Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
4.61

Awesome71.43%
Worth A Look: 24.68%
Just Average: 0%
Pretty Crappy: 1.3%
Sucks: 2.6%

0 reviews, 77 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Pick of the Litter by Jay Seaver

Fahrenheit 11/9 by Peter Sobczynski

House With A Clock In Its Walls, The by Peter Sobczynski

Life Itself (2018) by Peter Sobczynski

Unity of Heroes by Jay Seaver

Hanagatami by Jay Seaver

Predator, The by Jay Seaver

Fahrenheit 11/9 by Rob Gonsalves

Madeline's Madeline by Jay Seaver

Won't You Be My Neighbor? by Rob Gonsalves

subscribe to this feed


Body Melt
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
[This movie hasn't been reviewed yet.]
For more in the Australian series, click here.
OFFICIAL SELECTION: 2018 Fantasia International Film Festival For more in the 2018 Fantasia International Film Festival series, click here.

User Comments

3/28/18 L.Ball I love the actor Dean Measor. (Voice of Beauville) 5 stars
12/28/17 Ricky Sergeant This is another movie I enjoyed watching on Boxing Day. 5 stars
11/16/17 T.Westwood Body Melt is a sick movie. Beauville's voice and Slab are a crack up! 5 stars
8/18/17 Victoria I agree 100%. He always has been, especially in Australia. 5 stars
8/15/17 UKBernice Dean Measor is the most underrated actor in Australia! What a ••••••• joke! 5 stars
8/09/17 Captain Howdy One of my favourite independent films of all time. 5 stars
7/25/17 Cankles Pretty cool! Beauville high pitched voice from too many V's is hilarious. 4 stars
6/29/17 Di Rowland Lisa McCune's, Matt Newton's and Andrew Daddo's only good piece of work they EVER did! 5* 5 stars
6/28/17 Steel lady Dean Measor (born Dean Gary Measor, October 03, 1965) is an English born Australian actor. 5 stars
6/13/17 jill this is the strangest story i've ever seen on film. wow? 4 stars
6/07/17 D.Deakin REAL FAN-tick REAL COMMENT-tick TOTALLY AWESOME MOVIE-tick 5 stars
5/31/17 Dane A. For what it is worth; Dean Measor remains a very underrated & under used actor. 4 stars
5/12/17 Bernice Dean Measor (born October 3, 1965) is an English actor, singer, musician and artist. 4 stars
5/11/17 Eating-Lovelace Crazy horror-comedy. Weird, sick and perverted film making. I LIKE IT! 5 stars
5/07/17 Trisha Hargraves Dean Measor voiced Beauville. NOT Police Station Visitor. (IMDB error) 5 stars
5/06/17 Judy J. Preston Well,.....I enjoyed it. It made me switch off for an hour and so forth. It's quite a funny. 5 stars
4/11/17 Rough-Justice Dean Measor remains a very underrated & under used film & TV actor. 5 stars
3/31/17 DC I love this movie! Absolutely INSANE! Matt Newton's best ever performance! 5 stars
2/13/17 Cheryl No.1 REAL fan. No.2 REAL comment. One of my all time favourite comedy/horror movie. 9/10 5 stars
2/11/17 Smudge What an UNKNOWN classic horror/comedy flic! 4 stars
2/08/17 Miklos This film is weirdly cool! The hign pitched voice of the body builder is just FUNNY STUFF! 4 stars
1/14/17 Dantas I like this movie. Weird but funny. 5 stars
1/08/17 Dane Cool movie. Body builder's voice is very cool. As are Slab & Pud. 4/5 @ least. 4 stars
12/23/16 Rene Horn I agree. Dean Measor is totally underrated and under used. 5 stars
12/19/16 Pauline C. Dean Measor is a massively underrated actor and voice artist. (Beauville's voice) 5 stars
12/01/16 Koloroff The bodybuilder's voice is hilarious. Pud & Slab are both brilliant characters too. 5 stars
11/29/16 Effat I really love this movie. 5 stars
11/19/16 Alison Don't worry about it Rene, he wouldn't care, he's not like that. 4 stars
11/17/16 RENE HORN Why is Dean Measor the only actor from this movie who is NOT listed on wikipedia? WTF? 5 stars
11/14/16 CHERYL MEDHURST IMDB data base is wrong. 1993. Ep#1875 Neighbours & BEAUVILLE'S VOICE is role in above film 5 stars
11/10/16 Lynda Rudd Dean Measor is NOT the 'Police Station Visitor'. He is the 'Voice of Beauville'. 5 stars
11/09/16 Ria Pankhurst Horseplay starring Dean Measor as Joe Byrnes is finally on YOUTUBE. 5 stars
8/09/16 Alison Hi Bernice :-) Yes, unfortunately I know he is in very poor health. It's very unfair indeed 4 stars
6/06/16 Bernice Hi Alison. He is now in very poor health and unable to work. Take care. 5 stars
5/20/16 Alison I filmed on location at Exbury with Dean. He is a smashing bloke and a good actor. 4 stars
5/08/16 Bernice Dean Measor has been my favourite since 1989. 5 stars
5/06/16 Justin Baxter SICK MOVIE! 5 stars
5/05/16 John funniest film i've ever seen. some messed up people in this movie. 4 stars
5/04/16 Marina I love it. Lisa McCune's best role ever. 5 stars
5/01/16 T.Woodgate His name appears in the closing credits as "Beauville's voice Dean Meazer" should be Measor 5 stars
4/30/16 Alex-No Slate To Go Yes, Dean Measor is the voice of Beauville. He is not the Police Station Visitor. I like it 4 stars
4/29/16 Tess GEM of an ozzie spoof horror comedy. 4 stars
4/28/16 F.j.S. Dean Measor is the VOICE of BEAUVILLE, not the POLICE STATION VISITOR. Thank you. 5 stars
4/26/16 Jason Hudson I kind of came across this film by mistake but I really enjoyed it. Good laugh really. 4 stars
4/26/16 Francis Prior why would the posts/comments be fake you ignorant idiot? Great satire horror/comedy 4 stars
4/20/16 Maddy To (ERIC TRN) Real Fans Idiot! Awesome spoof movie. Dean Measor plays is Voice of Beauville 4 stars
6/03/15 Caitlyn I AM A REAL FAN! This movie is EPIC & TOTALLY SICK! 5 stars
6/03/14 Robin Plummer NOT FAKE COMMENTS OR FANS "eric trn" and "silly commenters" BRILLIANT AWARD WINNING MOVIE! 5 stars
3/02/14 shelby/delby/adoney/ real fans! real comments! Cult film! 5 stars
11/18/12 Angie Phoney comments and fans? MY ARSE! 5 stars
10/29/12 silly commenters silly film, phoney comments. 1 stars
4/21/11 shelby delby brilliant movie! 5 stars
9/18/10 eric trn total BS and phoney fans. Turn Fest! 1 stars
5/04/10 Linda Carmichael Lisa McCune's only good piece of Acting! she's crap! 5 stars
3/30/10 F. S. SICK AS YOU WILL SEE! 5 stars
3/11/10 Russell S Body Melt is a great movie alround. 5 stars
2/08/10 David AWESOME GORE FLICK! 5 stars
8/17/09 Babs VERY FUNNY! xo 5 stars
7/31/09 ebtb great! 5 stars
2/10/09 David funny flick!`worth a punt! 4 stars
2/04/09 dt AWESOME_funny FREAKING shit! 5 stars
2/01/09 dan m sick 4 stars
1/29/09 emma s great movie, showing stars before they were stars. 5 stars
12/10/08 KIM Tippler AWESOME! 5 stars
12/08/08 Dan FREAKING SICK MOVIE! 5 stars
11/04/08 L.Pavlos Funniest horror film around! 5 stars
11/03/08 Leanne Thomson fantastic movie! "Nas, we's got breakfast, lunch or tea! 5 stars
10/30/08 Russell Marshall Just what the Doctor ordered! 5 stars
10/20/08 DAangel Very good horror movie! 5 stars
10/13/08 nachoman Really cool and very sick!!!!! 5 stars
9/25/08 Captain Howdy SNOT FEST! 5 stars
9/23/08 Ray J. The character "slab" is very funny, a sick movie! 5 stars
9/16/08 Reece "Umm...can me and Beau, have some more V's?" what a voice! 5 stars
9/02/08 Craig D. SICK!!!!!!! "I've stored the Noble's urine samples...." 5 stars
2/22/08 mr.mike As an admitted gorehound , I found it....putrid. 2 stars
7/31/04 sdfsd sdfsdf 4 stars
3/24/04 tatum Sick...and really cool 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  02-Feb-1993 (NR)
  DVD: 25-Nov-2003

UK
  N/A

Australia
  02-Apr-1993 (MA)


Directed by
  Philip Brophy

Written by
  Rod Bishop

Cast
  Gerard Kennedy
  Andrew Daddo
  Ian Smith
  Regina Gaigalas
  Vincent Gil
  Neil Foley



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast