Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.39

Awesome: 19.37%
Worth A Look39.37%
Just Average: 16.19%
Pretty Crappy: 11.43%
Sucks: 13.65%

12 reviews, 243 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Sin City: A Dame to Kill For by Brett Gallman

Sin City: A Dame to Kill For by Peter Sobczynski

If I Stay by Peter Sobczynski

Most Wanted Man, A by Jay Seaver

Let Us Prey by Jay Seaver

Puzzle (2014) by Jay Seaver

Heavenly Sword by Jay Seaver

Haunt by Charles Tatum

Expendables 3, The by Daniel Kelly

Zero Theorem, The by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by MP Bartley

"Another movie franchise ruined. Sigh..."
1 stars

Actually, don't you hate the word "franchise" when it comes to movies? "Franchise" brings up images of McDonald's and T.G.I. Friday's, soulless places where there's no variety or spice, just a bland service and a bland menu. It shouldn't apply to movies. Movies should be at their best invigorating, at the worst an attempt to be something different. "Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines" isn't either. It's bland, it's soulless, it's ... well, mechanical.

We should have seen it coming. The third part of a trilogy is generally the one that suffers. There's no spark anymore, no originality left. Especially when they're made so long after the second installment. And T3 falls straight into that category of duff third installments, that are a shameful cousin of the previous two.

Set some years after T2, John Connor (Nick Stahl) is a homeless, drug-addicted bum, living with no address or way of finding him as he's afflicted with nightmares of terminators coming after him. However, he is found in the company of an old school friend Kate Brewster (Claire Danes), whose father is in the process of launching SkyNet. He's found by our old friend the T-100 (Arnie), but also by the TX (Kristanna Loken), who has liquid metal for skin and can also control other machines. It transpires that at the end of T2 they didn't prevent Judgement Day, they merely postponed it (so it makes the conclusion of the second utterly pointless. Thanks for that). And now another attempt is being made on John's life. And again he only has his terminator to protect him.

Therein lies the film's first problem. We've seen it all before. While the second introduced the concept of two terminators and upped the action quota considerably, the third has nowhere to go. Why not set it in the future at the time of the war? No, instead it's just another terminator versus terminator shoot-'em-up with lots of running in between. And it has none of the horror and tension of the first or the fear of impending doom of the second. It's stuck between the two, not being apocalyptic enough on a global scale or threatening enough on a personal scale. Listless is probably the best way to describe it. It's also hamstrung by the decision to make it more of a family film.

Apart from one messy dispatch of a policeman, all the action is clean and sanitised. The majority of deaths occur offscreen. I'm not a knuckle-dragging grunt constantly thirsting for bloodshed, but c'mon, this is a TERMINATOR film! You want something like the police station massacre or the vision of Judgement Day? Forget it. And when there was a real sense of victory in the other two, that the characters had really sweated and nearly died to get through, there's no such feeling here. The TX seems quite easy to get away from and the ending is badly fudged.

And these are just the first problems. It quickly becomes clear that Jonathan Mostow is no James Cameron. Say what you like about him, but Cameron knows how to do action, how to shoot and edit it fluidly and logically. Mostow doesn't. The one scene worth noting in T3, a fire engine chase with the TX in a pick-up truck, is notable for the sheer amount of carnage, but fatally wounded by the messy editing. There's no clear picture of who is exactly following who.

Worse still is the inclusion of humour. In the first two, Arnie's deadpan one-liners were funny because they worked well with the tension, you laughed nervously because it was a relief. Here, it's absolutely abysmal. It's impossible not to cringe when Arnie says 'Talk to the hand' to a grocery store asssistant. It's just something he wouldn't say! And this sums up the pathetic line of humour that runs throughout. It makes T3 an absolute parody of the first two films.

Linda Hamilton, Edward Furlong and Michael Biehn had the right idea of checking out of this one, and no one fills their shoes. Stahl is a nerdy little sap, and the less said about Danes the better. The moment where she screams 'Just die bitch!' will probably make my top 10 worst moments of the year list.

Loken makes no impact whatsoever as the TX and is probably responsible for the movie's biggest downfall. Throughout the running time, (and I know this is just a guy thing) I was thinking "Wow, that TX is hot". At no point did I think, "Wow, that TX is nasty". She's just not scary. And when you think about it, why was the TX female? Did it really serve some plot device or was it just a studio executive's desperate attempt to make T3 in someway different, no matter how stupid?

Head Honcho: So Bob, T3. What's the story this time?

Bob: It's a dog? No,no, wait a moment...a kid! Er I know, a really hot woman!

Head Honcho: Ok. Why?

Bob: Erm....pass.

And as for Arnie, I'm sorry but he's past it and no amount of hair dye will convince me otherwise. He's creaky and it's painfully obvious that they switch to a stunt double or CGI whenever he has anything more than walk. Arnie...just retire gracefully.

So what else is bad? How about these little gems...

Sarah Connor is dead. Ok, interesting. So when they steal her coffin and break it open, it's full of ... guns? Why? She thought Judgement Day was averted so why would she hoard guns? In a coffin?! In case John took up bank robbery instead of being the world's saviour?? A COFFIN!! It's only there because Mostow thought Arnie would look 'cool' carrying a balsa-wood coffin on one shoulder and a machine gun in the other. It doesn't. It looks silly. It looks like something from Monty Python.

Kate's dad works in a top-secret military installation, which is designing the most technologically advanced hardware on the planet. And yet two terminators, John and Kate just stroll into the nerve-centre of the complex! CyberDine was better guarded in T2 and that was two guys on a desk!

Kate's dad then tells them to esacpe the centre by following the particle generator out of the building. John is a homeless bum and Kate is a vet. Yet, they both instantly recognise what a particle generator is in a building full of secret technology! Not only that, John knows how it works and how to use it against the TX! Who wrote this?!

And when you see the very first prototype terminators roll into action, I have one name for you...Johnny Five from 'Short Circuit'.

T3 is a monumentally bad film. Perhaps not as bad as 'Alien 3,' as at least T3 has one half-decent chase in it. But bad enough to warrant the one-start treatment. Compared to Cameron's nasty, blood and sweat soaked, doom-laden thrillers, Mostow's installment is a watered-down piss stain up against them. There's nothing like the tragically empty feeling of seeing a beloved and perfectly finished franchise whored out one more time just to make some dollars and to get the fading star one last moment in the spotlight. Especially when it's as botched as this and dis-respects the first two as much. T4? I'd rather have Judgement Day visit me first.

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=7893&reviewer=293
originally posted: 07/31/03 09:36:21
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

7/01/14 utmtijf USA 4 stars
5/13/14 swuonlbynf USA 4 stars
1/15/13 roscoe the plot is the same as T2, except it's inferior and less grand and epic, but still good. b 4 stars
1/18/12 Marc DC Why hasn't the resistance learned to program the T-1000 from T2 yet? Nothing new here. 3 stars
11/26/11 AEB Not up to the expectations of its groundbreaking predecessors. Sadly underwhelming. 2 stars
6/26/11 DR Much better than most would have you believe. A credible, well thought-out plot. 5 stars
2/19/11 Ark Not bad! A lot better than the one with Bale, that one didn't even seem like a T-flick! 4 stars
3/02/10 PAUL SHORTT EXCITING BLEND OF ACTION AND SCIENCE FICTION 3 stars
10/23/09 Crazy20 All hardware and passwords used for key loading are managed under dual control. , <a href=" 5 stars
10/23/09 JXL51 CorbisBefore being tapped as The Oprah Winfrey Show's resident doctor, Oz was a well-known 4 stars
10/23/09 Barbara65 Subsequently a filter preselects small text fragments that contain strings of the same type 3 stars
10/22/09 Red66 The second win was a safety technology evaluation formerly done on an iron prototype, succe 2 stars
10/22/09 Sad34 Also, Google stated that people who commented might be selected to become Researchers, ther 5 stars
9/08/09 Graham ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! Way better than T2 5 stars
8/28/09 Jeff Wilder Gets the job done. But doesn't have the same impact as the first two. 3 stars
7/07/09 *Holy_J@lapeno* Mediocre. It didnt really follow the other terminators but nontheless still was fun 3 stars
6/28/09 budo Very good 4 stars
6/02/09 CVJ love one and two...this one is silly.and pointless 2 stars
2/10/09 mike Rubbish,wrecked the franchise,T had an element of realism until they maid judjment day inev 1 stars
1/18/09 Ray So, judgement day happens afterall, sad ending. Stahl & The Governor great, Danes sucks. 4 stars
8/17/08 K. Sear Just plain old silly. 2 stars
7/19/08 Shaun Wallner This was a good film but worst of the 3 3 stars
1/25/08 man great conclusion 5 stars
1/19/08 Pamela White very entertaining and it is coming 5 stars
9/14/07 dude loads of fun 5 stars
8/22/07 Quigley Great action film with great effects. Claire Danes was superb. "Talk to the hand." Classic. 5 stars
5/21/07 ProSneakyD Slick, a good watch but just a big let down and pointless in many ways. 3 stars
4/21/07 Ronin No, fans wold be very disappointed. This movie is weak. No substance, colorful empty shell. 2 stars
4/18/07 Stevo UK Christina Loken puts in a great performance as the TX, and fans should enjoy the rest. 4 stars
4/06/07 movieman entertaining 5 stars
3/07/07 man suprisingly well-done conclusion 5 stars
2/28/07 action movie fan exciting sequel-one of the best of 2003 4 stars
2/16/07 Vip Ebriega Still quite good. 3 stars
1/18/07 movieman great 5 stars
1/06/07 Johnnyfog Hey Stallone, better watch this and rethink that dumbass Rambo 5 idea 3 stars
1/02/07 Dude Damn Good 5 stars
11/11/06 cody Not as good t2, tx is hot and so is the action , but effects always don't make good flilm. 3 stars
11/09/06 Austin Wertman MY 3RD FAVORITE MOVIE OF 2003 5 stars
10/18/06 David Pollastrini not as good as the first two 4 stars
10/02/06 Jeremy Davies Good movie, quite entertaining. Not as as good as T2 4 stars
5/12/06 ES A nice addition to the series. entertaining but nothing we haven't seen before 4 stars
5/09/06 omar just watch it cuz its the last one. otherwise dont watch it 3 stars
4/28/06 Jack What the hell do you mean worth a look? 5 stars
4/09/06 chris f not as good as T-1 4 stars
3/02/06 Anthony Feor It was passable 4 stars
2/20/06 R.W.Welch Strictly popcorn fare. Basically T-2 with some cosmetic changes. 3 stars
1/26/06 sthenno My-So-Called-Terminator.. Why is this happening Clare? 2 stars
11/23/05 cr a good action flim with sexy female terminator ,but not scratch the surface of T2 3 stars
11/20/05 chris exellent 5 stars
9/19/05 matt pretty good but not nearly as good as first 2 4 stars
8/24/05 Eden It's not terrible but really shouldnt have been made. Does nothing for the series 2 stars
8/22/05 ES Enjoyable, saying its rehashed is pointless since this is exactly what was wanted by fans 4 stars
6/24/05 Mr Fluffy Like a particulary loose bowel, this movie just doesn't know when to stop 1 stars
6/20/05 darick Backward step since T2. Passable, but the ending is both terrible AND anticlimatic. 3 stars
6/07/05 Indrid Cold Naturally it was a disappointment, but it still is very good, great even. 4 stars
6/06/05 JD On it's own it's alright but, compared to the 1st two it's way off. 3 stars
5/25/05 tony The ending was total crap. but other than that, a good film 4 stars
5/07/05 Frenzy It shouldn't be like this. No Cameron no Terminator 2 stars
3/27/05 Stefan Halka Some of the action scenes had no punch. Cameron's touch was sorely missed and needed. 3 stars
3/25/05 Mike This movie does not exist... it does not exist... it does not... 1 stars
3/12/05 T2 fan compared to it's predecessors it lacks any magic and soul, it's empty. A huge disappointmen 2 stars
2/10/05 Jeff Anderson Not up to the first two, but in it's own right, NOT BAD! Stahl & Danes sadly are not good!! 3 stars
1/25/05 phoenician sun Terminator 3-rise of the machines 2 stars
1/09/05 keithers.. great FX....who cares....weak entry 3 stars
12/25/04 Freddy lokken is hot, bring her back for 4! 5 stars
10/31/04 DJ ROXORZ J)R BOXORZ!!!!!!!! 5 stars
10/28/04 enza i watched it for the tits. then i realised there wernt any 1 stars
9/29/04 Dan IF YOU UNDERSTOOD THE MOVIE, THIS EVENT WAS INEVITABLE, THE RESEARCH WAS SENT TO THE AIRFOR 5 stars
9/25/04 John Q There is no Terminator 3! The series ended after Cyberdine Corp. was destroyed in T2. 1 stars
9/14/04 tatum Who needs James Cameron?? 5 stars
9/11/04 Dan WTF?PWNT 5 stars
9/04/04 jeff expected more from a "terminator" movie, 2nd one was better 3 stars
8/26/04 Aaron Smith almost as good as number two 5 stars
8/16/04 Herolder Better than expected 4 stars
8/06/04 Anthony G worst of the 3 3 stars
7/11/04 Daveman Dull, dreary, washed out and OLD. Remind you of anyone? 2 stars
7/07/04 Denise Duspiva funny 4 stars
7/05/04 Spiderfan720 Ehhh, alright. Weakest of the 3... 3 stars
6/30/04 Piz Action-packed but rather short I thought, good setup for T4 4 stars
6/30/04 The More You Know Better than it had any right to be & still not very good 3 stars
6/18/04 Denise Duspiva funny 4 stars
6/11/04 Raymond Lee Arnold kicks butt again 5 stars
6/04/04 Mr. me It's decent, a lot better than the Lord Of The Rings Trilogy 4 stars
6/03/04 Shaun Awesome Movie!!! Arnold's back!!!!!! 5 stars
5/30/04 Frazier OK movie with borrowed plot from T2--still thrilling and entertaining 4 stars
5/24/04 American Slasher Goddess Doesn't come close to the first two movies 2 stars
5/13/04 Stuart Not the same without Linda Hamilton but still a great movie 4 stars
5/11/04 Bloomkitty I liked it - each movie in the franchise gets more fun to watch 4 stars
4/27/04 X Keeps the series honor 4 stars
4/25/04 Denise Duspiva Terminator fun 4 stars
3/30/04 Alex This is an entertaining movie. It has some cool action scenes. 4 stars
3/25/04 Pinkline Jones Cellu-Colostomy - Scharzpecker gets paid for this crap? 1 stars
2/22/04 Thomas Nothing more than political leverage for Arnold. This movie ruined the series. 2 stars
2/02/04 jada offered nothing new, why bother?boring 2 stars
1/25/04 American Slasher Goddess Pointless and not very good, but has a few nice action scenes. 2 stars
1/24/04 I Would At least the Matrix sequels had some style and depth to them, this is just totally retarded 1 stars
1/18/04 pimpsuit Dull, poorly written, wooden acting, incredible action, but so what? 2 stars
1/07/04 A F Sometimes I just want to see special FX. And the sexy female bot was good too! 4 stars
1/03/04 Littlepurch Far too short with not enough plot but still very enjoyable with gd action and gd bad girl. 4 stars
1/02/04 kimberly Beemore the actor that play John was not as cool as the boy in T2. 4 stars
1/01/04 HorrorScribbler Not as good as first two (duh) but entertaining. T-1000 a much scarier villain. 4 stars
1/01/04 Kyle Better than expected. Would be better still with another actor in C. Danes role. She sucks 3 stars
12/29/03 Spoonman Thought it was awesome 5 stars
12/26/03 T-1000 T3 was off the chains. Special effects were spectacular and the action was intense. 4 stars
12/25/03 TeleTubby Good. 5 stars
12/19/03 Kent retire, Arnold, retire! Governor is best! 1 stars
12/04/03 pissedoff this was just a ploy to instill patriotism in pre-iraq war anti-american times 1 stars
11/20/03 homer simpson wow! not as shitty as I expected it to be. 3 stars
11/19/03 Clint P T3 sucks worse than the Hulk movie 1 stars
11/15/03 Two-G - horror_blood2 (aka Double G) Confusing throughout,T-3 is hot,good action scenes,bad ending,should have stopped at t-2!!! 3 stars
11/12/03 Eric Great non-stop action and a fun story. 5 stars
11/12/03 Daniel Stockman This film has non-stop action and is a nice addition to an already interesting storyline. 5 stars
11/09/03 I Would Jonathon Mostow makes a hack job of exhuming a franchise that is very much dead. 1 stars
11/04/03 Alessandro Roget A worthy sequel. Not bloated excessive CG. Once it's get's going it's doesn't stop. 5 stars
11/01/03 American Slasher Goddess Passable, but dosen't come close to the first two movies. 3 stars
10/18/03 Wendy Carpenter Without Linda Hamilton, series could only get better. Still, ending bites polecat tits. 5 stars
10/17/03 Darlene Groetz (not blaming cast that ending sucked) Almost makes Claire Danes seem too good an actres to have zombified self inBROKEDOWN PALACE 3 stars
10/17/03 Josh Standlee If you don't appreciate awesome action flicks with awesome storylines, you won't like this. 5 stars
10/16/03 ILLEGALLY BLONDE Vaht zat you doon out in ze desert in yuh birsday zuit, Mistah Governor? 4 stars
10/09/03 Erik Van Sant Arnold finally makes something that is watchable. Dumb fun with a killer ending. 4 stars
10/08/03 Buck Mercifully doesn't suck! A lot of fun. 4 stars
9/13/03 Ant Although it can't compare to the first two films, this is still entertaining stuff. 4 stars
9/05/03 Dimitri Aubert Predictible. The first of the series is still the best. 3 stars
9/05/03 Helmi T3 sucks, its a T2 idea recycler and the TXs frozen face almost screams "please kick me". 1 stars
9/03/03 ChanceHead Terminator 3 is great if ur a faggot u niggers 5 stars
9/02/03 Julie EXCELLENT!!!! 5 stars
8/27/03 jj from da block what's with the growing tits? Aint nothin like jolie's or jlo's jigglin booty 1 stars
8/25/03 jonah Better Sequel of the summer instead of the Crap: Attack of the clones last year. 4 stars
8/20/03 CT ABSOLUTE CRAP! 1 stars
8/19/03 coladdict It was OK but I wish they hadn't made it. Now I have to see the 4th before I can rest. 4 stars
8/17/03 palaboy101 mr weinberg got too whiny but gave it an "average" rating? hmm... 4 stars
8/13/03 jack the best collection of the worst one liners for a while 2 stars
8/13/03 I Would Utterly flat and pointless! 1 stars
8/13/03 arnolds sweaty boosack double g can suck my gooch, this movie pounded jolie's cornhole 5 stars
8/13/03 fortex people who dont like it aren't tru terminator fans. they are cameron fans.. >_< 5 stars
8/09/03 wntison nick stahl can't act for crap!! or maybe director's fault 3 stars
8/08/03 ChrisEE Story could have been an episode of the outer limits. 1 stars
8/04/03 Piz Not as great at #2 but if you're a fan you'll enjoy 4 stars
8/04/03 Double G f 1 stars
8/03/03 Joman just as good as the first 2 5 stars
8/01/03 Rich Coveney Should have stuck to the third and fouth books story lines 3 stars
8/01/03 Matt Helm Entertaining and smart 4 stars
7/31/03 bigger dickus WHY ARE PEOPLE PRAISING THIS FILM?!?!? 1 stars
7/31/03 Jackson Pollox It actually makes the other two movies make more sense, just as good as the other two. 5 stars
7/28/03 Koitus WOW! The crane-chase scene rivaled the freeway-chase scene in "Matrix 2" .. PHAT!!! 5 stars
7/28/03 Chris Fine example of an american no-brainer. I've seen better episodes of The A-TEAM... 1 stars
7/26/03 Mr. Hat Great action, & I'd definitely let Lokem give me everything Erik put in his last paragraph. 4 stars
7/26/03 alien assassin A good sci-fi thriller in it's own right. "Alien 3" was a heap of morbid crap !!!!! 4 stars
7/26/03 Shane Myers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ONE OF SCHWARZENEGGER'S BEST FILMS EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
7/25/03 stejoh So you have seen it all before. Bring on T4 if only for Arnie 4 stars
7/24/03 Troy Butler Better than I expected, ... very entertaining, ... MUST SEE on the BIG screen!!! 4 stars
7/23/03 DARREN J VERY GOOD 5 stars
7/23/03 Maggie Terminator is the best but the second one is better 4 stars
7/23/03 Danny This film was awesome 5 stars
7/22/03 Gabriel Patiño not so good 3 stars
7/22/03 Double G I had dream, Arnold was in my bed naked, you know machine wise 1 stars
7/21/03 Ahnold Worth a look. But not as good as predecessors 5 stars
7/21/03 Glen better sequel this summer than the star wars sequel last year. Clones sucks! 4 stars
7/20/03 OnlyChild Great lines for Arnie, very fastpaced, but it didn't have the heart of T2. 4 stars
7/20/03 Zargo certainly the weakest, with an ordinary ending but still good fun. 4 stars
7/20/03 Chris Siarkiewicz T3 is how NOT to make a Terminator movie. James Cameron is the only choice for any T movie 1 stars
7/19/03 fuck suck 1 stars
7/19/03 Vena Fox tired, lame chase scene with crane...devoid of the passionate intensity that fueled T1 & T2 3 stars
7/18/03 Jeff C This horrible movie slides it's way into my top 3 worst movies of all time. 1 stars
7/18/03 Mama Sweets Loved it! Let go of your hypercritical pretensions, and let yourself enjoy this movie. 4 stars
7/18/03 Eloise Better than matrix reloaded, better than hulk, better than expected for a crappy sequal 4 stars
7/17/03 Igor HOLY SHIT. This movie feels like Arnold took the script, shit on it and wrote a new one! 5 stars
7/17/03 Dj whipps Im feel sorry for james cameron ..To me T3 never existed and Terminator ended with T2 1 stars
7/15/03 bullit16 Well, it didn't suck. It had its moments. 4 stars
7/15/03 me frog nowhere near one and two but fun and exciting nothingless 4 stars
7/14/03 ownerofdajoint 4stars baby go see this action puppy... 4 stars
7/14/03 Laurian Diaconescu Not bad,but can't be compared with T2, not even T1.Why do all trilogies screw up at part 3? 4 stars
7/14/03 Frank I can feel James Cameron's pain. T3 is a bad joke. He's probably pulling his hair out. 1 stars
7/13/03 C Tseng Fewer impressive special effects than T2, but still lots of action & humor 4 stars
7/12/03 rory i think 1 terminator a decade is'nt milkin it. 5 stars
7/12/03 Jimmy James milking of the franchise = bad 2 stars
7/12/03 Hooters gurl I was actually falling asleep during this movie. Don't waste your $$ 2 stars
7/12/03 Mickey With A C Terminate the series: good advice 3 stars
7/12/03 Joe Best action movie ever 5 stars
7/11/03 to: to malcolm so why not steer remotely? the story is full of holes. 3 stars
7/11/03 Zefram Mann Way better than I expected. Story, not bad. FX and action, superb. 4 stars
7/10/03 malcolm so, umm, who was working the pedals when she punched thru the guy's chest to steer the car? 3 stars
7/10/03 Katya Arnold still got it, baby! Nothing's better than seeing his ass before you get to his face! 5 stars
7/10/03 Alex Amazing! I had my doubts, but I saw a funny, action filled movie with a dark ending. 5 stars
7/10/03 nandan terrific!!! 5 stars
7/10/03 .Choadushouse. The action may have been top notch...but the dialogue, atmosphere, and emotion was HORRID 2 stars
7/10/03 Arnold Schwarzenegger There's no way in hell I'll be back. I'm too fucking old, ugly and Republican. I suck. 1 stars
7/09/03 Gray had good action scence but was was not a Cameron piece 3 stars
7/08/03 Heath It's not often you see such a good blend of intelligent humor and loads of action like this 5 stars
7/08/03 Jack Bourbon Lots of missed opportunites, but lots of good scenes, too. 4 stars
7/08/03 Jason Could have been worse but it was really just T2 2003, Worth a buck... 4 stars
7/07/03 dredPhul there wasn't much there after the car chase sequence 3 stars
7/07/03 Jacob Great ending and movie. Better sequel than Attack of the clones of last summer. 5 stars
7/07/03 snowconehead Shocked that it didn't suck 4 stars
7/07/03 gman didn't have to be made, but it has it's moments, and i DUG the inevitability of the ending. 3 stars
7/07/03 nutnog ouch 2 stars
7/07/03 Will it was okay. didn't really fit with T2 but hey. 4 stars
7/06/03 Jiz Took the concept of the first two and junked it. 3 stars
7/06/03 Greg Schieber James Cameron would have never let T3 to be a huge disgrace in almost every way possible 1 stars
7/05/03 Scott Maverick Much better than I expected 5 stars
7/05/03 Kurt Sagendorph Good, not great sequel to the series 4 stars
7/05/03 Ahnold Not as good as 2nd one, but worth going to see. 4 stars
7/05/03 Tyler Tarkington Terminator 3 was excellent and Arnold was funny and action packed 5 stars
7/05/03 Reese Witherspoon is Satan Not anywhere as good as the two first one, but still a blast. 4 stars
7/05/03 Anthony Kimsal One character actually asks "Are you here to kill me?" then waits for an answer!!!! 1 stars
7/05/03 Marti Lots of fun but lacks any real depth 4 stars
7/05/03 Scott P Vaughn The elegance of the SF dilema in the 1st 2 is ruined in the 3rd Twlight ZONE?! HA!! 1 stars
7/05/03 Micbang It was okay 3 stars
7/05/03 Vicious Much better than I expected, with a great sense of humour. 5 stars
7/05/03 Earl Dittman, Wireless Magazine Why gripe Space Monkeys? It was dumb, pointless and loud! It was a perfect popcorn flick! 1 stars
7/04/03 Dale Good movie, but no where near Terminator quality 2 stars
7/04/03 Ken Weckman It makes me sad. I am a big fan of T1 and T2. T3 just wasnt the same as those movies. 3 stars
7/04/03 Jack Sommersby $100 million spent on the f/x and a buck-fifty on the screenplay. 1 stars
7/04/03 vlax this film sucked . it does have that dark atmosphere that the first 2 films had. 1 stars
7/04/03 RORY NO POINT HAVING A 3RD 1 BUT THE MOVIE WAS GREAT FUN! 5 stars
7/04/03 jawsboy24 Not as good as 1&2, but not bad! Great action, great performance from Arnold! **1/2 - ***'s 4 stars
7/04/03 Johnny Salazar Sucked big time. Why change Cameron? He is the only one with the vision! 1 stars
7/04/03 Vince Goddamn, that was one of the gnarliest chase scenes ever. 4 stars
7/04/03 cinkcool enjoyable 5 stars
7/04/03 T3 boobs are always cool...kick ass. 5 stars
7/04/03 Brian heavy on action, light on substance. tolerable, but lackluster entry into the series 3 stars
7/04/03 greensweater expanding boobs are cool 4 stars
7/03/03 KingNeutron I liked it - except HOW DID THEY GET INTO THE BASE?! 4 stars
7/03/03 Josh Great action, great Arnold, great relief 4 stars
7/03/03 Boomer Shit gets blow up, buildings are crushed, big bad explosions and plenty of action too!! 4 stars
7/03/03 Blackops T2 was horrible. T3 is a little better but not much. 2 stars
7/03/03 nick2k not as SUPERB as the 1st 2 movies + the end sucked. but hey, it was alright! 4 stars
7/03/03 ajay amusing, some obvious plot holes (nothing new there), but worth admission. 4 stars
7/03/03 mr pinkerton worst movie on the planet.... 1 stars
7/03/03 Flounder Full of action, lacking in script, but who cares?! This one is worth the price of admission 5 stars
7/03/03 Obi Wan Very good, very surprised . . .but it was FastFood Blockbuster at about a hour and half!! 4 stars
7/03/03 6trgryrty movie was okay. T-X was hot. I would love to fuck her. 3 stars
7/02/03 ND not artistically done as first two, which are directed by James Cameron. It was still funny 3 stars
7/02/03 Dead Ringers FX Rule! 200 million doesn't buy you a good script. Heartbreakingly silly. 2 stars
7/02/03 Mark Rawling Phenomenal. Exciting. Funny. The truck chase alone is better than all of Matrix Reloaded. 5 stars
7/02/03 malcolm unfunny. so, why didn't the machines just go after Kate or her father in the first place 3 stars
7/01/03 Arnold Schwarzenegger I won't be back. Hasta la vista, dickwad. 1 stars
7/01/03 Joey Badass action movie with amazing one liners! 5 stars
7/01/03 Tootsie so cool 5 stars
7/01/03 Sam This movie is a goddamn disaster. 1 stars
7/01/03 Superdave This never should have been made, Now its a Farce.not even 1/100 that T2 was 1 stars
6/30/03 Steve Lucas Excellent 5 stars
6/29/03 Eric Awesome 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  02-Jul-2003 (R)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  17-Jul-2003




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2014, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast