Jamie Kennedy's favorite movie review site
Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Advertisement

Overall Rating
2.72

Awesome: 4%
Worth A Look: 24%
Just Average32%
Pretty Crappy: 20%
Sucks: 20%

0 reviews, 25 user ratings


Latest Reviews

In Action by Erik Childress

Spiral (2021) by Peter Sobczynski

Woman in the Window, The (2021) by Peter Sobczynski

Those Who Wish Me Dead by Peter Sobczynski

Oxy Kingpins, The by Jay Seaver

Dry, The by Jay Seaver

Water Man, The by Jay Seaver

Who We Are: A Chronicle of Racism in America by Jay Seaver

About Endlessness by Rob Gonsalves

I Was a Simple Man by Jay Seaver

subscribe to this feed


Conan the Destroyer
[AllPosters.com] Buy posters from this movie
[This movie hasn't been reviewed yet.]
Marvel Characters: For more in the Marvel Characters series, click here.

User Comments

12/20/11 jcar a PG sequel with some cool sword fights , effects, and music , climax saves it from 2 3 stars
12/06/07 Adrian Doesn't compare with the first, but it's not bad. 3 stars
9/09/06 David Cohen Grace Jones is ugly, Conan is not comic relief, what were they thinking? 1 stars
5/12/06 ES Takes Conan and flushes him down the toilet 1 stars
5/14/05 Indrid Cold Typical 80s fantasy, not bad. 3 stars
6/22/04 steve weird movie. much like the second act of "barbarian," i was mostly confused. 2 stars
2/24/04 c.r a good sequel ,but action fell to please until the climax! 3 stars
12/07/03 john a tremendous let down everything we fear a sequel may be 1 stars
8/07/03 3man Horrible acting and dialogue but somewhat entertaining 3 stars
7/24/03 Double G okay 3 stars
11/23/02 Charles Tatum Conan the Boring 2 stars
9/01/02 y2mckay Decent Sword and Sorcery. Violence too tame with PG rating. NEED BLOOD! 3 stars
5/26/02 I'm in (L) with a Jedi he bitch 1 stars
10/21/01 Andrew Carden Actually Pretty Good Movie. 4 stars
8/07/01 Mr. Hat Better than the original "Barbarian" movie. 4 stars
5/02/01 Gracy Lionheart Conan the Barbarian rocked...but this film was ok, just in a different spirit 4 stars
4/07/01 Johnath Bucker Conan the Barbarian was better, less gayass jokes, and a better plot.. Ripoff movie. 3 stars
3/10/01 cliiff sucks all ass 1 stars
8/22/00 zall whats wrong with you people ? 5 stars
4/19/00 Jason Quinn This is not a Conan movie. It is a He-Man movie. 2 stars
10/26/99 Karahde Khan Should have followed the Roy Thomas initial script and cut the cheesy lines. Great effects. 2 stars
9/21/99 the Grinch "How do you get a man?"" You GRAB HIM, & YOU TAKE HIM!" Grace Jones rocks, good fun! 4 stars
1/07/99 Jo Mama cartoon plot but what the hell...were you expecting shakespeare? 4 stars
11/12/98 Jules 80s prom queen princess and terribly modern dialogue means no suspension of disbelief... 2 stars
10/26/98 Silent Rob The level of fun outweighs the level of stupidity 4 stars
IF YOU'VE SEEN THIS FILM, RATE IT!
Note: Duplicate, 'planted,' or other obviously improper comments
will be deleted at our discretion. So don't bother posting 'em. Thanks!
Your Name:
Your Comments:
Your Location: (state/province/country)
Your Rating:


Discuss this movie in our forum

USA
  29-Jun-1984 (PG)
  DVD: 20-Jan-2004

UK
  N/A

Australia
  N/A




Home Reviews  Articles  Release Dates Coming Soon  DVD  Top 20s Criticwatch  Search
Public Forums  Festival Coverage  Contests About 
Privacy Policy | | HBS Inc. |   
All data and site design copyright 1997-2017, HBS Entertainment, Inc.
Search for
reviews features movie title writer/director/cast