Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.42

Awesome: 5.13%
Worth A Look: 26.92%
Just Average: 5.13%
Pretty Crappy: 30.77%
Sucks32.05%

7 reviews, 36 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Darkest Hour by Jay Seaver

Shape of Water, The by Jay Seaver

I, Tonya by Rob Gonsalves

Wonder Wheel by Peter Sobczynski

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri by Rob Gonsalves

Swindlers, The by Jay Seaver

Oro (Gold) by Jay Seaver

Disaster Artist, The by Peter Sobczynski

Explosion by Jay Seaver

Lucky (2017) by Rob Gonsalves

subscribe to this feed


In Dreams
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by f*r*o*s*t*y

"I'm giving it one star only because I can't give it zero."
1 stars

This is possibly the second worst movie I've ever seen.

I go to this movie because I'm expecting horror. The preview looked kinda freaky and the chick at the box office said, "Oh, it's one of the scariest movies I've ever seen!" So I give it a whirl. What should have tipped me off is that Annette Benning and Robert Downey, Jr. are in it. Robert Downey, Jr. has never and will never be scary. That's about it. And Annette Benning, I have recently decided, is not a good actress at all.

Anyhow, I digress. I possibly jumped maybe.. twice.. in this entire movie. (And once was just because the guy I went with did the requesite "let's-poke-the-chick-so-she'll-jump!" action.) I wasn't frightened at all, I was on the borderline of going to sleep/falling into a coma. It wasn't anything near suspensful.

Just a little confusing because why would anyone want to make a movie that's so utterly boring and predictable? But.. If you want to see Robert Downey, Jr. dress up like a girl, then by all means, go see this movie.

Just don't pay the evening prices for it.

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=965&reviewer=22
originally posted: 01/26/99 19:59:16
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

2/20/17 morris campbell boring skip it 1 stars
1/27/13 Big Poohbah Worse than a train wreck; I couldn't stop looking. 1 stars
10/16/06 im pretty but too fast too loose 3 stars
12/26/05 hibbyX Boo! APPLES!!!!!!!!!! 2 stars
5/27/05 Terri Great movie, love Robert Downey Jr even if he was only on screen a short time 5 stars
2/07/05 sue mitchell horrible film will not see it again surprise Bruce robinson had anything to do with it 1 stars
5/04/04 vivian my father was a dollar 3 stars
2/21/04 Phyllis Joy Terrible. And the ads made it look so good! 1 stars
5/11/03 Jack Bourbon Downey should stick to terrorizing his suburbanite neighbors. 1 stars
4/23/03 Leah after seeing american beauty I liked annette benning. After this? Fuck no. 1 stars
4/12/03 Jack Sommersby A major botch from a talented director and cast. Ludicrous and wildly incoherent. 1 stars
10/23/02 Charles Tatum Terrible horror, oops, "thriller" 1 stars
9/27/00 Ground Zero horror fiction for hippies 1 stars
6/22/00 Jed And you people thought Disturbing behavior was bad. 1 stars
10/13/99 Lame-Oh I've seen bad 2 stars
8/18/99 KK Mind Numbing Ridiculousness!! 1 stars
6/09/99 Joker Awsome atmosphere. Riveting. Scared us. 5 stars
3/24/99 Viral Messiah "Get out of my brain!" Stupid dialog, stupid movie and shit cast I've never heard of. 2 stars
3/14/99 Ah Dooey Bad, so goddam bad, that is all. 2 stars
3/09/99 Oggy Halloween: H20 was worse 2 stars
2/26/99 Alexandra Cleveland Urban Ledgend was better 3 stars
2/23/99 mochacchino for the trully DeRaNgEd 4 stars
2/21/99 PERRY PIERCE THIS MOVIE IS NOTHING BUT SILENCE OF THE LAMBS REHASHED. COME UP WITH SOME NEW SHIT PEOPLE 1 stars
2/01/99 makupa The concept of living out Grimms Fairytales engaging, flawed script. 4 stars
1/30/99 El Dorko Oh, screw yourself. A real shocker! 2 stars
1/26/99 Kooky Sal Ew. You know what I mean? 2 stars
1/26/99 Kevin Marshall Very Dark,Fucking Awesome if you can deal with the head trip 5 stars
1/25/99 Yo Momma A real disappointment. More of a cinematic bore. 2 stars
1/24/99 Chloe Marie Ernestine (clatter@hotmail.com) Very vivid. Absorbing. Interesting. Yet, it kind of sucked. I am glad I saw it, though. 4 stars
1/22/99 John Koenig What a disappointing, stupid, illogical, muddleheaded failure or a movie. SUCKS! 2 stars
1/22/99 kRIS fREGD tHIS mOVIE wAS tHE fUCKING bEST pHSYCO mOVIE oUT! r.b.j iS sO fUCKING hOT! 5 stars
1/22/99 TB Should be called "In Ass" Hanson's popularity makes more sense than this crap. 2 stars
1/19/99 Odd Pieman This script lacks one minor detail...WHY THIS SHIT IS HAPPENING!!! 2 stars
1/18/99 grunter Freddy Kreuger meets Johnny Appleseed; did Jordan really direct "The Crying Game?" 1 stars
1/18/99 Mr Showbiz Wants to be the stuff of richly cinematic nightmares but is more of a cinematic snooze. 3 stars
1/16/99 Shadow Raider Worst horror flick ever. That is all. 2 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  15-Jan-1999 (R)

UK
  30-Apr-1999

Australia
  12-Aug-1999




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast