars

I liked it. I'm a freak.

What I liked about it was that it was an unconventional love story. I liked it quite a bit, actually.

I'm not really a Cameron Diaz fan, though I think Ewan McGregor is right cool. But they just seemed to go well together. It was an offbeat romance, to be sure, and there's some moments where you're just going "what the fuck?"

But I liked it. A lot.

There are some incredibly funny lines and scenes here (McGregor chucking the janitorial robot that replaced him at a window, for example), and some of this movie's downright surreal. I mean, come on: God's unhappy with the divorce rate, so he sends two angels to make sure a couple falls in love and stays there! It's different, man!

Pretty damn underrated, if you ask me.

Rent it again, because you might change your mind.

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=473&reviewer=7
originally posted: 10/07/98 11:49:02
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

9/24/16 Clint McGregors & Diaz's chemistry fits this black comedy perfectly. Hilarious 5 stars
1/16/10 Patrick it may not be to eveyone's tastes, but, its quirky, well written and i love it. 5 stars
5/06/07 fools♫gold A bit average for my taste. 2/5 or 3/5. 3 stars
4/14/06 Sol Hey, I liked it--and McGregor is indeed better than 2 baboons screwing in the zoo. 4 stars
6/04/05 Alyson Aww Ewan is such a sweetie pie! A hilarious movie over all. 5 stars
5/08/03 tom Fun and harmless, and strikingly different 4 stars
12/08/02 Adam I enjoyed the film. I thought it was funny and quite entertaining. That is the point 4 stars
9/21/02 R.W. Welch Could have been pretty good but they didn't know when to quit. 3 stars
9/04/01 Butterbean aimless shit. 1 stars
8/10/01 Mindy Ross my favorite movie ever because it's cracked-out and hilarious, but still interesting 5 stars
3/22/01 George Beautifully put together movie 5 stars
11/03/00 spunky A "Wild at Heart" for Idiots, ie- the mainstream. 1 stars
3/01/00 Ionicera A flaky, fun little movie. Not all it could have been. 3 stars
2/19/00 perverted pixie NOT the stinking turkey it's made out to be. Holly Hunter particually kicks arse! 4 stars
2/19/00 Paul Great 5 stars
2/15/00 Neil Austin er...what went wrong guys 3 stars
9/28/99 Bozo I am addicted to this movie 5 stars
9/19/99 Glitter Berry Why does everyone think it sucks? It was hilarious! 5 stars
9/04/99 Weird Andy Lifeless. Ordinary. 2 stars
8/25/99 mara ewan mcgregor is so funny...full of sublte jokes...generally a GOOD movie 4 stars
8/18/99 Matthew Bartley Bizzare...but good 4 stars
6/15/99 Dylan Certainly not as bad as some of you lot are making it out to be. 3 stars
4/15/99 bizzy i really liked it 4 stars
3/07/99 CanadianChica One of the best, well thought out movies i ahve ever seen. Unique and awesome casting. 5 stars
11/26/98 Mr.Pink Brilliant demented fun! 5 stars
9/28/98 Johny Interesting, but a huge mess 2 stars
9/23/98 Nate Dogg Sorry...I fuckin' dug it....a lot... 5 stars
8/24/98 The Capital City Goofball Put a knife in my gut. Then do same to Diaz. 2 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  24-Oct-1997 (R)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A


Directed by
  Danny Boyle

Written by
  John Hodge

Cast
  Ewan McGregor
  Cameron Diaz
  Holly Hunter
  Delroy Lindo
  Dan Hedaya
  Stanley Tucci



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast