Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.76

Awesome: 5.41%
Worth A Look32.43%
Just Average: 21.62%
Pretty Crappy: 13.51%
Sucks: 27.03%

3 reviews, 19 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Loving Vincent by Jay Seaver

Fortress, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

MFA by Jay Seaver

You Only Live Once by Jay Seaver

November (2017) by Jay Seaver

Friendly Beast by Jay Seaver

Foreigner, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

Tom of Finland by Rob Gonsalves

Happy Death Day by Jay Seaver

78/52: Hitchcock's Shower Scene by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


She's The One
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Ryan Arthur

"Bah."
1 stars

Quick: How do you tell this film apart from The Brothers McMullen?

This film had a bigger budget, stronger cast and a Tom Petty soundtrack. Otherwise it's the same movie.

Irish family quarrels. Whoopee.

The dialogue is average, while Ed Burns' acting is passable, as is Mike McGlone. Jennifer Aniston and John Mahoney get stuck in thankless roles, and Cameron Diaz doesn't embarass herself too badly.

But dear God in heaven, Maxine Bahns surely does suck. Completely wooden in her delivery, but still a vast improvement over Brothers McMullen.

Granted, I thought she was dead in that film.

If you've seen The Brother's McMullen, you've seen this. No sense in torturing yourself again.

I guess if you're looking for a cure to insomnia, this is the movie for you.

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=622&reviewer=7
originally posted: 09/04/98 09:48:34
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

11/28/14 PAUL SHORTT PLEASANT, CAREFULLY OBSERVED COMEDY WITH GOOD PERFORMANCES 3 stars
1/18/09 the dork knight someone was drunk when they wrote this. 2 stars
7/30/06 scott saul chick flick for guys 4 stars
1/11/05 Sam The third almost identical Ed Burns movie albeit with a better cast 2 stars
1/06/02 daniboy predictable, lame, stupid. 1 stars
11/29/01 The $1.98 Pyramid Failed from the start. 2 stars
9/10/01 Nice Guy Eddie one extra star for cameron and jennifer, yum! Other than that, so-so. Enjoyable. 4 stars
8/19/01 Rutegar Dupree How much money did Burns get from tobacco companies? Its a friggin' cigarette commercial! 1 stars
7/20/01 Joanna Burns is brilliant! This movie fuckin' rocks! 5 stars
2/18/01 Phil M. Afficianado Relax. Enjoy, for heaven's sake. For once a film my wife and I agreed was fun and smart. 4 stars
11/02/00 Cristopher Revilla bad movie, what a bullshit ending! 1 stars
10/14/99 Josh I liked it.....I found it relaxing, and I could relate to it. 4 stars
6/11/99 Biscus The Brother's McMullen plus one 4 stars
4/11/99 Tristynn is it possible for Edward to be any more of a genius?? I think not.. another great one Ed.. 5 stars
1/22/99 C Dub Utterly horrible 1 stars
10/27/98 Cage I found this film to be very entertaining and humorous. Jennifer Aniston is gorgeous!!! 4 stars
9/02/98 J-Guy got bored and stopped watching it half way through. it's snorer. 2 stars
8/31/98 MikeF this wasn't too good. 3 stars
8/29/98 Mister Whoopee Burns extends his dick and films it. Again. Yawn. 2 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  23-Aug-1996 (R)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A


Directed by
  Edward Burns

Written by
  Edward Burns

Cast
  John Mahoney
  Edward Burns
  Mike McGlone
  Maxine Bahns
  Jennifer Aniston
  Cameron Diaz



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast