Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
1.63

Awesome: 6.25%
Worth A Look: 6.25%
Just Average: 6.25%
Pretty Crappy: 6.25%
Sucks75%

2 reviews, 20 user ratings


Latest Reviews

Deathstalker II by Jack Sommersby

Ambition by Jack Sommersby

Blackout by Jack Sommersby

Backfire by Jack Sommersby

Hit List, The (1993) by Jack Sommersby

Banker, The by Jack Sommersby

Boogey Man/The Devonsville Terror, The by Jack Sommersby

Truck Stop Women/Stunts by Jack Sommersby

Competition, The by Jack Sommersby

Hollywood Harry by Jack Sommersby

subscribe to this feed


Mr. Magoo
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
by Go Swans

"Oh, Mr Nielsen, you've done it again"
1 stars

Note to Hollywood studio's: Once upon a time, Leslie Nielsen made a funny film called The Naked Gun. Everything since has sucked. Stop him from making films

Mr Magoo is an insult to the blind, an insult to those who paid to see the bloody shocker, and an insult to those who still had a little faith in Walt Disney Pictures.

Hey, Mr Magoo slides down a dinosaur's tail. How funny.

He is blind. How funny.

This is billed as a comedy. Bloody hilarious, that one.

I couldn't stand this film. Where were the laughs? It's all Nielsen's fault. Read: The Naked Gun 2 1/2, The Naked Gun 33 1/3, Repossessed, Spy Hard, Wrongfully Accused.

HE IS NOT FUNNY.

Just don't ever team him up with Walter Matthau and Jack Lemmon.

link directly to this review at https://www.hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=89&reviewer=87
originally posted: 05/17/99 23:40:52
[printer] printer-friendly format  
TV to Screen: For more in the TV to Screen series, click here.

User Comments

12/02/10 PAUL SHORTT UNAMUSING, TEDIOUS LIVE-ACTION VERSION OF THE CARTOON 1 stars
4/14/09 David A. It's stupid, pathetic, and corny, and yet it's hilarious! Nielsen pulls it off! 4 stars
2/22/07 johnnyfog Quite possibly the worst comedy I've ever seen 1 stars
6/28/03 Jack Sommersby Not even a game Nielsen can elevate this from the bottom-basement tier. 1 stars
1/13/03 rotten s. milk Average. (singing in deep voice) David Rogers!!! David Rogers!!! 3 stars
9/04/02 Chancey Thunderpants Bah!! I hope to never hear from anyone involved in this shit again! 1 stars
12/11/01 Monster W. Kung Real-life adaptation of Magoo; most of the elements are missing, especially laughs. 2 stars
12/06/01 LP Quagmire If not the best comedy ever made, it's definitely in the top five. 5 stars
9/30/01 Andrew Carden Kids May Like It, But It's Really Stupid. 3 stars
12/04/00 Jason Voorhees I loved this movie. Not so fresh movie, i seen it 2 times and i'mma catch it the next time2 5 stars
11/28/00 The Evil Penguin David Rogers is at it again, folks. 1 stars
3/09/00 David Rogers Neilson wasn't short enough but he got the job done. 4 stars
2/20/00 Richard Wright Funny at times, but a chore to sit through for the most part.(Worst joke:dog uses urinal HA 2 stars
2/12/00 steve layne I stopped watching it after the first 15 minutes it was so bad. 1 stars
10/24/99 focus This movie is a complete waste of time and money. Leslie Nielsen should retire as an actor! 1 stars
12/14/98 Scion of Graveheart Great flick, but no cigar. Can we stop laughing? Maybe not. 1 stars
11/15/98 Lord Of The Dunce Should never have happened. 1 stars
10/15/98 MR HOLLYWOOD !! talk about trying too hard !!, most annoying movie ever !! 1 stars
9/08/98 Young Einstein When Leslie Neilsen dies, will we all start laughing at last? 1 stars
8/14/98 {{{OZ}}} Just for the ill-conceived, unoriginal concept... 1 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  12-Dec-1997 (PG)
  DVD: 03-Sep-2002

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast