Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.88

Awesome: 11.4%
Worth A Look30.51%
Just Average: 17.65%
Pretty Crappy: 15.44%
Sucks: 25%

13 reviews, 194 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Star Wars: Episode VIII : The Last Jedi by Jay Seaver

Darkest Hour by Jay Seaver

Shape of Water, The by Jay Seaver

I, Tonya by Rob Gonsalves

Wonder Wheel by Peter Sobczynski

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Rob Gonsalves

Swindlers, The by Jay Seaver

Oro (Gold) by Jay Seaver

Disaster Artist, The by Peter Sobczynski

Explosion by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Hulk
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Mel Valentin

"An arty, pretentious comic-book adaptation."
3 stars

When word spread among comic-book fans that Ang Lee, fresh off the critically and commercially successful "Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon," had been tapped to direct the big-screen adaptation of the Stan Lee and Jack Kirbys "The Incredible Hulk," surprise, shock, doubt, and incredulity were all common reactions. Known for his self-conscious, serious-minded, literate filmmaking style, Lee seemed an odd, idiosyncratic choice to bring Bruce Banner and his green-skinned alter ego to comic-book fans and general moviegoers alike. Unfortunately, those doubts were well founded. Lee delivered a dour, humorless, dysfunctional family/melodrama intermittently punctuated by the appearance of a green-skinned, computer-generated giant (not to mention an abundance of camera and editing tricks) to remind us that were watching a comic-book adaptation.

After a flashy credit sequence that helps to set the visual style (e.g., wipes, split screens, and dissolves), Lee introduces David Banner (Paul Kersey), a military scientist working genetic mutations and manipulations. He believes that his experiments can and will lead to the ability to regenerate damaged tissue and organs (a revolutionary discovery with possible battlefield applications). In typical (read: nonsensical) mad scientist fashion, David decides to use himself as a guinea pig. Cue disastrous consequences. The military eventually ends Davids experiments, but not before he passes on his genetically manipulated genes to his son, Bruce, and not before an angry confrontation with Bruces mother leads to her demise.

Flash forward a decade and a half. Bruce (Paul Kersey) has been adopted by the Krentslers and despite an occasional nightmare or two, leaves home for college to study science. Flash forward another fifteen years and an emotionally scared Bruce (Eric Bana) has managed to become leading scientist for a biomedical research facility, specializing in nanomeds (microscopic medicines triggered by intelligent bots injected into the bloodstream). His inability to express himself emotionally has led to the end of a romantic relationship with another scientist, Betty Ross (Jennifer Connelly). In addition to his emotional and psychological problems, Bruce has to contend with an unscrupulous competitor, Talbot (Josh Lucas), for Bettys affections and control of the research facility.

Anyone even tangentially familiar with the comic book or the TV series that ran on CBS from 1978-1982 and starred Bill Bixby as David Banner and Lou Ferrigno as the Hulk should know what comes next: an accident involving gamma radiation awakens Bruces long-dormant powers, transforming him into an eight-foot tall, rage-fuelled, destructive monster. Given the length of the prologue, it also shouldnt come as a surprise that David Banner (Nick Nolte), recently released from federal prison, reenters the picture, hoping to re-establish a father/son relationship with Bruce. David, however, has ulterior motives for his renewed interest in his son. His brusque manner, sub-par social skills, poor hygiene, and a persecution complex spell trouble for Bruce.

Bruce, then, has to contend with internal and external conflicts. Bruce must integrate a lifetime of repression (and repressed memories) into his personality. But his mutant genes dont make that any easier. Bruces anger inevitably leads to his transformation into the Hulk. Externally, Bruce has to cope with his deranged fathers unwanted interest, Talbots interest in Betty, the lab, and later, Talbots desire to exploit the Hulks regenerative properties to commercial advantage, and last, General Ross (Sam Elliot), Bettys over-protective father, who happens to have the full resources of the military at his disposal.

Given Hulks status as the first film in a potentially lucrative franchise, Lee and his screenwriters had little choice but to make Hulk an origin story, heavy on exposition and backstory for most of Hulks first hour (the Hulk shows up for the first time around the 45-minute mark), followed by several CGI-heavy set pieces, beginning with the Hulks destruction of a research lab, followed by a nighttime battle against mutant dogs (its as ridiculous as it sounds), and an extended set piece after the Hulk escapes from an underground, military facility (the chase crosses a desert and ends in San Francisco). After two nighttime set pieces, the third set piece finally shows the CGI Hulk in full daylight.

Unfortunately, the CGI Hulk varies from passable, especially in the nighttime scenes, to dodgy during the daylight chase scene. The animators seemed incapable of rendering the Hulks green skin with any consistency. Despite the best hardware and software money could buy, it's obvious that the technology wasnt ready to render a fully realized CGI character and have him interact credibly with other CGI characters and the "real" world. CGI characters have a tendency to appear (and feel) weightless, airless, making their interaction with non-CGI objects or human characters all too easy to spot. To be fair, the Hulks problems were evident in Spider-Man and Spider-Man 2 (the titular CGI character rarely looks real, and his acrobatic movements tend to circumvent the laws of physics or the bio-mechanics of the human body).

On one level, Lee and his screenwriters should be commended for attempting a different, more self-consciously serious approach to the source material. That literary approach, in addition to being reductive (i.e., all of the characters problems are tied to one specific childhood incident, which, if brought to light, examined, and reintegrated, will lead to a healthy emotional life), also makes for a difficult, slow slog through repetitive dialogue scenes. Sadly, given the "Hulks" disappointing performance at the box office, Lee and his producers seriously misjudged moviegoers. When audiences hear comic-book adaptation, they expect escapist entertainment, full of action, believable (more or less) special effects and humor. Where that leaves a sequel to the "Hulk" is anyones guess.

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=7638&reviewer=402
originally posted: 07/04/05 17:54:13
[printer] printer-friendly format  
Marvel Characters: For more in the Marvel Characters series, click here.

User Comments

9/13/17 morris campbell decent 3 stars
4/09/15 устинова книги скачать Very interesting. I think you can and stay., 2 stars
4/09/15 ключи для nod32 12.12 2012 And how much?, 2 stars
4/08/15 Vaselir 5031f06cb9aaf10295a17fca86ac0644 4 stars
11/14/14 Fermin What's the last date I can post this to to arrive in time for Christmas? <a href=" h 3 stars
11/10/14 Faustino Could you transfer $1000 from my current account to my deposit account? <a href=" htt 5 stars
10/23/14 Jack Hello good day <a href=" ">bimatoprost ophthalmic solution 0.03 amazon</a> James Denaro, 4 stars
9/02/14 Jeff You've got to admit, the music was good 2 stars
8/27/12 roscoe ok, but way too drawn out and not nearly enough action. too much story 3 stars
9/27/11 Dr.Lao What the $#@! did I just watch? 2 stars
7/01/09 Jonathan Birch Excellent SF and well thought out characterization of the Hulk. Poor father/son conflict. 4 stars
5/31/09 Jeff Wilder Ang Lee is a talented director. But comic book/art film hybrids tend to be unsuccessful, 2 stars
10/17/08 AshleyRockO Not bad. But save the story stuff for a more interesting Comic character like Batman. 3 stars
8/20/08 Shaun Wallner Great Action!! 4 stars
6/12/08 David V Just was too long and boring for a superhero movie. 2 stars
6/04/08 Che Great Movie!!!! 5 stars
5/18/08 PAUL SHORTT WATCHABLE 3 stars
3/19/07 dude good movie 4 stars
2/16/07 Vip Ebriega I don't know about you, but I hate it. 2 stars
12/28/06 del Stooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooopid!!! 1 stars
10/21/06 Tanya Grays They should have used Lou ferrigno instead of special effects 2 stars
10/12/06 David Pollastrini not horrible 3 stars
10/11/06 Bob Not Bad 3 stars
9/18/06 kliz super boring movie! 1 stars
8/08/06 Dragon The Artist The ending was a bit perplexing, & it dragged slightly, but it was a good popcorn flick. 3 stars
7/30/06 Ray Ozi Giant green shit onscreen 1 stars
5/11/06 JM Synth Ambitious, Intelligent and Very Boring 2 stars
5/05/06 Cuenzie Wunzie Had good bits but paper moments. 6.6 / 10 4 stars
2/20/06 Striker garbage in the screen 1 stars
1/20/06 Mark Radburn I'm disappointed, I'd rather watch another CG movie than this gay shit movie 1 stars
12/14/05 R.W.Welch Big budget stuff, but in the end it's still a comic strip. 3 stars
12/09/05 bullit16 Wow ... wow ... it just ... sucks ... on SO many levels. 1 stars
11/20/05 Anthony G Good 4 stars
10/18/05 Quigley one of the biggest wastes of awesome CG I've ever seen. totally stupid movie 1 stars
9/28/05 peter u rull 1 stars
9/21/05 VMANIC1 Will have you asking yourself, " When will this movie end?", Very BORING 2 stars
9/21/05 Jonathon Holmes this movie sucks ass 1 stars
8/10/05 ES Wow! Ang Lee no my least favourite director. Way to blow it big guy! 1 stars
8/01/05 Daniel Trembath durka durka durka i h8 deoderant 5 stars
7/23/05 Carolyn Rathburn good rendition of this classic dark side tail 4 stars
7/18/05 Brandy Harrington This movie sucks, very stupid plot. 1 stars
7/13/05 RJ Newbold Not a great adaptation but definitely a fun attempt 4 stars
7/10/05 Brian Feiler Too many computer generated effects actually detract from a good storyline. 3 stars
7/09/05 Moctezuma The Hulk looked like a cartoon instead of a CGI character 2 stars
7/07/05 Khedron Frank I don't care, I loved it 5 stars
7/04/05 Charlene Javier Ang Lee disappoints. 2 stars
7/02/05 Quigley makes spider-man 2 look like an oscar winner. ang lee needs to stop assaulting us with crap 1 stars
6/16/05 Kristina Williams took itself way too seriously 1 stars
6/09/05 Rock-Steady I love me a big green man! 1 stars
5/18/05 Total Crap Total crap 1 stars
5/01/05 Anthony G it was ok, could of been worse, 8mile for example? 4 stars
4/09/05 Feliciano ELI, screw you man 5 stars
3/03/05 jeff good special effects, drags, slow, lack of action!!! 4 stars
2/09/05 Feliciano back once & again 5 stars
2/08/05 Jeff Anderson What a big letdown! Sincere enough performances by Bana & Connelly can't save it. A SHAME!! 2 stars
12/09/04 ELI Worse than Gigli 1 stars
11/15/04 Dunce Tries so hard and fails even harder. I couldn't wait for it to end. Oh the pain. 1 stars
9/23/04 Agent Sands Underrated. Very inventive and enjoyable. 1st time I've heard Nolte with his throat clear. 4 stars
9/17/04 Joe Shants Would have been better if they had followed the comic instead of ripping off The Fly 2 1 stars
8/16/04 tatum A lot more entertaining than standard comic books onscreen 4 stars
8/02/04 Daveman Infinitely more unique and interesting than any other comic book film to date, quit whining 4 stars
8/01/04 Anthony G this movie sucks, very dumb plot 2 stars
7/01/04 Johnny Fay More un creative crap by hollywood...no where near as good as the Spiderman movie's 2 stars
6/10/04 Kevin Farkas CGI overdose! Why!?...I wanna know why!? So bad! 1 stars
5/16/04 Slappy Terrible film, almost as bad as the original Dawn of the Dead 1 stars
5/16/04 Samuel It was a decent movie all in all. I liked the ending very well. 3 stars
5/12/04 Me NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! 1 stars
5/12/04 The More You Know story goes all over the map, but Ang Lee creates smart fun. 4 stars
4/27/04 Daniel Bennison i love a big muscly man! 5 stars
4/25/04 Lord Jiggy Bana wasn't bad, movie was terrible. 2 stars
4/25/04 Denise Duspiva I liked Nick Nolte 4 stars
3/28/04 true review - correct review every time comic book Hulk is amazing, this movie has NOTHING to do with the comic book 1 stars
3/05/04 Joe Uglick This Movie Is HORIBLE 1 stars
2/23/04 frade-granger average in every way, missable 3 stars
2/09/04 HorrorScribbler Pretty good. Comic-bookie split screens annoying. Final battle kinda mystifying. 4 stars
2/08/04 Nixon what a SHIT movie. he doesnt even become hulk until like an hour! and j-co has a uni-brow 1 stars
1/25/04 American Slasher Goddess A dull and boring comicbook adapation. 1 stars
1/11/04 Nucleo A brilliant preformance by Jennifer Connelly's rack. 1 stars
12/13/03 stanley you know what's stronger than the hulk? the elastic band on his purple shorts..... 1 stars
12/08/03 Eloise boring, crappy, didnt like T3 or X-men2 either.zero stars. 1 stars
11/27/03 John worse than bad - the digital Hulk is ridiculous 1 stars
11/22/03 ozzy torch this fucking movie 1 stars
11/17/03 Dempster ... 1 stars
11/13/03 snowconehead Decent, but a little too deep in context 4 stars
11/09/03 alisha Were we watching the same movie?!? I liked this movie and think it has gotten a bad rap. 4 stars
11/09/03 I Would You morons. This kicked the crap out of X2 and Terminator 3. Why does everyone hate it? 4 stars
10/30/03 JohnnyXXX Boring, disturing, wannabe Batman Returns but didn't quite make it 2 stars
10/28/03 Killer Miller WORST MOVIE EVER so boring man it was torture! 1 stars
10/23/03 MIC Awful. Incoherent. Poodle monsters that understand English? Huge jellyfish? Magis pants? 1 stars
10/17/03 Hung Weil Lo Close to being the worst movie I have seen in 2003 1 stars
10/08/03 horror_blood Good, worth a look, but nothing can beat Spiderman when it comes to Marvel movies. 4 stars
10/07/03 Erik Van Sant Exciting at times...way too thoughtful at others...Nick Nolte looks like a drunken hobo. 4 stars
9/26/03 Donna Gelpigi the Hulk should be the Green Party candidate for Governor! 3 stars
9/25/03 The Quirkfetch Kid Jennifer Connelly again plays wife of troubled scientist; but this time it's just screwy. 3 stars
9/20/03 CAT BLUES it was okay.....i guess i liked the effects in all 3 stars
9/03/03 ChanceHead This was a green lump of shit that popped out of ang lees asshole! Fuck you Hulk! 1 stars
9/02/03 Shelley I thought the movie was great, i only went to go and see it because i had to but i liked it 4 stars
9/01/03 INCU What??? 6.2 at imdb.com, Worth A Look here??? This is the shittiest movie I've ever seen 1 stars
8/25/03 Laurian Diaconescu Hulk generally looks fake, but the story is pretty good, so is the soundtrack. 4 stars
8/17/03 palaboy101 Ang Lee took it too seroiusly, but added comic strip-style screens? what da? 4 stars
8/09/03 Ravi Madapati Hulk Kicks Ass 5 stars
8/06/03 Andrea I have one thing to say.....I WANT MY MONEY BACK! 1 stars
8/05/03 jonah boring dialogue. Great action sequences though. 3 stars
8/03/03 Joman Daredevil plus Terms of Endearment equals Crap 1 stars
8/01/03 I Would Good characterisation, good performances, cool CGI, where's the plot? 3 stars
7/20/03 Dee Geez! I thought something was wrong with ME! Horribe CGI, camera tricks and boring dialogue 1 stars
7/17/03 Jon Lyrik Decent, but a lot of the artistry falls flat. 3 stars
7/16/03 Nate Did anyone else notice the Hulk went from southern california to Moab Utah in a single jump 3 stars
7/15/03 your worst goddamn nightmare imagine everything that's cool about the Hulk, turning it to shit, then makin' the movie... 1 stars
7/13/03 Vin Diesal Wow he threw a tank!! that's as good as it gets, stupid camera work, no story :( 2 stars
7/13/03 Christian Harding 'Hulk" Rocks! Anyone who hates it must be nuts! 5 stars
7/11/03 Troy Butler Highly underrated, ... much more than just another superhero film!!! 4 stars
7/09/03 30 year Hulk fan The worst version of the Hulk in any medium. James Schamus couldn't write birthday cards. 1 stars
7/09/03 Jason Total POS : eric bana can't act, plot is STUPID, end fight scene is LAME. 1 stars
7/09/03 Bob Stupid, boring, long, gay, ugly, annoying. Stupidest ending ever. 1 stars
7/07/03 Alice I miss the old TV Series... That was what Hulk is all about 3 stars
7/07/03 T. Bizbam best superhero movie yet. Much more memorable than Xmen or Spiderman. 5 stars
7/07/03 Jin Lame 1 stars
7/07/03 Alex Very Very Disappointing, so much too work with but fucked it up!! 3 stars
7/07/03 Jason Wow. I was so impressed. Ang Lee shows once again that he's a force to be reckoned with. 4 stars
7/07/03 Tenlinkoz A great movie 4 stars
7/07/03 thejames What the fuck is with the stupid multi-camera angel shots? 2 stars
7/05/03 Ahnold SUCKED! 1 stars
7/04/03 Jill OK! This flick was TOTALLY overrated! The plot was boring, the grapics sucked..DON'T SEE IT 2 stars
7/03/03 KingNeutron I *knew* it would suck way before it came out. Good parts were J.Connelly and the very end. 2 stars
7/02/03 black leather jacket Biggest Hyped Boring Movie of the Summer!!...who really cares after seeing it? 1 stars
7/02/03 Dan Captured the spirit of the Hulk, but the script could have been reworked. Horrible ending. 3 stars
7/02/03 jada cgi job great, movie a little long 3 stars
7/02/03 your worse goddamn nightmare The plot was too convoluted and banal. A garbage movie except for Jennifer Connelly... 2 stars
6/30/03 Dag good. 4 stars
6/29/03 malcolm dogs looked like that dog in The Mask 3 stars
6/29/03 Micbang Pretty good 5 stars
6/29/03 Tipsy incredibly boring, with a plethora of uncharismatic characters. did bana a disservice. 1 stars
6/29/03 Sanity This movie sucked - no matter who or how many people invested in it. 1 stars
6/29/03 mortified This movie sucked all ass on so many different levels of ass 1 stars
6/29/03 David A. No supervillain, fakey animation, distortion of Hulk's origin! SUCKS BIG TIME ASS 1 stars
6/28/03 Koitus Script "too sketchy" - why did Dad release the dogs? Nuke at the end .. or not? Great CGI 3 stars
6/28/03 Andrew Carden Only Ang Lee Could Turn This Crappy Screenplay Into An Exciting Action Flick. 3 stars
6/27/03 Obi Wan Very good!! Too much plot, should have left that for more action. 5 stars
6/26/03 george mcswank Ang Lee has split-screen brain explosion 1 stars
6/26/03 Frank Habets Punchy poetry! A deft blend of style and substance. 5 stars
6/26/03 john allen spare me the repressed memory crap. Plays like a bad Springer episode 3 stars
6/26/03 jcjs as close to 'total crap' as a flick can get...a waste of actors...painfully slow and bogus. 1 stars
6/25/03 Erin Ang Lee over rated one again. This movie blows. 1 stars
6/25/03 Duckman Too much 1st year psychology in this flick 2 stars
6/25/03 Puny Human In Hulk 2, you people will be complaining about the lack of character development. 5 stars
6/25/03 gray good action way too much filler 2 stars
6/24/03 me frog as ok as a movie can be 3 stars
6/24/03 Baronvonhaha Good movie- horrorable comic movie. They changed Bruce's name. Good if you are a comic fan 4 stars
6/24/03 Jeff Garbage, bad Hulk animation, like I stepped in 1970's bad TV. Ang Lee destroyed a legend. 1 stars
6/24/03 Nessus Didn't like it. The story was too convoluted. Good action sequences, too much filler. 2 stars
6/24/03 Bruce Webster Well done -- would like to see Ang Lee's original cut 4 stars
6/24/03 LoudChris Great build up. Fantastic action. A true stress reliever. 5 stars
6/23/03 Gil Carlson 3 screen writers is a bad sign and it shows in the jumbled story, but you have to check it 4 stars
6/23/03 Shazia Fantastic film...just not a summer one 5 stars
6/23/03 Armando Loved the action and style of the movie!!Hulk is awesome!! 5 stars
6/23/03 Movie Expert The emotion, the artistic imagery all that in a summer movie Wow!! 5 stars
6/23/03 Obi Wan Very Good Adaptation! Ang Lee did it and very catchy camera work!! 5 stars
6/23/03 k oh how retarded... a green man.. yeah sure. 1 stars
6/23/03 SIEGE Great film! I was astonished. 5 stars
6/23/03 Darth Haggis Sucks Nuff Said 1 stars
6/22/03 movie-goer Stunk! Boring as all get out! 2 stars
6/22/03 jawsboy24 Pretty good! Decent CGI, decent acting, good cinematography and direction. Not bad!!!!! 4 stars
6/22/03 Human Shield The style is excellent for a comic book film. The moral is good on its own 5 stars
6/22/03 Proximus Criticed by those with out imagination!!! 5 stars
6/22/03 Dead Ringers FX Rule! This movie was fun. Before I got too bored the Hulk started throwing tanks what fun! 4 stars
6/22/03 Darren Shea The most introspective action film ever,it succeeds by way of inventive direction &good CGI 4 stars
6/22/03 Coolhand We are in a Golden Age for comic bood adaptations - Ang Lee is a genius. 5 stars
6/22/03 Captain Highcrime It's the kind of movie that you'll be able to enjoy after the kids get bored & walk out 4 stars
6/22/03 Hottie I thought this was a GREAT movie and the actors did great also! 5 stars
6/22/03 Jacob Spider-man was like the comics so whoever said Raimi should had thought of this should die! 2 stars
6/22/03 Uncle Salty Lame, cartoony, retarded ending, too long 2 stars
6/22/03 FLiK A little slow in the beginning, but overall pretty good. 4 stars
6/21/03 Mr. Do fuck hulk, fuck this fuckin' commercal fuck site 1 stars
6/21/03 Rrrrrr....HULK MAD!!! I bet Sam Rami saw how Ang Lee directed this and thought, why didn't I think of that? 5 stars
6/21/03 Hulk Yun-Fat Great flick. Ang Lee does it again. Josh Lucas needed more screen time tho. 4 stars
6/21/03 Flounder A good B-movie for parents as well as kids. 4 stars
6/21/03 Titus Needs a villain. Fun, but doesn't quite have its identify figured out. 4 stars
6/21/03 black leather jacket O please...No more hype...this movie sucks all ass 1 stars
6/21/03 Hooters gurl Another hyped movie that falls short of your expectations 3 stars
6/21/03 flyingshrapnel Instead of simple special effect and loud sound track this is a movie has depth and feeling 5 stars
6/21/03 Jack Bourbon One of the funniest death scenes I've ever seen. 4 stars
6/21/03 Jacob Rubinstein Too smart for modern audience.. not for the fast and dumb audience!like fast and the furiou 5 stars
6/21/03 Don This is the best of the new wave of comic book films. It works as drama and action. 5 stars
6/21/03 dredPhul Too much talk, not enough of the Hulk smashing 2 stars
6/21/03 Brian unique direction, but this is worse than daredevil...shame and more shame... 1 stars
6/21/03 MTV is Satan Another bad Marvel adaptation. Stan Lee's genius is being squandered by lazy scriptwriters. 1 stars
6/21/03 Elizaveta almost worth 4 stars, but too long...too painfully artsy. 3 stars
6/21/03 Joseph Gibson Best Comic book story told on screen 5 stars
6/21/03 Darth Haggis This movie Sucked!!! Watched the peoples faces coming out of the theater before you see it 1 stars
6/21/03 zach i fell asleep since i was so bored.. 2 stars
6/20/03 Vicious Excellent, unique direction with a solid story, cast, and great action. 5 stars
6/20/03 Ayatolla of Rockinrolla Worst Movie of the Year 1 stars
6/20/03 Daedalus Redeems the genre from DareDevil...almost. Still a damn good flick. 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  20-Jun-2003 (PG-13)
  DVD: 28-Oct-2003

UK
  N/A

Australia
  26-Jun-2003


Directed by
  Ang Lee

Written by
  Michael France
  James Schamus
  John Turman

Cast
  Eric Bana
  Jennifer Connelly
  Sam Elliott
  Josh Lucas
  Nick Nolte
  Brooke Langton



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast