Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.56

Awesome33.85%
Worth A Look: 28.85%
Just Average: 11.92%
Pretty Crappy: 10%
Sucks: 15.38%

9 reviews, 206 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Fortress, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

MFA by Jay Seaver

You Only Live Once by Jay Seaver

November (2017) by Jay Seaver

Friendly Beast by Jay Seaver

Foreigner, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

Tom of Finland by Rob Gonsalves

Happy Death Day by Jay Seaver

78/52: Hitchcock's Shower Scene by Jay Seaver

Death Note: Light Up the New World by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


8 Mile
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by David Cornelius

"Play that funky music, white boy."
5 stars

At first glance, “8 Mile,” from director Curtis Hanson and screenwriter Scott Silver, looks like just another music movie, another drama about a talented nobody’s rise out of a harsh life and into fame. But “8 Mile” is not that movie. It is, instead, a harsh, raw, real look at life in the poor parts of town and the people who talk about escaping but never seem to do anything about it.

The film also marks the screen debut of Eminem, the controversial white rapper on whose life the script is partially based. Eminem plays Jimmy Smith, Jr., known as “Bunny Rabbit” to his friends and family. It’s 1995 in Detroit, and Rabbit’s friends call him a genius rapper. We take their word for it, since the first time we see him perform in a rap battle, he freezes. His opponent takes his jabs: “They don’t laugh ’cause you’re white, they laugh ’cause you’re white with a mic.” Rivals call him Elvis.

“8 Mile” follows one hard week in Rabbit’s life. He just broke up with his girlfriend (Taryn Manning) and is carrying all his clothes in a garbage bag. He winds up moving in with his mother (Kim Basinger) in a trailer park. His job at the pressing plant is on the line. And while his friends tell him he has talent, his only hope in actually recording anything may rest in Wink (Eugene Byrd), a friend who’s been hanging out with a rival rapper (Anthony Mackie) and his gangsta posse in a misguided effort to hit the big time.

It still sounds like a typical music movie, and in lesser hands, it might have been. But the script avoids such an obvious route. While rap is a major part of the story, and Rabbit is presented as a natural, gifted rapper, “8 Mile” is really the story about life just above the poverty line. The title refers to a street in a poor part of town that acts as a dividing line of sorts between the poor white folks and the poor black folks.

The script earns comparisons to “Saturday Night Fever,” with its poor characters finding escape in nightlife; John Travota’s Tony took to the dance floor, while Eminem’s Rabbit took to the mic. But the real comparison here belongs to “Rocky.” Like Stallone’s character, Rabbit struggles with his daily life, falls in love with a quiet neighborhood girl (Brittany Murphy), and uses the final competition not to gain celebrity exactly, but just to prove to himself that he’s not a nobody. The rap battle at the film’s climax even plays a bit like a boxing match, words replacing fists. And like “Rocky”’s title fight, the rap battle here is a thrill to watch, expertly filmed and edited.

It’s also a final outlet for all of Rabbit’s rage that has been building up over the course of the film. Eminem has made a career out of being the angry young man, and here he funnels that energy into a terrific performance. His Rabbit is bitter, fed up, and tired of his life, causing both explosions of hostility and moments of quiet embarrassment (he is ashamed to be living in his mom’s trailer, knowing this to be no mark of pride or success).

Silver’s screenplay rounds out Rabbit’s world with an utterly believable circle of friends, made better by fine performances all around. Mekhi Phifer is the semi-successful pal nicknamed “Future,” whose faith in his white friend is both pushy and loving. Murphy gets her club chick persona just right; she too has dreams - she wants to be a model - and she rides the line between being realistic in her goals and being delusional.

The film’s most engaging performance comes from Evan Jones, who plays the dim-witted Cheddar Bob, the gang’s other white guy. Bob at first seems to be nothing more than the film’s comic relief - he is, after all, quite funny in his cluelessness. But Bob is a deeper character. He worships Rabbit, tagging along like a sad little puppy. Rabbit returns this respect in kind; following an injury, Bob hides from the others, knowing they will laugh at his misfortune, but he lets Rabbit in, knowing he will be more caring. Jones handles all of this remarkably well. It’s hard to be both a clown and an emotional focus, but the actor gets it just right.

My praise for “8 Mile” could go on, but I figure I had better move on to another topic: Eminem himself. The film is being judged by some on the merits of Eminem the personality, which is a bit unfair; do we judge “Planet of the Apes” knowing Heston’s NRA politics? Of course not. Granted, I’m no expert on the rap scene, a fact which allowed me to enter “8 Mile” with relatively fresh eyes, but more importantly, I understand that the actor’s public persona and the controversy that goes with it doesn’t matter when watching the film. “8 Mile” is not “The Eminem Movie.” It’s a movie that stars Eminem. There is a difference.

It would be a shame if the politics of Eminem got in the way of the film’s reception, for “8 Mile” is one of the year’s best movies. It’s an ingeniously sharp reconstruction of the music movie genre, and it’s also a brilliant, engaging examination of people who dream of escape. This is a powerful drama all around. And yes, it’s a grand introduction for Eminem the Movie Star, who proves himself as much as his character does, making himself a Rocky Balboa for the modern age.

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=6297&reviewer=392
originally posted: 02/27/05 17:31:15
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

9/13/17 morris campbell good film eminem can act 4 stars
6/21/14 Richard Brandt Kudos to Eminem for being willing to portray himself as a mass of insecurities 4 stars
1/12/12 PAUL SHORTT GRITTY DRAMA WITH A GOOD STAR PERFORMANCE 4 stars
8/03/11 mohsin havnt seen a better movie than this 5 stars
6/11/11 Jeff Wilder Formulaic story. But well-shot and the performances are good. 4 stars
4/26/09 Jimmy McPerson haven't seen the movie, but this review probably hits it on the head- good site 3 stars
12/28/08 Samantha Pruitt Eminem is great in this, pretty cool story 4 stars
9/07/08 lorene Eminem is HOT HOT HOT!!!!! 5 stars
7/23/08 Shaun Wallner Eminem is Awesome! 5 stars
3/14/08 art A REALISTIC AND WONDERFUL FILM EMINEM IS SENSATIONAL 4 stars
10/30/07 Beau A fantastic film with superb yet a suprising performance from Eminem! 5 stars
10/14/07 fools♫gold I can't think of a reason why this is worse than anyotherCurtisHansonflick, but there itis. 4 stars
7/02/07 jon Where can i download this movie for free 5 stars
3/26/07 kathy underheart childress' attempt at 'humour' are as successful as the film 2 stars
11/04/06 Ronin I am not a huge fan of Rap/Hip-Hop but the movie is still great 4 stars
10/16/06 jakey g fck great film ....sum wicked rymz 5 stars
10/16/06 jakey g fck great film ....sum wicked rymz 5 stars
8/20/06 kam wiked but adultly dat smy style go eminem 4 stars
5/16/06 Paddy I never realised made-for-TV movies got distribution before this 2 stars
4/01/06 JRE alright but pointless 3 stars
3/21/06 Chris Awesome! 5 stars
3/11/06 Josh Standlee Face it people, rap music is fucking up the planet! 1 stars
2/19/06 Tanya it is worth a look but not a favorite 3 stars
2/10/06 Seanboy Eminem shows off some serious chops in a pleasantly surprising flick 4 stars
1/15/06 Fuck Rap Music the scene where they make fun of lynyrd skynyrd was stupid, rock is fucking miles better 1 stars
1/08/06 JM Synth Okay, but overated; little appeal for most non-rap fans (and over-20s?) 3 stars
12/29/05 Simon Rap-haters need to just give it a chance; unique and dramatic story, albeit flawed. 4 stars
12/13/05 Indrid Cold Interesting characters and setting, but ultimately nothing much really happens. 4 stars
11/07/05 LP Quagmire All this needs is a charismatic leading man, an arresting plot, and some decent tunes. 1 stars
10/17/05 james awseome 5 stars
10/06/05 Wisamane Emenim is black.... 1 stars
8/12/05 ES you know for an actor/singer M&M is a hell of a candy 1 stars
7/18/05 Brandy Harrington Wildly overrated, are movies with music stars so bad that this is seen as "awesome"? 1 stars
7/09/05 Moctezuma Pretty good, I guess 4 stars
6/09/05 Rock-Steady This reminds me of back in the day when I used to rap,just kidding, fuck this nigger shit. 1 stars
4/29/05 Anthony G Weak shit, eminem is a wigger and he cant act,this movie sucks 1 stars
4/15/05 Carol Conway Overrated 3 stars
3/25/05 Denise ok 3 stars
3/18/05 lora eh 3 stars
3/06/05 Elton John emeinem is gay 1 stars
3/04/05 Carolyn Rathburn was not my kind of movie, didn't like it 2 stars
3/02/05 David Tsung eminem rocks! 4 stars
3/01/05 Maggie Dressler A really honest movie - acting could be better 4 stars
3/01/05 Colleen Goldrick Excellent 5 stars
2/08/05 Noodles The film has a thin storyline and is filled with old cliche's. All in all its shit! 1 stars
2/02/05 haha fuck wiggers 1 stars
12/15/04 Misty The film was one of the best movies i've ever saw! I Love Eminem 5 stars
12/13/04 Colby Murtha it was off da chain 5 stars
12/07/04 Kristina Williams Eminem has to accept that he is WHITE. 3 stars
11/16/04 Gooey yo yo yo this movie is shit, if you like it, you suck ya moms tit. 1 stars
10/30/04 ELI They said bitch too many times. The rest was pretty good 4 stars
8/02/04 Anthony G tru dat! 1 stars
7/23/04 Sandy Turynowicz ok 3 stars
7/05/04 Talonsoft I wanted to hate this movie, i hate rap, but it was decent 4 stars
6/30/04 Nobody Obscene publicity stunt for Eminem 1 stars
6/05/04 Daveman Apart from the violence and the sex which carried no emotional impact, this is a solid film 4 stars
4/11/04 Wildcarde1 I HATE RAP, but this was still a pretty decent movie, surprised the heck outta me 4 stars
3/20/04 Kayla nice movie..eminem is pretty hott...actually he is really sexy and i love this movie!!!!!!! 5 stars
3/08/04 jad makki nothing 5 stars
3/01/04 Margie Started off good, then gratuitous sex, and I was turned off. Eminem has potential though... 2 stars
2/29/04 actionjackson2099 I would have to say that the best part of 8 Mile was the song Lose Yourself. 2 stars
2/15/04 Rebecka Collier I thought it was ok but it could of been better 4 stars
2/01/04 jdogg eminem raped darkofnight's mom 5 stars
2/01/04 Jack Sommersby Drearily familiar tale, further hampered by Eminem's subpar acting. 1 stars
1/23/04 Chloe Brody It could have been better - but the rap wars were amazing! 3 stars
1/02/04 A F Suprisingly good. Truth about trying to make it in music. No sugar coated ending. 4 stars
12/30/03 Jiz Kinda dragged, but the ending 15 mins were worth it. 4 stars
12/19/03 ignoramus killer People who says this movie sucks don't know what the fuck they are talking about 4 stars
11/10/03 nigger fo' real white mofucka! WHITE MOFUCKA!!!!! CCCRRRRRAAACCCKKKAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 1 stars
10/16/03 Josh Standlee Rap promotes violence and drug use! Let it die out! Rock'n'Roll will survive! 1 stars
9/30/03 Samuel Justus Great movie, I'd rather see a Snoop Dogg story tho! 5 stars
9/26/03 Goofy Maxwell As timid as Hanson is here, there's no comp. 4 the cowardice of king lucifer. 3 stars
9/16/03 Jinnvisible Needed 30 minutes screen time rapping not 3 minutes screen time raps ,wasted oppotunity 3 stars
9/04/03 king latifah total faggoty shit- all you losers who liked this are worthless nigger lovers 1 stars
8/24/03 FrayLo Pretty enjoyable movie, I'd watch it again. 4 stars
7/22/03 Double G There ar no m'ms in the movie, sucks 1 stars
7/21/03 Monster W. Kung Predictable and quite insipid. Not awful, but certainly nothing special. 3 stars
7/17/03 a_bomb They blocked off most of the city for this? 1 stars
7/06/03 Terrance Rogers It was tight 5 stars
6/11/03 Phil Great stuff!! The rap battles are phenomenal! 5 stars
6/07/03 Jack Sommersby Don't quit your day job, Eminem. 1 stars
5/24/03 Chanelle Watson Wickid! Love the Rapping 5 stars
5/14/03 emily poos this is an awesome movie i watched it over and over again 5 stars
5/12/03 Shadaan Felfeli Good Film ! Though apart from Eminem I couldnt understand a word the others were rapping ! 4 stars
4/12/03 elizaveta I'm such a fucking yuppie. Fantastic 5 stars
4/10/03 Ross Bernard Yawn yawn yawn 1 stars
4/05/03 Stephanie More rapping, less cruising in car would have been more entertaining 4 stars
4/01/03 craig it rules i want to be a rap star but i don't no where to start 5 stars
3/27/03 Jarrod_101 you can do it rabbit! show them you can flow! I believe in you! 3 stars
3/19/03 Blah. Nothing special, but I'm giving it a bad rating just because I hate Eminem fans. Heh. 1 stars
3/13/03 BLACK CHIMNEY SWEEPER oh god- soooo good. almost as good as DRUMLINE, yo. peace out. 1 stars
3/06/03 marzio arigoni@rtsi.ch Too conventional, too sweet, Rabbit 3 stars
2/24/03 don't dis my homies!!!!! '' i'm a white rappa--yo,word,yo.'' yeah. I could care less. 1 stars
2/19/03 Matthew Jones EMINEM IS AWESOME!!! Keep makin' records and keep toppin' them charts!!! 5 stars
2/10/03 Jolted Chicken a 2 hr promo for Eminem 1 stars
2/05/03 123 Better than wat i expected, didnt think rap movies will be this good 4 stars
1/25/03 Jewels 8 Mile is one of the best movies ever 5 stars
1/25/03 thejames pure shit. if you like this movie you are a dumbass. 1 stars
1/22/03 Parnian Eminem Rox! Eminem Is The King!! 5 stars
1/20/03 sports writer the hip-hop Rocky 4 stars
1/20/03 malcolm rap is legitimate now because a WHITE guy does it? FUCK THAT. nice film though. 3 stars
1/19/03 Pam be Dextrous Interesting, even if Kim Basinger looks too young to be Eminem's mother. 4 stars
1/15/03 dAnNi~AnNiE he is so hott and so good looking!!! he is such a great person i just love him!!! 5 stars
1/14/03 You suck ass at rapping This is the gayest sight ever and you cannot rap u faggot wannabe 5 stars
1/09/03 sarah howell Eminem Rules @ n e thing he do..he so real and speaks his mind 5 stars
1/08/03 michele (mich mich) luv the freestyles 5 stars
1/02/03 GoDfAtHeR truth,pain,love,talent dats wut its all about 4 stars
1/02/03 Jeff Joseph It was sweet 5 stars
1/01/03 marian whatever eminem do is perfect.. 5 stars
12/29/02 Femme_Fataleaa Surprisingly good 4 stars
12/24/02 Matt DeRosa Eminem is the total package he can rap act and he aint scared of shit that we kno of so he 5 stars
12/22/02 Christ Shady Yoo man this movie is cool you know why?! coz Eminem is Best man He is the Best Rapper 5 stars
12/22/02 jad it s a really great movie 4 stars
12/21/02 fi0na truthful and harshly frank, but AMAZING! BRITTANY MURPHY RULES! 5 stars
12/20/02 Pete This movie showed exactly what Em had to go through to proove his tallent! 5 stars
12/20/02 Stephanie Fucking Awesome 5 stars
12/20/02 Mr. Perfect Not bad. Eminem's still a hypocritical coward-ass motherfucker, though 4 stars
12/18/02 heather this is a damn good moviw 5 stars
12/18/02 Dgz. Excellent. 5 stars
12/11/02 robert kelly the movie was the best thing I seen in years! 5 stars
12/11/02 Brian this was a great movie 5 stars
12/10/02 amy "eminemslady84@yahoo.com" you have to buy the movie when it comes out. he's so hot 5 stars
12/09/02 Sarah This is the BEST MOVIE 5 stars
12/09/02 sir cumfrence o my fuckin god this is a great movie!!! 5 stars
12/08/02 Stephen Rawls this movie was the "Karate Kid", but with hip hop. The karate kid rules,8 mile let me down 3 stars
12/08/02 Kris Rossi eminem make everyone look stupid 5 stars
12/04/02 GhEtTo_BaYbE3 It Wuz awsome! I saw eminemz @$$! 5 stars
12/02/02 Bi freestyles are hot as hell 5 stars
12/01/02 Anna This movie was great! And Eminem? Soo impressed by his acting! 5 stars
11/28/02 chris this movie is the best, the freestyles included in the movie were outrageous and sick! 5 stars
11/24/02 Mashed Potatoes Dragged on too much, should have showed him become successful 2 stars
11/24/02 Vince just saw it, definitely worth watching. 4 stars
11/24/02 ajay yeah... just average. 3 stars
11/23/02 amandanine Oh I get it . . . being hostile and stupid is a good thing . . . it's cool and stuff 2 stars
11/22/02 Obi Wan Wow . . .Em did his thing . . .better than I expected. 4 stars
11/19/02 Mortis I just realized Em's kinda hot! But I know why they call him Rabbit! Ha 4 stars
11/18/02 poetchuck Kim Basinger is hot, this movie is not 2 stars
11/18/02 michele it was good but wasn't totally satisfied. 4 stars
11/18/02 Melis "Dope rapper"? Dope actor. Who would have thought? 5 stars
11/18/02 chedder bob yea so i shot my self in the nuts i still think it was a dizope movie 5 stars
11/18/02 Gina Nelson Holy shit it's one of the best movies I've seen in a long time. What can't Eminem do? 5 stars
11/17/02 Steve Eminem is the shit! Whoever dosent think so, can suck my dick! 5 stars
11/17/02 Party Boy 610 This movie was more dope then a bag a smack, FUCK THE FREE WORLD 4 stars
11/17/02 d12 for life eminem is the shit if u dont liek it u must have a vagina and a clit BIATCH 5 stars
11/17/02 Melanie 8 mile kicks ass! 5 stars
11/17/02 april 2 timez + i want 2 go again - illezt shit i eva seen - funnier too + freestylez wuz hott 5 stars
11/16/02 Tim Taylor Hey M&M, you're fucking WHITE!!! You trailer trash sack of nut sack smegma! 1 stars
11/16/02 Bill Sentore I should have spent the hour and 51 minutes getting a root canal 1 stars
11/16/02 Faze LA, NY, MENIME lick balls hg, Tom W., Lady who hates romantic comedies. Tightest battle/bio movie " 5 stars
11/16/02 Dennis its a fucking great movie i love it when he disses poppa rock at the end 5 stars
11/16/02 stacy illest movie 5 stars
11/16/02 cam ive seen 8miles twice and both times it got way better. the freestyles were fuckin amazing! 5 stars
11/16/02 hg sux 1 stars
11/15/02 colleen ryan EMINEM IS MINE.. FUKIN HOTT NESS ...MARRY ME!! 5 stars
11/15/02 Thomas M. Wilborn Jr. I thought that the movie was excellent and I hope to see Eminem do more movies. 5 stars
11/15/02 Lady who hates romantic comedies didn't need a movie to tell me eminem is a white-trash loser -- not the shit, just shit 1 stars
11/15/02 Tom Wells Two words to remember, Vanilla Ice 1 stars
11/14/02 Illicit I thought it wasnt that great when i first saw it but now that i think of it, its a classic 5 stars
11/14/02 eminemkid79 I seen 8 Mile twice the day it opened....it was the shit and I loved the music! 4 stars
11/14/02 ^ZuLu^ I liked it a lot: nice pictures, actors are ok, music's cool, story's great. 5 stars
11/13/02 Joe Stark (Bio Man) This movie is pure shit from beginning to end! Eminem is a little faggot! 1 stars
11/13/02 tim killea i loved this movie, the freestyles were sick 5 stars
11/13/02 KillerK144@aol.com YO the freestyles in 8 mile were off the hook if anybody knows were i can get them tell me 5 stars
11/13/02 eat shit yuppies you got to be a hip hop head to like this movie 5 stars
11/12/02 Amanda Hope Wright I LOVE THIS MOVIE 5 stars
11/12/02 jordan fuck you this movie was the shit 5 stars
11/12/02 mike why did brittainy murphy do this movie she was nothing but a gold digging hussy she must be 3 stars
11/12/02 John Davies Not the best or wost movie, good first performance, I got what i expected, overall not bad! 5 stars
11/12/02 Ray Allen What a joke 1 stars
11/12/02 please, dear lord, shoot me. oh, and people thought crossroads was bad. sing or act...dont do both. 1 stars
11/12/02 liz lost i guess if you want people to feel sorry for you....he should stick to the music..... 4 stars
11/12/02 Stephanie Loved every minutes of it! 5 stars
11/12/02 .Choadushouse. It was fun. B.Murphy was a hot slut. Eminem's dumb making himself look all good..story=WEAK 3 stars
11/11/02 DJ JT MONEY This movie was off da hook fuckin awsome freestyle 5 stars
11/11/02 Lisa D Completly amazing and freestyles were off tha hook 5 stars
11/11/02 Pat Fucking Awesome 5 stars
11/11/02 Jimmy O raper? well....uh...ok. Pretty good movie anyway. 4 stars
11/11/02 kevin sherrer eminem is the best fuckin raper ever 5 stars
11/11/02 Joe Andrusko fuckin awesome, biggest em fan rite here!!!! 5 stars
11/10/02 wordUP eminem knows his shit, FREESTYLE FRENZY 5 stars
11/10/02 Chicago Raven Eminem did a good job, but film dragged. Battle at the end rocked. 4 stars
11/10/02 Film Dude Eminem can kind of act... shattered my expectations, which were jack shit. 3 stars
11/10/02 lisha this movie was fucking badass but i'll admit it could have been better 5 stars
11/10/02 Spankachu it was surprisingly good--way better than that britany spears shit 4 stars
11/10/02 poppinpills eminem knows how to fuckin freestyle 4 stars
11/10/02 Gibbo superior acting, plodding script 4 stars
11/10/02 Eric I'm no Eminem fanboy, but still thought the movie was pretty good 4 stars
11/10/02 khaki jorsen I don't know why, but I liked it. Just like I don't know why I like Eminem, but I just do. 4 stars
11/10/02 Brian eminem just stared at the camera looking pathetic half the time. it could have been worse 3 stars
11/10/02 azn its not freestyle after like, 20 takes to make a scene...movie sucks just like eminem sucks 1 stars
11/10/02 asina Eminem is a surprisingly good actor.... 4 stars
11/09/02 freddy mac yo dis was hot my nigga ripped it at da end 5 stars
11/09/02 Tyree THE BEST MOVIE EVER 5 stars
11/09/02 john its the gayest movie ever 1 stars
11/09/02 cinkcool not bad 4 stars
11/09/02 mavi999 id go again just to see eminem! 5 stars
11/09/02 Yo Mama! I got very in to this movie...the freestyle stuff was amazing...good stuff! 5 stars
11/09/02 Bunny Rabbit IT WAS NO SPICE WORLD. new low for Kim Basinger 1 stars
11/09/02 Nicole Not exactly sure how I feel about this movie.... 3 stars
11/08/02 KMAN Not a master piece but worth a look 4 stars
11/08/02 Illicit Tight shit, freestyles were awesome, could have been better, all in all tight shit 4 stars
11/08/02 syrius Eminem's acting is pretty good 4 a first timer, other than that, the movie was OKAY 3 stars
11/08/02 thejames Just m&m attempting to rhyme and eating shit. Waste of other talents. 1 stars
11/08/02 The Ayatolla of Rockinrolla Eminem gives a very good performance, but movie drags on and is very formalic. Great end. 3 stars
11/08/02 Slim Anus eminem=gay 1 stars
11/08/02 Frank lots and lots of succulent, delectable handjobs given by brittany murphey 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  08-Nov-2002 (R)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  16-Jan-2003


Directed by
  Curtis Hanson

Written by
  Scott Silver
  Jesse Wigutow

Cast
  Eminem
  Kim Basinger
  Brittany Murphy
  Mekhi Phifer
  Eugene Byrd
  Taryn Manning



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast