Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.31

Awesome: 8.57%
Worth A Look: 21.43%
Just Average: 10%
Pretty Crappy: 12.86%
Sucks47.14%

4 reviews, 46 user ratings



Hellraiser: Bloodline
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by K-Dog

"Fuck off Alan Smithee for making it.."
1 stars

I love Hellraiser.. Hellraiser 2 was in my opinion equal.. Three had its moments... And now...

THEY MAKE THIS???

THIS HAS NO MERITS WHATSOEVER!!

I hope Mr Barker watched this then recoiled in terror as he saw what he executivley produced!

THEY MADE PINHEAD A CAMP SADIST FOR CHRISTS SAKE!

The acting, FX, Sound, Direction, Costumes everything.. EVERYTHING SUCKED.. Even Pinheads make up looked sucky.

I HAVE NO TIME FOR THIS FILM.. It is equal to such gems as - 'Within the rock' or 'Critters 4' IT HAS MADE A RESPECTABLE BUNCH OF FILMS INTO A STAIGHT TO VIDEO CHEESY HORROR!

Fuck off Alan Smithee for making it.. (I know, I know I should never even picked it off the shelf if I knew it was a Smithee film)

Fuck off Alan Smithee for making it.. (I know, I know I should never even picked it off the shelf if I knew it was a Smithee film)

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=528&reviewer=23
originally posted: 09/02/98 08:41:21
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

10/29/16 morris campbell crap pure crap no wonder clive barker disowned the franchise 1 stars
1/11/11 UknowJACK Terrible innacurate review. HR45 wasn't direct to video. 3 stars
3/01/08 Ivana Mann That Toymaker guy is the suckiest excuse for an actor I've ever seen. Ruins the movie! 1 stars
2/10/07 JM Synth Potential is wasted, but not awful 3 stars
10/09/06 K.Sear A wicked suck-fest in space. 1 stars
10/03/06 Sugarfoot Really bad sequel, without the hint of imagination that made 1-3 so enjoyable. 1 stars
9/20/06 PiNSkull hey it was gory...and thats the point of any hellraiser movie!! 4 stars
8/09/06 Dragon The Artist Probably almost as good as the orignal, it was'nt bad at all!!!! 4 stars
10/02/05 Biz-e The "best" since the 1st...great storyline, mediocre execution...too bad. 3 stars
9/30/05 ShabbaRanks "Do I look like someone who cares what God thinks?!?!?!" Best Pinhead line EVER!!!!!!!!!!! 3 stars
9/29/05 Jakub Would have been the best of the series if it didn't look so CHEAP!!!! 3 stars
3/18/04 Umbrella Corporation. Not Jason's "CHCHCHCHAHAHAHA" NOT Freddy's glove but, Micahel Myer's knife!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 4 stars
3/17/04 PAYNE_KillerZ A bit poor but... The Chatter-Beast Cenobite & Pinhead kept it alive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 4 stars
2/23/04 Naturezrevenge Cenobites in space? Wasn't that "Event Horizion" This movie is caca. 2 stars
1/30/04 Jeffery Holbrook This was a good movie 4 stars
11/01/03 American Slasher Goddess Pinhead in space. Give me a break. 1 stars
10/19/03 Josh Standlee Friggin' bloody, but very good, even though Pinhead was only in space for ten minutes! 4 stars
10/10/03 Talos Bloody brilliant...good Mythos expansion. Excellent 5 stars
8/01/03 Double G good 4 stars
8/27/02 Bob MacBryce Excellent, much better than the terrible Hellraiser 3 5 stars
7/08/02 Charles Tatum The best in the series since the first film 4 stars
4/27/02 maximal01 Retread of the story revealed in the previous films. An excuse to show mind-numbing gore. 1 stars
3/06/02 Alan Smithee This movie was so bad, that I'm surprised I actually made it through to the end. 1 stars
2/10/02 B. Kwon The Movie is better than Expected, worth a look for a hellraiser fan................. 4 stars
1/27/02 Andrew Carden Man...This Series Should Have Gone After #2. 1 stars
8/05/01 E-Funk Kevin Yagher, Joe Chapelle and the infamous Alan Smithee couldn't save this cluster-fuck 1 stars
8/01/01 Elgyn The idea was decent - but MAN did they screw it up! 1 stars
5/29/01 Thrillhouse Jessica, your rating shows that you're a ass, I agree with TAJ's review, this movie sucks 1 stars
5/26/01 Jessica Only Idiots Don't Understand This Great Masterpiece! 5 stars
5/15/01 Rampage I'm not in the Halloween spirit... I want to destroy Hollywood... this movie sucked arse 1 stars
2/20/01 larry mora this movie kicked ass 5 stars
1/18/01 Pinhead Kick @ss movie!!!!! 5 stars
1/11/01 Liam Butler fantastic,brilliant 5 stars
7/29/00 Digitalus Somebody fire Alan Smithee, for Christ's sake! 1 stars
6/12/00 DAVID I can admit that this movie wasnt good but it had its moments!!! 3 stars
10/29/99 Elgyn6655321 Another example of an interesting idea turned into an awful film. 2 stars
10/23/99 Lame-Oh Ideal title for H-R 4: Who gives a flying crap? 1 stars
10/03/99 Suckit bullshit 1 stars
5/24/99 Ah Dooey Die Pinhead, die. This genre is finished. No more Hellraiser movies. 1 stars
2/24/99 Viral Messiah hoping to see Pinhead die... sucks all dick 1 stars
1/14/99 Joe Mama sad what they did to this good idea...i'm waiting to see Pinhead dance in H-R 4. 2 stars
12/14/98 Binky Piece of crap. 1 stars
11/29/98 Q-Meister Not even close to 1 or 2, but it beat the hell out of 3 3 stars
11/18/98 MinxxDaShorty Ohhhhh ,, I'm still shakin 1 stars
11/03/98 Bad Kosh Hey, I'm the hellraiser around in my family, in other words, SUCK MY BALLS, GODDAMIT! 1 stars
8/25/98 Miss Stress NO! 1 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  08-Mar-1996 (R)
  DVD: 19-Apr-2011

UK
  02-May-1997 (18)

Australia
  14-Apr-1997 (MA)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast