Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
4.29

Awesome66.93%
Worth A Look: 11.16%
Just Average: 10.36%
Pretty Crappy: 6.77%
Sucks: 4.78%

8 reviews, 203 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Legend of the Lone Ranger, The by Jack Sommersby

Finding Vivian Maier by Jay Seaver

Dom Hemingway by Jay Seaver

Game of Death, The (2000) by Charles Tatum

Blue Ruin by Jay Seaver

That Demon Within by Jay Seaver

Transcendence by Brett Gallman

Amazing Spider-Man 2, The by Daniel Kelly

Hysteria by Jack Sommersby

Congress, The by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Blade Runner
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Jack Sommersby

"Looks Great, Less Filling"
2 stars

Despite some arresting images and a couple of standout performances, it's an unfortunate case of style over substance.

Blade Runner is quite the disappointment coming from director Ridley Scott, whose first two efforts, the ethereally beautiful historical drama The Duellists and extraordinary futuristic scare-fest Alien, were works of a major talent. Here, in another futuristic tale, he’s taken a screenplay based on cult sci-fi writer Phillip K. Dick’s short story Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep? and concocted a special-effects-laden botch that displays every cent of its thirty-million-dollar budget but not a whole lot in the way of contextual validity. The movie, which takes place in the oppressive-looking, heavily-polluted Los Angeles in the year 2029, takes its title from a police unit specializing in “retiring” androids -- used for slave labor in the building of off-world colonies, their human-looking selves have a four-year lifespan; but they’ve developed violent tendencies and partaken in murder, making them illegal on Earth. The best of the blade runners is the now-retired Deckard (played by Harrison Ford), who’s called back into action to locate and destroy four replicants that have managed to make it to Earth and are trying to infiltrate their maker, the Tyrell Corporation; we’re supposed to see that Deckard lost his taste for the work in that retiring replicants was too close to killing humans, but because of the opaque writing, Deckard comes off as a cipher more often than not, a two-dimensional protagonist who we never find ourselves emotionally engaging in. Don’t blame Ford, who gives Deckard as much verity as the role can hold; it’s that the debuting screenwriters, Hampton Fancher and David Webb Peoples, haven’t developed the movie dramatically -- they’ve caught only the tail end of the subject matter’s potential, so whenever the story needs to kick into second gear the weak narrative remains frustratingly enervating, and the question of “What makes us human?” slips right through their fingers. The nearing-their-expiration-date replicants, which possess superhuman strength and resilience to adverse climates (which is quite the asset in that the monsoon-like downpours constantly engulfing this always-overcast L.A. could short-circuit even the Energizer Bunny), consist of Leon (an alert Brion James), Zhora (an intense Joanna Cassidy), Pris (a luminous Daryl Hannah), and their leader Roy (a hammy Rutger Hauer); and while initially intriguing (especially the brawny Leon, who’s like a robotic version of Of Mice and Men’s Lennie), they’re plugged into a script that hasn’t a speck of genuine immediacy and makes not a whole lot of sense.

In the movie’s opening scene, and the only one with any sustained tension, a blade runner is running an emotional-response test on new Tyrell employees to detect any replicants; his last interviewee is Leon, who gets wise to the man’s intentions and shoots him down. But just the day after Deckard’s captain shows him computer files of the four replicants that include photos, so why the need for interviews in the first place since Tyrell surely has photos of both the replicants it manufactures and its employees? Since the police have deduced that the replicants are trying to get at Tyrell, why hasn’t he been staked out and guarded by the police? Why does Deckard show around a blurry Polaroid-like photo of Zhora from his home photo-enlargement machine rather than the much-clearer one in the computer files? And though Roy and Leon are coercing Tyrell subcontractors, and Pris has ingratiated herself with Tyrell’s genetic designer Sebastian (a superb William Sanderson), what’s Zhora doing performing in a gaudy strip club whose owner has no connection with Tyrell? Scene by scene, the moviemakers seem to be making things up as they go along, and throughout the lumpy middle section that sags under the weight of its vacuous pretensions, we keep having to remind ourselves what the movie is about. And the central love story between Deckard and Rachael (a fine Sean Young), a replicant who refuses to believe she’s a replicant (Tyrell has supplied her with family memories and an open-ended lifespan), comes off more perfunctory than persuasive. Director Scott was obviously influenced by Fritz Lang’s groundbreaking 1927 Metropolis, and with Blade Runner’s spectacular production design and special effects, it, too, is groundbreaking for its era; but it’s absolutely smothered with a dense visual schema to where the “look” keeps emasculating the characters, which was the opposite case with Alien in that the special effects were properly proportioned and the characterizations acutely rendered. (Alien was also dexterously paced, whereas the meandering Blade Runner, which runs one minute shorter, feels twice as long.) Fancher and Peoples have penned reasonably literate dialogue, the beautiful music score by Vangelis never goes elephantine on us, and the character of Sebastain, who ironically has a genetic aging disorder, is a wonderful creation (Sanderson is so heartbreakingly good in the role you wish Sebastian were the main character). But the majority of the expensively produced, thematically muddled Blade Runner never jump-starts our senses and sparks our imaginations the way good science fiction should. It’s the ultimate in arty amorphousness.

For a better Phillip K. Dick adaptation, try Paul Verhoeven's "Total Recall."

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=924&reviewer=327
originally posted: 12/15/13 14:37:57
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

3/23/14 Justin R. A futuristic sci-fi masterpiece that requires more than one viewing. 5 stars
12/04/13 xcgmmnoklx USA 5 stars
9/18/13 Annie G Just recently managed to stay awake through entire movie - still just ok to me. 3 stars
7/21/13 Ronin Prometheus, Coming from the same director? Not funny 5 stars
10/05/11 David Hollingsworth Bleak and potent sci-fi masterpiece 5 stars
9/10/11 Debbie Mac One of the best sci fi movies. The movie was better than the book, which is rare. 5 stars
8/11/11 larsen Brilliant sound design & Vangelis score often ignored over visuals: It's the whole package! 5 stars
5/18/11 the rock best sci-fi film ever mixed with a bit of film noir 5 stars
5/10/11 Silkworm Timeless, artistic - Vangelis and Ridley at their best!!!! 5 stars
1/27/11 taker a bloody masterpiece 5 stars
9/23/10 Flathead King Is a stunning visual presentation with a first rate script. 5 stars
9/18/10 Walt Eckland Seminal Movie 5 stars
9/10/10 Barbara Leaf Rudger Hauer - so manly, even as a robot - you can't help but love him as a human. 4 stars
3/03/10 dude truly one of the best sci-fi movies ever 5 stars
12/06/09 f Fine film, but it's FAR from being the best sci-fi movie ever made 3 stars
12/02/09 Chris Dialog seems written by a teenager, the score is painful, casting terrible. 2 stars
10/30/09 Omar Probably the best sci-fi film around. 5 stars
10/22/09 Danny Rovira One of the compelling and unique sci-fi films of all time. A visual masterpiece! 5 stars
8/19/09 Jeff Wilder Probably one of the ten best sci-fi films ever. 5 stars
6/21/09 MP Bartley Infinitely rewarding on repeat viewings. 5 stars
6/17/09 Tyler Sciortino Rewards repeat viewings like few other films do. 5 stars
1/28/09 the dork knight yeah, OK, very influcencial movie. i still hated it 2 stars
12/21/08 ctzn kane distant yet engaging, cliche and fresh, a flawed masterpiece 4 stars
11/29/08 matt It's set in the future but still looks like the 80s. Pretty worthless and boring 2 stars
11/03/08 Quigley Insanely overrated sci-fi film. Lightyears away from the "masterpiece" everyone says it is. 2 stars
8/16/08 Jason Turvey One of the worst films I've ever seen. 1 stars
7/21/08 the dork knight I didn't get it. But Rutger Hauer was good 2 stars
7/06/08 Len The mark of a great film is how it stays with you 5 stars
6/07/08 Phil McCracken average film, just way past its use by date 3 stars
6/06/08 PAUL SHORTT A DARK, SLOW, OVERLONG THRILLER WITH MANY DULL MOMENTS 1 stars
4/13/08 Colleen Cousineau One awesome older sci-fi movie I can still watch all the way thru. 5 stars
3/31/08 Bernard Best sci-fi film ever! 5 stars
3/22/08 Eric I fell asleep the first 3 times, and wish I had the 4th. Most overrated movie ever. 1 stars
3/01/08 mb Left after 30 min ... didn't hold me 2 stars
2/12/08 Nick Knowlton Just watched it today -- Intelligent and complex, it draws you in. Stands the test of time. 5 stars
1/26/08 mark madsen oldie but a goodie. 4 stars
1/06/08 Aaron Commareri Simply one of the best scifi films and still holds up today 5 stars
1/03/08 David Pollastrini rather dull 2 stars
12/14/07 Jason One of the best movies ever!, decent characters with depth and hardly any cliches. 5 stars
12/09/07 ben dover the best and most thought provoking sci fi movie ever.chris has one brain cell you cock 5 stars
11/18/07 unreceivedogma BR + 2001 are best SF ever, & among best films all time. brillliant on all levels. 5 stars
11/10/07 reddye5 Amazing film. Beautiful cinematography with a creepy futuristic vibe. One of a kind film. 5 stars
11/09/07 Pastafarian Silly, Dull, about an hour to long. 2 stars
11/02/07 Jefenator Made in 1982, still looks like it was made in 2082! (Glad I won't live that long...) 5 stars
11/02/07 Jon, Intergalactic Gladiator If Blade Runner gets an Ultimate Cut, surely Soldier will also, right? 4 stars
9/24/07 Rogue Gallart Director Ridley Scott's 1982 film "Blade Runner" is arguably the most famous and influentia 5 stars
8/13/07 Jubei One of the few examples of well done cyberpunk in film.Not perfect though. 4 stars
7/27/07 Wee Todd Didd One of the best sci fi flicks ever, can't wait for the 25'th anaversity edition to be avail 5 stars
7/01/07 Dexter One of the hottest sci-fi movies ever. 5 stars
5/02/07 john I feel this movie is overrated. It's been awhile, but I remember it felt incomplete. 4 stars
3/29/07 Christopher I hated this film beyond belief complete and utter crap and looks nasty. Really bad. 1 stars
1/09/07 Booksworm Holy shit this movie is weird.R.S. is a visionary. 5 stars
1/01/07 R.W.Welch Plot has weak spots, but bonus points for atmosphere. 4 stars
10/24/06 schopenhauerisgod For those you who think BR is "too slow" or "don't see what the big deal is": Keanu awaits! 5 stars
10/03/06 DEXDMAKER I'm sorry for you who don't get it, try it awake and sober 5 stars
9/15/06 rwelsh Roy/Christ the Son of God who with a nail thru his hand saved falling man 5 stars
7/05/06 Bluto Philip Dick was a visionary, read the book 5 stars
6/23/06 Josh Racine Best sci-fi movie ever. 5 stars
5/16/06 Josh Standlee I want more life, fucker I ain't done, yeah! 5 stars
4/12/06 anthonyuk superb, shame some people were too stupid to get it 5 stars
3/20/06 Aldo not good..crap characters, crap story, watch I Robot (is better but not great either) 3 stars
2/26/06 Steven Lewis metropolis ripoff but cool. 3 stars
2/23/06 omar i wish the other version was available. pretty good but kind of a letdown 3 stars
1/30/06 John Dog Amazing! 5 stars
1/12/06 Perry Mason Great FX, great performances, great direction, great script, great movie 5 stars
11/05/05 Indrid Cold Somewhat disappointing, but still it's clearly a cut above most scifi. 4 stars
9/07/05 Johnny Best sci-fi movie ever. 5 stars
8/28/05 Jabberjaw Harrison Ford sucks big, brown donkey balls...I've seen the pictures. 1 stars
8/24/05 Copper I agree, pretty overrated and does not stand up well today. 2 stars
8/24/05 salamone Quite possibly the most overrated movie of all-time, right next to 2001. 1 stars
8/22/05 ES It's good, Rutger and harrison are competent but the movie is dark and too slow 3 stars
8/20/05 marv I've had trips to the dentist that were more entertaining than this. 1 stars
8/19/05 Cardigan Does NOT stop up well against the test of time...have you WATCHED this lately???? 3 stars
8/19/05 Gaston What exactly is it that everyone sees in this film??? 3 stars
8/18/05 JiJi I agree that it's one of the most OVERRATED movies of all-time! Mediocre at best. 3 stars
8/06/05 Ben Kick ass! 5 stars
8/03/05 DM Harrison Ford gives his best performance in what is possibly Ridley Scott's best film. 5 stars
7/29/05 Green Gremlin Why isn't this indispensible classic available on DVD ?!? 5 stars
7/24/05 SL Tackles the biggest questions in life, unlike 99.9999% other films. 5 stars
6/29/05 Naka Cerebral, intelligent, but dull and uninvolving...worth it for the visuals and cleverness. 4 stars
4/12/05 Ronin Awesome movie, dark, rainy, great atmosphere. Rutger Hauer rocks there. 5 stars
3/26/05 indrid cold The most overrated sci-fi movie of all time, but admittedly, its better than most. 4 stars
3/19/05 Tay Great film 5 stars
3/13/05 Witch-King Scott's vision of LA is incredible! 5 stars
3/03/05 Jon Smith Awesome! 5 stars
2/27/05 mike the best sf ever 5 stars
12/04/04 sbpat21 my god, the sheer genius... 5 stars
11/26/04 Alex Cremers Probably the best movie ever made 5 stars
10/20/04 Phil fuckign awsome 5 stars
9/07/04 V. Inspector One of the best films ever 5 stars
8/26/04 Bluto Philip K Dick was a (Psychotic) genius, are all his stories optioned now? 5 stars
8/21/04 Peter James True Review is probably the worst reviewer here 5 stars
8/17/04 Daveman The vast, incomparable influence on sci-fi are all evident in this unique masterpiece. 5 stars
8/14/04 magaafi entertaining tho but strang (very) strange premise 5 stars
7/03/04 true review boring and pointless but not as bad as Citizen Kane, the worst movie ever made 1 stars
7/03/04 Luiz Gilberto de Oliveira Messias This is one of the best movies ever made. 5 stars
3/30/04 john visually stunning and interessting sci fi story - 4 stars
3/08/04 Sean McLean Brilliant - the best cyber-punk film ever made. Beautiful and unforgettable. 5 stars
3/02/04 Adam A beautifuly moody and dark film, in which all elements come together seamlessly. 5 stars
1/23/04 damrat Only the single greatest movie ever made. Rutger Hauer's command performance! 5 stars
12/06/03 notSocrates if you were bored by this movie consider yourself lucky 1 stars
11/06/03 Capt' Fox One of the best movies ever made. 999 stars! Poetry, action, philosophy, grace, beauty... 5 stars
11/04/03 maffat If I could I would give 100 stars to that movie!....And more! 5 stars
11/02/03 Sammy My favorite movie ever 5 stars
9/23/03 Alan Film noir meets sci-fi. Harrison Ford as Bogie. Rutger Hauer's most compelling role. 5 stars
7/25/03 3man Very slow at times. Nevertheless, an excellent sci-fi movie. 5 stars
7/21/03 Elizaveta Great post-nuclear atmostphere...made the whole film fantastically creepy &Does PKD justice 5 stars
6/05/03 Pascal Nice film 4 stars
4/28/03 sonar ZzZz..... *snivel* Huh? Oh, damn must have fallen asleep. 1 stars
4/08/03 Yo Mama! I don't get it...seen it twice...fell asleep both times...I think try #3 is not happening. 1 stars
3/24/03 Jack Sommersby Decent-enough, but slow and dramatically hollow. 3 stars
3/12/03 Ridley Scott Blade Runner has influenced too many films to count,SFX hold upto today's stuff,music is A+ 5 stars
12/27/02 Louise B Watching grass grow is more exciting than this pathetic, fucked up shitty movie! 1 stars
12/23/02 Movie Expert This insanely brilliant masterpiece doesn't contain a single cheesy moment unlike ET 5 stars
11/22/02 Mark Sandison Stunning visuals - Great atmosphere. 5 stars
9/10/02 Francofile Shallow? What about the whole meeting-your-maker, meaning-of-mortality, us-or-them premise? 4 stars
8/18/02 P.Rodriguez 2 All those who didn't like this film just remember keep watching. It only gets better 5 stars
8/11/02 Jake I think this movie is underrated! Of all the SciFi movies it's certainly one of the best! 5 stars
8/10/02 Michael Carruthers One of the most overrated movies ever. What a piece of shit! 2 stars
7/21/02 JesseL One of the all time SciFi greats. Ford is strong lead, Young is a babe. 5 stars
7/11/02 KMG Sorry, I didn't like it. Tried, but wasn't my movie. 3 stars
7/05/02 trevor didn't like it at 1st -- gets better with each viewing 5 stars
5/30/02 Charles Tatum Dull eye candy 3 stars
5/12/02 Dark Baron Next to Dark City this futuristic set and Replicant conspiracy are the best. 5 stars
4/27/02 maximal01 Great storyline, but it seemed unexplained. Replicants! Replicants! Replicants! 4 stars
3/30/02 Rockitman007 One of the best movies ever! 5 stars
3/29/02 Paul Meade Great film, Philip Dick was a real talent. 5 stars
3/06/02 Alan Smithee A bit slow at times, but overall one of the most atmospheric sci/fi films ever. 4 stars
2/21/02 mwildema Best Sci-Fi ever filmed. Nothing like it, simply a master peice. 5 stars
2/18/02 Edwin whooosh 5 stars
2/17/02 Clarance Way to go harrison!! 5 stars
1/26/02 Andrew Carden Harrison Ford Was My Hero When I Watched This. 5 stars
1/17/02 Judith Latham WHO THE HELL IS MUSKEWITZ? He sounds like an idiot. This film is amazing. 5 stars
1/10/02 max zhang Some changes from the book, hard to understand plot unless you read the original story. 4 stars
1/05/02 slipperyK nothing to amazing 2 stars
12/02/01 Mr Math Sloppy storytelling? Are you high? This thing is an outright masterpiece. 5 stars
11/21/01 G-Lyte The best movie ever! Absolute cult!!! 5 stars
11/06/01 Raj Muskewitz is a fucking dorky old loser moron...motherfucker..as if your opinion counts fagg 5 stars
11/03/01 Marc Wickens The best film, EVER 5 stars
11/02/01 RoyBoy Muskewitz = dimwitz! Rachael is "plasticized" for a reason. BR is visionary and complex. 5 stars
11/02/01 Evil Sponge It's better than eating turnips. Much better. 5 stars
11/02/01 Jorge Morales Perhaps someday someone makes another film like this 5 stars
11/02/01 Lukas Mariman One of the best SF movies ever 5 stars
11/02/01 David Caldwell The best film ever made! 5 stars
10/21/01 P.Rodriguez BR is just like good wine. It gets better and better with age. A classic 5 stars
10/06/01 jawsboy a movie with dull action and average acting. but the sets and photography & sfx are sweet! 4 stars
9/30/01 Phoenix A beautiful, visually stimulating sci-fi knockout. 5 stars
9/30/01 Mike One of my favorite movies 5 stars
9/18/01 Chris Batchelor -none- 4 stars
7/27/01 Henry Ginsberg masterwork 5 stars
7/15/01 perpex A film all other SF films try to encompass - most fail 5 stars
6/16/01 Matt Dorsey More ladies should dress like Sean Young's character early in the film. Yeeow. 5 stars
4/03/01 Brad Best sci-fie movie ever made. Period. 5 stars
4/01/01 Jesse L A SciFi classic...the visuals are fantastic...great story 5 stars
2/26/01 Justin Ford Great movie with brilliant work of cinematography and many other aspects..10! 5 stars
2/04/01 Stephen Sills One of the greatest films ever made. Brilliantly crafted and haunting to the soul. 5 stars
1/31/01 jordan director's cut is amazing. original is not very good. 5 stars
12/18/00 Destruction Worker "Better get it up, or I'm gonna have ta kill ya" - awsome quote from Blade Runner 5 stars
12/15/00 Paul Meade Everything Philip K Dick wrote should be at least examined for Screenplay material 5 stars
11/25/00 Andrew Along with "The Thing" one of the best films of '82 5 stars
11/12/00 The EVIL Penguin smart, a mind-bender 4 stars
10/10/00 P. Rodriguez Each time one watches this film (the directors cut)it's seems more enjoyable than last time 5 stars
9/11/00 Ground Zero a brilliant classic 5 stars
8/29/00 staffie If only more directors would understand that a good movie is one that makes you think!! 5 stars
7/02/00 Deckard Best Sci-Fi movie ever. It just doesn't get any better than this. 5 stars
6/17/00 metropolis a movie that has lasted the ages...still strong as ever! 5 stars
6/02/00 RoD Beautiful, captivating, and flawless. Best dialogue and most moving villain! 5 stars
5/29/00 perverted pixie Ridley Scott+Harrison Ford+Philip K. Dick=Sci fi Masterpiece. Directors cut is a must! 5 stars
5/03/00 wes j clough A classic that has not and never will look dated a must see film. 5 stars
4/16/00 JDC My favorite film. A 90's "what is reality" style scifi movie released in the cuddly ET 80's 5 stars
2/28/00 haris aposporis hopefully it will make u think 5 stars
1/03/00 perplex BR was ahead of its time, thats why it flopped in the 80's in the 90/00's its a masterpiece 5 stars
11/26/99 Matt Henderson Much imitated, defined cyberpunk before it existed. Film about film, reality, humanity. 5 stars
11/14/99 Jacaranda second only to Star Wars as the best film of the c20th 5 stars
11/02/99 bookgirl Deeply symbolic, scared me more than most movies! (but in a good way), very impressive 5 stars
10/26/99 Karahde Khan Maybe the greatest Sci-Fi film ever. 5 stars
9/22/99 Aaron B. Not your run of the mill sci-fi movie with big bad aliens and cliche villians. 5 stars
9/08/99 Sandra Edgley One of the most grondbreaking,prophetic movies EVER made.One of the Greats. 5 stars
9/05/99 godsdog Different from Dick's book, but just as poignant. Bozo is spot on with the review. 5 stars
9/04/99 Weird Andy Superb,but still not as good as the story it was based on. Dick rules. Stop snickering. 5 stars
7/27/99 Ted Wetzel Great acting,and a thought provoking screen play make BR the single greatest sci-fi movie. 5 stars
7/10/99 Daria Maybe I'm just too dumb, but I honestly don't see what the fuss is about... 3 stars
6/28/99 Chris Gianaras Though made almost two decades ago, still has best set design of any movie ever made. 5 stars
6/14/99 Dylan In a word - impeccable. Philip K. Dicks book is also worth picking up. 5 stars
5/10/99 metropolis What all good SF should be 5 stars
3/24/99 James Coffey Visualy spectacular 5 stars
3/17/99 Madcap yup yup yup! 5 stars
1/02/99 tarkin666 A bit off from the novel, but still the greatest movie of all time esp. director's cut. 5 stars
12/13/98 Binky A true classic. Will always shame tacky scifi effortslike Star Wars 5 stars
12/07/98 Khalad Easily better than Star Wars and 2001. 5 stars
11/29/98 perplex BR is the king of all SF movies. This movie is the benchmark for all SF movies made! 5 stars
11/26/98 Mr.Pink The director's cut is fantastic, this is a bit less I'm afraid, but still...... 4 stars
11/23/98 Ray Russ I am not worthy to rate this masterpiece - neither are you 5 stars
11/19/98 Scott von Berg Best of the best. See it now. Really. 5 stars
11/17/98 Jules Both are great but director's cut rules 5 stars
11/06/98 Lord Of The Dunce Compare Harry Ford in this to Six Days Seven Nights.. he's lost it. But BR is superb. 5 stars
10/18/98 Kwyjibo How could anyone possibly fault this movie? It's unbelievable! Superb! 5 stars
10/01/98 arachic13 The Director's Cut was so fucking good that I masterbated to it. 5 stars
9/17/98 Couch Potato Critic The best SF film since 1982. Simply a work of art. 5 stars
9/16/98 cheryl_ann i saw it in one of my classes in high school. that class rocked as did the movie. 4 stars
9/16/98 Trav Superb, but I still prefer the original version... 4 stars
9/13/98 Smalltown Anything vaguely related to Phil Dick is sheer genius. 5 stars
9/13/98 Paul Leone Great movie. This is how sci-fi (or anything) should be done. 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  25-Jun-1982 (R)
  DVD: 07-Nov-2000

UK
  09-Sep-1982 (15)

Australia
  16-Sep-1982 (M)




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2013, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast