Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
4.05

Awesome63.41%
Worth A Look: 12.2%
Just Average: 7.32%
Pretty Crappy: 0%
Sucks: 17.07%

2 reviews, 29 user ratings



Fantasia (1940)
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by K-Dog

"I must say.. I love Disney.. Its the kid in me... But what the fu"
1 stars

I must say.. I love Disney.. Its the kid in me... But what the fuck is this film about???

People call it a masterpiece? Sure it has a damn good classical score, but can that carry a film??? In my opinion (And thats all that counts here.. NO)

I think this film is pretty enough, enjoyable in two minute sections spread out over a decade, and without and fucking dancing hippos in it.

Yeah Yeah I can hear you.. But how can you say that about this piece of art? Well all I can say to that is that Michael Douglas called Basic Instinct a piece of art... Its a piece of something but it aint art. Or Pizza.

So I would only recommend this to people who like classical music and have not heard it. Nuff said..

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=890&reviewer=23
originally posted: 09/17/98 10:12:19
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

2/28/13 Andrew My number one all time favorite! 5 stars
10/19/11 Magic Messy at places, it's the most indulgent movie Disney has ever released. But no one cares. 5 stars
5/15/11 Anon E. Muss K-Dog, I'm with you 100%. You said it all. 1 stars
4/24/11 Will Tomory Stunning artwork & music pairing! K-Dog should stick to Redbox till he's ready to rise. 5 stars
1/06/09 Bethany Cox Beautifully animated! Love classical music! Leopold Stokowski best conductor of c.20th 5 stars
6/04/08 PAUL SHORTT A LASTING RECOGNITION OF DISNEY'S ENORMOUS TALENTS 5 stars
12/14/07 Pamela White The first music videos great to watch in part or the whole 4 stars
2/20/07 Alex Paquin Occasional nice touches, but symbolic of the commerce's power to corrupt culture. 3 stars
2/16/07 David Pollastrini kinda dull 3 stars
7/19/06 David Cohen Far ahead of its time, K-Dog should watch "White Chicks" instead, its more on his level 5 stars
1/04/05 Echo would be good, if i was on large quanities of drugs. but i'm not. my attention span=0 4 stars
5/24/04 Kenny This movie is alright!! 4 stars
5/16/04 DM Good Lord, I love this movie 5 stars
5/14/04 Sean Scanlan A work of art 5 stars
3/30/04 Ray This is fucking good 5 stars
2/16/04 Mr. Blonde Very beautiful and moving animations set to music, but it doesn't always hold up as a movie 4 stars
11/22/03 ross hendrick good, but not great! 3 stars
8/12/03 Canderous Magnificent 5 stars
7/30/02 Timotheus Would that Hollywood regularly had ideas of this creative genius 5 stars
1/23/02 Mad Max Damn you, K-Dog! 5 stars
1/11/02 Andrew Carden Wonderful Movie. It's Just A Great Movie, Exciting and Ahead Of It's Time. 5 stars
12/20/01 Brian Jacobson the original, and still the best 5 stars
4/19/01 R.W. Welch Some of the most striking animation ever done; great way to introduce kids to classics. 5 stars
2/17/01 Viking Ground breaking animation. Still a classic 5 stars
11/13/00 The EVIL Penguin My god, Fantasia 2000 stinks! This one is better 5 stars
11/12/00 The EVIL Penguin The best of Disney 5 stars
4/30/00 Jed Quite a good disnel film any potential flaw seemed too trivial. 5 stars
1/19/99 Vick Di Brecci Among three all time favorite movies. No kidding. 5 stars
9/27/98 Heather A masterpiece (at least in the minds of us pseudo-artistic types:) 4 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  13-Nov-1940
  DVD: 30-Nov-2010

UK
  N/A

Australia
  13-Nov-1940




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast