Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.35

Awesome: 25%
Worth A Look26.47%
Just Average: 20.59%
Pretty Crappy: 14.71%
Sucks: 13.24%

3 reviews, 50 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Wonder Wheel by Peter Sobczynski

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Rob Gonsalves

Swindlers, The by Jay Seaver

Oro (Gold) by Jay Seaver

Disaster Artist, The by Peter Sobczynski

Explosion by Jay Seaver

Lucky (2017) by Rob Gonsalves

Breadwinner, The by Jay Seaver

Endless, The by Jay Seaver

Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets by Rob Gonsalves

subscribe to this feed


Sliding Doors
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Old Monkey

"eh..."
3 stars

A great idea. A mediocre execution.

She makes the train, or she doesn't. What does it matter?

Well, if this movie were the case, a whole hell of a lot.

I read a book once, it spoke of "The Dimensional Coin". The coin has 4 sides: heads, tails, red, and green. For every possible situations, there are unlimited outcomes. This particular film follows two of the said outcomes.

In one universe she makes her train home from work, and in another she doesn't. The paths this leads her to are astonishingly different. Like I said, a great idea. It's the way it pans out that shits in my Cap'n Crunch.

There was great chemistry in the cast, and the movie progressed nicely, however the ending left something to be desired.

It wouldn't have been so bad, but some of the events that brought on the finally were not to my liking. Although, in all honesty, I couldn't think of another way to end it without leaving it TOO wide open.

You know what they say. No one expects to be bitchslapped.

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=83&reviewer=2
originally posted: 01/11/99 17:04:21
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

7/10/14 PAUL SHORTT LIKABLE, CLEVER ROMANTIC COMEDY, WITH GOOD PERFORMANCES 3 stars
9/03/11 Farrah I use to wonder how life would be if i had taken different choices after this movie i dont. 5 stars
12/08/07 Hanzie Fascinating movie with great emphasis on the power of imagination and speculation. Love it! 5 stars
3/31/07 Mcrave Could have been better. Pretty lame overall. But I'm a guy... 2 stars
12/06/04 Lily cool! 5 stars
10/13/04 kkk Fab! 5 stars
4/12/04 Vince I'm ot into romcoms, but I really enjoyed this one. Great script, great actors. 5 stars
1/16/04 R.W. Welch Not a real grabber despite nifty premise and performances. 3 stars
12/31/03 Punk_Ass The side by side story telling was great. Damn fine movie for a chick flick 4 stars
11/03/03 Taylor Fladgate One of Paltrow's best roles. 5 stars
1/22/03 Bonko Wasabi Gwyneth's accent is perfect. Jealous? Highly enjoyable 5 stars
11/27/02 Lady who hates romantic comedies Dear Gwyneth - your English accent is crap. Stop believing your own publicity 2 stars
11/21/02 Punk_Ass I enjoyed the hell out of this movie. dual stories, side by side was cool 4 stars
7/26/02 ownerofdajoint gwynethmakesitallworthwhile......... 4 stars
6/02/02 sdjfsdkjf good stuff. 5 stars
5/17/02 Butterbean Makes me take a look at how I'm living my own life. 4 stars
4/06/02 nicole very likable and well put together 4 stars
4/03/02 cat This movie really makes you think...about always trusting fate. And John Hannah's adorable 5 stars
3/14/02 Chris interesting AND cute chick flick 4 stars
11/23/01 Andrew Carden Very Funny and Imaginative Comedy 5 stars
11/10/01 JUN I loved every minute of this cute little fantasy... 5 stars
10/19/01 Tam Fab character development, but ending could be better. Gwyneth has tons of sex appeal ;-) 4 stars
9/16/01 Lisa I love this movie.. A fresh idea and a great cast.. Can't wait to see it again... 5 stars
2/12/01 Richard Wright All together now..If only I could turn back time..I would have seen another film.. 2 stars
2/10/01 Leather jacket <Bitchslap>...ok...I like it 5 stars
8/02/00 Piz from a guy who hates romantic comedies, this was great! 5 stars
7/31/00 Elvisfan movie lousy and Paltrow no help; for better 'what if', see "Run Lola Run" 2 stars
7/27/00 Eran I want my 95 minutes back ! 1 stars
3/26/00 jool Unusual romance, I liked the split "what if" story line. 4 stars
1/02/00 Nice Guy Eddie If you're a fan of the ravishing Gwyneth you'll love this, great showcase for her talents. 5 stars
11/04/99 hum see it on video, nice easy little film. no brainer 3 stars
6/17/99 matchbox20 One of those doors shoulda smashed her head...turtles move faster than this movie 1 stars
6/15/99 Melissa it's a refreshingly different movie...Paltrow is enjoyable 5 stars
6/02/99 lucas jackson if you want to waste your money see this movie piece of crap 1 stars
5/09/99 Beachlovr9 Gwyneth did great, but the movie was slow 3 stars
4/23/99 gibb I'll save you the $$ She both lives and dies at the end. I don't know but Paltrow sucks!? 1 stars
4/18/99 jimmy jam Is Gwyn anorexic. Sickly looking couldn't bare to watch her.What is the fussshe looks sickl 1 stars
4/07/99 Dave John Hannah was pkay - that's it 1 stars
4/03/99 Jerry If I would have smoked a big bag of crack I woula liked it 1 stars
3/28/99 Gayle Hated it 1 stars
3/28/99 Paul Jimenez Gwyneth's english accent sucked donkey dicks 1 stars
3/07/99 CanadianChica Refresing and Funny. I loved it. 5 stars
2/19/99 Piz I loved it, a great romantic comedy that guys can enjoy if they are dragged to the theatre. 4 stars
9/26/98 MR HOLLYWOOD!! Fluffy fun....enough said !! 3 stars
9/04/98 Susan 4 Good movie.....I really liked John Hannah 4 stars
8/29/98 Matt ho. hum. cool concept, but coulda been done better 3 stars
8/29/98 J-Guy (The MFC) pretty good. 4 stars
8/20/98 The Man With The Helmet Twilight zone-like premise is cool, but yuk. 3 stars
8/17/98 spork-girl this was ok, because the gay guy from four weddings was in it, but he wasn't gay. :) 4 stars
8/14/98 {{{OZ}}} Oh Gwyneth, is there anything you won't appear in? 3 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  12-Jul-1998 (R)
  DVD: 07-Jan-2003

UK
  N/A

Australia
  30-Jul-1998 (M)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast