Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.56

Awesome52%
Worth A Look: 16%
Just Average: 0%
Pretty Crappy: 0%
Sucks: 32%

0 reviews, 25 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Over the Moon by Jay Seaver

Rebecca (2020) by Jay Seaver

Easy Money by Jack Sommersby

Leap by Jay Seaver

Run (2020) by Jay Seaver

Pelican Blood by Jay Seaver

Save Yourselves! by Jay Seaver

Dead by Jay Seaver

Devil All the Time, The by Rob Gonsalves

Wolf House, The by Rob Gonsalves

subscribe to this feed


Brides (2004)
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
[This movie hasn't been reviewed yet.]
OFFICIAL SELECTION: 2004 Toronto Film Festival. For more in the 2004 Toronto Film Festival series, click here.

User Comments

11/20/05 Nina Enjoyed it a lot; it raises a lot of questions; excellent acting 4 stars
11/14/05 sabina not good 1 stars
11/03/05 Jerry Bad writing, acting, chopped story, time/money wasted-forgetable 1 stars
10/17/05 marina made me realize what my ancestors had to go through to maintain Greek heritage 5 stars
9/28/05 Sarah was ere my name is sarah darymple i live on da streetz im a monkey 1 stars
9/27/05 Mark Brown Great film, believable and poignant characters 5 stars
6/26/05 Ann An exquisite, beautiful film. Brilliant performances. A story that moves your heart & soul. 5 stars
5/29/05 KathyV A beautiful film about an important episode in our heritage - Damian Lewis was fantasitic! 5 stars
5/21/05 jane not good 1 stars
5/05/05 sadie SUPER! 5 stars
3/13/05 Heather Smith beautifully shot film, slightly flawed in production elements and pacing 4 stars
3/13/05 KathyV Brides is a beautiful, lovely, poignant film. It is not the kind of film that will be a big 5 stars
3/10/05 christos social & emotional masterpiece 5 stars
2/14/05 Dora Mertzanidou Excellent! Make me feel fortune for the reason i leave in 21th C. 5 stars
1/26/05 DORA MERTZANIDOU Excellent, passionate, lyric. Strong love moment, a beautiful leading couple! 5 stars
1/15/05 tony danza great 5 stars
1/11/05 dave not good 1 stars
1/10/05 Villie Flari Lots of atmosphere at times, badly edited in others. See it for the history it deals with. 4 stars
1/04/05 Evi Chryssafidou Arrival, Ellis il, most powerful scene. A long emotional trip closes another one opens up. 5 stars
12/14/04 sarah bad 1 stars
11/15/04 Dimi Excellent movie. 5 stars
11/03/04 henry not good 1 stars
10/28/04 Polykarpos A multilayer story , a human view of point 5 stars
10/19/04 john not great 1 stars
9/15/04 Henry The movie was fabulous 4 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  N/A

UK
  N/A

Australia
  29-Sep-2005




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast