Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.11

Awesome: 11.11%
Worth A Look: 7.41%
Just Average: 7.41%
Pretty Crappy: 29.63%
Sucks44.44%

1 review, 21 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Darkest Hour by Jay Seaver

Shape of Water, The by Jay Seaver

I, Tonya by Rob Gonsalves

Wonder Wheel by Peter Sobczynski

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Rob Gonsalves

Swindlers, The by Jay Seaver

Oro (Gold) by Jay Seaver

Disaster Artist, The by Peter Sobczynski

Explosion by Jay Seaver

Lucky (2017) by Rob Gonsalves

subscribe to this feed


Jack (1996)
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Ryan Arthur

"Coppola directed THIS?!"
2 stars

Robin Williams does the little kid thing. Again.

Robin Williams is a far better dramatic actor with comedic undertones than he is a comedic actor.

And this movie blows chunks.

I have a hard time believing that Francis Ford Coppola was in any way associated with this film. It just boggles my mind.

Williams is a kid, but he's aging rapidly (physically, not mentally). Which means he's going to die young, but look old. It's sad, because the movie gets passed off as family-friendly, when in reality, Williams' character is eventually going to bite it. So he looks 40 when he's actually 10. Wackiness, and then heartbreak, supposedly ensues.

It's better than Flubber, though. But not by much.

Oh, and Fran Drescher's in this, and if that's not enough to keep you away from this movie, I don't know what is.

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=614&reviewer=7
originally posted: 09/09/98 11:05:44
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

6/02/11 art JACKASS!,is what they should have called THIS NONSENSE! 1 stars
1/27/09 PAUL SHORTT LACK OF LAUGHS FOR A COMEDY, AND LACK OF EMOTION FOR DRAMA 1 stars
7/13/07 johnnyfog Fran Drescher plays another ho-bag. What range! 1 stars
8/05/05 Pierre The same guy who made The Godfather made THIS?!? 1 stars
7/22/05 Brandy Harrington Lame. 1 stars
1/31/05 Jeff Anderson Not a very good film. Francis Ford Coppola & the amazingly sexy Diane Lane deserve better!! 1 stars
8/06/04 Anthony G this movie sucks balls 1 stars
11/02/03 jack This movie is a total waste of your money and of your time 1 stars
3/09/03 Jack Sommersby Off-putting subject matter flatly directed by Coppola. Only Lane rates a mention. 1 stars
11/24/02 Charles Tatum Totally turned off by this weird little movie 2 stars
6/12/02 hilarydsur worth a look-sad:-( 4 stars
12/03/01 JENNIFER RIVENBURGH I LIKED THEMOVIE. I THINK IT WAS VERY INTERESTING AND FUNNY .i WOULD RATED 5 STAR. 5 stars
10/20/01 Andrew Carden Robin Doesn't Know How To Make A Good Movie Anymore. 1 stars
8/08/01 Mr. Hat The 1st RW movie to look funny but then turn serious on you! 4 stars
11/24/00 The Evil Penguin Coppola's worst movie is a BOMB 1 stars
4/11/00 the Grinch Blech. Coppola's sold out. Watch 'Blade Runner' for the same message and no preachiness... 1 stars
3/10/00 David Rogers Robin is going a little overboard with his movies. 2 stars
1/10/00 unstrung this movie wsa wettr than all of you think 5 stars
12/02/98 fuck you i love this fucking movie 5 stars
9/28/98 katherine it was ok i guess......... but it wierded me out. 3 stars
8/29/98 Miss Stress i liked the story line, but the film itself could have been better. 3 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  09-Aug-1996 (PG-13)
  DVD: 03-Aug-2004

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast