Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
4.36

Awesome61.9%
Worth A Look: 21.43%
Just Average: 9.52%
Pretty Crappy: 4.76%
Sucks: 2.38%

2 reviews, 30 user ratings


Latest Reviews

MFA by Jay Seaver

You Only Live Once by Jay Seaver

November (2017) by Jay Seaver

Friendly Beast by Jay Seaver

Foreigner, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

Tom of Finland by Rob Gonsalves

Happy Death Day by Jay Seaver

78/52: Hitchcock's Shower Scene by Jay Seaver

Death Note: Light Up the New World by Jay Seaver

Brawl in Cell Block 99 by Peter Sobczynski

subscribe to this feed


So I Married an Axe Murderer
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Old Monkey

"You gotta see this one."
5 stars

Movie, sweet, movie.. I really liked you, and I am not coo-coo.

God, I loved this movie for so many reasons.

Take the best season of SNL, and multiply it by 10. Perhaps the most underrated of all Mike Myer's work.

Austin Powers, while at the box office whooped this one, should take a back seat to Charlie McKensie and crew as they careen through one wacky adventure after another.

Be it helping out at the butchershop or walking in on your girl's sister in the shower.

This movie fucking rocks the ass of all movies. Go watch it now.

I was just naked just then..

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=821&reviewer=2
originally posted: 09/01/98 01:40:17
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

12/19/14 Dana My favorite movie of all time-not ashamed to admit it. Been quoting it regularly since it c 5 stars
3/02/10 PAUL SHORTT OCCASIONALLY AMUSING, LIGHT-HEARTED BLACK COMEDY 2 stars
2/24/10 Josie Cotton is a goddess Goofy fun 4 stars
5/12/07 William Goss Kinda overlooked, sorta underrated, but certainly amusing enough and worth a watch. 4 stars
1/10/07 David Pollastrini not great, not terrible 3 stars
8/30/05 cynthia Losleben Love it Love it one of the best ever 5 stars
8/16/05 ES couple of funny parts, not Mike's best 3 stars
5/31/05 Indrid Cold An underrated gem; several funny, heartwarming scenes. 4 stars
1/15/05 Jeff Anderson Surprisingly enjoyable and very funny. M. Myers' STUART MACKENZIE IS A COMPLETE SCREAM!!!!! 5 stars
9/17/03 Samuel Justus Mike played 2 parts which was hard back then now he'd doin 3 and 4 a movie!!! 5 stars
8/08/03 Double G actually good 4 stars
6/22/03 cochese His head looks like an orange on a toothpick! (or something like that.) 4 stars
12/31/02 Jack Sommersby The uproarious elderly Myers overshadows the dismal younger one. 3 stars
9/07/02 AshFan I was naked just then... very nude... 5 stars
5/16/02 The Velcro Warlock Tedious comedy routines detract, otherwise stylishly creppy to funny. 4 stars
8/06/01 Mr. Hat This is a very funny, very uplifting movie. See it if you haven't. 4 stars
5/31/01 BrainPan Turn off the Bay City Rollers! 5 stars
2/20/01 Jake By far his best. 5 stars
9/14/00 Elvisfan At its best when Myers was his Scottish father; that was brilliant 4 stars
5/03/00 Sarah Holmes TOTALLY AWESOME!!!! The best yet!!! 5 stars
7/04/99 Ben Leostein Rating: ** (out of ****) Category: "Average" 3 stars
3/06/99 CYaniDERuSH hey jym, only a fuckin nimrod couldn't understand the plot. great flick 5 stars
1/13/99 Steve Kelley A comedy masterpiece, and I'm a tough critic. 5 stars
10/12/98 jym this movie just blows---movies usually have plots--hmmm none here 1 stars
9/16/98 cheryl_ann good flick. myers is hilarious as the character's father. 4 stars
9/15/98 Chuck-D Probably the most underrated Myers film. Really funny, plus has good cameos 5 stars
9/14/98 Chip Taylor Two words: Fucking Hilarious. 5 stars
9/01/98 Mister Whoopee This film didn't work for me at all. Not a Myers fan. 2 stars
9/01/98 roxy you stole my heart and my cat. 5 stars
9/01/98 f*r*o*s*t*y hahahaha. You get to see Mike Myers' ass. A billion thumbs up. 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  19-Mar-1993 (PG-13)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  02-Jun-1993




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast