Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.62

Awesome36.59%
Worth A Look: 24.39%
Just Average: 18.29%
Pretty Crappy: 6.1%
Sucks: 14.63%

3 reviews, 64 user ratings


Latest Reviews

MFA by Jay Seaver

You Only Live Once by Jay Seaver

November (2017) by Jay Seaver

Friendly Beast by Jay Seaver

Foreigner, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

Tom of Finland by Rob Gonsalves

Happy Death Day by Jay Seaver

78/52: Hitchcock's Shower Scene by Jay Seaver

Death Note: Light Up the New World by Jay Seaver

Brawl in Cell Block 99 by Peter Sobczynski

subscribe to this feed


Fear
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Ryan Arthur

"It's not scary. Wahlberg's acting is terrifying."
1 stars

Eek.

Marky Mark's acting is terrible here. He's much better in Boogie Nights.

Reese Witherspoon's overrated. Never did understand the attraction to her.

And why would anyone want to try and get fresh on a roller coaster? Nothing like a little pedophilia to excite audiences. Or bore them to tears.

Formula stalker (you know Wahlberg's a badass because he etches "Nicole-4-Eva" into his stomach) crap, with Wahlberg and a band of goons making an assault on what looks like a normal house, but appears to be the Fortress of Solitude.

I say eek not because it's scary but because I actually sat through it.

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=567&reviewer=7
originally posted: 08/31/98 12:23:31
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

10/20/10 Jeff Wilder Better than most thrillers of this type. 4 stars
4/17/10 PAUL SHORTT PREDICTABLE TEEN THRILLER 1 stars
10/21/07 mark madsen movie was very good 4 stars
6/21/07 movieman utter 1 stars
6/15/07 al smith very enjoyable,suspensful and underatted film 4 stars
6/13/07 mdillon26@cox.net I loved it. 5 stars
5/28/07 ab reese is so gifted! 5 stars
5/11/07 Dave very poor 1 stars
3/04/07 brad a very good thriller with killer rollar coaster scene man. 5 stars
1/01/07 ch a steamy good time movie with a hot reese witherspoon 5 stars
11/04/06 mp a very good suspense movie with good acting, could use more complations, awesome!!! 5 stars
10/29/06 kr a pretty good movie, good acting, suspense, and sense realism to it. 4 stars
10/09/06 carryn Movie was average but O.M.G Mark Wahlberg is the hottest thing EVER!!! 4 stars
8/18/06 patience11 I love everything about this movie, including the actors ,music and the suspenseful story 5 stars
8/13/06 becky a good teen thriller with good performances and hip cast 5 stars
8/12/06 m.p Every mother and father worst nightmare, this movie is edge of your seat and sexy!!!! 5 stars
8/12/06 cody a very good movie with good acting ,story ,and good music. rollarcoaster scene is hot baby! 4 stars
2/08/05 BGREWC To the one reviewer, maybe's it's a guy thing, but the rollercoaster scene is super hot. 3 stars
9/28/04 melanie Hubley Great movie 5 stars
5/29/04 john bale Some real suspense but predictable and finally rediculous 3 stars
2/18/04 me it was great 5 stars
1/14/04 Samuel a decent enough film 3 stars
1/14/04 LIAM JACKSON i'm protective of my girl,but i'm not as nuts as wahlberg.still a great film though. 5 stars
1/02/04 cindy real good movie 4 stars
12/19/03 alicia It was the greatest 5 stars
3/02/03 Jack Sommersby A terrible finale can't erase its above-averageness before that. Petersen is dynamite! 4 stars
3/02/03 !! A GREAT FILM 5 stars
1/24/03 REESE BEST MOVIE EVER!!!!!! TOTALLY RELATES TO !^ YR OLDS IT FRIGEN ROX 5 stars
1/15/03 jen sullivan markyy...it was my favorite movie hunny.. i have wanted u for about 8 yrs now..I LOVE YOU!! 5 stars
12/17/02 Amy I loved FEAR when it came out, and it is still a favorite today!!! 5 stars
12/03/02 Amanda Mark.....O baby what a hottie!!! 5 stars
9/22/02 Tasha I love this movie I wish that I could find pics of Mark from the movie. 5 stars
7/04/02 KMG My only FEAR is that Wahlberg will threaten to act again 2 stars
3/27/02 Megan liked it 5 stars
2/20/02 Hannah Duncan excellent mark whalberg is well sexy and reese suits him like mad. 5 stars
1/17/02 Gaby Mark Whalberg is awesome in this movie, considering the fact that it is his first movie. 5 stars
11/15/01 Glitz_Queen Rating says it all - and Mark Wahlberg is HOT!!! 5 stars
10/05/01 toni I love Mark Wahlburg, he was awesome in fear, this is the best movie ever made. 5 stars
10/01/01 Phoenix Anything that has Mark Wahlberg or William Petersen in it, is a good movie. 4 stars
9/16/01 I luv Mark Wahlberg My name sAYS it ll, I ish I was born w/ that name! Im changing it when i can! 5 stars
8/29/01 kate jones how sexy is mark wahlberg!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
8/26/01 Rebecca whalberg All he did wa love her! mayb a lil 2much.. I lv Mark! he is a sexy bitch! 5 stars
7/14/01 Amanda I love the flim i think they should have had a 2nd one but i think it was a great flim 5 stars
6/25/01 Meag I liked it.. it was pretty hot in some scenes and mark is very sexy. I though it was good. 4 stars
10/18/00 Elise I loved it. Mark Wahlberg was never sexier! 5 stars
10/16/00 Eugene Worth to see only if you like seeing Mark force Alyssa unto himself 2 stars
9/13/00 Boy In The Designer Bubble My sister had a crazy boyfriend. We liked him, he entertained us with his funny ways. 3 stars
5/14/00 Lauren Scheiterle obviously your not a teen me and i thought this was the best movie when we saw it 5 stars
2/06/00 Kyle Broflovski Stupid title. Completely by-the-numbers. Mark's okay, Reese is better. 3 stars
11/03/99 V. Worth it just to see Marky force Alyssa to smoke crack. 1 stars
6/15/99 Elisa Ryder This was a great movie. Mark Wahlberg does a good job of pleasing the audience. 4 stars
4/20/99 Tim Mark Wahlberg did do much better in Boogie Nights. The rollercoaster scene is sweet 4 stars
4/18/99 jimmy jam Pretty good. Alyssa is a slut what she won't do for a fuck, i mean BUCK 1 stars
4/10/99 Tristynn first time i saw it, I was scared..last 10 times i appreciate it.Mark is great.. 4 stars
3/17/99 AMANDA NEVER SAW IT BUT REESE IS A BIG HAIRY HO ANYWAY 3 stars
2/17/99 Piz Wahlberg was very good here, teeny movie that entertains for a buck thirty 3 stars
11/25/98 Mr.Pink It's crap! But,in a stupid kind of way, also entertaining 3 stars
11/18/98 MinxxDaShorty The only good bit was the fingers on the rollercoaster!!!! Naw that was shit too! 2 stars
11/10/98 Enforcer Poor "thriller" with no tension and a slasher-flick imitative ending. 2 stars
9/17/98 Miss LILI A great, exciting movie.minimal suspense, BUT still..... 5 stars
9/14/98 Badass I am the only one in the world that liked this movie. I'm so ashamed. Well, not really. 4 stars
8/31/98 kooky sal God damned awful. Marky Mark sucked. 1 stars
8/29/98 Matt i think i just have a thing for stalker flicks 3 stars
8/25/98 Pete Bad movie. Bad, bad movie. A raunchy Alyssa was kind of watchable though. Reeoowr. 2 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  12-Apr-1996 (R)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  02-Jul-1996




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast