Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.02

Awesome: 27.45%
Worth A Look: 16.17%
Just Average: 14.89%
Pretty Crappy: 13.83%
Sucks27.66%

15 reviews, 380 user ratings



Armageddon
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by FrankG

"I'll make 800ft, I swear I will!"
5 stars

The following is an excerpt from a response I gave to a saucy fellow who compared Armageddon to ID4 in fecal matter. consistency.

<<Start WWWBoard Post>>
Do you not live in America? Do you only go to the art houses and stuff? Were you expecting something deep? I'll tell you what I was expecting. Explosions, Bruce Willis kicking ass, Ben Affleck kissing me, Steve Buscemi, Asteroids, Animal Crackers, and funny jokes about Godzilla.
Did I say "kissing me?" I meant "kissing Liv." A boy has dreams you know.
Oh, and every time I go to see any movie (even if I saw it before) I want to see some French death, which happens too rarely. But this movie makes up for all the movies that don't do that. So, it will always have a place in my heart, and my DVD/Laserdisc collection.

If my expectations are too much for you just do this:

Explosions: Terminator 2

Bruce Willis kicking ass: The Last Boyscout

Ben Affleck kissing me: Home Video of my summer vacation last year

Steve Buscemi: Trees Lounge

Asteriods: The Empire Strikes Back

Animal Crackers: Sorry, Armageddon only

Funny Jokes about Godzilla: Godzilla(1998) starring M.Broderick
<<End Post>>

This really doesn't review the movie, so I will take the time now to give it a good review. I just don't understand why people will not suspend their disbeliefs for Sci-Fi films. Isn't that the point.

So, if you are not uptight (nothing personal K-Dog), you will enjoy this film.

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=6&reviewer=4
originally posted: 08/29/98 22:24:40
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

6/21/15 David Hollingsworth Michael Bay's crapsterpiece 1 stars
3/11/14 Monday Morning Extremely awesome. 5 stars
9/11/12 austin horrible 1 stars
5/10/11 man sucks 1 stars
4/12/11 sean4 This is a B movie masterpiece. I'll defend it forever 5 stars
12/16/10 Sam Fast, stupid, heartfelt, thrilling, well acted, and makes me cry. 3 stars
1/28/10 Jeff Wilder Predictable. But still entertaining 3 stars
12/16/09 Dane Youssef Fine, fun action action movie. Aggravated assault on the senses. Rent it. Watch w/your buds 3 stars
10/27/09 the dork knight Numbingly stupid sequences with flying rocks and little else! Decent cast, nonetheless. 3 stars
10/01/09 alsa awesome 5 stars
6/08/09 freak die michael bay die 1 stars
8/26/08 PAUL SHORTT DELIVERS THE THRILL-RIDE TWISTS AND TURNS, EXCITING BUT NOT SUPRISING 3 stars
2/07/08 Anthony Feor A heartfelt film that is action-packed and most of all fun to watch 4 stars
12/05/07 Pamela White Very sustaining plot and colorful characters make this a great save the earth movie 5 stars
11/06/07 d Brill 5 stars
10/01/07 erm. could have been better, still okay would watch again 4 stars
4/24/07 dustin linfoot i loved it 5 stars
4/23/07 Tracey Chambers for what it is, its a good movie. 4 stars
4/22/07 David Risser Uninteresting and a little fake. ok disaster movie 2 stars
4/17/07 Stevo If the actors were ballons and the asteroid was made of cheese, maybe it'd be worth a look 1 stars
4/12/07 movieman good movie 5 stars
4/04/07 Dave very entertaining 5 stars
3/15/07 rowley my great granmother could write a better script nd shes dead ! 1 stars
3/07/07 man coolest movie of the year 5 stars
2/27/07 Stanley Thai Not many great action scenes from a Michael Bay film but not good characters either. 3 stars
2/04/07 Sepi53 magnificent action spectacle! 5 stars
2/02/07 David Pollastrini great fx 3 stars
1/18/07 movieman overlong but fun 5 stars
1/05/07 jerg as braindead as any other Bay bullshit 2 stars
12/22/06 Quigley Typical Michael Bay = avoidable crap 1 stars
12/15/06 Michele fun 5 stars
12/05/06 Dude Uderrated 5 stars
11/22/06 Austin Wertman OVERLONG BUT AWESOME FUN. SPECIAL FX ARE SPECTACULAR 5 stars
10/28/06 Ron this movie has everything a great movie should have 5 stars
10/14/06 ryan its awesome 5 stars
9/17/06 Jim Terrific cast in a movie that doesn't make a lick of sense. But I didn't stop watching it. 3 stars
8/09/06 Amr Shaaban the challenge spirit in this movie inspires me 5 stars
5/10/06 jonathon lebo cheesy and hoaky and good when nothings on 3 stars
4/12/06 anthonyuk usa saves the world again! yawn, pass me the sick bag, garbage 1 stars
4/02/06 JRE every critic says this movie sucked. it really didn't, I liked it 4 stars
4/01/06 Anthony Feor Watching people in the theatre is the highlight of this film 2 stars
3/09/06 Dk Good in parts it just gets to action orientated toward the end 3 stars
1/22/06 Jacko Hey, moaron! You fuckin' dyslexic idiot! Good Film! 4 stars
1/20/06 Nimfa Vivas It's awesome and hilarious...!!!!(",) 5 stars
12/28/05 tony Meh, nothing new or interesting about this one 3 stars
12/02/05 maoron great actin movie wiht a lott if explitions cool 1 stars
10/25/05 Crumbcake A dumb movie made my dumb people for an audience of dumb moviegoers. 1 stars
10/23/05 Suk-R-Punch Quite possibly the worst movie ever made...NO exaggeration. 1 stars
9/16/05 John feels like a Simpson's parody of a movie 1 stars
8/27/05 Michael Ridiculous movie ... very funny ... deep emotion at end 5 stars
8/12/05 ES Gilrs very often cry at the end of this movie= do I have to draw the guys a picture? 5 stars
6/29/05 Negative Not "Face/Off", but an entertaining, emotional flick. 5 stars
5/11/05 Mike A film made by morons for morons 1 stars
4/25/05 E-FUNK A rip-roaring rocket-ride into the anus of bad filmmaking. Hated every second of it. 1 stars
3/29/05 C Can someone please inject me with brain cells, this film killed a few of them 1 stars
3/21/05 xxplosive Fantastic movie 5 stars
1/23/05 Jeff Anderson VERY, VERY DUMB! I like end of the world movies but seriously, this film really SUCKS!!!!!! 1 stars
12/21/04 Steve Newman Watched it with my 12yr old boy - he loved it! i thought it was good 3 stars
12/17/04 Dr. Lecter Like having a jackhammer raping your brain for two hours 1 stars
11/14/04 Carl Johnson yo homies, this moves bangs!!!!! 5 stars
10/18/04 Naka Fun, fun, FUN. A dumb movie, well-made for the popcorn audience. 5 stars
9/26/04 NJ Cup Winner 95-00-03 An insult to cinema in every way possible 2 stars
9/10/04 NaturezRevenge The only good part was seeing France blow up. $6 for le hot dog. Bye now! 1 stars
8/23/04 House of the Dead Loud, flawed, but great fun. It's a popcorn flick, people, cut it some slack. 4 stars
7/23/04 EWat Bear totally crappy 1 stars
7/02/04 cinkcool great 5 stars
6/08/04 let_it_be this movie sucks anus, it is SO unrealistic and has a lot of errors! 2 stars
5/11/04 J.Peckerfoot Bit dramatic there Angela but this is a great popcorn movie! 5 stars
5/08/04 ANGELA CAUDILLO THIS MOVIE MADE ME KNOW THAT SOME PEOPLE WOULD SACRIFICE THERE LIFES FOR BILLIONS OF PEOPLE 3 stars
5/07/04 hello hello hello this movie was absolutely etrosious! but at times just great! 4 stars
4/30/04 Read it, Seen it, Done it The worst disaster movie of all time, thanks Michael Bay for this piece of crap 1 stars
4/23/04 star the only movie that makes me cry 4 stars
3/20/04 Constance Swearingen Bruce Willis as John Wayne, Space Cowboy... either you love it or hate it. I love it. 5 stars
2/23/04 Naturezrevenge The only good part was seeing France blow up. I used to live there. $6 for Le hot dog! 1 stars
2/10/04 Jingo P. Michael Bay actually does something RIGHT. 4 stars
2/10/04 Chris Worse movie EVER!!!! Period! 1 stars
12/20/03 Pigdaddy Truckdriver Drill that asteriod deep and hard don't stop till it explodes, now thats entertainment! 5 stars
12/05/03 Agent Sands (previously Mr. Hat) This is suspension-of-disbelief at its least believable. 1 stars
11/27/03 John bad science , worse fiction just a bunch of shaky close ups strung togetgher 1 stars
11/07/03 Alan Plot obviously derived from some defunct Saturday morning cartoon. 2 stars
10/19/03 MAHACKAMAMAIME LERP 5 stars
10/14/03 Jasper The Imp Another film for the ignorant masses 2 stars
10/09/03 Erik Van Sant After I got done shitting from the stomach ache this film gave me, I threw up. 1 stars
10/05/03 Boris Smtih Bad acting, plot, and directing, but fucking entertaining! 5 stars
9/20/03 Darryl How anyone can think this was better than Deep Impact is beyond me. 2 stars
8/30/03 Arch-vile 2 things are infinite: the universe and this film's stupidity; not sure about the universe. 1 stars
7/28/03 Boomer Lots of haters in here!! This was a very good movie!!! 5 stars
5/31/03 John Bale Makes the impossible seem implausable despite a talented cast and SFX 3 stars
5/13/03 Jareth Jerry Bruckheimer should be shot. The meteor shower in NY is the only good thing here. 2 stars
4/23/03 GWB great 5 stars
4/17/03 Jon "Thumb the Toad" Lyrik The stupidest movie ever made. 1 stars
4/17/03 Jack Bourbon Be sure to wear your Dunce Cap when you watch this duh-fest. 1 stars
3/21/03 X I hope the moviemakers weren't serious about this one. 1 stars
3/16/03 Cameron Slick This 2.5 hour trailer sucks balls magnificently and is the completely crappy. 2 stars
3/04/03 Jasmyn Walker It's the BEST movie ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
2/24/03 Dave underrated and overrated at the same time. pass the PBR 4 stars
2/19/03 Ultron Hollywood churns out another mindless movie. 2 stars
2/19/03 Dave Makes Deep Impact look like a masterpiece. 2 stars
2/02/03 Turtle Exciting at times and quite funny at others, this film however falls apart at times as well 3 stars
1/29/03 jeremy Bad acting, bad storyline, bad special effects, bad direction. In short, it sucked. 1 stars
1/18/03 STEVE UNDERATED!I GIVE IT 31/2 OUT OF 4.HAVE A DIFFERENT RATING SYSTEM 3 stars
1/12/03 Jack Sommersby Formulaic and overlong, but it's still colorful, exciting stuff. 4 stars
12/28/02 Crimson Matrix good 5 stars
12/20/02 palaboy101 If ur a sucker 4 feel-good movies, grab this 1. 5 stars
12/17/02 Chiendog Piece of shit has nothing to offer but zit-popping special effects. 1 stars
11/26/02 Evil Cartman Redneck entertainment at its best. Absolute crap to anybody with an IQ over 85 1 stars
11/18/02 cinkcool good, damnit 5 stars
11/15/02 Muggs Michael Bay can not do anything right...Crappy director 1 stars
11/10/02 Daniel Not nearly as good as Deep Impact. It may not suck all ass, but it sucks. 2 stars
10/27/02 Matt Neopalitano The explosives-obsessed geo redeemed this flick. 4 stars
10/18/02 Arm-a-geddon-U SUCKA! It's so hyper-patriotic, it would make Captain America PUKE!! 2 stars
10/17/02 Charles Tatum Big, loud and stupid 2 stars
10/08/02 3man disappointing 2 stars
9/29/02 Fuze44 Deep Impact was better -- hate hollywood schtick 3 stars
9/24/02 Meghana very good 5 stars
9/23/02 R.W. Welch Overlong and overdone F/X binge; the actors do what they can with it. 2 stars
8/13/02 snowconehead lived up to what was expected from bruckheimer 5 stars
8/12/02 Michael Carruthers This movie had good action scenes. But everything else sucks. 2 stars
8/07/02 Obi Wan Don't know why so many hated this...It was good summer fun!! 5 stars
7/26/02 karen goldstein so what if unrealistic movie - very entertaining nonetheless 4 stars
7/24/02 palaboy101 two thumbs up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
7/17/02 Cris Abisale This movie is very unrealistic and the performances of the actors are crap(except Buscemi) 1 stars
7/03/02 KMG Only good thing about the entire movie was Steve Buscemi 2 stars
5/24/02 Dark Barøn Gimme a break.... FAST! 1 stars
5/13/02 BrodieMan Better than most gave it credit for. Action, effects, great score. Thats what it promised 5 stars
5/13/02 Michelle whoever said this movie sucked was way wrong its the best movie ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
4/29/02 Movie Expert One of the worst big budget movies ever that makes Pear Harbor look like a masterpiece 1 stars
4/25/02 Film Guy Ok it really isnt that bad.But it sucks at times 3 stars
4/13/02 Shrike Give me a break and treat me with respect 2 stars
4/12/02 Waco Kid One have to have a tiny bit imagination but it was OK by me. Maybe you have to light one.. 4 stars
4/03/02 Dave MacDougall the worst $9 i've ever spent.... 1 stars
3/06/02 lauren mccreight pointless & retarded 1 stars
3/01/02 Alan Smithee One of the stupidest and most headache inducing movies you'll ever see. 1 stars
2/20/02 Xaver Long and crappy. 2 stars
2/15/02 Danielle Ophelia I kinda liked it. I'm strange. I have no taste. Deal with it. 4 stars
2/02/02 Anus I don't wanna close my ass...cos I got fucking diarrhea. 3 stars
1/23/02 Flick Chick i didn't fall asleep. 3 stars
1/22/02 Doug Good enuf for me. 5 stars
1/04/02 Magnum Craphole A loud and melodramatic shitty movie. The one-liners are particularly awful. 1 stars
12/08/01 Joe Zappa How dare somebody have an IQ so close to their shoe size to make a such a shitty movie???!! 1 stars
11/30/01 Scottish Kilt Another crappy American piece of piss. 2 stars
11/30/01 Cracked head I would vote "pretty crappy", but that shitty Aerosmith song really gets on my nerves. 1 stars
11/30/01 Cookie Cutter Rubbish. Loud and idiotic, negates every law of physics and astronomy. Unwatchable. 1 stars
11/06/01 P.Rodriguez SHIT SHIT I can't stand that turd of an 'actor' Ben Affleck. Watch Deep Impact instead 1 stars
11/01/01 Connoisseur crappy corny but watchable 4 stars
10/21/01 This movie sucks! Can you believe Liv Tyler's related to Steven Tyler? Man I'd love to cum in her! 1 stars
10/21/01 Pretty damned awful Michael Bay at his best! 1 stars
10/09/01 kjlh kljhg 5 stars
9/15/01 Mr. Hat (formerly Joe Zappa) "Armageddon" sucked major balls! 1 stars
8/27/01 ARCbird The Matrix was even more unbelievable. Great action flick. 5 stars
8/09/01 Eggy Joe A big bag of steaming Shite, Bruce Willis is a fuckin' mongolo 1 stars
8/08/01 E-Funk Jesus Christ! Michael Bay is a cinematic rapist! I hate this movie! 1 stars
8/07/01 palaboy tihs movie was great! it fares much better than the boring Deep Impact 5 stars
7/26/01 Rolling Thunder I am an astronomy buff and this movie is an utter disgrace. 1 stars
7/25/01 TLsmooth I got an idea. Let's get the worst actors in Hollywood besides Keanu and make a flick.il 2 stars
7/22/01 anusface I'm afflicted with ben Affleck; screaming anus-licking fagboy! Kill'em now, please! 1 stars
7/08/01 Caligula pathetic tale about a texas-size turd falling on the earth and some people diggin in it 1 stars
7/05/01 Craig Blanchard BAHAHAHAHAHA! Anyone who gave this a good review should be sent to a meteor! 1 stars
7/02/01 Jonny jayyyyyyyyy easy like sunday mornin' 4 stars
6/30/01 chels really good really sad 4 stars
6/20/01 God Worst movie ever made 1 stars
6/19/01 Josh Tybur This movie led me to abusive alcoholism 1 stars
6/14/01 zombie if you are a male and you like this movie, you are gay. 1 stars
6/09/01 Turtle It's okay. Space Cowboys is a distant cousin to this film, but Cowboys is better. 3 stars
6/06/01 Steven Doyle Almost preternaturally moronic pile of crap 1 stars
5/30/01 Ben Donnelly brilliant 5 stars
5/28/01 Ichabod Crane Not as good as "The Rock" 4 stars
5/28/01 Jared Sale Worst direction ever. American patriotism at its lowest. 1 stars
5/28/01 cinkcool I love this movie!! 5 stars
5/27/01 Jesus Christ Superstar Everything you expected Pearl Harbor to be, but were afraid to ask. 2 stars
5/16/01 weird v2.0 So bad it's funny 1 stars
5/01/01 Korben Dallas A Ridiculous Piece of Trash 1 stars
4/25/01 Brian A two hour (shitty) music video. Only good part in theaters was the "Blade" preview 1 stars
4/18/01 Tam Why does no-one give Liv Tyler scripts that do her justice? This was mega-bland. 1 stars
4/09/01 Gary Good story line, but it's totally unrealistic and very boring most of the time. 3 stars
3/28/01 TheRock cool summer film 5 stars
3/25/01 Monster W. Kung A huge turd from space falls on the film industry. 1 stars
3/19/01 TNT-6 The most infamous collection of mistakes in physics and astronomy... EVER. 1 stars
3/15/01 Jake The hits just keep on coming....LOL 1 stars
3/09/01 TJ Excellent! Great cast, all round top movie. 5 stars
2/28/01 Ticiana Maria Ramos de Castro Terrible! One more time, USA thinks its the owner of the world 1 stars
2/23/01 Keneda A Physical and artistical Joke 1 stars
2/21/01 Fredy If you want to find out who they are going to destroy humanoids, go see it. 4 stars
2/14/01 KyLe*BrOfLoVsKi Forgetable in the grand sceme of film, but for a summer blockbuster, it's pretty sweet. 4 stars
2/03/01 Turtle It's an okay big disaster flick, but it's nowhere near one of the best. 4 stars
1/30/01 Corbin Dallas A Headache the size of Texas 1 stars
1/05/01 fifu this movie sucks, it was pure american i hated it 1 stars
1/05/01 jon j guh! 4 stars
12/30/00 Msitrab Awful 1 stars
12/21/00 armageddon hater i hate this stinkin crap movie more then any other ive witnessed i give it 0 stars 1 stars
12/03/00 Cristopher Revilla Another pathetic trash, fuck. Dont watch this shitcan, don't watch deep impact. FUCK DON'T! 1 stars
12/03/00 Bob Asteroid should have hit the film crew when this shit was being made. Would've spared us!! 1 stars
11/19/00 Finity truely awesome 5 stars
11/14/00 Johnlindsey It may be dumb as a pile of Stones but it's cool. 5 stars
11/12/00 The EVIL Penguin Michael Bay's worst film 2 stars
11/05/00 Evil Cartman Hella piece of SHIT! So damned gay it's NOT funny. Hillbilly garbage. 1 stars
10/26/00 JC23 I hate this movie 1 stars
10/24/00 Clarance I hate bruce willis!! shitty ass predictible movie! 1 stars
10/15/00 Josh No acting, no script, the worst song in the history of music. 1 stars
10/04/00 terry c good action movie- steve buscemi is worth watching in any movie 5 stars
10/01/00 Madoc69 suprisingly good, it might not be pi... but sometimes one need a movie like this 4 stars
9/17/00 Greyjack Please, gouge out my fucking eyes rather than make me watch this again. 1 stars
9/14/00 PJ piece of shit, MTV emty-v, what a piece of shit, mindless, shit shit shit 1 stars
8/13/00 Ramsey Pure moronic garbage 1 stars
7/23/00 Tyler Peterson More realistic and entertaining than most movies of the same topic. 4 stars
7/03/00 Stephen Anderson Too much of a fantasy and rarely ever follows any scientific fact 1 stars
6/30/00 Deckard Why do people continue to shell out money for tripe like this? I just don't get it. 1 stars
6/28/00 gromm I'm sorry, but I took physics in high school. It's obvious noone involved in the film did. 2 stars
6/26/00 Liv loves sodomy Not enough nudity or action. 3 stars
6/21/00 jp lindsey may be dumb as a pile of Stones but it's totally Good 5 stars
6/20/00 Visc This film sucks, that is all I can say 1 stars
6/06/00 TERRIE SMITH one cliche after another but a fairly good time-waster 3 stars
6/01/00 John Lindsey sure kicks the ass of every Roland Emmerich product 5 stars
6/01/00 PJ MTV CRAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! style over substance to the max, hated this crap festival!!!! 1 stars
5/29/00 danilo stupid, brainless, boring, clichéd, big-budget action movie 3 stars
5/28/00 Jason Cooke This movie was good, but not that good. 3 stars
5/14/00 Anonymous Coward What can i say? it sucked. It was sappy. Don't waste good Gladiator cash on it. 2 stars
5/05/00 P.Rodriguez This movie is so shit I wiped my ass with the cover sheet. TOO AMERICAN 1 stars
4/28/00 Phil Lesnie Painful viewing, irriating flag-waving and just generally fucking bad. It brought tears. 1 stars
4/24/00 John Lyons I liked Deep Impact much better. The special effects were poor. 3 stars
4/09/00 tana schaumkell Americans saying ther the only ones on earth that can help 5 stars
4/09/00 Chuck Reip Bruce Willis is so god damn sexy!!!!!! 5 stars
4/09/00 unholy1965 after seeing it ten or more times it is still awesome 5 stars
4/03/00 PJ One of the worst pices of crap to come out of hollywood ever!!! mindless MTV crap, 1 stars
4/01/00 LucyB Predictable and totally unbelievable. Only good thing about this film is Billy Bob. 2 stars
3/29/00 ARMA-fucking-GEDDON this movie ROCKS... IT HITS THE BIG TIME 5 stars
3/28/00 Bruce Crap 1 stars
3/25/00 Pizaster it's just eye candy, you like action you shouldn't be too dissapointed 4 stars
3/12/00 Trina Barnard My favorite movie of all time 5 stars
3/07/00 The Bomb 69 surprisingly entertaining though not very believable 4 stars
3/05/00 papo this movie is the best action movie I've seen ever!! 5 stars
3/01/00 Mic Both Armageddon and Deep Impact sucked big time. 1 stars
2/15/00 Richard Wright Good special effects, the rest totally stunk. The ending had me laughing for days. HA HA ! 2 stars
2/07/00 TJ St John Piece of fuckin bullshit 1 stars
2/06/00 Kyle Broflovski More fun than Deep Impact, and somehow more personal, too. A new beginning for Willis. 5 stars
2/04/00 iam who i am WHOEVER HAS A SUCK ALL ASS ON RATING SHOULD SUCK HIS OWN ASS... THIS MOVIE ROCKED 5 stars
1/09/00 Will oh please. 1 stars
11/18/99 msf6 This movie is pure SHIT predictable,boring,too long made Deep Impact look like best picture 1 stars
11/04/99 Mickey "Father Death" MacJohnstmyster Lucky America was thinking on behalf of all us other helpless nations , WHAT BULLSHIT ! 1 stars
10/31/99 Weird Andy Yeah, this movie is fecal, but I can only blame myself for shelling out six bucks to see it 1 stars
10/29/99 Bozo Action movie which was made by, with and for retards 1 stars
10/27/99 Ralf Behet Alternately boring and stupid. Mostly stupid 2 stars
10/25/99 Bueller This film wisely takes the "like this could ever happen" approach to saving the world. 4 stars
9/17/99 Melissa Underrated - plot was more interesting than the average mega budget summer movie. 4 stars
8/16/99 Obi Wan I loved it!! It was a good flick worth watching 4 stars
8/13/99 Deanna Animal Crackers and Buscemi aside, a boring comic book hash of stereotypes 3 stars
8/10/99 Ted Wetzel Q:When is Hollywood gonna learn?A:Never if people keep paying to see crap like this. 1 stars
8/01/99 mara liv tyler at her smelliest. 2 stars
7/23/99 Hagbard Celine This movie BITES!!! Unregenerate poo-poo. 1 stars
7/21/99 PhilmPhreak Weak-ass example of films from 'suits' not directors 1 stars
7/05/99 Angie i loved this movie! soo emotional!! and affleck is in it so....that's a given 5 stars
7/05/99 Ed Wood watching this made me really angry - for wasting my time! 1 stars
7/05/99 Pat Flanagan Didn't mind it since it was free on the college movie channel. Really pretty bad though. 2 stars
7/03/99 J-Dogg Whatta cheesy piece of shit. I couldn't even finish watching this lame tripe. Junk. 1 stars
7/03/99 randy grubbs a waste of film. i was hoping the astroid would hit us 1 stars
6/27/99 Ryan_A Watched it again recently. Still hated it. 2 stars
6/20/99 Trey Westerburg If you like intense thrillers, which I do, this one's right up your alley. 4 stars
6/17/99 matchbox20 I've seen better acting at a 3rd grade play. Liv suck my dick no talent hoe 1 stars
6/15/99 Kim I don't care what you all say, this movie rocked. 5 stars
6/01/99 Tristynn seen this movie 50 times and I still bawl like a baby.. loved it.. 5 stars
5/24/99 Doug Paulsen Seen it over 20 times. great movie. 200 times better than Deep impact. 5 stars
5/22/99 GothamDK Pure fluff, predictable. Plot and acting average when compared to an Aerosmith video. 2 stars
5/17/99 Ben Affleck Hey, I thought I was fucking great in it, okay? 5 stars
5/14/99 Jaddax one of best movies I`ve seen all year 5 stars
5/10/99 Angie Ben Affleck is sexy!! Made me cry my brains out. VERY good movie 5 stars
5/09/99 Beachlovr9 The only thing that saved this movie was Ben Affleck...Bruce sucked, the end sucked !!! 2 stars
5/07/99 Tim Good movie. Great action. 4 stars
5/03/99 Tristynn Ben, Ben, Ben...need i say more?? oh I bawled like a baby a few times.. Ben Ben Ben. HOT!!! 5 stars
5/02/99 Mindy What is with the animal crackers: cringe, cringe, cringe - die Bruce, die!! 3 stars
5/01/99 Whitney Pretty Good Story, and Can We Say Ben Affleck? 5 stars
4/30/99 Dave CRAP!! This should have been an animated film, that would reflect it's reality content, NIL 1 stars
4/28/99 Cheaps If you don't like this movie, you deserve to die in pain!!!!! Especially Oz!!!! 5 stars
4/28/99 Cage 93 FUCKING AWESOME !!!!!!!!!!! Enough said. 5 stars
4/24/99 aoakely13 totally awesome flick 5 stars
4/19/99 pammie I was "A gettin out" of the movie theatre. 1 stars
4/18/99 jimmy jam Fuck Ben.This movie sucked! Liv go be a groupie ya know like how you were concieved 1 stars
4/10/99 Catherine I loved this film. Like I said for Good Will Hunting, Ben Affleck is GORGEOUS!! 5 stars
4/10/99 Tristynn Ben, Ben, Ben.. need I say more... oh, I bawled like a baby numerous times.. Ben, Ben, Ben 5 stars
3/30/99 H33eather@aol.com My absolute fav movie. Ben Affleck is sooo drool worthy! 5 stars
3/27/99 TJwills What guy didn't get weepy at the "I've thought of you as a son" speech? 5 stars
3/19/99 MR HOLLYWOOD!! LOUD but FLUFFY piece of entertainment,Affleck stels the show,willis tries!! 5 stars
3/17/99 Madcap mindless but mildly entertaining bit of fluff 2 stars
3/15/99 Erin I loved this film -- watched it twice in one day 5 stars
3/15/99 Stacie Ben Affleck is just great.. If I can give you one reason to see it.. it's Ben 5 stars
3/07/99 Film Review Hey Oz, Willis has no talent? Step up to the plate, Dorothy. This film is a kick ass ride. 5 stars
3/01/99 Rachel Sure it's fluff, but it's still a great ride. 5 stars
2/23/99 tina russell One word only - AFFLECK!! 4 stars
2/23/99 Grant love those machine guns on the lander 1 stars
2/22/99 julie fuck the critics, this movie was great. good effects, great cast, very funny 5 stars
2/13/99 Vick Di Brecci I didn't even dig the effects. Rent Deep Impact instead 2 stars
2/07/99 Mr Film God has blessed us all with such an awesome film. Great action,effects,music!!! 5 stars
2/06/99 Don Wilson One real shitty movie! 1 stars
2/02/99 Michelle Me Belle Ben is sexy. Bruce is sexy. Steve is the greatest. This movie kicks ass 5 stars
1/24/99 donkey_dew The special effects made it watchable. And Micheal Bay is just soo damn cool. 5 stars
1/12/99 Melissa Critics gave it a lot of shit, but who cares? It's mindless, but very enjoyable. 5 stars
1/09/99 Thorn Silvertree Jesus God what an awful film. 1 stars
1/02/99 Dasha Dumb, loud, messy, but hugely enjoyable. Russian accent was godawful. 4 stars
12/18/98 Quentin Screw the critics. They smoke crack anyway. This film ruled. The best part-I got in free! 5 stars
12/10/98 raFFie77 Fucking Awesome.... that's all I can say about it. 5 stars
11/29/98 Assman great movie 5 stars
11/28/98 bob cool flick 5 stars
11/24/98 K-Dog This movie contains more shit than any other.. 1 stars
11/24/98 Fred Ben, kiss Kevin Smith's ass for making yours. Then shoot yourself. 1 stars
11/24/98 Mr.Pink This isn't a movie, it's a product. 2 stars
11/23/98 aDizzyblonde Way too cliche. Hated the daughter with the pumped lips. What a yawner. 2 stars
11/21/98 JIZMO Another total psuedo-sci-fi stinker. 1 stars
11/19/98 Adam Lamb It was a fuc*ing excellent movie. All movies with Bruce Willis in it are great 5 stars
11/18/98 Fire-n-Ice Bruce getting blown up? what a bummer 4 stars
11/18/98 MinxxDaShorty A soap opera in space, pussy peice of shit!!!! 1 stars
11/03/98 Anne Frank Bruce rocks, clichesto be expected, a fun film 4 stars
11/03/98 The Dude Bruce was cool the special effects were cool the whole fucking movie kick major fucking ass 5 stars
10/28/98 FANtic180 bruce is da man 5 stars
10/27/98 mikef I liked it a lot. I almost cried. I'm a wuss. 5 stars
10/20/98 K-Dog The worst piece of shit of the year. 1 stars
10/18/98 MR HOLLYWOOD !! seen it 4 times and still crave more,action scenes best ever !! 5 stars
10/16/98 Finley Powerful. 5 stars
10/15/98 adeline very beautiful 5 stars
10/15/98 Russ J Kun best Movie of the month 5 stars
10/13/98 Chi-Fan Hu Ok Action Film 4 stars
10/11/98 Liz It was the best! saw it 5 times cried every time! see it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
10/07/98 Korny Island A total hunk of crap. Why dumb every action movie down? Negotiator was better. 1 stars
10/01/98 Specter Good scenes, but the camera shook too much. 4 stars
9/26/98 SCHPANK It was Great!!! 5 stars
9/26/98 A.J THE ACTION FLICK OF THE YEAR!!!, YOU NEED TO SEE IT no questions asked !!BEN RULZ!!!!! 5 stars
9/24/98 Foxgirl IT' S JUST AWSOME!!! It's like two Wows with a little bit of Hooray on top.Bruce RULES. 5 stars
9/23/98 ShadowStar© Decent story, good SPFX, but the final resolution was too predictable. 3 stars
9/22/98 Boggles Dumb but fun, nice to see one non-american hero for once. 4 stars
9/21/98 Pat_Silcox Ben Affleck is the BOMB. Go see this movie right now. 5 stars
9/20/98 katherine ewwwwwwwww 1 stars
9/20/98 Fraulein Helga Seriously, how could people be so easily led? Affleck is cool and all, but this blew sheep. 2 stars
9/20/98 MR HOLLYWOOD Michael Bay Rocks,SIT BACK RELAX AND ENJOY THE RIDE OF YOU FUCKIN LIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
9/20/98 Ky Totally Sweet!!Ben Affleck is surely shaggable!! Rockin soundtrack!! GOES OFF BIGTIME!!!! 5 stars
9/19/98 Kristi Heimmermann It was ruined by knowing Bruce & Liv had a thing. I really liked Bruce and Demi together. 3 stars
9/19/98 Lisa It sucked shit 1 stars
9/17/98 Peter Stormare Why I do this movie? It shit! 1 stars
9/17/98 Couch Potato Critic Silly and predictable still yet it was fun and loud too. 3 stars
9/17/98 Simple Pimple I felt like I was in an acting vacuum. 2 stars
9/14/98 Negative Creep I felt exhasuted after I saw this, And I havent figured if Ben or Liv turned me on the most 3 stars
9/14/98 Bruce Willis I don't know what I was thinkin' 1 stars
9/13/98 Chip Taylor GOOD. BUT AFFLECK'S A PUSSY BOY THAT REALLY PULLED DOWN THIS FILM.ITS NOT BAD. 3 stars
9/13/98 Dave Pelletier I go to be entertained, but this piece of crap was insulting to any level of intelligence. 1 stars
9/12/98 The Gump. Huge disappointment. Really treated the audience like sheep. 2 stars
9/11/98 kanatcha its an action movie thats funny. a bit long though. 4 stars
9/10/98 mapletree sucked sooooo much 1 stars
9/07/98 Monster Zero Gratuitous Ben Affleck, Willis cries, exploding plot holes. 1 stars
9/07/98 Robert C. The film was good, but the science was pathetic (simulating zero G with a vacuum???) 2 stars
9/07/98 NICK ARMAGEDDON IS A DEEP MOVIE BUT COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER! GOOD CASTING AS WEEL. 4 stars
9/06/98 ARMA-FUCK'N-GEDDON The most heart-warming, emotional thrill of the summer, with killer actors(and actress)!!! 5 stars
9/06/98 Ffiona best action film ever 5 stars
9/05/98 Sentaia E. Powergal Loved it loved it loved it! (And I'm repeating myself myself. Watch me become an ad exec.) 5 stars
9/05/98 J Lyons Good movie, but some special effects were too fake. 4 stars
9/05/98 Lori Draper The movie was highly enjoyable 4 stars
9/05/98 Kid Pee-Pee You people are high. This was shit. Giving it 5 stars is an insult to real films. 1 stars
9/05/98 Kym This was a great movie!!!! Affleck and Willis complimented each other very well!!!! 5 stars
9/04/98 Jon Oh well--it might be bad, but I enjoyed it immensely. 5 stars
9/04/98 The Canadian Beaver Eh American propaganda CRAP!! The good ole' USA saves the world, oh please! GAG ME!! 1 stars
9/03/98 Badass Bruce, Ben, Billy, Liv and Peter Stormare give fine performances, but it's a piece of shit! 2 stars
9/02/98 f*r*o*s*t*y I laughed, I cried, I blew chunks.. of asteroid. 4 stars
9/01/98 T.T.X. five stars 5 stars
8/31/98 clark damn that Ben Affleck is hot!! 5 stars
8/30/98 Pup-Paul Yawn. Macho men use techno-toys and wit all while wasting my money. 2 stars
8/30/98 Drasord Everything deep impact wasnt: Better cast, developed storyline, big character buildup. 4 stars
8/27/98 Sammy Newman How they can allow this movie to be shown is beyond me. The worst film of the year. 1 stars
8/25/98 Chuck-D I don't know why, but it grabbed me and threw me around. 5 stars
8/24/98 The Capital City Goofball I'm sorry, but this was crap. Why even bother with the romance angle? Tyler is a goof 2 stars
8/23/98 Dutch Shot straight for my cheesy-bullshit-ometer, and scored a direct hit. 4 stars
8/23/98 Neil Shearing Fan-Tas-Tic! A humdinger film with everything and more! 5 stars
8/22/98 Superfly I nearly cried during this, but not during Titanic or Saving Private Ryan... 4 stars
8/17/98 zubilicious the physics of it were wrong, but benben makes it fun to watch :) 4 stars
8/17/98 spork-girl I saw it 4 times. wonderful if you suspend all disbelief. 4 stars
8/16/98 Miss Stress oh no, the earth's in danger AGAIN! 2 stars
8/15/98 Johny I can sum it up in three words - BOOM!, cry, yay 3 stars
8/14/98 J-Guy big stuff. kill people. me like. 4 stars
8/14/98 f*r*o*s*t*y Mmmm.. Ben Affleck & Bruce Willis. Script had holes, though. 4 stars
8/14/98 Ryan_A A bit of a letdown. Just didn't live up to the hype. (Do they ever?) 3 stars
8/13/98 {{{OZ}}} Roxy spoiled 3 stars
8/13/98 roxy ben affleck should've died instead of bruce. (did i ruin the ending?) 3 stars
8/12/98 clark damn Ben is hot. have you seen the action figures for this? 4 stars
8/12/98 Rotten Milk At least the gummi bears were good. 3 stars
8/11/98 Beetchslarp Buy me a tub of popcorn and switch my brain off 3 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  01-Jul-1998 (PG-13)
  DVD: 20-Apr-1999

UK
  N/A

Australia
  20-Aug-1998 (MA)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast