Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 

Overall Rating

Awesome: 22.03%
Worth A Look: 10.17%
Just Average: 6.78%
Pretty Crappy: 27.12%

1 review, 53 user ratings

Latest Reviews

Pacific Rim: Uprising by alejandroariera

Unsane by Peter Sobczynski

Tehran Taboo by Rob Gonsalves

Final Portrait by Rob Gonsalves

Bombshell: The Hedy Lamarr Story by Jay Seaver

Before We Vanish by Jay Seaver

Dear Dictator by Peter Sobczynski

Tomb Raider (2018) by Peter Sobczynski

Darken by Jay Seaver

Early Man by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed

[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Ryan Arthur

"Demi Moore in a bad movie? I'm shocked. No, really. Shocked."
2 stars

Um, no.

Erin Grant (Demi Moore) shows off her well-toned body. Whoopee. She's not even a stripper: her sequences play out more like a classically trained dancer, while her counterparts are all a bunch of floozies who prance around and then drop the top.

Sure. She strips to make money to keep her daughter. Admirable.

She even takes the daughter to work with her. Like that wouldn't get her parental rights revoked. The only thing Erin has going for her is that her ex-husband's a screw-up of the highest order. He steals wheelchairs. Oh, the comedy.

Take away the T & A and it's barely comedy, although Ving Rhames is pretty funny. Burt Reynolds (I remember when THIS was his comeback role) is goofy as hell. Demi is content to show off the body, rather than make her role interesting and funny.

Carl Hiaasen's novel is actually funnier.

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=595&reviewer=7
originally posted: 09/02/98 12:21:40
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

4/16/10 Jeff Wilder Yes, Demi Moore is naked. The only reason for this ridiculous adaptation of a great novel. 2 stars
8/09/07 John Aster Habig You see Demi Moore naked right? Well 5 stars
12/05/06 Karen I can't lie, I was a little turned on by Demi's tits. Decent movie, nothing great. 3 stars
9/11/06 Sepi53 not that bad, it has it's moments! And Demi is always worth a look!! 4 stars
5/27/05 Indrid Cold Actually not that bad, Burt Reynolds is especially bizarre and entertaining. 3 stars
5/29/04 Angela Mediocre movie obviously nudity brings in viewers, definitely not the plot. 2 stars
5/19/04 John terrible cliches in a badly made movie without any redeeming qualities 1 stars
9/29/03 JohnnyXXX So unfunny, I could hardly laugh. And Demi's tits were fake, but nice to look at. 2 stars
6/17/03 Twoaxeman The Shot of Demi's Tits is worth the thumbs up alone! 4 stars
4/24/03 Dark Barøn Unfunny 1 stars
3/25/03 Jack Sommersby Arid, off-tone, disjointed adaptation of a fine novel. 1 stars
3/12/03 wardon very nice movie 5 stars
12/20/02 Scaramanga Underrated; Twin Peaks (Playboy model) is awesome 4 stars
12/12/02 nick nixon this was a piece of shit 1 stars
7/26/02 Bada Bing Crosby The book is a laugh riot; the movie sucks so bad it has blisters 1 stars
4/27/02 Jenny Tullwartrz Demi Moore could've made less of a mess by keeping her pants on and crapping in them. 1 stars
1/17/02 R.W. Welch Uninspired stab at comedy/drama, fails to jell on either level. 2 stars
12/27/01 oscar excelente 1 stars
10/01/01 owen deveraux eazy 5 stars
9/28/01 pulbius Well most likely everyone who liked this movie was probably my age and a complete pervert 2 stars
9/03/01 Butterbean Not as bad as the critics made it out to be. I liked the story 3 stars
4/29/01 john deligiorgis Demi is a goddess with a perfect body!!! 5 stars
4/01/01 Jesse L Demi Moore is the worst actress - even worse than Madonna! 1 stars
3/09/01 Jake Sort of ripped off Blaze 2 stars
2/14/01 KyLe*BrOfLoVsKi Only when compared to Showgirls does this have any sort of redeeming value. Alone, no way. 2 stars
1/28/01 Soggy Bottom Boy One of the worst movies I've ever seen, I actually fell asleep halfway through! 1 stars
1/03/01 Mike This wasn't total CRAP!!! This movie kicked ass! 5 stars
12/01/00 AngelWars I masterbated all the way through this movie!!! It was grreat!!!!!!!! 5 stars
11/09/00 Joshua awsome 4 stars
10/17/00 Croweater Someone please kill Demi before she makes another film! 1 stars
8/13/00 mike negrete sr very sexy body 5 stars
8/03/00 george cage the film was very sexy and i want to see one more time 5 stars
6/24/00 Aaron White I love Demi's breasts as much as anyone, and Burt was clever, but what a lame story! 2 stars
4/07/00 burdenit Demi Moores tits were fucking awesome. I love you Demi. This one is for you Courtney!!!! 5 stars
4/06/00 Gremlin oooooooh Demi 1 stars
3/21/00 Lame-Oh demi has nice cleavage... ahh, forget it. What was I thinking?! 2 stars
3/18/00 David Rogers No story. Just some semi striping that would naturally attract men. 3 stars
2/15/00 Kyle Broflovski It was better than Showgirls. But a dull axe in the head is better than Showgirls, sooo... 2 stars
1/11/00 tina pelletier sucked cock 1 stars
1/10/00 a b 5 stars
12/12/99 dordo good 5 stars
11/18/99 marwan ON 1 stars
9/24/99 KK Dammit, wrong button. Now I have to cancel myself out. DAMN YOU DEMI!! YOU SUCK!!!!!! 1 stars
9/24/99 KK Shit , Shit and more Shit. Demi you SUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
9/18/99 Real McCoy No PUSSY=No Fun! 1 stars
4/18/99 jimmy jam Demi Higest paid WHY?? Turned it off after 20 minutes. This movie SUCKS 1 stars
4/16/99 Daria One question: WHY DOES THIS MOVIE EXIST?! 1 stars
12/04/98 The Dude I thought Ving Rhames and Burt Reynolds were so damn funny .The movie was cool 4 stars
8/29/98 Mister Whoopee Didn't she whore herself to Redford for money? What a role model Demi is. 1 stars
8/24/98 The Capital City Goofball A film built around Demi's breasts. Even Barb Wire wasn't this obviously tacky. 1 stars
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:

Discuss this movie in our forum

  28-Jun-1996 (R)
  DVD: 09-Nov-2010



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast