Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.84

Awesome: 17.07%
Worth A Look: 23.17%
Just Average: 13.41%
Pretty Crappy: 19.51%
Sucks26.83%

3 reviews, 64 user ratings



Bride of Chucky
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by K-Dog

"Stinks more than a jogging whore's crotch."
1 stars

Right now here is K-Dogs lesson for sequels -

1 - DONT make them
2 - If they must be made, make sure EVERYONE involved in the first is back
3 - If you must make a sequel to a horror, make sure it is respectable and not trashy
4 - Never make a film about a ginger doll, it just ain't scary.
5 - Dont think a funny title is gonna make people see it (With exception of Leprechaun 4 whose title in the UK was 'one wedding and lots of funerals', which I though was funny)

So in summary, this movies sucks, it sucks more than the rest.
One was funny and well made, two was a joke, three.. well the less said the better. And now four... NO IT IS NOT GOOD! Well you might like it if you are a fan, but who the fuck would admit to that??

This has no plot, no acting, and is BAD.

But if you must see it, see it through a drunken tequila haze after watching Edward Penishands... then it could be good.

The good thing about this film is that is never fools you into thinking it would be anything more than awful.

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=82&reviewer=23
originally posted: 09/02/98 20:19:15
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

2/06/14 rdzRewxIRsuFCwzyO bivEqWBVFubTJsJpJY 3 stars
10/27/09 the dork knight At least they've fianlly accepted how goofy Chucky is and decided to run with it. Not bad. 5 stars
10/13/09 Josie Cotton is a goddess Damn funny! 4 stars
1/14/09 Anonymous. disturbing and laughable...at the same time. 2 stars
12/25/06 johnnyfog made me laugh, worth it to see scary John Ritter again. Tilly was born to play Tiff 3 stars
8/09/06 Dragon The Artist Not scary, but humorous for a cheeseball flick that would appear on IFC, during Halloween. 3 stars
8/08/06 Doreen LOVE CHUCKY, ROCK ON CHUCKY AND TIFF! 4 stars
12/09/05 cody better than part 3, not scary but funny, chucky meets bride of frank natural born killers, 3 stars
1/03/05 Alex Brown I never really knew they would stretch the Child's Play series so far... 3 stars
11/22/04 Daveman The least awful Childs Play sequal, not that that says anything. 1 stars
7/04/04 Shaun Its exactly what it wants to be, and it works 4 stars
3/18/04 Charles Tatum Is Yu only capable of directing the shittiest sequels ever made? Awful! 1 stars
12/08/03 Samuel funny, I liked when the guy got splattered by the semi!! doesn't show it on cable.. :( 3 stars
11/01/03 American Slasher Goddess Despite the ridiculous doll sex scene, it's passable. 3 stars
8/14/03 Double G FOR THE LAST TIME THEY ARE FUNNY NOT SCARY!!! 1 stars
7/18/03 Tara that is the BEST movie...i LOVE chucky! 5 stars
7/02/03 Lush Shite but it can be funny at times. 2 stars
6/26/03 Amanda Martinotti Hey this movie was da bomb 5 stars
8/15/02 Scott They knew they were stretching it and they messed around with. Wanna see Chucky get high? 4 stars
8/15/02 Shaun Its exactly what it wants to be, and it works 4 stars
6/25/02 Brandon This is what sequels are all about! Great Movie!! 5 stars
6/23/02 Joe I dont know what to say about this. Hopefully 5 will be better. 1 stars
3/01/02 Alan Smithee Jennifer Tilly looks quite yummy in this movie (which isn't that bad.) 4 stars
1/12/02 hd i cant evcen explain 1 stars
12/30/01 Mr. Hat (formerly Joe Zappa) Most slasher movies suck, but the gory stuff just glues you to it. 2 stars
9/17/01 Butterbean A movie so bad that it's become classic cult 4 stars
6/28/01 King Jackass One word: Under rated. 4 stars
4/01/01 Jesse L Jen Tilly and Kathy Heigl should just appear by themselves and skip the rest 1 stars
3/31/01 Andrew Carden Brad Doruif has outgrown chucky, but Jenniefr Tilly has just started. 3 stars
7/31/00 Chuckys friend I think the movie is great! Jennifer Tilly is great. I LOVE HER! I see that movie know. 5 stars
6/05/00 Steve Layne Highly entertaining, and very funny. The best all-around n the series. 5 stars
5/08/00 Pansy absolute BS (bullshit) 1 stars
4/30/00 Gus Van Sant good shite! 1 stars
4/29/00 Negative Norm So wonderfully shitty 4 stars
4/29/00 Negative Norm wonderful shit! 4 stars
3/25/00 Richard Wright How can anyone not like this?Its funny,gory,stars a lovely couple..YOU PEOPLE MAKE ME SICK! 4 stars
3/05/00 Kyle Broflovski Hell, after the rockbottom shitheap that was CP3, this series had nowhere to go but up!!! 4 stars
2/06/00 Lame-Oh Abominable. Check out K-Dog's review. This movie is... lemme rephrase that... ABOMINABLE! 1 stars
11/13/99 Gary Durso Okay...I missed Andy . 3 stars
7/23/99 Al Koholic Chucky's such a pathetic loser. I fart in his general direction. 1 stars
5/10/99 Parker Sick Fun. Check out the DVD commentary if you can it's a SCREAM ! 4 stars
3/15/99 Go Swans Admit it. Was that the best sex scene ever committed to celluloid? 3 stars
1/18/99 cds blows ass... don't see this movie 1 stars
1/16/99 amos what can i say...it was so bad it was good 5 stars
1/16/99 Redial Well, I happen 2 like the Chucky movies. I dunno. This 1 was just as good. 4 stars
1/16/99 Seemore Butts damn you all 1 stars
1/06/99 Brendan Byrnes This movie rocked my rushmore 5 stars
1/02/99 val so bad that it was fun to watch 2 stars
12/16/98 Binky This was actually pretty funny. Not great as a horror though. 4 stars
12/09/98 daryl kip weber pretty friggin cool 5 stars
11/10/98 Hugh Jass BORING! How silly can you get when watching that crap? 1 stars
10/30/98 Bad Kosh Sucks more than Scream and Scream 2. A dismal knockoff.... 1 stars
10/28/98 zenball how anyone finds a psycho DOLL scary is beyond me 1 stars
10/19/98 16 in. of swingin' meat and a bucket of balls Stupid Horror for Stupid People. Funny as hell. 4 stars
10/19/98 Dark Horizons The film is simply fun to watch. 3 stars
10/18/98 Pat Flanagan As a horror movie? Horrible! As a DAMN funny movie? It kicked ass! I laughed my ass of!! 4 stars
10/18/98 Spidey Pimp This movie is some funny shit! Good as ED 2. 5 stars
10/18/98 Vincent How dare you not post my review and instead post the above hack-job- For shame! 5 stars
10/18/98 Negative Creep I guess I'm an idiot then. OR have bad taste in Movies. But damn this was fun. 5 stars
10/18/98 Kwyjibo For Chucky freaks only. 1 stars
10/17/98 I'm Orgazmo. It was funny and scary. A Horroedy. 5 stars
10/17/98 Mr Showbiz surprisingly frisky addition to the Child’s Play series. 4 stars
9/16/98 oddBall kicks ass and so did the rest 5 stars
8/29/98 {{{OZ}}} Some plotholes are made up for by Jennifer Tilly as the voice of the female doll. Perfect. 4 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  16-Oct-1998 (R)
  DVD: 19-Sep-2006

UK
  N/A

Australia
  07-Jan-1999 (M)


Directed by
  Ronny Yu

Written by
  Don Mancini

Cast
  Jennifer Tilly
  Katherine Heigl
  Nick Stabile
  John Ritter
  Alexis Arquette
  Brad Dourif



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast