Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
4.36

Awesome66.67%
Worth A Look: 14.67%
Just Average: 9.33%
Pretty Crappy: 6.67%
Sucks: 2.67%

3 reviews, 57 user ratings



Wayne's World
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Old Monkey

"This movie made my fucking year."
5 stars

"Wayne's World?" "EXCELLENT!"

It was 1992, Wayne's World hit the theatres and I saw it over 10 times. I couldn't get enough. I was "fished in"!!!!

I had everything, the hat, the shirts, all of it. This movie wasn't just a movie, it was a cultural phenomenon. It's got something for everyone. I don't know anyone who doesn't crack a little smile when they hear the name of this film.

I suggest that you log off, get into your car, and drive it as fast as safely possible to the nearest video renting establishment, and rent Wayne's World.

I laughed, I cried, I hurled.

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=831&reviewer=2
originally posted: 09/02/98 01:24:47
[printer] printer-friendly format  
SNL Movies: For more in the SNL Movies series, click here.

User Comments

3/22/15 Jerry Spray For a film adaption of a Saturday Night Live skit, this film is fairly enjoyable. 3 stars
11/22/09 Jeff Wilder Still enjoyable even if I'm not as enamored of it as I was at 14. 4 stars
10/23/09 John85 Depending on the circumstances leading questions can be objectionable or proper. , <a href= 3 stars
10/22/09 Wolf72 You folks contributing here are very sharp. , 4 stars
9/21/09 rentamuailocal.com It will be hard to overcome decades of mistrust, but we will proceed with courage, rectitud 3 stars
2/08/09 Samantha Pruitt total classic, they make an awesome duo! 5 stars
2/17/08 Pamela White Wayne rock on funny 4 stars
8/07/07 David Cohen Hey dude, this is the greatest movie ever made: NOT! 2 stars
5/07/07 Hello Excellent 5 stars
1/30/07 Albert Stone Excellent! Love this movie - so unique and hillarious. Love the Bohemian Rhapsody bit. 5 stars
10/24/06 David Pollastrini very funny 3 stars
9/30/06 dude pickle want wayne freakin' awesome 5 stars
1/11/06 Allison One of my childhood faves! Too many fave scenes to name!! Dana Carvey rocks! 5 stars
1/03/06 cody a funny and hilarious good time mike myers is better here than austin powers,tia is hot 4 stars
12/05/05 Daveman An artifact of its time that can't be salvaged by any faux-ironic product plugging. 2 stars
11/02/05 Kay its just so cool and so funny! ive watched it 10000000000000000000s of times 5 stars
8/25/05 ES this movie does not hold up well passed a certain age 2 stars
8/02/05 Brandy Harrington Some funny ass shit. 5 stars
3/22/05 indrid cold Completely hilarious and original. I love Spheeris' trademark gentle surrealism. 5 stars
11/27/04 bored mom Foxy Lady . . . I'm coming to get you 5 stars
8/16/04 Nicole Lange anyone who hasnt seen this movie is seriously denied 5 stars
8/16/04 Nicole Lange PARTY ON WAYNE AND GARTH this is the ultimate movie 5 stars
7/17/04 Nobody THis movie is bad. But it knows that and plays on it. 4 stars
10/13/03 I Would Garth is amusing in this otherwise mundane, braindead film. 2 stars
9/17/03 Samuel Justus Funny origional comedy 5 stars
7/15/03 Mr. T I pity the fool that don't like Wayne's World. 5 stars
12/29/02 John Aster Habig a true rarity a great SNL film a top ten Myers and Carvey work like Aykroyd and Belushi 5 stars
7/10/02 CVJ NWO Brilliant sounds corny but is truly a great film 5 stars
6/05/02 Kyle We're looking down at Wayne's basement... only... that's not Wayne's basement. 5 stars
4/30/02 Priscilla Postlethwaite Generally a misfire, wasting a fine cast. 2 stars
9/26/01 Butterbean I love Wayne! I would pay to see him one more time. *hint* *hint* 5 stars
9/05/01 spaceworm Makes you wish Myers had kept Austin Powers a mystery. 5 stars
8/22/01 Bevin It's 2001, I'm 14, I've been watching this movie wince I was 6- LOVE IT! Watch it everyday 5 stars
7/27/01 Henry Ginsberg EXELENT!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars
6/19/01 George Your a gimp if you don't like it 5 stars
3/07/01 Sanja great american show 4 stars
2/16/01 Jake its alright. would not see again. 3 stars
2/05/01 Classicdog Way awesome flick!!! Party on, Wanye!! 4 stars
11/29/00 brianisdashit kixass 5 stars
11/02/00 Elvisfan Myers' comedy is accessible, non-threatening and usually hysterically funny 5 stars
7/06/99 Ben Leostein Rating: *** (out of ****) Category: "Good" 4 stars
4/29/99 Sentaia E Great movie for when you're just hanging around... loved it! 5 stars
4/11/99 Alonzo (alc311@hotmail.com) hilarious, plust it had lara flynn boyle 5 stars
3/02/99 Rachel Wayne and his pals at Stan Mikitas closely mirror many of my friends @ Tims. FISHED IN!!! 5 stars
1/24/99 Chloe Marie Elestenogoph (clatter@hotmail.com) Hey, this was rather good! 4 stars
11/30/98 Mr.Pink Freddie Mercury couldn't have wished himself a better tribute. 5 stars
11/16/98 Jules I'm getting too old for this shit... 3 stars
10/27/98 Silent Rob Definitely a crowd movie. Relies on the synergy generated by rolling humor. 4 stars
10/17/98 katherine sucks dick as much as maggie drube. (literally) 1 stars
10/12/98 jym obnoxious and lame 1 stars
9/27/98 Heather A fun movie! Watch this one with a bunch of friends! 5 stars
9/25/98 Pat Flanagan Second only to Blues Brothers on the SNL Movie list.... 5 stars
9/14/98 Chip Taylor Its Wayne's World. It's Party Time. Excellent. 5 stars
9/09/98 MikeF fucking funny shit man. 5 stars
9/09/98 Miss Stress i might be the only person on earth, but i didn't like it 3 stars
9/04/98 pooky the bald Mike Myers' finest hour. A very funny, if plot-thin movie. Party on, Wayne. 5 stars
9/03/98 Badass A funny movie. completly harmless. 4 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  14-Feb-1992 (PG-13)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  02-Jun-1992




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast