Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
3.85

Awesome45.65%
Worth A Look: 23.91%
Just Average: 4.35%
Pretty Crappy: 21.74%
Sucks: 4.35%

2 reviews, 34 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Stylist, The by Rob Gonsalves

Rumble Fish by Jack Sommersby

Saint Maud by Rob Gonsalves

One Night in Miami... by Rob Gonsalves

Wanting Mare, The by Rob Gonsalves

Tenet by Rob Gonsalves

Bad Attitude: The Art of Spain Rodriguez by Rob Gonsalves

Judas and the Black Messiah by Peter Sobczynski

Minari by Peter Sobczynski

Nomadland by Peter Sobczynski

subscribe to this feed


Hudsucker Proxy, The
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by sean

"wonderful. You know, for kids!"
5 stars

I once played a character in a school play who had to be a fast talking reporter. I used this movie as background.

Sooooooo funny. I love Paul Newman (sure-sure), Tim Robbins (that hair!), and Jennifer Jason-Leigh is both a great actress and hot. ANd Frasier's dad rocks too.
I think it's a near-perfect movie. Sure, it doens't always make total sense, but which Coen movie does? Huh?
Laugh-out loud, love the cameos (Buscemi and the Italian guy and Goodman).
Some people say it didn't work. To them, I say, "yes. it did."

"Mister Leven, thirty-seven." "Thirty-six." "walk down!"

link directly to this review at https://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=750&reviewer=18
originally posted: 10/02/98 01:07:03
[printer] printer-friendly format  

User Comments

2/11/21 J. Perälä Don't let the abundance of talent fool you - this movie blows 2 stars
6/28/20 Anne great corporate satire/farce 4 stars
10/18/14 PAUL SHORTT CLEVER, STYLISH AND ENTERTAINING 4 stars
10/29/10 MP Bartley Looks great, entertainment value is just a notch below that. But just a notch. 4 stars
9/17/08 Stu Absolutely brilliant. Zany, funny-as-hell and always entertaining. 5 stars
10/16/07 Sandy Sussman Worstest Movie I Ever Seen 1 stars
6/22/07 Charles T. Rooney Great story line 4 stars
3/30/07 Jonathan I've always loved this movie. Carter Burwell outdoes himself with the soundtrack 5 stars
1/08/07 Mary Lou One of our family favorites 5 stars
7/23/06 Sepi53 I didn't like it, waste of good actors 2 stars
2/18/06 VC better than GOdfather 5 stars
8/11/05 Kelly i love cohen brothers movies and this didnt dissapoint 5 stars
3/06/05 Jeff Anderson A great looking, but soulless mess! NEWMAN & ROBBINS ARE A TREAT, HOWEVER! 2 stars
1/24/04 Jane Praying for it to be over!!! 1 stars
8/03/03 Walter Anyone who doesn't like this movie is a fucking nihilist. Fuck it dude, lets go bowling. 5 stars
7/06/03 Elizaveta interestingly done, although slow at times...blue letter too predictable 4 stars
4/10/03 Jon "Thumb the Toad" lyrik So damn underrated. 5 stars
3/23/03 Jack Sommersby Technically impressing but emotionally inert. Classic case of style over substance. 2 stars
2/08/03 Jimmy Jamez superb movie, i love it 5 stars
3/11/02 sam its the fucking tits mate 5 stars
1/28/02 R.W. Welch Quirky and mostly entertaining, but less inspired than Raising Arizona. 4 stars
12/31/01 Monster W. Kung It's ok, but give me Brazil any time. 3 stars
8/06/01 E-Funk Excellent film by those wacky Coen fucks. Watch for Bruce Campbell. 5 stars
4/28/01 The Jedi Droid Gotta agree with Silent Robs comments....the Coen Bros are genius film makers 5 stars
2/24/01 maddalena letari you are incredibly involved in a cartoon like fairy tale on modern hipocrisy...... 5 stars
9/25/00 Cheryl Prentice indifferent on this one not a classic,but not a complete flop 3 stars
6/15/99 Dylan Ethan surpasses himself with the script. 4 stars
1/02/99 Charles Dubé Fantastic movie, always been very underrated. Look it up, you'll be richly rewarded. 5 stars
12/30/98 Todd It's great - you know - for kids. 4 stars
12/14/98 Binky Not my fave Coen flick. Nice hair Robbins. 4 stars
12/14/98 Jules I had trouble with it but in the end, the film making won me over. 4 stars
12/12/98 Carl A hilarious quirk-fest! There's not one normal character in the whole film! 4 stars
10/28/98 Silent Rob A film for film lovers, by film lovers. LONG LIVE THE HUD!! 5 stars
9/22/98 Nate Dogg Coen Bros....though not their stongest...still a great fuckin' flick 5 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  11-Mar-1994 (PG)

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast