Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.99

Awesome41.18%
Worth A Look: 35.29%
Just Average: 10.59%
Pretty Crappy: 7.06%
Sucks: 5.88%

2 reviews, 73 user ratings


Latest Reviews

I, Tonya by Rob Gonsalves

Wonder Wheel by Peter Sobczynski

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Rob Gonsalves

Swindlers, The by Jay Seaver

Oro (Gold) by Jay Seaver

Disaster Artist, The by Peter Sobczynski

Explosion by Jay Seaver

Lucky (2017) by Rob Gonsalves

Breadwinner, The by Jay Seaver

Endless, The by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Back to the Future Part 2
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Ryan Arthur

"Let's land on him, we'll cripple his car!"
4 stars

Time-traveling is just too dangerous. Better that I devote myself to study the other great mystery of the universe: women!

Ah yes, Marty and Doc, two old friends.

The second part of the Back To The Future trilogy finds Marty (Michael J. Fox) and Doc Brown (Christopher Lloyd) headed to 2015 to help out Marty and Jennifer (Elisabeth Shue)'s kids. While they're in the future, an older version of Biff takes the time machine and goes back to 1955 to give young Biff a book: a sports almanac that will let him correctly predict every sporting event for the next 30 years, allowing him to make his fortune. Marty and Doc return to an alternate 1985, where Biff's in charge and Marty's dad is dead and Doc's been committed. They then have to go back to 1955 and change things again, all while not being seen by the 1955/1985 versions of themselves already in 1955, and not changing anything that they've done in 1955.

Got all that?

Some funny moments here, and I think it's pretty good. The sight of seeing Michael J. Fox playing Marty, old Marty, Marty Junior, AND Marlene (!) McFly is a hoot.

Not as good as the first, but still pretty good.

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=915&reviewer=7
originally posted: 10/07/98 10:21:47
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

9/13/17 morris campbell good effects AWFUL MOVIE 1 stars
10/23/15 Billy34 Great sequel 5 stars
9/03/14 David Marsden One off the best sequels ever. Witty, clever and imaginitive. 5 stars
7/23/10 bagwell5 The last 1/2 hr is a rehash of part 1, but the story is great. Sets up part 3 perfectly. 4 stars
12/05/08 PAUL SHORTT FAILS TO RECREATE THE WARMTH OR EXCITMENT OF THE FIRST BACK TO THE FUTURE 2 stars
8/11/08 Jon G Bow down to greatness 5 stars
2/14/07 johnnyfog "Eat lead, slackers!" 5 stars
11/30/06 David Pollastrini needed more of the future 3 stars
6/04/06 Steven McCreight Pretty great despite plot errors 4 stars
5/06/06 dionwr So-so sequel to a much better movie 3 stars
5/04/06 Uri Lessing Cubs win the superbowl 4 stars
5/02/06 Ryan_A I still dig it. 4 stars
5/01/06 David Cornelius Turn my pockets inside out! 5 stars
5/01/06 William Goss It's a'ight. 4 stars
5/01/06 HBS-SH chrome steel my ass 4 stars
4/22/06 Becky I loved the 1985 from hell. My favorite of the trilogy. 5 stars
8/17/05 ES This is my favourite of the trilogy 5 stars
6/11/05 Manu Ginobli Fuck LoTR and Star Wars, this is the greatest trilogy EVER. 5 stars
4/08/05 Elliott My total favorite of the trilogy...The Biff from Alternate 1985 is freaking awesome!! 5 stars
2/07/05 Jeff Anderson Absolutely MEAN-SPIRITED & GLOOMY sequel! None of the fun & charm of the original. A PITY!! 2 stars
11/22/04 alien assassin an interesting concept, but not as good as the original 4 stars
10/18/04 Daveman Totally muddled and confused with its own logic and not one bit as funny as the first. 1 stars
7/29/04 American Slasher Goddess Watchable stuff, but nearly as good as the original. 3 stars
6/02/04 Mr. me "Nobody" and " I Would" suck each other cocks and fuck themselves in the ass 5 stars
5/31/04 Nobody IF BIFF WENT BACK AND CHANGED IT TO THE "BAD" TIMELINE HOW DID HE GET BACK TO THE "GOOD"??? 1 stars
5/02/04 I Would Fucking lame. Worst film in the trilogy. 2 stars
3/27/04 john not nearly as much fun as the original it still has its moments 3 stars
3/24/04 Gray worst of the three best still worth watching 4 stars
1/15/04 Littlepurch FANTASTIC! Best of the 3. They went a bit ahead of themselves with the dodgy effects tho. 5 stars
12/26/03 Dr. Egon Spengler SCREW YOU ALL THIS MOVIE IS THE HEASY!!! 5 stars
9/28/03 JJ This sequel is not, but not bad, as good as the first & third ones. 3 stars
4/09/03 Matt Thiel The first film was a human story. This is a cartoon. But an imaginative cartoon. 4 stars
2/22/03 Kyle Horrid. 2 stars
2/10/03 Ubu the Ripper Nice sequel. MJ Fox's "whuzzgoinon?" whining gets kinda irritating, but its a good effort. 5 stars
2/03/03 name a decent sequel, but not as good 4 stars
12/29/02 John Aster Habig see the review to the original 5 stars
10/09/02 chris Heaps awesome 5 stars
9/23/02 CVJ Good as the original 5 stars
7/10/02 Flounder This is a highly entertaining movie that just falls short of the original. 4 stars
6/06/02 I'm in (L) with a Jedi kewl, watch all 3 of them non stop in a back to da future marathon@@!!! 5 stars
6/03/02 Charles Tatum Just one big preview for Part III; I feel violated 1 stars
1/21/02 Geo7654 It doesn't have the sense of wonder of the original, but it's still a hell of a lot of fun. 4 stars
1/03/02 JJ JJ 5 stars
12/07/01 Ionicera actually, it's not that good 3 stars
11/29/01 The $1.98 Pyramid Plot's too screwy, but still a great, great sequel. 5 stars
9/28/01 Ais Lynn THe Doc was a great tie!! 5 stars
8/16/01 Joe Fino My All Time Favorite Movie, A True Classic and total excitement from start to finish! 5 stars
7/27/01 Henry Ginsberg Wicked sequal 5 stars
6/24/01 Dean Sub-par sequel, same tired and tasteless Hollywood cash-in. 2 stars
6/21/01 Dave my favourite one in the series 5 stars
5/29/01 joe good special effects. outdated, but still worth watching 4 stars
4/03/01 PALUCH Still, this can't beat part one! 5 stars
2/28/01 *~Danielle*Ophelia~* (formerly KyLe*BrOfLoVsKi) Okay, what the fuck just happened, here?? 3 stars
2/17/01 Jake One of the most enjoyable films I can remember. Chock full of fun! 5 stars
12/27/00 Turtle Almost better than the first. Totally fantastic! 5 stars
12/03/00 Mic Holes everywhere, corniness abounds. 2 stars
10/30/00 john mallko immensly entertaing clever complex sequl, is almost as good as original 4 stars
8/22/00 zall excellent 5 stars
8/11/00 Justin Wildly entertainign great fun, complex and cool!!! 5 stars
7/16/00 Bender The first half is kind of corny, but the second half is a lot of fun. 4 stars
6/17/00 Gen loved the future part! 5 stars
5/29/00 perverted pixie Sci Fi meets "It's a wonderful life"! Look out for Michael J. Fox in drag! 5 stars
3/25/00 Richard Wright This confusing film needs a good knowledge of the original to work.Don't see it on its own! 3 stars
2/06/00 steve layne Fun, but it doesn't have the heart of the first one and its a tad corny at times. 3 stars
1/19/00 Jedi15 My favorite of the trilogy. Confusing as hell at times, but still excellent. 5 stars
12/23/99 Michael "Doc" Browne The 2nd best movie of all time 5 stars
11/23/99 Ralf Behet Not as charming as the first. But a worthy follow up. 5 stars
10/01/99 Doug Paulsen As good as the first 5 stars
8/21/99 Olivia Neutron-Bomb Jeffery Weissman, thou art the dark lord of hell. 1 stars
4/07/99 Ah Dooey Great movie, excellent cliffhanger at the ending! 4 stars
10/04/98 Negative Creep Good film. It gets better as you get older. George McFly is missed though. 4 stars
9/16/98 J-Guy My least favorite of the trilogy, but still one of my favorite films ever. 5 stars
9/09/98 MikeF They were all great movies. but I liked this one less then the other two. 4 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  22-Nov-1989 (PG)

UK
  02-Jul-1989 (12)

Australia
  02-Jul-1989 (PG)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast