Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.31

Awesome: 8.57%
Worth A Look: 21.43%
Just Average: 10%
Pretty Crappy: 12.86%
Sucks47.14%

4 reviews, 46 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Darkest Hour by Jay Seaver

Shape of Water, The by Jay Seaver

I, Tonya by Rob Gonsalves

Wonder Wheel by Peter Sobczynski

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Rob Gonsalves

Swindlers, The by Jay Seaver

Oro (Gold) by Jay Seaver

Disaster Artist, The by Peter Sobczynski

Explosion by Jay Seaver

Lucky (2017) by Rob Gonsalves

subscribe to this feed


Hellraiser: Bloodline
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by K-Dog

"Fuck off Alan Smithee for making it.."
1 stars

I love Hellraiser.. Hellraiser 2 was in my opinion equal.. Three had its moments... And now...

THEY MAKE THIS???

THIS HAS NO MERITS WHATSOEVER!!

I hope Mr Barker watched this then recoiled in terror as he saw what he executivley produced!

THEY MADE PINHEAD A CAMP SADIST FOR CHRISTS SAKE!

The acting, FX, Sound, Direction, Costumes everything.. EVERYTHING SUCKED.. Even Pinheads make up looked sucky.

I HAVE NO TIME FOR THIS FILM.. It is equal to such gems as - 'Within the rock' or 'Critters 4' IT HAS MADE A RESPECTABLE BUNCH OF FILMS INTO A STAIGHT TO VIDEO CHEESY HORROR!

Fuck off Alan Smithee for making it.. (I know, I know I should never even picked it off the shelf if I knew it was a Smithee film)

Fuck off Alan Smithee for making it.. (I know, I know I should never even picked it off the shelf if I knew it was a Smithee film)

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=528&reviewer=23
originally posted: 09/02/98 08:41:21
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

10/29/16 morris campbell crap pure crap no wonder clive barker disowned the franchise 1 stars
1/11/11 UknowJACK Terrible innacurate review. HR45 wasn't direct to video. 3 stars
3/01/08 Ivana Mann That Toymaker guy is the suckiest excuse for an actor I've ever seen. Ruins the movie! 1 stars
2/10/07 JM Synth Potential is wasted, but not awful 3 stars
10/09/06 K.Sear A wicked suck-fest in space. 1 stars
10/03/06 Sugarfoot Really bad sequel, without the hint of imagination that made 1-3 so enjoyable. 1 stars
9/20/06 PiNSkull hey it was gory...and thats the point of any hellraiser movie!! 4 stars
8/09/06 Dragon The Artist Probably almost as good as the orignal, it was'nt bad at all!!!! 4 stars
10/02/05 Biz-e The "best" since the 1st...great storyline, mediocre execution...too bad. 3 stars
9/30/05 ShabbaRanks "Do I look like someone who cares what God thinks?!?!?!" Best Pinhead line EVER!!!!!!!!!!! 3 stars
9/29/05 Jakub Would have been the best of the series if it didn't look so CHEAP!!!! 3 stars
3/18/04 Umbrella Corporation. Not Jason's "CHCHCHCHAHAHAHA" NOT Freddy's glove but, Micahel Myer's knife!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 4 stars
3/17/04 PAYNE_KillerZ A bit poor but... The Chatter-Beast Cenobite & Pinhead kept it alive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 4 stars
2/23/04 Naturezrevenge Cenobites in space? Wasn't that "Event Horizion" This movie is caca. 2 stars
1/30/04 Jeffery Holbrook This was a good movie 4 stars
11/01/03 American Slasher Goddess Pinhead in space. Give me a break. 1 stars
10/19/03 Josh Standlee Friggin' bloody, but very good, even though Pinhead was only in space for ten minutes! 4 stars
10/10/03 Talos Bloody brilliant...good Mythos expansion. Excellent 5 stars
8/01/03 Double G good 4 stars
8/27/02 Bob MacBryce Excellent, much better than the terrible Hellraiser 3 5 stars
7/08/02 Charles Tatum The best in the series since the first film 4 stars
4/27/02 maximal01 Retread of the story revealed in the previous films. An excuse to show mind-numbing gore. 1 stars
3/06/02 Alan Smithee This movie was so bad, that I'm surprised I actually made it through to the end. 1 stars
2/10/02 B. Kwon The Movie is better than Expected, worth a look for a hellraiser fan................. 4 stars
1/27/02 Andrew Carden Man...This Series Should Have Gone After #2. 1 stars
8/05/01 E-Funk Kevin Yagher, Joe Chapelle and the infamous Alan Smithee couldn't save this cluster-fuck 1 stars
8/01/01 Elgyn The idea was decent - but MAN did they screw it up! 1 stars
5/29/01 Thrillhouse Jessica, your rating shows that you're a ass, I agree with TAJ's review, this movie sucks 1 stars
5/26/01 Jessica Only Idiots Don't Understand This Great Masterpiece! 5 stars
5/15/01 Rampage I'm not in the Halloween spirit... I want to destroy Hollywood... this movie sucked arse 1 stars
2/20/01 larry mora this movie kicked ass 5 stars
1/18/01 Pinhead Kick @ss movie!!!!! 5 stars
1/11/01 Liam Butler fantastic,brilliant 5 stars
7/29/00 Digitalus Somebody fire Alan Smithee, for Christ's sake! 1 stars
6/12/00 DAVID I can admit that this movie wasnt good but it had its moments!!! 3 stars
10/29/99 Elgyn6655321 Another example of an interesting idea turned into an awful film. 2 stars
10/23/99 Lame-Oh Ideal title for H-R 4: Who gives a flying crap? 1 stars
10/03/99 Suckit bullshit 1 stars
5/24/99 Ah Dooey Die Pinhead, die. This genre is finished. No more Hellraiser movies. 1 stars
2/24/99 Viral Messiah hoping to see Pinhead die... sucks all dick 1 stars
1/14/99 Joe Mama sad what they did to this good idea...i'm waiting to see Pinhead dance in H-R 4. 2 stars
12/14/98 Binky Piece of crap. 1 stars
11/29/98 Q-Meister Not even close to 1 or 2, but it beat the hell out of 3 3 stars
11/18/98 MinxxDaShorty Ohhhhh ,, I'm still shakin 1 stars
11/03/98 Bad Kosh Hey, I'm the hellraiser around in my family, in other words, SUCK MY BALLS, GODDAMIT! 1 stars
8/25/98 Miss Stress NO! 1 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  08-Mar-1996 (R)
  DVD: 19-Apr-2011

UK
  02-May-1997 (18)

Australia
  14-Apr-1997 (MA)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast