Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
4.14

Awesome55.52%
Worth A Look: 22.78%
Just Average: 7.47%
Pretty Crappy: 8.54%
Sucks: 5.69%

12 reviews, 209 user ratings



Beautiful Mind, A
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Andrew Howe

"Brings out the best in everyone involved."
4 stars

We are taught from an early age that life was never meant to be easy, and the movie industry wouldn’t have it any other way. Inspiration is a marketable commodity, but the genre is often attacked for its manipulative character, and A Beautiful Mind has no intention of taking the road less travelled. It adopts a loose interpretation of the words “Based on a true story”, courts the popular vote by casting one of the new millennium’s fair-haired boys in the lead role, communicates its concerns in the most direct manner possible, and plucks at our heartstrings with the skill of a seasoned balladeer, so we might imagine that discerning viewers would be advised to give it a wide berth.

We would be mistaken, however, because A Beautiful Mind is a deeply affecting ode to extraordinary achievement and unfulfilled potential, its bittersweet meditations underpinned by the conviction that we should never lose faith in our dreams of a better tomorrow. It sacrifices a detailed character study on the altar of accessibility, and it’s certainly manipulative - you’ll laugh when you’re supposed to laugh, cry when you’re supposed to cry, and raise your arms to the heavens when the swelling soundtrack and feel-good denouement dictate - but if that marks it as another crowd-pleasing “triumph of the spirit” flick I can’t bring myself to care, for it promotes the emotional investment many of us attend the cinema to experience.

The film is a biopic of John Nash, a mathematician who spent the better part of his life reconciling his aspirations with a debilitating mental illness. That’s as much of the plot as I’m prepared to reveal, and while it might not sound like a particularly enticing premise screenwriter Akiva Goldsman has no intention of trying our patience with a ponderous storyline. Goldsman has been a laughing stock since the day he peddled his first script (we thought he’d hit his nadir with Batman & Robin, until Lost in Space put the lie to the notion), and since we can credit the cast for the lion’s share of the film’s success I’m loathe to suggest that he’s finally turned the corner. However, his ability to transform Nash’s life into something you’d care to watch stems from several intelligent scripting decisions, one of which is so inspired that it single-handedly erases the memory of every paint-by-numbers screenplay that bears his name.

Russell Crowe has enjoyed both critical and popular acclaim in the last two years (provided you ignore Proof of Life, which isn’t hard to do), but his talents encompass a limited spectrum of character traits. His innate stoicism prevents him from accepting roles that require an extended emotional range, so he’s well-served by Nash’s clinical approach to interpersonal relations.

Nash is not a particularly likeable character – self-centred, infested with hubris and diplomatically challenged, he spends the first half of the film labouring under his status as an antihero. However, at select intervals the script allows us to connect with this driven and tortured soul (his interactions with his roommate and other long-suffering acquaintances are occasionally endearing, and his single-minded intensity will have most viewers willing him to succeed in his quest for recognition), and once his life begins its inexorable decline our identification with the situation enables us to empathise with his plight.

Our investment is enhanced by Crowe’s note-perfect portrayal of Nash’s convoluted psyche. Some have dismissed his efforts as an exercise in studious affectation (an accusation I usually reserve for Marlon Brando), but I fail to see how anyone could provide a “natural” interpretation of this demanding role. He brings a touching fragility to bear on his depiction of Nash’s post-university years, his halting vocal delivery and edgy mannerisms infused with the weight of wasted years, capturing the subdued spirit of a man whose expansive focus has narrowed to encompass a single day at a time.

Crowe’s dominance shunts the supporting cast into the background, but several of them rise above their underwritten roles. Paul Bettany’s performance as Nash’s sympathetic roommate provides a refreshing contrast to Crowe’s restraint, and a shadowy government agent is tailor-made for Ed Harris’s talents. Jennifer Connelly rounds out the roster with her portrayal of Nash’s wife Alicia, with several scenes showcasing the intensity she brought to Requiem for a Dream.

Unfortunately, this aspect of the narrative is the film’s major weakness - Alicia’s attempts to reconcile her love for her husband with the desire to live a normal life are heartbreaking, but the script’s refusal to explore their relationship in any depth prevents Connelly from realising her full potential. We never gain any insight into why a socially active young woman was initially attracted to a self-absorbed recluse, and her reasons for continuing to support a husband who is incapable of returning her affection are unclear.

Nash isn’t the kind of man who gets by with a little help from his friends, however, and his self-imposed isolation provides the film with its emotional core. The absorbing narrative plays on our fears of being unable to function in everyday situations, of waking to the knowledge that everything we took for granted has been consigned to the realms of distant memory, our lives reduced to a cheerless existence in a society that would prefer not to be confronted with the fragility of the human psyche. It’s an emotionally exhausting journey, drawing us into Nash’s world via a string of poignant, disturbing and uplifting scenes, and it works its way to a conclusion that is no less satisfying for its predictability.

A Beautiful Mind is a Hollywood film in every sense of the word, but that doesn’t mean we should automatically label it a cynical exercise in mass-market manipulation. There are elements of that unfortunate tradition, but it’s a class act in every aspect of its production, and if you watch it with your heart instead of your head you’ll be privy to a profoundly moving experience.

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=5681&reviewer=193
originally posted: 03/04/02 00:49:39
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

9/13/17 morris campbell harrowing but entertaining look at mental illness 5 stars
3/02/15 john lasseter fellowship of the ring should have won best picture, it also won best film in bafta 2001 1 stars
9/18/13 Annie G Poor portrayal of the condition - can't recommend. 3 stars
9/16/10 Stephanie Favorite movie ever. I notice new things every time I watch it. 5 stars
6/21/10 RLan I wanted to like this movie, but I just didn't. 2 stars
6/14/10 LINDA DOWDY This is one of my favorite movies...a don't think it got enough credit! 5 stars
2/16/10 DJ Loved it. shows so much about 1 problem most dont know about. 5 stars
3/02/09 Samantha Pruitt great preformances, i loved Jennifer Connelly in this! 5 stars
9/02/08 Shaun Wallner Interesting storyline. 3 stars
5/14/08 PAUL SHORTT AN INSPIRING STORY OF COURAGE AND TRIUMPH 3 stars
2/22/07 Weblynx sad, very sad but excellent and done well, great acting 5 stars
5/02/06 CrushU A great movie that shows how schizophrenia can be hard to diagnose, and treat. 5 stars
4/02/06 JRE it's really confusing, but still really good 4 stars
3/05/06 Wiseman Cinderella man was too quick, it was predictable, this was much better, Unique story 5 stars
9/02/05 Zack this is a very powerful movie 5 stars
8/27/05 Quigley russell crowe was incredible, but the story was lacking pace. cinderella man was better. 3 stars
8/12/05 ES No one i know liked this film= artsie and irrelevant, plus inaccurate to the real story 1 stars
6/27/05 dan movie was good because of jennifer 5 stars
6/04/05 Naka Without a doubt one of the most overrated films I've ever seen. Cloying and weak. 1 stars
5/10/05 Simon Russell Crowe sure is a deutsch in real life, but good god what a performance. 5 stars
4/03/05 Arlington Poad A Great Thriller 5 stars
3/25/05 Denise moving 4 stars
3/01/05 CanDance Walker Phenomenal movie & brilliant acting by Crowe 5 stars
2/20/05 david basile one of crowes better roles 5 stars
2/19/05 Carolyn Rathburn suspensefull, dramamtic, very well done 5 stars
2/19/05 Diane Stahlman DIFFERENT 4 stars
2/18/05 Sharon Davis a brillieant movie 5 stars
2/18/05 Shel An absolutely enthralling movie 5 stars
2/14/05 Carolyn Rathburn Love this intreging movie, Russell Crowe gave a great performance and keeps you wondering 5 stars
2/14/05 katrina burgess very good movie a little confusing toward the end 5 stars
2/14/05 Angela Saunders Great acting, nicely adapted story! 4 stars
2/12/05 Charlene Javier Crowe was robbed!!! 5 stars
2/11/05 Kenneth Flickstein Mr. Crowe plays the mad and brilliant mathematic genuis well. 5 stars
2/11/05 rebecca gilbert long movie, but really worth seeing 5 stars
1/13/05 Nick Boyd Very powerful movie with outstanding performances all-around 5 stars
12/10/04 Lucas Stensland Howard alters the truth not for the sake of art but for sake of ticket sales. 1 stars
11/03/04 William Combs Great movie! 5 stars
9/08/04 Naka Waaaay to self-important. 2 stars
8/16/04 Peter James It's difficult to make a film solely about acting entertaing and brilliant but this was 5 stars
5/31/04 Nobody Any movie with go in it deserves five stars! 5 stars
5/25/04 R.W. Welch Neatly constructed stranger-than-fiction tale with uniformly fine performances. 5 stars
5/15/04 Mitch A good film DESTROYED by its disgusting self-importance. Just couldn't like it. 2 stars
3/30/04 maleeha great movie with great choice of casts 4 stars
2/20/04 john very good film with exceptional performances - great story too! 5 stars
2/16/04 Chris I loved this movie so much and did not see the twist coming. One of the best movies ever!!! 5 stars
1/15/04 Keith Leon this film is so intensy moving and absorbing. it is a beauctiful mystery! I love it 5 stars
10/07/03 Alex Moulin Rouge worthy of Best Picture, give me a break!! 5 stars
9/23/03 Joesco Crowe excellent & Connelly good in a story I knew nothing of 4 stars
7/02/03 ND good movie, but not worth winning best picture in Oscar 4 stars
6/23/03 Pete B Richy Cunningham cant direct movies!!! 2 stars
6/04/03 Picky critic It would have been more interesting if the professor's delusions were not delusions 1 stars
5/25/03 John40 phony Hollywood biopic 1 stars
4/19/03 Dillon Not as mainstream as you might think. Has a hook I've never seen in my life that shook me 5 stars
4/15/03 Jack Bourbon If you're gonna get inside the mind of a genius, musn't you be a genius to understand it? 2 stars
3/12/03 Shadaan After all the hype the film was a major let down 3 stars
3/02/03 John Somewhat inspiring, but moreso overrated 4 stars
2/01/03 Sam Tan It's good teaching material to my students. 5 stars
12/30/02 Jack Sommersby Gives formulaic Hollywood fare a very good name. 4 stars
11/03/02 Rob I had trouble staying awake! 3 stars
10/23/02 Phil M. Aficionado I'm schizo about it. Great acting, but not accurately portrayed. I' ll take "Biography" 4 stars
9/28/02 Peter Sherlock Bland boring bullshit. Another marketing triumph. 1 stars
9/24/02 Ken Deserved Best Picture Oscar. LOTR? Cliched and overrated. 4 stars
8/31/02 Judy Amazing film. I agree that the reasons for Alicia staying with Nash are unclear, but still. 5 stars
8/25/02 The Bomb 69 Crowe should not have won for Gladiator and should have won for this, Oscar sucks!!! 5 stars
8/13/02 Bryan Brooks Crowe=Oscar rob. 4 stars
8/04/02 David Great show, Russel Crowe was brilliant as Dr. Nash 4 stars
7/29/02 The Truth The only Oscar this movie should have received is for Russel Crowe who saved this movie 4 stars
7/27/02 sdjfsdkjf seems the oscars loved everything about the film except Crowe. They glossed over the facts. 4 stars
7/24/02 Vivian Cohn Amazing movie and excellent acting 5 stars
7/20/02 Film Guy Wow what an extremely good movie 4 stars
7/19/02 Valerie Cameron Jennifer Connelly deserved her Oscar, even if she does pick her nose. Crowe was ROBBED! 5 stars
7/18/02 STEVE THIS WON BEST PIC?!THIS MOVIE REAKS!! lOTR SHOULD OF WON OR MONSTERS BALL SHOULD HAVE GOTIT 1 stars
7/10/02 BrodieMan Wow. 5 stars
7/02/02 Justin It's awesome! 5 stars
6/27/02 Kyle Akiva Goldsman shocked us all. 5 stars
6/01/02 Chris I watch in awe and wondered how do you make a film this perfect. 5 stars
5/25/02 Danielle Ophelia AKIVA GOLDSMAN wrote this? Mother fucking a. It's Ron Howard's triumph, though, no doubt. 4 stars
5/20/02 Shrike Pretty good although it overstayed its welcome 4 stars
5/20/02 prem Yet another laurell for Russel's crown 5 stars
5/17/02 Kat Balue HBOTIS is a jackass. No decline in the works for Rusty, thx for the concern tho! 5 stars
5/17/02 viking you've got no taste, hbotis. Russell Crowe should have won back to back oscars !!! 5 stars
5/14/02 hbotis@hotmail.com The rapid decline of Russell Crowe. What's the point? 2 stars
4/26/02 Ivy S. Basitan Great movie! 4 stars
4/20/02 summer oh please this is just a moneymaking movie don't dare call it a film 1 stars
4/17/02 Priscilla Postlethwaite Jennifer Connelly got best-deserved Oscar of year; I don't care if she DOES pick her nose. 5 stars
4/11/02 Nick Green Weinberg should be reminded that Nash cracks a Russian code, not a German one. 5 stars
4/10/02 Mitja Podgajski Oh yeah. Such movies we need. 5 stars
4/06/02 Jessi Ron Howard does a awesome job showing the world about this dieses we should learn from this 5 stars
4/05/02 jeanne since when does Hollywood ever give a true account of anything,this film was no different. 4 stars
4/05/02 :) i can't believe people thought russelle's acting was worthy of an oscar!shameshameshame 1 stars
4/03/02 Ron Sorry I just didn't like any of the people, I felt the film maker was manipulating me. 1 stars
4/03/02 Katherine B. "A Beautiful Movie!" Amazing acting, script etc. Everything went right. www.modamag.com 5 stars
4/02/02 Joe Merc Mind illustrates the power of delusions- very realistically 5 stars
4/02/02 slick Slow, boring, contrived, hardly factual. The 'anti-semetic' truth should've been in it. 3 stars
3/31/02 Magnum Craphole Then leave, disillusioned. Maybe that will make the Internet a little better. 2 stars
3/30/02 malcolm Washington got the 'about-time' vote from the academy. Crowe got it last year. 5 stars
3/28/02 Renee Keener Jennifer C. got year's only deserved acting Oscar. Love her even if she does pick her nose! 5 stars
3/26/02 A Faithful Fan - JJ I'm ashamed the academy gave the oscar to DW. RC deserved it hands down! 5 stars
3/26/02 Chris ¿¡ It is the best picture of the year. It's moving, wonderful, and profoundly thought. 5 stars
3/26/02 disillusioned In a phrase: John & Alicia Nash were satisfied with the film. Internet= ignorant freak show 5 stars
3/25/02 Jessica Davis Who couldn't prefer portrayal of John Nash to a dickhead scumbag cop? ACADEMY EATS SHIT! 5 stars
3/24/02 Tomper I smell an Oscar for Ronnie 4 stars
3/24/02 Iris Dementia Praecox Good, but was Marcee imaginary from the start, or only after she should've been bigger? 4 stars
3/22/02 Monster W. Kung Yeah, not even average. This over Memento is final proof about the stupidity of the Oscars. 2 stars
3/20/02 lucy fur they were outta their Minds when they nominated this piece of crap 1 stars
3/18/02 Joe Long and tedious. A downer. 2 stars
3/13/02 Miguel Angel an excellent film 5 stars
3/11/02 louie its fantastic, Russell Crowe's best ever 5 stars
3/10/02 Connie Mulford Much more satisfying than I expected - however, the ending was corny and so 'Hollywood.' 5 stars
3/07/02 The Rock Can you smell what the Crowe is cooking. 5 stars
3/04/02 Joan This movie made me laugh and cry. Terrific acting and cudos to Ron Howard & Akiva Goldsman 5 stars
3/04/02 simon it's a product of an unbeautiful minds - another hollywood farce 1 stars
3/03/02 John Delaprut Unexpected great performance by R. Crowe. 5 stars
3/01/02 Alan Smithee Other than the beautiful Jennifer Connely's great performance, this movie sucked. 2 stars
2/28/02 Sular Floredana Laura A great film and a GREAT Russel Crowe 5 stars
2/26/02 Monster W. Kung A very average movie. Good acting, overdone sentimentality, not-so-true story. 3 stars
2/25/02 Bertha Venation Dickhead below wouldn't know the truth if it stood up in his Cheerios 5 stars
2/22/02 carol A truly excellent movie. It draws you in and takes you on an exciting ride. 5 stars
2/21/02 Monique Lalonde Sure Oscar win for Russell Crowe 5 stars
2/20/02 natasha traditional, old-fashioned Hollywood treatment of a fascinating subject; good performances 4 stars
2/18/02 suzieq russell crowe is truly amazing 5 stars
2/17/02 Eduardo Del Valle A stunning trip through thre mind of a schizophrenic genius. Amazing, unforgettable. 5 stars
2/17/02 Bert Wonderfully realistic look at different faces of madness. Great Movie. 5 stars
2/14/02 Michael Votto Best Film of the Year! 5 stars
2/13/02 Martine Morency Typical Hollywood melodrama. Crowe's performance not believable...a muscled mathematician? 3 stars
2/12/02 Patrick Blindauer Shooting in sequence really paid off for the performances - so theatrical 5 stars
2/12/02 anonymous Overall, good but not great. The love story, however, is one of the most moving I've seen. 4 stars
2/12/02 Kay Ann Just plain wonderful 5 stars
2/10/02 Mark Loved It. Also nizam aziz is a dumb ass. 5 stars
2/06/02 AgentDS Anyone who said Crowe did not deserve his Oscar can bite me! 5 stars
2/06/02 Margaret The most amazing film I've ever seen! 5 stars
2/06/02 nizam aziz is it awesome?! how this film can get the GOLDEN GLOBE AWARD. 'SAY NO' TO ACADEMY AWARD 1 stars
2/05/02 Shayla M. Incredible!! Russell Crowe and Jennifer Connelly have no flaws 5 stars
2/05/02 Albrect von Steikell Ya, the numbers will drive u insane... 5 stars
2/04/02 bobo justus whitewashed and dull story, but crowe makes it watchable. poor attention to period detail. 3 stars
2/03/02 S. Larsen Most memorable - so well crafted 5 stars
2/03/02 Rb excellent, will see it again and read the book to determine the missing information 5 stars
1/31/02 satex Fantastic in every way! Russell Crowe = Best actor EVER! 5 stars
1/31/02 rnmina GREAT movie 5 stars
1/31/02 Me Two Worth the price of admission to see Jennifer Connelly in anything, even this. 4 stars
1/29/02 W amazing 5 stars
1/28/02 jld incredible. best performance ever by all three main characters. good to see paul bettany. 5 stars
1/28/02 C. Ervin Excellent movie!! Superb acting 5 stars
1/28/02 Dave great movie 5 stars
1/27/02 Flick Chick very good, but not a masterpiece. 4 stars
1/27/02 Deborah Winter After leaving the theater I continue to think about this film. I enjoyed the movie! 5 stars
1/24/02 Brindlescruff Very insincere, sorry, don't like it 2 stars
1/24/02 Sparky Polastri Maximus, Opie and Jennifer -- get those speeches ready 5 stars
1/22/02 LeaLea unbelievably clever and inspiring 5 stars
1/22/02 Dan Russel Crowe's performance is one of the best ever on the silver screen and the movie rules 5 stars
1/22/02 kishuta Exellent performances. Entertaining if limited look at a very interesting person. 4 stars
1/21/02 Andrew Carden If Not For Ron Howard, This Movie Would Be Total Crap. 3 stars
1/20/02 devereuxxx@earthlink.net Not the book, but the book lacked JENNIFER C. 4 stars
1/18/02 Suzz good film but Crowe's performance was clownish 4 stars
1/15/02 Aliya This movie was simply magnificent. Definitely oscar worthy. 5 stars
1/14/02 The Man It was not as good as expectations because of overhype, but still very good. 4 stars
1/14/02 puckfreak Good movie...JC roxors my boxors! 4 stars
1/13/02 KCobain Astounding! 5 stars
1/13/02 Carly Plays out like a Ron Howard movie. Manipulative, trite. Why was Nash a genius? 3 stars
1/12/02 Gay Tooth Fairy A damn good movie. Toe to toe with Denzel in Training Day we'll see. 5 stars
1/07/02 F Panucci Departs from the true story, excellent anyway 5 stars
1/07/02 The Boy In The Designer Bubble Dissapointing that the gay & racist themes were deleted from the film. 3 stars
1/07/02 silent excellent excuse to stare at jennifer connelly. 5 stars
1/06/02 ellas What a great Movie!! Crowe deserves the Oscar 5 stars
1/05/02 specialK Oscar winning work from Crowe 5 stars
1/05/02 night unkempt riveting, great timing, and never boring. crowe became the story and lost all ego. 3 stars
1/04/02 raiven Great script, very well acted. Jennifer, I adore you, but you're so thin now! 5 stars
1/04/02 Mr Guy He didn't deserve it last year. This year he does. 5 stars
1/04/02 hi eh 2 stars
1/03/02 Matt Utt This movie stinks worse than Joe Stark's body odor!!!!!!! 1 stars
1/03/02 Clarance Outstanding acting, and WOAH! Jennifer Connelly!!!! 4 stars
1/02/02 David Headrick Good movie, not based on fact as presented, though. 4 stars
1/01/02 AC in DC Awesome. Best screen portrayal of mental illness I've ever seen, and in context 5 stars
1/01/02 Ross Nickow Gave a taste of what his mental disorder must have been like. Beautiful acting. 5 stars
1/01/02 Marilyn S. Downer Russell Crowe proves convincingly he is 'the best actor of his generation'. 5 stars
1/01/02 Claudia Rosenthal ABM is a wonderful film and Russell Crowe's performance is absolutely brilliant. 5 stars
1/01/02 Dave Markley One of the finest films I have seen, Period. Academy Award winning performance by Crow. 5 stars
12/31/01 D Pearson Excellent 5 stars
12/31/01 Corazon Gemil, M.D. Inspiring, entertaining. I am in awe at Crowe's talent. 5 stars
12/31/01 Pam Mravic Moving, inspiring, superb acting and direction. 5 stars
12/31/01 Lynne M. Butler The movie A Beautiful Mind is as concise and unexpected as an elegant proof. 5 stars
12/31/01 kcsusan "A Beautiful Mind" is the best movie of the year, starring genius actor Russell Crowe 5 stars
12/31/01 Sophy Lewis An astounding tour de force by Crowe and Connelly; a must-see and re-see! 5 stars
12/31/01 shannon a great , emotionally driven, movie !!! 5 stars
12/31/01 E Carrozza Russell Crowe is the best actor of this century. The movie keep you for two hours spellbou 5 stars
12/30/01 poetchuck I hate Russel Crowe but he is brilliant here 5 stars
12/30/01 Gibbo Highly inaccurate from a biographical perspective, but a good film 4 stars
12/30/01 jefftucson Crowe's acting is breathtaking. 5 stars
12/29/01 Kara You will be thinking about this movie for days after. 5 stars
12/29/01 Artist Freak Crowe's best performance ever, in a brainy and emotional movie with a great supporting cast 5 stars
12/28/01 Pat Bjorklund Russell Crowe's performance is extraordinary beyond words. And the film is excellent! 5 stars
12/28/01 Jerrrr A Solid Tear-Jerker, But The Events Do Not Stir You and it is ultimately Forgettable 3 stars
12/27/01 LC A n incredible film and an even more incredible performance by Russell Crowe. 5 stars
12/26/01 MF If you're going to do a biography, it helps if you don't make things up! 1 stars
12/26/01 Bada Bing Crosby Just incredible! 5 stars
12/26/01 Shawn Burden This movie fucking rules! 5 stars
12/26/01 Susan Winnie "A Beautiful Mind" is a showcase performance by Russell Crowe, as John Forbes Nash Jr. 5 stars
12/25/01 Peggy Guinan Profound performance by Russell Crowe .One of his best. 5 stars
12/25/01 Bobbie Outstanding. Crowe is brilliant. 5 stars
12/24/01 Ben An incredible film with incredible performances all around 5 stars
12/24/01 M. James Hill A handsomely crafted, entertaining, thought provoking, and touching film. 5 stars
12/23/01 La Belle Dominique A poignant, touching film. Mr. Crowe was absolutely awesome...just as I expected! 5 stars
12/22/01 Dianna Hastings Will stick with you long after you've seen it. 5 stars
12/22/01 Suzanne Berwind I was stunned but not surprised by Crowe's great acting or Howard's compassionate take. 5 stars
12/22/01 Joan King Outstanding! 5 stars
12/22/01 Mariah Bailey heart-wrenching yet humerous film...Russell Crowe blew me away 5 stars
12/22/01 Christine Nece Mesmorizing 5 stars
12/22/01 frank crowe, connelly, and howard all did their jobs very well 5 stars
12/22/01 Cindy Thought Russell Crowe wouldn't soon top his performance in The Insider, but he has. 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  21-Dec-2001 (PG-13)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  07-Mar-2002




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast