Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
1.81

Awesome: 7.14%
Worth A Look: 7.14%
Just Average: 7.14%
Pretty Crappy: 16.67%
Sucks61.9%

2 reviews, 30 user ratings



Barb Wire
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Ryan Arthur

"Stick to the homemade porn, Pammy."
1 stars

Terrible.

Pop quiz, kids.
I can only recommend this film if you're a fan of:

a.) bad acting
b.) really bad acting
c.) monumentally bad acting

Yep. C.

This movie bites it. Hard. Pamela Anderson Lee Luc-Picard strutting around in black leather and 6 inch heels with big-ass guns. It's really a movie only a 13-year-old boy could love, and he could probably only love it if his parents weren't in the house, and even then he'd be disappointed.

Oh sure, he'd get to see the occasional flash of a silicone enhanced teat, but even that wouldn't be enough to get him to sit through the whole thing.

Pam can't act. Plain and simple, and far from new information. You'll get better acting (and more T & A) from a porn flick. I'm completely serious. She's completely wooden, showing no emotion as she tries to come off like some bad girl. She's more of a bad acting girl. Temeurah Morrison, so good in Once Were Warriors (now that's a movie) is just waiting to get his paycheck so he can get the hell out of there. Jack Noseworthy, once again, is dreadful. It's a wonder how he gets jobs anymore.

The plot's dumb, the characters are lame, and - I'll say it again - take away Pam's hoo-hahs and the woman is completely talentless.

Did I mention it's terrible?

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=575&reviewer=7
originally posted: 08/28/98 11:31:21
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

1/07/12 The Big D Great if you like guns, comic-book action, and a beautiful lady--Pam's great--love her!!!!! 4 stars
8/02/09 mr.mike Helies too much on the eye-candy factor and isn't enough fun until the (decent) ending. 2 stars
10/06/08 Shaun Wallner I really enjoyed this film. 5 stars
8/18/06 ajay it is sexy movie 5 stars
7/05/04 Talonsoft Yes it is future world casablanca, and badly scripted but pamela looks soooo good 4 stars
3/30/04 blue It really IS bad 1 stars
2/09/04 Whatevr Every copy of this movie must be put on a rocket and sent into the sun 1 stars
10/21/03 Monster W. Kung It never gets to the point. 2 stars
8/09/03 yo sucks ass 1 stars
6/13/03 Jack Sommersby Colorful and moderately entertaining, but lack of skin and sex sucks! 3 stars
10/31/02 Your God Great 5 stars
9/04/02 Chancey Thunderpants This movie is so trashy and pathetic. Pammy's a no-talent cunt. 1 stars
6/29/01 master.node Not *nearly* enough titties to make up for the bad everything else. ... But some. 2 stars
6/08/01 *~Danielle*Ophelia~* (formerly KyLe*BrOfLoVsKi) I shouldn't even waste my time rating this, but the people need to know... 1 stars
6/04/01 Jamie The worst mvoie I've seen. 2 stars
4/02/01 Andrew Carden Something different. I never said something good, but something different. 2 stars
2/06/01 lisa face it u only watch her cos she's got huge knockers. 1 stars
6/26/00 Ulatekk Bad Casablanca remake. Not enough Pamela sodomy... 1 stars
4/18/99 jimmy jam Give Pam a break. Better than that falt hoser Paltrow -Oscar my ass. 4 stars
3/17/99 Madcap Go back to real porn you pathetic walking heap of trash 1 stars
1/23/99 MR HOLLYWOOD!! action scenes are actually good,pam is completely fuckable,what more can you ask for? 3 stars
12/14/98 Scion of Graveheart Take away Pam's hoo-hahs and she has no talent at all. Go back to Baywatch! 1 stars
12/08/98 Shadow Raider Pamela Lee has a nice rack, movie sucked ass. Baywatch in tight leather. Duh! 1 stars
11/06/98 Lord Of The Dunce Should have been really trashy, but it tried too hard. 1 stars
9/23/98 Johny It should have been better...or at least worse 2 stars
9/05/98 Kid Pee-Pee When Pammy's not having sex we wish she was, so she should just do porn from now on. Please 1 stars
8/27/98 Dov one of the worst films ever made 1 stars
8/27/98 Mister Whoopee She does it for me. This movie wasn't as bad as it should have been. Nice rack. 3 stars
8/25/98 Miss Stress i'm sorry, pam lee doesn't do it for me 1 stars
8/24/98 {{{OZ}}} Baywatch in leather. 2 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  03-May-1996 (R)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  02-Jul-1996 (R)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast