Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
1.66

Awesome: 6.25%
Worth A Look: 6.25%
Just Average: 9.38%
Pretty Crappy: 3.13%
Sucks75%

3 reviews, 46 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Gone Girl by Daniel Kelly

My Old Lady by Jay Seaver

Boxer's Omen, The by Jay Seaver

Come Drink with Me by Jay Seaver

Fearless Hyena, The by Jay Seaver

Treatment, The by Jay Seaver

Waste Land (2014) by Jay Seaver

I Am Trash by Jay Seaver

Equalizer, The by Brett Gallman

I Am Here (2014/II) by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Species 2
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Slyder

"Oh God, get ready, because it gets worse"
1 stars

I hated Species because it was a lame excuse just to show T&A. This film even goes beyond that, and into the absolute disgust. Sure I was laughing, but I also felt disgusted and insulted on how gross and stupid this film was.

So, thereís these two astronauts Denis Gamble (Mykelti Williamson) and Patrick Ross (Justin Lazzard) make a successful mission to Mars, only for Patrick, he gets infected with a DNA virus, and when he comes back, he just wants one thing, have sex will lots of women so they can breed aliens and shit. So to stop him, the reengineered Sil (Natasha Henstridge), now called Eve, to track him down and stop it.

So, he wants to fuck all the women huh?

ROTFLMAO

Iíve never heard such atrocity. Ok, Iím not going to beat around the bush anymore. The film sucked ass. The plot of the film is laughable; itís childish and stupefying. The FX was even worse than the first one, absolute bullshit. The gore in it where it shows the women giving birth to Sil Jrs. Was totally disgusting, and furthermore it was so insulting, I was clinched with rage when I saw this. The performances were totally dumb here, there goes Michael Madsen, and Marg Helgenbergerís careers, no wonder Helgenberger switched to TV.

Oh God, no words can describe how pissed off I was when I watched this film. I rather stick needles into my eyes than watch this pathetic, stupid, retarded, lame-ass, terrible, fucked up, hockey piece of inbreeded horseshit. Yet Iím surprised this crud never got a Raspberry, because it really deserved one up its ass.

In the end, hereís my recommendation: Donít you even FUCKING DARE watching this film, please, for your own well-being. (0-5)

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=92&reviewer=235
originally posted: 10/16/01 14:59:46
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

12/08/10 car a underated sequel with style and good special effects. 3 stars
8/20/10 PAUL SHORTT ABSURDLY GRUESOME SEQUEL 1 stars
4/12/10 ARUN YES 5 stars
10/26/07 mike cool sequel 4 stars
5/23/07 action movie fan underappreciated sequel-has some good sicky appealing scenes-not bad 3 stars
12/08/06 Sugarfoot Godawful sequel. 1 stars
9/21/06 Booksworm I don't have enough space to tell you how much this "movie" sucks. 1 stars
8/31/05 ES This is like the fifth movie (at least) about astronauts bringing something back with them 3 stars
5/21/05 Erika Great movie 5 stars
5/20/05 Jeff Anderson Bad in every way! The awesome Madsen looks bored throughout this & rightfully so. I AGREE!! 1 stars
3/03/05 blue Just as bad as the first... 1 stars
2/27/05 Gray I've seen worse....and better 2 stars
1/21/04 American Slasher Goddess One of the the worst sequels ever. 1 stars
4/27/03 Jack Bourbon Natasha is Grade A meat. 4 stars
12/28/02 Jack Sommersby Unfathomably bad. 1 stars
10/28/02 Charles Tatum Feces II 1 stars
9/08/02 Movie guy so bad 1 stars
3/24/02 Zargo original is the one to watch, for natasha and the story 2 stars
2/20/02 Xaver A really terrible sequel. Just too disappointing. 1 stars
12/07/01 Dominik Duprelle Repugnant. Repellent. Outrageous. And you have to wait ages for the tits. 1 stars
7/13/01 Grant it was alright just for entertainment watch the first species it's much better 3 stars
6/29/01 Miraculous I don't know what these people are talking about. At least 3 stars for effects alone. 5 stars
6/23/01 stranded on the Island Underrated, it was a fun popcorn movie. Natasha Henstridge bumps it up to average. 3 stars
6/05/01 *~Danielle*Ophelia~* (formerly KyLe*BrOfLoVsKi) I woulldn't even watch this again on MST3K...it's THAT bad... 1 stars
6/02/01 Thrillhouse worse than the first Species 1 stars
5/02/01 Gracy Lionheart CRAP!!! CRAP!!! 1 stars
1/31/01 jordan the first one was somewhat entertaining but this was horrible. i didn't even finish it. 1 stars
9/27/00 Ground Zero Where's the zero-rating when ya need one? What a waste. 1 stars
5/09/00 Richard Wright How anyone can call this anything but crap is beyond me,the director must be a total moron. 1 stars
4/28/00 Pansy Can I give it -5 stars? It was that pathetic. 1 stars
2/21/00 Mr. Kramitall horrible 1 stars
10/03/99 Joe Schmoe f**kin' shit 1 stars
8/18/99 Admiral Crunch What a ripoff. Absolute garbage. Henstridge is shit. 1 stars
7/18/99 SID This is strictly good for an MST3K night with friends. That and Natasha! 4 stars
4/01/99 The Incredible Sulk Absolute bullshit. The Outer Limits was better and scary. 1 stars
3/12/99 Ah Dooey Wow. The fun part was when the film got f**ked up in the projector. Woohoo! That was fun! 1 stars
3/10/99 Go Swans Can I give it no stars? It was that bad. 1 stars
1/30/99 El Dorko Damn you and your stupid Pay-Per-View movie channels! That movie was bulldoodoo! 1 stars
1/29/99 Boner F**kn' great movie to take a date! 4 stars
12/07/98 Shadow Raider Screwy crap. You oughta bang your head on the door after watching this dismal movie. 1 stars
12/04/98 The Dude The movie would have been better if Michael Madson was in it more.He wasent in it long 3 stars
10/23/98 Kwyjibo Hopeless. 1 stars
10/01/98 arachic13 WHAT'S WRONG WITH YOU PEOPLE??? A MOVIE THIS CRAPPY IS WONDERFUL!!! 5 stars
9/23/98 Marcy Fucking shit 1 stars
9/17/98 Couch Potato Critic The best scene for me was when the film melted in the projector. That was awesome! 1 stars
8/29/98 Mister Whoopee Took the words out of my mouth. Are they doing sequels now to crappy films? Patently. 1 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  10-Apr-1998 (R)
  DVD: 17-Jul-2001

UK
  N/A

Australia
  09-Jul-1998 (MA)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2014, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast