Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.83

Awesome: 7.69%
Worth A Look29.23%
Just Average: 23.08%
Pretty Crappy: 18.46%
Sucks: 21.54%

2 reviews, 53 user ratings


Latest Reviews

MFA by Jay Seaver

You Only Live Once by Jay Seaver

November (2017) by Jay Seaver

Friendly Beast by Jay Seaver

Foreigner, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

Tom of Finland by Rob Gonsalves

Happy Death Day by Jay Seaver

78/52: Hitchcock's Shower Scene by Jay Seaver

Death Note: Light Up the New World by Jay Seaver

Brawl in Cell Block 99 by Peter Sobczynski

subscribe to this feed


Jason Goes to Hell: The Final Friday
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by K-Dog

"Jason killing kids fucking? nothing new there..."
4 stars

The most hollywoodized installment.

This is one film that was purely made for commercialization, so if you go in there expecting crap you will be surprised....

Sure the stories the same. Jason Voorhees killing kids fucking.. Nothing new there.

BUT the budget is bigger and they have tried to make it decent, and they succed by making it look visually differant to the others.

ALSO They have included a character who is a bounty hunter, tracking Jason down, which I really enjoyed seeing. (Hunter becoming Hunted la la la )

Essentially this films blows as much as the rest, but it is so funny, and I seem to think this is actually playing for laughs at points.

Also it has in it possibly the most surprise ending of all (Not anymore due to a film being made of it) .. Imagine it this way: If you saw the new star wars and at the end the starship enterprise appeared, it would shock the fuck out of you. Same thing here.

I will now tell you the last shot (Not related to the stary, and not of amazing importance)It is when Jason gets dragged to hell through sand (I have NOT ruined the film, its in the bloody title!) and all that gets left is his hockey mask. The camera moves closer, until it is in full frame.. Aaaaaannnnnddddd... Fredddy Kruegers hand pops out of the sand and drags the mask down to hell. I haven't laughed so much in years... See it for this. And for this scene I shall give it 4 stars... (I am pleased by cheese)

Don't expect greatness, you wont recieve it, but you will laugh at the cheese

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=791&reviewer=23
originally posted: 10/16/98 03:32:25
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

9/09/12 Me baby, Me Good Lordy! 4 stars
9/28/10 PAUL SHORTT POINTLESS BORING NONSENSE 1 stars
11/18/09 art they should have stopped after PART TWO!,because from part 3 on THEY WERE RIDICULOUS! 1 stars
1/14/09 Shaun Wallner Scary Film! 4 stars
2/16/07 David Pollastrini needed more Jason 4 stars
12/15/06 MP Bartley Energetic and gruesome fun. The best since the first. 4 stars
11/04/06 PriscillaPal Actually, parts 1-4, 6 and 7 were pretty good. Everything else including part 9 were crap! 1 stars
1/16/06 Anthony Feor The director should have gone to hell before Jason 1 stars
11/23/05 cr gory + sex + scary + sean returns+ and knock out ending ki ki ki ha ha 3 stars
10/13/05 Darren O Should not be considered part of the series, or considered at all, even in unrated form. 1 stars
8/23/05 ES There'll likely be more 2 stars
8/23/05 Sugarfoot I was pretty drunk when I saw it, So I thought it was surreal. 2 stars
6/10/05 Manu Ginobli Jason goes to hell...they must have got my letter... 3 stars
5/26/05 tony It should've ended here. But good overall movie! the next movie after this is crap! 3 stars
4/11/05 Phoenix Jason spends most of the movie in different bodies. Just OK. 3 stars
7/04/04 Samuel the einding was great, but i didnt like that jason was killing in someone elses body. 4 stars
6/07/04 Ryan Clark Better than the last couple of outings, but it's still more of the same. 2 stars
6/04/04 Stab Wounds It's different than the other friday flicks, got some great kills too 4 stars
1/26/04 Eric Scream was better.Thats how bad this movie sucked.the worst of them all. 1 stars
11/01/03 American Slasher Goddess Jason makes a cameo in his own movie. Not very good. 2 stars
11/01/03 J Is this the end of Jason!? 4 stars
10/19/03 Josh Standlee Jason goes to Hell, but not the movie! 5 stars
10/15/03 Erik Van Sant Bobble-head Jason has probably five minutes of scream-time. I hated this movie. 1 stars
8/29/03 DARREN DESPITE UNRATED FX-SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED PART OF THE SERIES-OR CONSIDERED AT ALL. 2 stars
7/21/03 Double G This could have been a great ending movie, but NO the mad Jason X 3 stars
6/30/03 Jack Bourbon The Necronomicon from The Evil Dead series is in this!!! Good final act. 4 stars
6/03/03 Mike 2nd best in the series next to Jason X. (Yes I am that pitiful). 5 stars
5/21/03 Andrew Carden It's Hardly As Fun Without The Nudity and Violence. Lamebrained Bore. 1 stars
3/26/03 .Choadushouse. Basically, it's not very good. The violence is fun though. 2 stars
10/14/02 Charles Tatum Pull over, honey, let's stare at this accident 2 stars
8/15/02 Shaun too little Jason in his zombie form 2 stars
6/07/02 Jake Not goes to hell, more like...What THE hell??!! Worst of them all, maybe. 1 stars
4/26/02 maximal01 What possessed the black coroner to eat the heart? What the fuck was he thinking????? 2 stars
4/19/02 fdfds Sadly it's not the end. Jason X is coming out... 1 stars
4/09/02 Sugarfoot Not that bad. Not great but still wortha look. 3 stars
2/19/02 Haddonfield This movie is the biggest waste of film I have ever seen. 1 stars
10/11/01 Eric It's one of the best in the series, and it's also the only one that's action-oriented. 5 stars
9/15/01 Mr. Hat One of the best in the series. At least we know (for sure?) that he's gone for good. 4 stars
8/06/01 Joe Zappa This is the best "Friday the 13th" yet, but do you really think this is the last? 3 stars
8/05/01 E-Funk It sad to see such a horror icon of the eighties fizzle out in this puddle of piss. 1 stars
3/19/01 Tony hands down the crazy italian teens fucking in the tent is better than some porn!just rewind 5 stars
10/31/00 Bigfoot A good movie but the director focused too hard on the perfect ending... the movie is about 3 stars
8/12/00 Bender Boring and moronic. This one really stealed the deal. 1 stars
4/13/00 SwatchDog C+ That diner manager's death is soo cool. Her face looks like a dented hubcap 3 stars
3/28/00 Darragh Murray Awful 2 stars
2/15/00 Kyle Broflovski Ooooh, black, slimy, half-decayed heart. Mmmmm... 2 stars
9/30/99 Jay The best in the series. 5 stars
2/06/99 roxy when the chick gets slammed in the car door and the black guy eating the heart are funny. 4 stars
1/08/99 Jo Mama why the hell did he eat jason's heart?? tacky shit but amusing. 4 stars
10/16/98 CaptNish I won't say it's the best one, but it's the best one with Kane Hodder as Jason. 4 stars
9/09/98 Bruce Willis' mama. Should have stopped two previous. 2 stars
9/03/98 Badass PIECE OF SHIT!!@!!! 1 stars
9/01/98 J-Guy pretty funny, I liked it. 4 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  13-Aug-1993 (R)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A


Directed by
  Adam Marcus

Written by
  Jay Huguley
  Dean Lorey
  Adam Marcus

Cast
  John D. LeMay
  Kari Keegan
  Steven Williams
  Steven Culp
  Erin Gray
  Rusty Schwimmer



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast