Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.95

Awesome: 14.41%
Worth A Look29.73%
Just Average: 13.51%
Pretty Crappy: 20.72%
Sucks: 21.62%

4 reviews, 87 user ratings


Latest Reviews

MFA by Jay Seaver

You Only Live Once by Jay Seaver

November (2017) by Jay Seaver

Friendly Beast by Jay Seaver

Foreigner, The (2017) by Jay Seaver

Tom of Finland by Rob Gonsalves

Happy Death Day by Jay Seaver

78/52: Hitchcock's Shower Scene by Jay Seaver

Death Note: Light Up the New World by Jay Seaver

Brawl in Cell Block 99 by Peter Sobczynski

subscribe to this feed


Friday the 13th Part 2
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by K-Dog

"So bad its good"
4 stars

This is the same review for parts 1-8

Jason Vorhees kills kids having sex basically, in all manner of ways, with loads of weapons.

He wears a hockey mask (from Part 3 onwards), he always gets killed and comes back.
He is basically a psycho zombie.

The script always is bad, Acting bad (see roles from Corey Feldman, Kevin Bacon etc..) most people started acting here.
The films are the same.

The location and people may change.... The plot and outcome doesnt..

BTW Part 8 is great to see Jason in the city.

All made for a marathon video watch.

Some do suck worse than others (Mainly 1,2 &3) but they get funnier the higher the number gets..

See them as a whole film.. They are bloody funny. (Mainly for all the wrong reasons.. They never are intentionally funny except for a couple of scenes in parts 8 & 9 )

Down a beer everytime a woman trips over while running.. Youll get drunk fast

link directly to this review at http://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=999&reviewer=23
originally posted: 10/15/98 11:46:33
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

9/21/17 morris campbell same old shit 1 stars
10/28/11 Louis Blyskal Just another scary movie 2 stars
7/17/11 art Once again FRIDAY the 13th BURRIES halloween!!!! 5 stars
10/07/10 art i saw this at a drive -in,it was a double feature with SATURN 3, i liked saturn 3! 1 stars
9/28/10 PAUL SHORTT REPETITIVE AND TEDIOUS 1 stars
12/26/09 art THE BEST FRIDAY'S are as follow's PART ONE,PART TWO{THIS ONE},AND PART 3. > 5 stars
10/07/09 art THIS SEQUAL TO THE 1980 CLASSIC IS FOR THE BIRD"S!,NICE TRY. 1 stars
6/13/09 art THIS FRIDAY THE 13TH[PART TWO] is FOR THE BIRD"S!. 1 stars
2/09/09 lo& This movie scared the crap out of me when I was a kid. 4 stars
10/20/08 Monster A Go-Go Awful-worst of the series-it's a wonder Miner got another job after this.Horrible direction 1 stars
10/04/08 blarginbadigalnohif mehhhhhhhhhhhhh 3 stars
4/15/08 art FRIDAY THE 13THpart ONE THE BEST SLASHER FILM I APOLOGIZE IT SUCKED JUST LIKE PART 2 1 stars
2/16/07 David Pollastrini Jason looks better in the hockey mask 4 stars
12/08/06 GAH! gay 1 stars
11/04/06 MP Bartley Good opening and thumbs up for the weirdo ending. Some decent chills to be had. 3 stars
7/23/06 Quazar oo look out im wearing a bread bag. ooga booga. spare me 1 stars
4/11/06 Daniel Kirsten Baker,s Sexy Goddess 5 stars
1/16/06 Anthony Feor Sequels suck and this movie proves it 2 stars
11/23/05 cr almost good as the first friday, I like Ginny and all the other characters Ki ki ki ki ha 4 stars
10/13/05 Darren O Delivers as good as the first, though the diluted gore dulls the effect. Amy Steel rocks. 4 stars
8/23/05 Sugarfoot Just a tip:Having the killer wear a gunny sack over his head is more amusing than scary. 2 stars
7/13/05 Brandy Harrington The Fiday The 13th series blows, each movie spawned a Halloween rip-off. 1 stars
6/27/05 R just for fun, hold this up against the likes of "audition." american horror is a joke. 1 stars
6/10/05 Manu Ginobli God this fuckin' shit sucks. 1 stars
5/26/05 tony not as good as the first one.but still has its classic scary moments 4 stars
11/09/04 Iwata One of the best sequels for the best slasher series out there. 5 stars
11/04/04 dave oh im scary im wearing a bread bag oga boga. spare me 1 stars
10/12/04 kevin watts NOT AS GOOD AS FIRST,BUT NOT BAD 4 stars
7/01/04 American Slasher Goddess The best sequel in the series, Amy Steel is a likeable heroine. 4 stars
6/07/04 Ryan Clark The best sequel of the series... this is just as good as (if not better than) the original. 4 stars
5/16/04 John oh well 2 stars
4/07/04 phoenix Amy Steel is a great and sexy heroine. Jason's rules, except for that sack. 4 stars
3/17/04 PAYNE_KillerZ No hockey mask!!!!... BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO 2 stars
2/25/04 Samuel A great sequel to a great origional 4 stars
2/17/04 Ramey Jason needs a mask not a bag on his head. Otherwise decent flick. 3 stars
2/05/04 c.r a good sequel, Jason best movie! 4 stars
2/03/04 Chad Foster Luv It 5 stars
12/11/03 Captain Spaulding probably the second best in the series, not counting 'Freddy vs Jason' 5 stars
12/11/03 Kellie unintentionally funny..but still a good horror flick!! 3 stars
12/09/03 Tommy good film!! 4 stars
11/01/03 American Slasher Goddess Very good followup to the great original. Steel is a likeable heroine. 4 stars
10/15/03 Erik Van Sant Jason's debut! Looks like a KKK hillbilly though. Watch for wheel-chair arm wrestling! 4 stars
10/07/03 Double G Potatoe Bag over jason's head, UNBEATABLE! 5 stars
9/16/03 Samuel Justus This is where the torture starts from part 2 all the wat to Freddy vs Jason!! Shit!!!! 1 stars
8/29/03 darren ALMOST MATCHES THE CLASSIC ORIGINAL-BUT TOO MANY CUTS 4 stars
7/21/03 Double G A classic. Jason has not yet found his hockey mask! 3 stars
6/03/03 Mike I watched this? Why me!? 2 stars
1/01/03 Chowie mmm.... 2 stars
12/28/02 Jack Sommersby Kristen Baker's awesome butt in those short-shorts is to die for!!!! 2 stars
11/27/02 Kyle Repectable sequel, then they really start going downhill fast. 3 stars
10/14/02 Charles Tatum More gore for your snore 3 stars
9/30/02 Michael Carruthers Pretty much the same as the first one - except scarier, with more nudity and overall better 2 stars
8/15/02 Shaun good 4 stars
8/09/02 Tyner best of the series, last 4 movies are fucking lame 5 stars
6/19/02 Film Dude Full nudity. Sweet. 4 stars
6/02/02 I'm in (L) with a Jedi well, i actually liked his mum more....but ok 3 stars
4/24/02 maximal01 Oh,wow. Look. The guy who wants to kill us is having a bad hair day (yawn). 1 stars
3/09/02 Chowie the people who made this should be stripped of their clothes, tied up &shitted on 1 stars
1/15/02 David A. The first twenty minutes were the scariest. 4 stars
11/29/01 Rutt13 can't explain it, but I kinda dig it 3 stars
11/19/01 Chris K. Once again, this ripped off Mario Bava's TWITCH OF THE DEATH NERVE (1971). 1 stars
10/05/01 Eric Incredibly boring. Parts 4, 6, 7, and 9 are a lot better. 1 stars
9/28/01 Phoenix Compared to some of the other sequels, this one is OK. 3 stars
9/25/01 Shane Robert Myers!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's strange because... I thought Jason was'nt alive!?! 4 stars
9/15/01 Mr. Hat Better than the first one. 3 stars
8/05/01 E-Funk Jason makes his entrance...I'm lovin' it! 5 stars
7/27/01 Francine Boobs...yes. Scary...no. Blandly entertaining. 2 stars
4/14/01 LiL Predictable piece of shit. What the fuck is Jason wearing around his head?! 1 stars
2/23/01 Jeremy part 1 and 2 (also "jason in manhattan")are great 5 stars
1/27/01 Barrett Kaelin Kirsten Baker has the nicest looking arse! 3 stars
1/08/01 Steve Summers This is the best movie of the series in my opinion, i don't care what all you fucks think 5 stars
8/11/00 Justin Its got decapitations, dead dogs and full frontal nudity! What more could u want? 5 stars
4/30/00 Bender Underrated and scarier than the original. 4 stars
4/30/00 Gus Van Sant wonderful shite! 5 stars
4/29/00 Ehh... good 5 stars
4/13/00 SwatchDog The final scene is a real chiller.. good performances and even some T&A for the desperate! 4 stars
3/30/00 TIGGER I word- CRAP! 1 stars
3/23/00 David Rogers In the first one they said Jason was a dead little boy, that just confused me. 1 stars
3/01/00 Kyle Broflovski I fell asleep--and I was on a caffeine binge!!! Need I say more??? 1 stars
1/17/00 Jedi15 More of the same, only much worse. Not even the death scenes can save this shit. 1 stars
9/30/99 rob better than the first 3 stars
3/14/99 Tirana Parker The 3rd i luv sein the white crakers getn hacked, i do it 2 and shit 5 stars
3/07/99 Abdulawana the Boshma of India Teefa no like this movie, no indians. 1 stars
3/07/99 KK Dusenbury It fucking kicks ass. Lets all go out and machete handicap people!!!( I love that part) 5 stars
11/13/98 Lord Of The Dunce It got worse. And worse. And worse. 3 stars
10/29/98 Negative Creep Much like Scream, The first fifteen minutes makes up for the rest of the film. 3 stars
9/27/98 katherine the fri 13 movies all stink. i luv horrors, but fri 13 is boring! 2 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  01-May-1981 (R)
  DVD: 05-Oct-2004

UK
  N/A

Australia
  02-Feb-1982


Directed by
  Steve Miner

Written by
  Ron Kurz

Cast
  Amy Steel
  John furey
  Adrienne King
  Kirsten Baker
  Stuart Charno
  Warrington Gillette



Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast