Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.66

Awesome40.86%
Worth A Look: 21.51%
Just Average: 17.2%
Pretty Crappy: 3.23%
Sucks: 17.2%

5 reviews, 63 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Fortress, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

MFA by Jay Seaver

You Only Live Once by Jay Seaver

November (2017) by Jay Seaver

Friendly Beast by Jay Seaver

Foreigner, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

Tom of Finland by Rob Gonsalves

Happy Death Day by Jay Seaver

78/52: Hitchcock's Shower Scene by Jay Seaver

Death Note: Light Up the New World by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Beavis and Butt-Head Do America
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Ryan Arthur

"Let's just wait for the King Of The Hill movie, instead."
1 stars

Ooh, celebrity voices.

David Letterman, Demi Moore, Bruce Willis, David Spade, Robert Stack and Cloris Leachman all lend their vocal talents to the 90-minute version of the TV show.

Like 13-year-old boys are gonna give a rip about Cloris Leachman.
Like *anyone* is gonna give a rip about Cloris Leachman.

All the prerequisites are there, I guess. Plenty of semi-dirty words (like kids haven't heard worse on South Park). If you're a fan of the show, then you'll think this is the best thing you've seen since the episode where Beavis and Butthead sit around and watch videos.

You've seen it before, trust me. It's not worth your time.

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=674&reviewer=7
originally posted: 08/31/98 09:51:16
[printer] printer-friendly format  
TV to Screen: For more in the TV to Screen series, click here.

User Comments

4/14/13 JG I was impressed by how well Judge stretched out 10 minute episodes into a full length movie 4 stars
2/28/09 j0n brilliant satire on american life, as ususal with mike judge 4 stars
11/01/07 Total Crap I love B&B to death. The movie was worth the watch for any fan but the shows are funnier. 4 stars
10/23/07 Beau the tv shows are better, i was kind of bored though! not that funny 3 stars
11/30/06 David Pollastrini very funny 5 stars
10/13/06 Eric Extremely funny. It really is suited to please teenagers more than anyone though. 5 stars
1/10/06 Uh... Huh huh huh huh huh eh ehe ehe mm eheh! 3 stars
11/05/05 Clubber lang A gulity pleasure TV show, a so-so movie. 3 stars
8/30/05 ES Beavis & Butthead came after Ren & Stimpy, but before South Park and Family Guy that is all 2 stars
7/24/05 Indrid Cold Not that funny actually, but a pleasant ride for fans. 3 stars
6/29/05 Eric Crooks Amazing in Animation History 5 stars
6/09/05 Indrid Cold Actually not that funny, especially if you've seen the show. 3 stars
5/26/05 tony A classic funny film! Mike judge is great! KING OF THE HILL 5 stars
5/12/05 Alejandro Luna The moron who didn't liked this movie is a fartknocker 4 stars
11/07/04 david fairhead i loved it man 5 stars
10/01/04 jeff best lines ever, better than the series!!! 5 stars
8/24/04 K Man uh huh huh south park sucks. uh huh huh 5 stars
6/20/04 Samuel South Park kids kick ass and all, but always remember Beavis and Butt-Head were here first. 5 stars
6/20/04 Emily Great Movie I laughed my ass off through most of it..great music too, did I hear TNT? 5 stars
6/20/04 cochese I miss them, reruns please!!! 5 stars
6/20/04 Ghetto Smurf What are you guys? Like, 90 years old? I thought this movie ruled. Heh heh. 5 stars
6/20/04 Stevo if you're in the right mood, it's totally hilarious; more consistent than the series 5 stars
6/20/04 slick um huh huh ...........did I just score?......huh huh.. 5 stars
6/20/04 Interrog8 The funniest movie I've seen in a long time. This movie kicks ass! 5 stars
5/05/04 Ronald Lelepadang This film change my life watch it.... 5 stars
4/07/04 Sig heh-heh & huh-uh-huh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
3/20/04 Jack-pyschO-Lantern Another great TV-SHOW-TUNRED-FEATURE-LENGTH-FILM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
10/19/03 Samuel Justus An epic of two kids giving it all they've got...Not! 5 stars
7/16/03 Emily Great Movie I laughed my ass off through most of it..great music too, did I hear TNT? 5 stars
6/22/03 cochese I miss them, reruns please!!! 5 stars
6/16/03 Ghetto Smurf What are you guys? Like, 90 years old? I thought this movie ruled. Heh heh. 5 stars
1/12/03 Stevo if you're in the right mood, it's totally hilarious; more consistent than the series 4 stars
12/19/02 slick um huh huh ...........did I just score?......huh huh.. 5 stars
10/23/02 Interrog8 The funniest movie I've seen in a long time. This movie kicks ass! 5 stars
9/02/02 Ramblin Wreck If you liked the show, then you would like this.... 4 stars
12/14/01 Mr. Hat (formerly Joe Zappa) Remember "Dumb & Dumber"? Same movie. But "D&D" was funny, so this is funny, too! 4 stars
12/03/01 travis lantto kick ass movie 5 stars
11/22/01 Jeremy I only saw so much of this movie on MTV if I could buy the movie it would kick some ass 5 stars
10/17/01 Andrew Carden Total Trash, That Is Totally Unfunny, and Gets Nowhere Very Quickly. 1 stars
9/03/01 Butterbean LOVED IT! Mike Judge needs to make more films. 5 stars
8/23/01 Stonedog "Hey get out of the cockpit!" / "You said....". Animated classic! 5 stars
8/22/01 Connoisseur comedy lovers might want to take a look at this funny little cartoon 4 stars
7/14/01 officer 412/l Wow ,that was cool. huh,huh,huh,huh,huh,huh. 5 stars
6/29/01 King Jackass Really under rated! 4 stars
5/28/01 cinkcool Never saw series. Very Funny Movie. 4 stars
5/08/01 Mackey This movie is cool,huh,huh... :) OK,so its not a beag deal! But its worth a look! 4 stars
2/10/01 Sam This movie rules! 5 stars
1/21/01 jmr smart and funny 5 stars
12/07/00 Cristopher Revilla i don't think so, i thought it was bullshit, and very unfunny. 1 stars
3/10/00 David Rogers I didn't see all of it, but from what I saw, it was funny. 3 stars
9/10/99 Jason Kinsey i wasn't impressed 2 stars
7/25/99 Turd Burglar That was cool. Did I just score? 5 stars
5/22/99 The Bomb 69 if you take it for what it was, campy humor, and it was great 5 stars
2/17/99 Piz you have to be a fan to really enjoy..satire on modern society...its funny! 4 stars
11/26/98 Mr.Pink "I'm cornholio, are you threatening me? I need teepee for my bunghole!" 4 stars
11/25/98 Fred Wow what a funny trailer. 1 stars
11/06/98 Lord Of The Dunce It just wasn't at all funny. Really not. The same no. of jokes stretched out to 2 hrs 1 stars
10/18/98 Babylon Bounce Needs more fun and more comedy. 3 stars
10/04/98 Negative Creep They went far for a couple of morons. This is an EPIC Film, for B and B, believable too.. 4 stars
9/15/98 MikeF I think they could of done much more being a movie without restrictions. but it was funny. 3 stars
9/13/98 Chip Taylor This movie is the best. For B&B of course. 3 stars
9/08/98 Johny Maybe because I don't watch the show I enjoyed this? 3 stars
8/30/98 Mister Whoopee Pretty ordinary. TV show was more exciting. 2 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  20-Dec-1996 (PG-13)
  DVD: 12-Sep-2006

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A


Directed by
  Mike Judge
  Yvette Kaplan

Written by
  Mike Judge
  Joe Stillman

Cast
  Mike Judge
  Robert Stack
  Bruce Willis
  Demi Moore
  Greg Kinnear
  David Letterman



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast